Canadian singer claims Beyonce jacked her video concept | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 December 2013

Canadian singer claims Beyonce jacked her video concept

A few days ago, Canadian rocker Anjulie posted a sarcastic Tweet saying she was honored to be the inspiration for Beyonce's Superpower video. The singer posted her own 2011 video and Beyonce's version and asked her fans to compare. Beyonce's camp hasn't responded to the claims yet. Check out the two videos after the cut and tell us if you see similiarities...

Anjulie's Stand Behind The Music

Beyonce's Superpower

87 comments:

God pls touch a Liber dash me just 5k for christmas oh.....i am so broke dat i dnt even hav wat to eat on xmas day.... my number is 08122146650

Igor said...

No idea is original.Anjulie looking for cheap popularity.

Tiana said...

Beyonce I knw, J Z I knw, u Anjulie who are u?

Noblism said...

Nothin new under the sun na, lolz. Buh seriously all dis americans can jack?? Na so Wacko Jacko take Jack amase amasa ama makusa from one cameroonian like that.. Beyonce abeg just acknowledge, nothin spoil.

I beg, dis girl dey find talk from senior Beyonce. Gba fun Oga é. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Who cares?

right!!!!

Yeah! I see similarities......

Say what now???!!!...few similarities but miss Anjulie...I don't think you were inspiration...so just move abeg!!!

She shudnt be stupid. This is an old concept. Did she imagine it? Didn't she see it somewhere too? Just another attention seeker. Mschew

Thedramadiary9ja said...

Her irrelevant ass needs to go take a seat somewhere

Anjulie's song Stand behind the music is also the same as Cher Lloyd's Behind the music.
I don't know who copied who. Anjulie or Cher Lloyd?
Here is Cher Lloyd's version of the same song.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_UBJ4OnDtao

They kinda look the same tho, but it doesn't mean she copied her, it might just be same thinking

Well, she does have a history is jacking other people's songs/videos

Nothing new. Beyonce stay stealing other people shxt!

dhobiz said...

Might have true though

Phaeton Phoenix said...

LMAO! Look at this failed artist trying to leech of someone elses fame for quicker and cheaper publicity raves. And it worked didn't it? because now we all got to see and hear her tired music...

Go and sit down jhoor...ok...seen..

Beautiful says so

Mtcheeew attention seeker. Besides have u not seen where two people have thought up the same concept even sometimes u n a person can say the same thing coherently so plzz Anjulie stop making a fuss ----C21

Soul said...

She's right. Beyonce has admitted to spending a lotta time watching videos on YouTube to get ideas and concepts for hers so no biggie. And oh, if Queen Bey samples your song or video, bitch, you berra bow down and thank her for the honor.

lol i wont really blame her though. it looked a bit similar

Dunno wat to say buh I still love queen bee

woods said...

The two videos aren't alike and Anjulie is reaching for the stars and moon. She would like to be the inspiration behind Beyonce's video "Superpower' but clearly she isn't. What about the video'Run this town' by Jayz, Kanye west and Rhianna, was that video also inspired by that girls video? I don't think so. Her video seems to have been inpired from Beyonce's video "Run the world (girls)". Anjukie is irrelevant and just wants to be recognized for something she isn't a part of. I never heard of her LOLz I believe Beyonce was the inspiration behind Anjulie's suckish video. Anjulie just wants her 5 min of fame, that's all, & what better way to get it than to mention Beyonce haha smh

woods said...

The two videos aren't alike and Anjulie is reaching for the stars and moon. She would like to be the inspiration behind Beyonce's video "Superpower' but clearly she isn't. What about the video'Run this town' by Jayz, Kanye west and Rhianna, was that video also inspired by that girls video? I don't think so. Her video seems to have been inpired from Beyonce's video "Run the world (girls)". Anjukie is irrelevant and just wants to be recognized for something she isn't a part of. I never heard of her LOLz I believe Beyonce was the inspiration behind Anjulie's suckish video. Anjulie just wants her 5 min of fame, that's all, & what better way to get it than to mention Beyonce haha smh

KhalifArt said...

I've to say a lot of similarities exist

KhalifArt said...

I've to say a lot of similarities exist

A quote from Nas' song: no idea is original, there's nothing new under the sun.

and so what? Enemy of beyonce

Mystery Hills said...

#yawns.eatin ma xmas chinchin

Ann Marie said...

Go and sit down jare, didn't u get your video concept from somewhere? maybe she also got hero's from the same source

cutemumm said...

Very well..

Fammie said...

That's entertainment it revoves, she made a video in 2011 and her concept is used in 2013...She should park well, am sure she copied before....Queen B rocks

Notice me,we don c hear u.
Ay sexymami

no different at all

Linda your obsession with Byonce is not sexy at all.. Billboard already called beyonce the dubbler of our time, they counted down 40 times she stole peoples concept but you wont know you only c your queen! Go to billboard.coma nd c it

E b lik oooh

ejikebiggerdick said...

