Stunning Flood With Love campaign features over 30 Nigerian celebs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 August 2013

Stunning Flood With Love campaign features over 30 Nigerian celebs

Flood With Love is a campaign that was initiated by some of Nigeria's richest people, including Aliko Dagote, Folorunsho Alakija and Tony Elumelu, to help victims of flood. (Read it HERE ).

The campaign for this initiative is so stunning and features over 30 Nigerian celebrities. Got some of the raw photos featuring Banky W (above), Jay Jay Okocha, Wizkid, Stephanie Okereke Linus, Iyanya and Eku Edewor. Find their photos after the cut but please when this campaign launches, try and support by texting in.

145 comments:

double E said...

Awesome ... This is really nice

Nice stuff. But these billionaires can offset the entire cost. Why do i HAVE TO DONATE SH*T?

BEN said...

Lol, na only Wizkid still dey form 'fine boy' inside water..

Jay okocho's pic was more moving followed by banky w, d rest were jst there like they are chilling nd saying flood tinz, no emotion. Big ups guys

Interesting...we are getting there

This so nice,shows dat flood victims are not 4gotten

Wizzy and Jay Jay look as if they having fun but the other pics are electric most especially Eku Edewor, Banky W looks as if he is reaching for help! The pictures depict flood! I sure will support!

Eku edewor looks beautiful

Eku!!! Drowning Diva,Best Act.... Coolio

Is wizz avin fun or reachin 4 help

M K D said...

Banky W looks believable the other celebs are probably in a photo shoot ..

Eku looks like a mermaid, like it's her natural habitat. Wizkid you are not lounging, u are trying to survive

Banky is jst so real,not jst dis picture but even his public life.I like his foto more.

Rola said...

The photography is excellent...Wizkid made me laugh tho, he def isnt acting material...I would frame Eku's pic if I could.

That it is good

Eya nice initiative for the flood victims... We are getting there

Serioun

Lind's Hubby said...

banky W, iyanya real actors Will support linda.. need details..

Nice concept love Eku`s. She's a model after all....Vickyblack

That it is good

timi da uyi said...

Eku Edewor's shows more emotion plus Banky W and Stephanie. Wizard kid looks like he's pinging n having fun and insulting his fans inside a pool,Inyanya seems to be surprised, like he just saw Yvonne Nelson's waist and exclaimed. The rest are just there. My 1 cent.

Why does banks w look like tunde ednut in that bugawon video

banky rules

best campaign i have ever seen

timi da uyi said...

I hope they werent paid for this shoot o? This is suppose to be for charity!

Oh my! These pics are breathtaking.....esp Eku Edewor's pic. Nice initiative.

bloody amazing pictures

Lovely well thought initiative, thumbs up!

Nice concept.. why does the last babe look like one of them, from that part of the earth. SCARY!

this is the best ad campaign from naija. but wey d text

wonderful concept...nothing tells the story of floods than drowning people.I think Eku Edewor nailed it.She looks dead,like she drowned and passed on...Stephenie Linus looks like she's being baptised.Banky W,the ACTOR! hehehe

i love stephanie

stephanie is such a talent, effortlessly drowning...

choco Chuke said...

Iyanya is merely dancin Kukere in there joor. Banky looks so real. Thumbs up 2d organiserz!

Eku looks so at home (E.T... Found Home!!!)lol.. Wizzy seriously na so dem dey take drown for ya village???

fantastic work, fantastic

Lmao @na only Wizkid still dey form 'fine boy' inside water....tho some r just chilling inside the water...banky look real

Amazing photos,especially Banky's "dont let me drown pls" This is a wonderful work!

kunle said...

This is fantastic and outstanding. I will definitely support anything that will better our environment.

Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

Wow! eku really cute

www.nellyagbogu.com

Amazing concept!

this is the first nigerian campaign i have liked

Oge said...

