The flight, which was on its way to London, veered off the taxiway as it headed to the runway and buried its right wing in the 2-storey brick structure, injuring four airport officials, Daily Mail reports.
A statement from the South African Civil Aviation Authority's (SACAA) preliminary report, said the aircraft was cleared for takeoff on Runway 03L but took a smaller runway.
'The air crew got instructions from the Air Traffic Control to taxi using taxi way B. The crew continued onto taxi way M which is narrower resulting in the aircraft impacting on an office building behind the SAA Technical hangers.
86 comments:
Thank God no life was lost in the accident.
Lord have mercy
Ahh thank God oh
God! Not again
So I heard ooo.Tnk God there was no life lost!!
Word !!! 185 passengers unharmed . I wish dat were possible in 9ja.
#watching in 3D LED#
Very sad news. Hope the damage aint collateral?
lmao
wat was d pilot high on?
Thank God but this is an avoidable risk , they should try and be more careful next time know that lives are involved
lmao
wat was the pilot high on
Thank God no life was lost.
e wo, god de sha
Aviation Saaaah! God safe us from danger.
Thanks God it's not more than that
Hmmm,God help dem oh,so crazy aw tragic tyns hapn 2wards d end of d year 2 ppl unexpected #*karlishah*
Thank God no one was harmed, if na my beloved naija na diff story
Thnk God dey didn't die o
Wow, atleast the passengers are safe...
Thank God no life was lost. If na Nigeria, them for they talk anyhow. Christmas came early for the passengers and crew.
thank God the people on board were unharmed
Thnk God
Oooh Lord hv mercy!!! Thank u for ur intervention lord. Iphie
Aaaahhhhhh!!!
Thats d worst d devil can do! Pilots sef dey follow cuz plane crashes most times. I thank God for my country so far dis yr. Father protect ur children as they fly dis season ijn
I said it, dis xmas be as e get...... But IJN dey will nt carry our head, na dia head dem go use carry am!
Thank God no casualty was recorded
Now dat's a good PR as a management tool.... Thank God for their lives tho.
D only good tin I read is some neked celeb doing xmas card, outside dat mayby promos here nd there the res EVIL
Thank God for Saving lives. Good to no on died. May God grant injured ones quick recovery. Amen
Thank God no life lost. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
Thank fuck no British citizen lost their lives.
Thank God •̸№ one was injured!
Hmm! Good thing it didn't explode like how it happens in movies.
Thank God for not allowing families to cry this season.
Nawaaaooh! Is d runway dat small dat dis had to happen? Hian oh! Tnk God its nt in our country, dem 4 say naija na akpako! Say na our way. (WiTty lady)
Wat?? god ve mercy
Thank God no life was lost!
The reason why it crash is cos they bought it 4rm chinko. Lol
Thank God there's no lost..Debby green
Tank God every1 is save.
GOD I THANK YOU OH
Hmmm...Richard Branson what you got to say to us?
Thank God no life was lost...
thank God no life was lost
Thank God no life was lost
Tnx 2 God dat lives were nt lost
terrible !!!
but nice pict
Seo Alpha
software-seo-pinger
software-seo-swift-viewers
Thnk God no1 died
Tnk God no life was lost, 4 those dat injure I wish them quick recovery
Nawaaah oh,all dis pilot wey no dey hear word
Dey wia evacuated & they spent d night in a hotel dats in South Africa, but in Nigeria? U'll hear tins like, the black box to be flown to USA to discover reason for crash, passengers wia evacuated from crash site and a tent was made for dem in a field to sleep in, FG to probe d aviation sector, Oduah summoned by senate, Fani Kayode: Sack Stella Oduah now!.. And all sorts of rubbish! Okeoma says so!
Tank u jesus 4 saving their lives glory be 2 u Lord almighty u re wordy 2 be praise tank u jesus...
Thank You Jesus that no one died
Hiah! Oh Chim!
The captain is out of a job by now :(
Haba,nt again.God help us.
Oh! Thank God. May God be praised.
Thank GOD there was no casualty. May GOD be praised.
Thank God there was no death record. If it were in nigeria, it wld have been a diff case.
Poor judgement by d pilot.use taxi way B insted he contiuned on taxi way M we thank God their lives.
What crash? Reading the glaring "headline" one would think it was a plane crash (and the stella haters would have had loads to say about it). It was just a wing. Get your facts straight. Smh.
Thank God,may God heal the ones injured
WAS THIS PILOT SLEEPING OR WETIN? PLEASE HOPE NO ONE'S AT THE OFFICE...GOD ALMIGHTY(JESUS CHRIST) PLEASE CONTINUE KEEPING US IN THIS AFRICA! WETIN SEF?
Thank u lord for saving all of them
Ha..! Oga o thank God sha... it's well
Wrong Headline ... 4 pilots??? Them all played with their license/Career. British Airline Capt for that matter. SMH
The Pilots should have an IQ & eye test !!!! Did they not see the wings approaching the buildings? Or question the instructions received from the control tower after they felt something might be wrong ?
Lots of questions they have to answer !!!!
Lord have mercy Thank God No live was lost.
mmmmm na wow o! Anyway thnk God they r safe
So no b only 4 naija plane dey crash... Hmmm
Anybody knows the pilots name??
Ahhhhh! Thank God oh! Scary shit mehnnn
BLOOD OF JESUS
Thank god
Is aa good thin no life wz lost.
4rm Gnomic Pretex
Thank God there was no life lost
I will say 'Thank god'
So I heard,thanks God there was no life lost..
Lord have mercy
Thank God no life was lost in the accident...
god have many plan for us..
Very sad news. Hope the damage aint collateral?