Fade & Sesan Ogunro's dad shot dead by armed robbers last night | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 December 2013

Fade & Sesan Ogunro's dad shot dead by armed robbers last night

Beat FM OAP Fade Ogunro and her prolific music video director brother Sesan Ogunro lost their dad in the early hours of this morning Monday Dec. 23rd. Mr Sesan Ogunro Snr, who was an advertising guru, was returning from his church Christmas Carol with members of his family, including his children and grand children when they were attacked by armed robbers last night around 10pm in front of their church at the back of Marwa Garden in Alausa Ikeja.

Mr Ogunro was shot point blank by the robbers. He was rushed to the hospital where he died around 12.45am early this morning. He was in his sixties. Too sad. May his soul rest in peace...amen.

223 comments:

1 – 200 of 223   Newer›   Newest»

May his soul rest in perfect peace...linda congratz to ur parents...I hear say u got dem duplex. it's a good think. God will reward u. - beesonova

Oh my Jesus, may his soul RIP!

Francissub said...

may his soul R.I.P

Classgist said...

My condolences.

Its disheartening. RIP

kaizerba said...

Wow!!!! Lord have mercy

Manymen said...

Too sad, may the Lord bless his soul.

dats so sad oga o

So So sad.. RIP boss

JDY said...

May there soul rest in peace

Jdy last posted...If A Man Tells You Any Of These Lines, Run!

Ufuoma Asamaigor said...

A sad loss!! May those robbers never know peace in their short lives! Bullets will signal their end

Aww.... May his soul R.I.P.P

My Condolences to them. By the way,Fade could pass for Tiwa Savage younger sister.

Oh my God. Just few days into the new year. Rip

read nsg hilarious new post here

So sad may hes soul find eternal rest in Jesus name ,and may God grant hes family the fortitude to grant this loss in Jesus name

Wow.. Rily sad...my first time commenting

Mistyk said...

Holy Jesus! Ahhhhhhh, O ma se oooooo.Very sad. May his soul rest in peace. Na d robbers loose bcos, they just gave the man express ticket to sit beside our Saviour in heaven. May God console the family he has left behind.

May his soul rest in peace

Oh My God! RIP

Wot a very sad news. RIP sir

Golda Awosika said...

Wow,dats so sad,God shud grant dem d fortitude 2 bear d loss.May everybdy I kno get out of ds year alive,IJN + u too oh linda #*karlishah*

Mab said...

things are sha happening, RIP

hottie said...

vanity...

Terrible news. So sad

shannia said...

Oh God dats too bad, I tink it was a plot sha.RIP and condolenses to the family

I don't think they were armed robbers, else they would have robbed and left the family in one peace.
May God have mercy on those kilers, for causing pain to a family in a season they are supposed to be celebrating
RIP Mr Ogunro

So sad RIP

Too bad, this kristmas..
May His Soul rest in peace
this is tears amidst joy
please accept my condo.

Swaggs isimemen said...

Kai men sad news may he's soul rest in peace

...And you still call it robbery? I don't know who you are patronizing with this tongue-in-cheek report, but its called ASSASINATION miss bloger

Rest in Peace Mr Ogunro,i hope dey find d robbers.*jay Noni*

what a wicked world

Jacklin said...

wt a sad story, RIP

Oh dear Lord!

Robbers or Assassins? Why kill him? Why not take what you want and leave.

This is so sad.

My condolence to the family.

They just ruined their Christmas.

This is sad

Fuck your opinion said...

May he Rest in peace. Sad#

Really sad...rip

may his soul rip

God!!! That's Sad to hear... May his soul RIP and May God grant his family the fortitude to bear the loss!!! So sad.

Veri sad news de family should take heart RIP...Steadyman Say So...

Sad story,,RIP..1st to comment

Dat Igbo boy said...

Sooo sad.May God give the family the fortitude to bear the loss. Its really painful.
And politicians are just there bickering. GOD!!!!!!!!!!!! Pls help us to help our country. Pls. pls.pls.

Ndo nu,biko.

wow! my honest condolences. Its not just that he died but the WAY he died. can u imagine ur dad being shot infront of you and your kids?? horrible. God comfort u guys.

Ndy said...