Eku knows how to doll up.i love her signature.she's a doll..

the photos are nice tho,banky and steph did it for me, jayjay is hillarious, doing a lean-back in a pool,lmao....eku doing beauty pose under water, but nice....seems iyanya is doing 'ur waist' under water.lol...good concept sha

Amazing concept! Eku looks like some1 dt is at peace with drowning...Banky, Iyanya, JJ & Steph still struggling against the inevitable tide controlling them........whizzy be like who dey play, u can't act to save ur life Whiz Abeg stick to singing...

waiting for wizard kid to upload on his instagram 'drowning things' akpa

wizkid forming jack of titanic...thinks he'll get a role after this...wake up bro, ur still having 'an hangover'

wow! i'm so speechless @ Banky n Eju's shot. looks 'realer' ...dat wisky boi i swear...*lip sealed* watchout for d downgrade seriously...
#2shsays

Eku's own is so like a photoshoot not real at all.wizkid's own looks like the situation is a joke,let's take the photo anyways.jayjay's own is not believable for me either.the rest of them nailed it.

Hahaha. Don't mind him itz to insult fans he knows how to do best . Banky equals perfection in his pic like hez struggling for his life. Steph looks like I am tired, I give up. Jayjay gave up a long time ago. Eku's pic is so lovely but doesn't fit the idea behind d pic. Inyaya's flood na swimming pool thus d kukere dance. Wizkid mtchhheeewwwwww

me said...

Banky W looks real... I love that guy!!!

mike said...

this wizkid is really a kid and a big fool is not just real at all at all, den for nor add am for the promo gbam.

one word -FINESSE!

Banky d world cup head man....linda post my comment oooooo

Teni said...

Eku's pix is a work of art,beautiful. Stephanie and Banky also look good,the others not so much

Jesus this campaign is breathtaking

badass adverts

Banky w looks lyk he's drowning for real and struggling for his lyf, steph looks real also lyk she's weak n has given up. Jay jay I sha don't understnd dat one, uhmmm iyanya is def dancing kukere. Eku looks lyk she's doing a photoshoot, doest look real, tarrrh no emotion!! Wizkid this is not a joking matter, I no even knw y dem add u, what whr they thinking?? Mtweeee... Looking so fake and unserious...

Eku looks lyk a godess in a river

Who did this is great

Mida said...

Banky got it right. Really touching.

i love eku's picture, banky's pic is great too, but eku looks so scary. This campaign is world class

Best Nigerian campaign i have seen in my life

unbelievable

great great work

The water look so fresh.......... I beg check Agege flood water you go know say na potopoto water with shit floating inside. Let's try to be really.

Shally said...

Banky.....Banky W *in jenifa's voice* u nailed it i really love dis but Eku which ones naa

banky got it soosoosoo right and d rest except..wizkid..wat do i expect anyway...he's a kid..lindalinda..y u no dey nauuu>#

Banky W nailed it,nice act,followed by Edewo nice concept.

mtcheww,abeg what is this? they would have used,pple that wld depict the message they are trying to pass on,this one just looks like another of there celebrity picture, them looking all fresh and fly inside the water like they are shooting for a mag cover,doesnt show the man,child or woman that was affected by the flood,sorry to say doesn't look gud to me!
PAULA

Eku of Life...
9ic 9ic 9ic
Banky, steph, Jay J... 9ic pics
Wizzy... Pls don't do this again. U look foolish!
Can't believe ur forming inside water.
Ur rili a small boi sha.
If all d ladies in dis world were like me uld hav died a virgin.
U ruined the pepsi ad u did wif Tiwa
Now dis!!!

Eve.

Hope this was done free or is the donation meant for the celebrities millions payout..

U took the words out of my mouth!!!!!! Fake boy

#gbam

Lil' Mimistic said...

O! My! Very wicked concept! Me soo love.

Banky and Stephanie are the 'Gbamest'. They nailed it. They look soooooooo much like they are drowning. As for the others, well them are just there.

seriously wizkid......your acting skill s wacky, your drowning face s making me laugh. its a nice thing you guys r doing tho. God bless you all

ANYA IKENGA said...

What does Stephany really do?

Nice but why can't they use ordinary people, after all nothing conscience all this people with flood, why must they use celebrities...this is why the rich keep getting richer and the poor getting poorer. SMH for this country.

