Diamond Bank Rewards Customers In Special Year-End Draw | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 December 2013

Diamond Bank Rewards Customers In Special Year-End Draw

Diamond Bank PLC, a leading player in the Nigerian Retail banking space, has announced a year-end special draw, under the DiamondXtra Reward Scheme, to reward loyal customers of its DiamondXtra account. The Draw will hold at the Iron and Building Materials Market, OrileIganmu, Lagos, on Friday, December 27, 2013.

At the Year-end special draw, 35 customers would win N1million each, 1 customer will win N2million and the luckiest customer will win Salary4Life (earns N100,000 every month for 20 years). Continue...

Commenting on the draw, Head, Corporate Communications of the Bank, Mrs. AyonaTrimnell said, “The DiamondXtra account is a special savings account designed for individuals who want to build up their savings gradually. It is an interest-yielding savings account which allows the deposit of both cash and third party cheques. In addition, DiamondXtra account holders receive a cheque book and an ATM card with which they can withdraw from their account at any Diamond Bank branch. It is a simple and straightforward savings account that comes with a low minimum opening amount of N5,000.”

The DiamondXtra Reward Scheme is currently the longest running reward scheme in Nigeria. It was launched in July 2008 in a bid to encourage a savings culture and also to reward customers for their loyalty. The draws are held weekly (every Friday), monthly (every last Friday of the Month) and to mark special occasions as determined by the Bank. 

The Salary 4Life is a unique feature of the DiamondXtra account in which Diamond Bank pays the sum of N100,000.00 into the customer’s account every month for the next 20 years. The draws are conducted through an electronic process approved by the National Lottery & Regulatory Commission and the Consumer Protection Council and which is also verified by the renowned auditing firm, KPMG Professional Services. Every N5,000.00 deposited by the customer increases the customer’s chances of winning as the winning tickets are chosen by a random draw. 

Amongst the numerous benefits of running a DiamondXtra account is a free access to all Diamond Bank electronic banking channels like Diamond Online, Diamond Mobile and Diamond Dial. DiamondXtra  account holders also enjoy a free life assurance cover of N50,000.

DiamondXtra customers also have access to a secured credit card called the DiamondXtra VISA Credit Card which allows them access to a credit limit of up to 75% of the funds in their account without dipping into valuable savings, hence granting them the privilege of qualifying for the weekly and monthly draws. To enjoy the benefits of the Reward Scheme, existing DiamondXtra account holders must have a minimum of N5,000.00 (Five Thousand Naira) in their account. Multiples of ₦5,000 deposits increase the customers’ chances of winning.

Since the reward scheme commenced, over 1,000 loyal customers have been rewarded with cash prizes valued at over N2bn in total.

42 comments:

Nice 1

Wow.... That's nice!

diamondblinqZ said...

Wow. Rushinq 2qo open a diamond acct.

fredie said...

This is really cool, its like given back to the people.

In the next 10 years 100k will be equivalent of todays 10k, and maybe 5k in 15 to 20 years time. But it's a good one still, at least they try.

~~Success Has No Limitations~~

Nothing goes 4 nothing in naija.........

Ann Marie said...

I bank with them. hope I can be a winner too

Nyc tho......congrte 2 lucky winners

whizzev said...

KULLLLLLLLLLLL!

hehehe* 1st to comment for all of u who said I won't be d first to comment.. G.A.D...!

switchloe said...

Its a nice strategy, gettin money to give money

harnikky said...

That's my Bank! Ä♍ so proud

harnikky said...

Abeg na salary for life ♍ƺ want º°˚˚°Âºoo !

And the winner is??? ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Dat salary for life make brain ooooooo. Its ​A̶̲̅ good one. A̶̲̥̅ll †Ñ’ξ best to those dat bank with diamond. @ Zenki brown.

So so true
It works
If u don't have an account contact mi ojare
Target must b met
Complements of d season guys

sibigamnkemjika said...

Dats my bank... R u a diamond??

Where is M̶̲̅γ̲ comment @ linda????

U didnt put ur number na!!

I saved d month, I hope am one of d winners..

So so true, I'm a contact centre agent of d bank, and u explained d scheme very well. Gud job Linda

Is there any special thing to do to win coz I'lve bin saving there for 3years now and no show.

Wow nice one. All the best to the lucky winners.

am a customer dat salary 4 na my target

Praise Family said...

I like the 50000 naira insurance cover

Dat's nize

Pls dnt waste no tym... Hurry now 2 open an account wif diamond your bank

Amarachukwu said...

That's my bank,they better give me my own share.

Is it real. Or business strategy miguel likes

Spiffy said...

Dats my bank,I got N1m during the golden jubilee of our independence in 2010. One good thing with diamond bank is they deliver on their promise

35 customers WILL win...

Raheemat said...

Linda although u dnt lyk posting my comment I will still keep commenting

The bank that uplifts you

Hello jennifer let's know ur branch or a contact info to get to u

Yea,even me too

That's 100 k every month for the next 20 years......? I know someone who has won , chei if I win I no mind quitting my day job abeg wey that number Biko

Why won't they allow contract staffs who earn 60k a month participate???? That's what I hate about them.

I am resigning so I can stand a chance to win too......rolls eyes.

You and I own this bank, lets live the Diamond life

Lady Stelusy said...

Abeg l will go and open my own account now, make l for win. Men See moneyyyyyyyyyy!

Spiffy said...

Awuf go run ur belle o

I want the salary for life. Oooooooo

concerned citizen said...

Diamond bank, always representing....