RIP....what a loss,may God grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss.~Miz Royale~

OLORI said...

haaa! So sad

Gosh!! R.I.P sir, may God give his family d fortitude to bear d loss.. Untimely death is never our portion! So sad

May his soul rest in peace... These is really so painful.. Take heart

Too bad... My condolences goes out to them.

GAIL said...

yepa!
na wa o

GAIL said...

yepa!
na wa o

Essence said...

Awwww... So sad! I can't take dat! Ouch! Heart-rending!

OMG!

RIP.
4rm Gnomic Pretex

Gosh!!!such news at this time..kai!may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace....the family should pls take heart....may God protect us all....

senatoresqgists said...

It pains me deeply when people die at this time of the year and the survivors who normally should be celebrating the festive period happily are swept into total sorrow.
Those robbers must surely reap the fruit they've sown.
May his soul RIP

Very sad. It's always hardest to lose loved ones around holidays. RIP.

Slimy said...

RIP sir, may God give his family the heart to bear the loose and carry on with life. Its really a pity that this has 2 happen this season.

OMG!! Is it my church? My church is behind that estate. Pls accept my sympathy ohh! It is very well known to avoid that road early in d morning or late at night.
May God comfort your family and may he RIP.

Gosh!! R.I.P sir, may God give his family d fortitude to bear d loss.. Untimely death is never our portion. So sad!!

Jesus!hw sad! Aww!iv lost my dad n i knw d pain...realy sad

Tiana said...

Chaiii God! Dis year xmas 'be as e get' oh God grant him Rest!

May his soul rest in peace. I live around dat area, I'm scared now. No late nights dis festive season.

Tomadeges said...

Oh my God..... so painful! RIP Baba Ogun's snr

woow.sad....my condolence to the family

Eyaaa,rip man. 9ja

RIP Sir...wen will all dis stop in 9ja????????????

blessing said...

Too sad!God give them the strenght to bear the loss

This is soooo sad!! What a trumatic way to usher in the Christmas!!I shed tears for them because I almost lost a parent this year!that was the most cruel act...to kill a man in front of his family!!May God be with them thru this really trying time!It is well!

So sad...Eternal rest grant unto him O Lord!

veralu said...

R.I.p sir, I xpressed my condolence 2 d ogunro, dis our country sef

Jacqueline said...

OMG. This is so terrible. My thoughts and prayers go out to the family. God bless.

oh dear God! what a black xmas for d family. may his soul RIP. amen

My God oo, lord give the family the heart to bear their loss. What a sad way to die

May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

OMG!!! Dis life hen......... They said Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ should be careful, αη∂ H̶̲̥̅̊Ø₩ much more Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ will be careful now??? So sad.... RIP sir.......

~ALATISHE say so~

RIP dady

This is assassination not robbery attack.Given that his valuables were not taken.RIP

creamysugar said...

What a wicked world!!!!!!!!!!

May God grant his family the strength to bear this loss.

may his soul rest in peace its a pity

u said they were robbers but u never mentioned that they stole something.

Man! What a heck of a way to start the festive celebrations! Sorry for their loss.

Igor said...

What a black Christmas.Killing a man in he prescence of his family.The bastards that committed the dastardly will never go unpunised.Take heart Fade and Sesan Ogunro.

bbjayone said...

R.I.P

bbjayone said...

Rest in peace

bbjayone said...

R.I.P

God of vengeance, rise on behalf of this family, Arise oh Lord and let the armed robbers die a painful death, may their generation die like chickens, may they not no peace.i curse them, I curse their generation, I curse their existence. I am soo pained

morenike said...

Sad news, God.... RIP

bbjayone said...

Wat a pity! May his soul rest in peace

Justyswt said...

So, so sad. May his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen.

Gosh! This is really sad really sad.

Oshlan said...

Rip...heaven straight

Gone too soon Uncle Sesan!!!!we'll definitely miss u...to me u were one in a kind

Aduke said...

Lord! Smh...:( Like really?? *deep sigh*

What a sad way to end this year. We should always be thankful to God for every breath we breath every day.

na assasin be dat o no be robbers

Sub hanallah!!! RIP

Soft Success said...

Hmmmmm Rip Sir

Kaythinks said...

my condolences

May his soul rest in peace! Heavenly. Father, pls protect us*

May his soul RIP.

Oh mine!!
Comfort to d bereaved!