Kini big deal? Abeg make we hear word

whatta ?

Camera.co.id Toko Kamera Murah di Indonesia

harnikky said...

*eyes rolling*

Yes 100% and prefer the other chic song and video too

They have both sang the song ehh...lol

Abeg I don't hv mb to waste

Dan Klaus said...

I'm pissed off at Anjulie and Beyonce. They both copied my unreleased and never been seen Nigerian music video. I'm prepared to settle out of court for just $1m. I don't want to give anyone negative publicity. They should both call me. I'm waiting beside my phone with mouth wide open for roast duck (compensation) to drop in. Thanks, Santa. Merry Christmas :)

Madam linda happy Christmas oooo in Advance..

Chinasa said...

NO! both videos take on a post apocalyptic theme. Infact Beyoncé has used this theme before in her women run the world video. That Canadian gal is just using Beyoncé for publicity. Great ploy though, as her video will now get more hits as people would want to compare. Great marketing ploy. What a biatch.

It doesn't matter... #doctorbobby

Modupsy said...

Its a bit similar sha....

first to comment!

Emmatex plc said...

It looks alike thou"

BLISS said...

@ anjulie. Plsss bow down !!!

#watching in 3D LED#

Unable 2 watch d video...*sad*

Mab said...

Nah reserving my mb to dwnload movies later.

Linda the similiarities is not there like that joor, and even if Beyonce did the same song what's the big deal about it? Abeg make she go sleep jara, but let's hear what Beyonce has to say about this.

This is serious. Bey is it true? This accusation tight. Na una sabi shaaa.

She dey craze. E b lyk say she smoke bomb. #JC

Oluwadamilola said...

Mtcheeeeeeeeew! Beyonce omo mi.. I love you tori torun..

Donno wats wrong with my fone ooo it can't opn it anti lilin

This bitch wanna be white so freaking bad! It so hard to see that she is black!

Golda Awosika said...

Linda help my life o,am I d only 1 wu dosnt see d videos u post? #*karlishah*

SolaDunn said...

the sad thing about entertainment is there's a lot of intellectual theft

amazing stuff on my fashion blog www.soaldunn.blogspot.com

Okay.

No time to watch d videos nw,hehehe.

theres nothing new under the sun abeg angela take a seat

Her mission has be accomplished. Accused Beyoncé of copying your videos and get more views.

@anon 6.26 shut d fuck up.

Who is dis one again? Sha, na for God market Devil they hawk his wares. Were! Go slip joor. And so what abt it?

Getting swagger jacked by Beyonce is her dream come true.

me i see similarities....still there's nothing wrong if she didnt copyright her video. and people should stop abusing the girl and supporting Beyonce blindly. she has a right to mention it.

I would have said this girl should go and sit down and it is a coincidence. However, Beyonce has a history of jacking lyrics and concepts that are not hers and has been continuously called out for it lol.

Trey said...

Loool I agree wit @soul.....its called 'Endorsement' Anjulie, so tnk her for d honor!

Cheap publicity stint! Disgusting!

Are u for real?

My dear pls tell d blind and sick fans..beyonce worshippers mtchewWww

Idiot

Ugo, that ur ass look like im go sweet oh! U go fit gimme some?

IRENEZUELA said...

She just wants to promote her song as well. Bey is not that kind of woman that won't acknowledge if she actually got the inspiration from dis monkey.. Bey is too much of a lady for that type of behavior

if it wasnt beyonce she wouldnt be talking

Petro... T said...

Just as igor has said, "no idea is original" tho we still have original onez oooo.... Just copy widely

All of U̶̲̥̅̊ pussy riding beyonce should jump into †ђξ lagoon! FO̶̷̩̥̊͡Я every album beyonce brings out,there is always Α̲̅ lawsuit †̥☺ be followed because she jacks other people's ideas,songs,lyrics,soundtrack! It started way back in destiny's child,survivor,kelly clarkson already gone †̥☺ beyonce halo,count-down,irreplaceable Α̲̅πϑ S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ many others..she isn't as perfect as she make people believe!! Α̲̅πϑ now she is doing her best †̥☺ be like rihanna with her recent dressing Α̲̅πϑ videos.

Why wait for JAMB when u can secure an admission into 200level with an IJMB. For more info call 08058748577.

How will you know her when you never comot for your village

it b lik say beta tin no d to talk abi?

Abegi, we no know her fada yanch, she want us to see what her video looks like, let her go and shit for hell...

Who said no idea is original? Sometimes we apply imitation theory to our work, to make it luk appealing.
4rm Gnomic Pretex

Thedramadiary9ja said...

God bless u jwo

Lol!!! #Wicked!

And she also stole the dance moves in her women run the world video too. Can she pleeeeeeaase stop p stealing people's shit?

Write ur acct number and bank. Kpele.