Mercy Johnson Okojie says Thank You | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 December 2013

Mercy Johnson Okojie says Thank You

A message from Mercy Johnson-Okojie
2013 has been an incredible year for me. I couldn’t ask for more. It is one year I won’t forget in a hurry.

My fans were amazing. They stood by me and took on my fight. The critics played their parts too. I took the constructive ones, made adjustment and became a better person.

How can I forget 2013, the year I had the honour of being the most searched Nollywood actress for the third consecutive year. I am most grateful to the fans who worked the keyboard or keypad reading about me online.

I am grateful to my team, the media and management company, Bigsam Media that became like sponge, wiping away the negative past and soaking in the future. I am most grateful.

Social media, Twitter most especially, played significant role in reaching out directly. The teaming fans on Twitter and other platforms, this is for you; thank you for loving, tolerating and being there for me.

Gentlemen of the press contributed in no small measure to my year, without you, no one will reckon with the brand, thank you.

My colleagues, directors, producers and marketers who made the job easier for me, I am most grateful. Without what you do on set, my best won’t manifest. Thanks.

To the companies all over Africa that did business with me, I owe you. Thanks for the confidence in my brand. 2014 will be better.

To those who buy or watch movies because of me, you have kept me at the top still in 2013. You are part of my success story. I am most grateful. God bless you.

And to the most wonderful man in the world, Prince Odi Okojie, if there were to be reincarnation, I will take the step of faith with you again. Odi, you are a good man, wonderful husband and loving daddy. I am blessed to be your wife and blessed will you continue to be among men.

In 2014, there will be new direction for the brand, keep your fingers crossed while God and my team work out the magic.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
Mercy Johnson Okojie.

243 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 243 of 243

Wish you the best. God bless you

lovlyivon said...

U welcome

I was waiting for her to mention Purity

Lovely write up... We love u too, keep flying high.more Grace to you

lovlyivon said...

Ur welcome Linda post my comment na abeg Weytin I do nah

Thank u 2

Guess I'm number 2 then... #BiG GriN#

Which footstep?

Who cares if it is not bazillion hair. Mercy Johnson you do not need dead people's hair to belong. Better to be natural.

Cashflow_diva said...

You are welcome MJ. xxx

A beg Linda Biko don't respond to all those market women and bad belle old women. Ur too poise for them...continue stacking ur cheese wey dem dey cry ask God y me for night..lol

NwaGod said...

I love this lady.

NwaGod said...

I love this lady.

And she's also very wise...The only actress who deemed it proper to appreciate her Fans...You are smart Darling...that's why you are still on Top...We all love u

peperina said...

Sis Linda W̶̲̥̅̊ђε̲̣̣̣̥rε̲̣̣̣̥ Ȋ̝̊̅§ M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ comment? Ω̴̩̩̩̥α trouble U̶̲̥̅̊ ε̲̣̣̣̥γ find abi? Abi U̶̲̥̅̊ want mke ɪ̣̝̇ giv U̶̲̥̅̊ M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ brother to marry before U̶̲̥̅̊ post M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ comment?

slimzyose said...

Tnk u 2 MJ,u re d best

peperina said...

Mercy ɪ̣̝̇ love you ŊO̶̷̩̥̊͡ mind Linda. She ŊO̶̷̩̥̊͡ want post Aℓℓ M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ comment abt U̶̲̥̅̊. Mercy U̶̲̥̅̊ wil always. Remain †ђξ best! Nothing can change D̶̲̥̅̊at...,not even Linda!

success igbinoba said...

Uw dear

ok
Next

nice of u dear..seriously I wish to do a movie with u someday coz u just so amazing in everything u do

Blunt Fuck said...

Mercy J, you have the breast factor.

Na me for marry mercy j.But wetin i dey hear about kogi babes and their juju tinz na hin dey "hold me back"
*thebabetooerotical*

Rare breed in d industry I love you so much ....keep doung it

Mischievous said...

Linda, I guess 'bedroom duty' is taking a lot of your time lately. Lol. Enjoy! That body of yours need to be worked on!

Datz her business#

Don Peror Francis said...

This is called appreciation n we appreciate ur talent too...........Mama Purity keep rocking but don't 4get to give back to the people

Where is Prince Charming,has he sold his phone?.........lol

Opeedo said...

Men this baby is really beautifully O

check out hot sexy gist here

My best actress;u are very much welcome.I wish you all the best life brings;u are a wonderful actress,keep it up.My family and I loves you dearly.Keep it up;no matter what please don't break down because u make us happy seeing u on screen.

Luv u mercy,u re d' bomb.anyday

Disrupt Unemployment said...

Lovely write up
More grace to u.
We love you

linda eh dis is d second time am commenting on this particular update and you dnt just lik posting my comment linda you are found of doing dis and its not fair

Well said MJ God on side 2014 will be greater then 2013.well done.

Love u too dear

dumebi the dirty gal.... we love you.... God will bless you and give you the wisdom and understanding you need on the job and in your marriage.

Allen Zito said...

she is really good...keep it up MJ

Mischievous said...

Mercy Johnson, thank you for not bleaching.

Joce said...

Very touching appreciation. God bless you and more power to your elbow. Thank you. 2014 Loading. Oluwa is involve

okay we have heard abeg make she carry body comot make i pass

mercy, thank you too but try hire a stylist please

Mercy Johnson. Thanks so much. One day you will be recognised as the best of the best in Nollywood. Mark my words,a day is coming when Africa will stand for you in celebration as the GREATEST(Queen) of the pack. Just continue doing your thing and be patient.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 243 of 243   Newer› Newest»