Nawa just 2days to christmas they just kill the man. May his Gentle soul rest in peace.

jessica morphy said...

O ma God,may his soul rest In peace,n in d remaining part of dis year no evil wil befall us in JESUS name,we r covered wit d blood of Jesus.

May his soul rest in perfect peace

Amen oooo

TOLULOPE ADETULA said...

Guys u can't believe dis. A very fast way in which u can make money online.I just started about 5mins ago nd I already av # 5000 in ma account. It's just to much.nd it's so so real. Just follow dis link http://2cashsite.com/?id=66058

nekkyville said...

May his soul RIP oh.so sad.dey don hire dem make dey con kill d man if nt,wat wud robbers be coming to d chirch to look for?

So sad!may his soul RIP.Kemi F

Marriage garden in Indore said...

Open area wedding looks elegant and easy to avail all kinds of facilities with all the specification wedding gardens in Indore, Zootout provides all the facility you want regarding Wedding venues in Indore at one click.

Robbers??? I smell assasination :( may God give them the strength to bear this loss. Na wah o

Vini's Place said...

May GoD almighty console u All 'Ogunro family' and may His soul rest in peacE..burning Hell is d final destination of those robbers if dEy don't repent..May God have mercy on us all

gloria said...

E ya may his soul rest in peace.

vini's place said...

May GoD almighty console u All 'Ogunro family' and may His soul rest in peacE..burning Hell is d final destination of those robbers if dEy don't repent..May God have mercy on us all

OMG....... diz is so sad, in dz season of celebration, smh.

RIP so sad!

whitneydeev. said...

Ah!this is really unfair!may his soul rest in peace.amen

Motush said...

So sad....may God give his family the fortitude to bear the loss.....

Dis is so sad.... I pray God console dem.....RIP

Tomadges said...

RIP baba Ogun's..... so painful

Oh my God.....God have mercy....may his soul rest in peace! May God grant the family fortitude to bear the loss.so sad.

Fammie said...

Too Sad, May His soul rest in

The PS4 and Xbox One are huge power consumers
perfect peace...

R.I.p to him,so sad may God grant them the fortitude to bear his demise

SUNSHINE said...

What a pity!
May his soul rest in peace.

Tomadeges said...

RIP..... SO PAINFUL

r.i.p ..why are people wickd theif n go now

daniel udeh said...

Evil world. What have those robbers gained. Is this what Remembering Christ is all about?

Kenny jay said...

eyyyyah so sorri ... RIP

OMG haba, dis is really sad ohh.

RIP Mr Ogunro..

'YTE'

God!!!!!!!, how cud dis pple b so wicked!!!!! Dear God give his family d fortitude to bear the Loss......n May d wrought of God fall on his killers..smh

*habeesolha

Don Peror Francis said...

May ur soul rest in peace papa sesan

May his soul rest in peace,wicked people God will deal with them

Realkeni said...

RIP , hope sesan release a tribute song, very sad juz take heart

May his soul rest well

Ha! Na wa o

olivvy said...

Hmmm so sad...RIP..May God give you d strength 2 bear d loss

OMG....so sad!

Eyah!!!Amen ooo...my heart goes out to their family..

Bold Kid said...

Hw sad! :( RIPP mehn!

CLEVER KIDDY said...

Some rejoicing.. some crying thats christmas for you,may God grant his soul a peaceful rest.Amen

Adetola said...

So sad.. RIP

esther orhoro said...

This is really sad! May his soul RIP!!!
Esther says so * sad face*

Waooo.. RIP to Fade n Sesan.This is so so terrible. Word of advice to everyone out there- be at alert and as much as possible try to control late night outdoors events especially during the seasonal period.
I also experienced a robbery incidence just this morning in traffic. People just threw away their faces like nothing happened..i was trying to call the magic number but unfortunately ma phone was acting up..

Did they have to kill? They could have taken whatever they wanted without killing. This is senseless killing. May his soul RIP

Fade,I'm so sorry for your loss,my favourite OAP,always bubblee and full of life.May his soul .R.I.P.

Oh dis is painful!God pls console this family in Jesus name.Amen

fly guy said...

2 days b4 xmas, so sad

ladygold said...

OMG!!! May the wicked never go unpunish so sad accept my condolence

What a wicked world, he went to carol hoping to celebrate xmas also with his family but evil men came and took his life. God be the judge. RIP late mr ogunro.

chizy said...