BANKEYS OWN LOOKS REAL. EKU LOOKS LIKE SHES DEAD

Banky-struggling. Stephen- tired but need to save my life. Iyanya- just realised theres a flood (hours later)thought he was in a pool. Jay jay-was on the move, but saw the press and stopped for a picture. Wizzy boy- came for a photo shoot with daddie, so the crew let him play around while they snap the celebs. Eku- dead body found

TBLAZE said...

Anon 12:18 you are so on point on d descriptions.

I love the first and last pic. Real acting. Nice one from them.

SUNSHINE said...

Only Banky, Stephanie and Eku for me.
The reat look like they are having fun especially Wizzy'm.
Ori e o pe rara oh.

SUNSHINE said...

Afi 'Eju' naa
Only Banky, Stephanie and Eku for me.
The rest look like they are having fun especially Wizzy'm.
Ori e o pe rara oh.

wizkid looks like he is drowning in his village river. Eku has the BEST picture. Jay Jay and iyanya hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Banky w he looks like he's diving after a girl. Mrs Linus looks like shes really drowning.

nappy girl said...

Wow! Eku looks stunning, can she do any thing bad?

Wizkid did they tell you it's a playing matter .
Libers has made with your funny comments.

Am so laughing hard in da office. mehn dis commenters are wonderful. lol @timi da uyi, I cudnt stop laughing at ur comment. well for me, Banky nailed it. they all tried, I think they were all given different roles to play.

Gerty Njar said...

I commend d effort of d celebs in putting diz package 2geda 4 d sake of d flood victims buh I don't think I'm 2 comfortable wit d concept of d shoot......twldav bin beta off if d pix had som1 drowning n dem offering a helpin hand instead of diz cos now, it looks more like a caricature, it mks a mockery of it. Well, not like my opinion mataz buh dis is a little disturbing. Den again, d end justifies d means yea? Well then, I commend dia efforts 2 help. May dey b rewarded in heaven.

Nice nice nice, but wiz kid's picture has to go down its not suitable for this campaign.

Honero said...

See as this over-hyped idiot(wizCHILD) de form fine boy.

Ginger said...

Eku's picture is so scary? Is she from water.Banky and Steph nailed it for me.Wizkid dis one na joke abi na wetin? stop am ooo

i love Eku's picture

Best Pic from top 3 Iyanya, Okere and Banky

LMFAO,,my thoughts exactly,,he seems to b playing my dear.. I love banky's pic alongside stephanie's...

banky and stephnie looks real. Others does not look original.

OMG....i'd sooooo luv 2 meet d person who tuk dis fotos..dy r amazing..BW lukd soo blivable..EKU is pure perfection..sooo beautiful,wish I cud frame it..d whole flood concept is on point.really nyc#chokolata#

As in to be sincere. Banky and eku edewor nailed it.

Lmao! Libers you won't kill me.

This is hilarious,,I swaer u're funny lwkmd ,,u just said my mind dear ..

Honero said...

Lol @ pinging and insulting his fans inside a pool....na mumu boy

LMFAO,,my thoughts exactly,,he seems to b playing my dear.. I love banky's pic alongside stephanie's...

Lani said...

Wiz Kid still makes that damn face under water? My goodness...

Shanding2k2... said...

Gr8t initiative n gr8t awareness, keep it up.... Really on point..

I'd say the facial expressions from Banky, Steph, jay jay, iyanya were on point, wizkid was forming and Eku was soo comfortable in d water looking like mammy water package....Uz

Hilarious.... Lmao!!!!

Daddy's Girl said...

Wonderful concept,I luv it but whiz'KID' nids to grow up.does he think he's in dat water for fun#hisses# linda mbok try post my comment

Janelicious said...

Stephanie Okereke Linus made it look so real not like wiskid dat was forming fine boy.

Lol nyc concept

Chyka chic

I love Eku's pix .... It depicts "given up" and going down already... BankyW.... Depicts "struggling" ... So for all ya yapn Eku.. Go beyond surface..

The concept is genuine but they actually dont look distressed. A flood victim would not portray 'perfection'. Kinda looks like a photo shoot.

lolz said...