Amen

So sad....R.I.P

ONE HUNDRED KAY said...

May God strengthen dem to b able to bear d lost. Dis is crazy

What a sad way to end the year...

Petro... T said...

All these untimely death almost every week...... God have mercy!, what else can i say than to say may his soul find peace in the bosom of the Lord. Amen.....

ikwemosi said...

So sad! Maay his soul rest In peace.... Nice one Linda 4 ur parents house..God bless you and 4rm now on its my prayer point that all your prayers and wishes come thru...... Have a swell chrismas.....

BELLA! said...

Very sad. RIP. May God grant his fam d fortitude 2bear dis irreparable loss

Omg! May his soul RIP

RIP sir.

NiKi Posh said...

So sad!!! May his soul RIP

Utterly sad. Rest in peace and may God console his family.

missyvee93 said...

Amennn

Desperation. Human lives don't mean anything to despirate folks anymore. You sniff life out of people's breadwinners and loved once , changing people's destiny cause of selfish interest

dollyjossycakes said...

OMG!!! Dis is bad

Moe Musa dad accident, now him Robbers. Sad. Sorry guys.R.I.P.

Awww... So sad. My his soul R.I.P n may God strengthen his family. My those robbers get wtz comin 2dem

OMG, dis is really sad. I saw him on Friday. May his soul rest in peace. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Choi, I fear armed robbery pass anytin. U nid 2 c wah did 2 all d banks in Offa, Kwara State. Comfort 2 d mourning ones. GHU

Olatunde David said...

R.I.P Mr. Ogunro

Flexy said...

may his soul RIP. too sad really

MRAY said...

So sad :'( I was still listening to fade's show last nite... May God console their family nd may he rest in peace.... Dis is a dangerous time of d year to b out late, beware pple !

Mzz Becky Wright said...

May his soul rest in perfect peace. AMEN.

Life's so transient; we live on anyways. RIP Pa Ogunro

May GOD strengthen them

*star* said...

Ooooh God!

So sad

Eeeeyah! May his soul rest in perfect peace, bt dis robbers no get pity , dey wil be caught IJN. Soo sad

So sad

May his soul rest in peace,d idiots will go unpunished

Vivian said...

So sad!! 2013 seems to be a bad year includin d so-called "christmas"

that's terrible,wt a way 2 spoil thier fun 4 christmas

Hw sad!!!
May his soul rest in peace,Amen.
May God comfort his family too.
May God deliver us all frm such evil happenings especially in this festive season,Amen.

Oh noooo.... May his soul rest in peace... Amen

Wow...speechless..... insecurity on the increase.....instead those who should create jobs for these restive youths are busy exchanging letters in the name of beef..... God save us all

Linda hardly see my comments....buy y

Wow...speechless..... insecurity on the increase.....instead those who should create jobs for these restive youths are busy exchanging letters in the name of beef..... God save us all

Wot a painful death,may his soul RIP.AMEN

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lord have mercy...

Mr Ogunro won't enjoy ds promising guys...Ever since they came back 2 Naija, d two of 'em have been making waves...beautiful ppl...RIP!

Omotayo. said...

My sincere condolences go out to the family.

Mr sesan ogunro, disciplined and down to earth man, a friend of all yet humble. he never drank, i remember him telling me once that he never tasted alcohol.rest in the bossom of the Lord.a rare and true gem is gone.R.I.P

sugar lala said...

Wat a world, may his soul rest in peace... Amen

bimpe said...

This is completely and utterly sad. honest ly, awon armed robbers i, won ni sun re sha

this is why i say Nigeria is a big mess and cannot be fixed....regardless of how rich you are u are still living in fear and survival is only luck in naija.....everyday i see people saying naija is the place to make your money./..... u make the money but die like a fowl...

rip to the dead and i feel sorry for the family

rape kidnap robbers boko and political mahu mahu...in a single country

okokobioko the great anonymous...

What's is it with all this armed thiefs, if you want to steal, steal and get lost, why the killings.

So sad, may his gentle soul rest in peace

ChincoBee said...

awwwww so sad...May his soul rest in peace

oh Lord...now they have been thrown into mourning...Lord have mercy on us!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 223   Newer› Newest»