HAHAHAHAHAHA. You guys on this blog are just too crazy. I cant do without reading from you all. Walahi. I am trying to be serious here and get the message but amidst seriousness, you fools are still taking shots at these celebs. They are taking the initiative and really want to do something to make our country greater but you people will still say negative stuff albeit,funny. Una no go kill pesin with laff sha...

Bnaky's was believable sha but everyone did well. the message is so loud and clear

bubu said...

Wow nice concept!I love Eku's pic. Anything wizkid and iyanya does must be very disgusting! Kai! See d way d goat wizkid is posing like its an album cover photoshoot. Ode!

Idera said...

muhahaha @ the person who said this looks like Eku's natural habitat. Naijas are too wicked i swear. I have tears in my eyes from laughing so hard....

To me its like they are making fun of the flood victims. Being in a flood is no joke. if these guys were in such flood, their poses will be a thousand percent different. Especially wizkid. #oloshiboy

The pictures are nice sha, but i don't like the concept. This is flood we are talking about, not the VMA's or AMA's.

orisirisi said...

Linda how do you read these comments and approve them without peeing in your pants!. You must laugh so hard everyday. See comments!

Banky's was the realest. He is an advocate and activist anyways so I am not surprised he nailed it

Steph looks like she is almost gone and has lost her will to fight. Awesome

Wizkid looks like he is getting helpless, like he does not know what next. He did well

Iyanya got overwhemled and the water got the best of him. Not bad at all

Jayjay's really touched me. Like he is near death. Not even struggling anymore. Brilliant

Eku looks like she didnt even give up a fight. She almost looks like she died a peaceful death. I still get the message tho', Floods can kill even the innocent helpless ones...

Overall I give this campaign a 9 out of 10. I am touched, I have been bought over. I will be helping out. Physically and financially. God bless all who are involved.

mummy twins said...

You guys need to stop on this blog. No like really stop with the hate and hateful words. Stop putting poeple down. You guys will not spend a kobo to help your hungry neighbor but are so quick to put down anyone who is in the limelight and doing something good. Can you please allow God to bless naija. The negativity in that place is driving ALL to the ground. Enough already..... This advert is really nice. Every single person in those pictures did very well. They all told different stories and told it well. Good job folks

Stephanie and Banky amazing, Eku so surreal, don't know how i feel about jay jay and iyanya, wizkidz pic looks unbelievably stupid

Step really looks like she drowning n needs help. Eku looks helpless, angelic. Banky n Iyanya too try small. D reat od dem dey xchill. Loool

Banky>okocha> steph> eku>d rest

EKU = model toh bad!!!!!! dang!

u guys should liv wizzy alone dat wot he can do..........

Banky,Eku-my luv,Stephanie got it rite,dey look so real,jay jay was as if he wanted 2 catch a ball n wizzy n iyanya were as if dey were singing in water.lol

Eku is the best!

Wizkid's picture is funny I don't know who is in the last picture but that person's picture is simply perfect

Only fools will stil be here insulting wizkid when the matter is old. Those fools insulting the dude una better sef? Idiots and bastards. Instead of you to comment on d pix you here saying rubbish. retards

FANTASTIC. ABSO-FUCKEN-LOUTLEY FANTASTIC. THIS IS THE BEST I HAVE SEEN COME OUT OF NAIJA. THEY GAVE A MESSAGE THAT HAS A WHOLE LOT OF MEANING AND THEY ALL DID WELL. BLESSINGS TO THE TOP DAWGS WHO PUT MONEY INTO THIS

nigerians shud stop talking and start doing ooooo

iyanya looks like he is coming tho, lol

Banky looks real tho, iyanya looks scared which is good eku made a great pic bt dt wud sell on vogue september's issue. Mrs linus u look tired nt abt to die frm d waves. Jay jay pls who said the mumushka was proper for this job pls smone put him on d field. Wizkid this isnt a video shoot naaa u re meant to be drowning. At least if nuttin motivated u to look like life ws abt to end for u ur bank acc nd dt ride shld ve made ur heart skip na. Oshisco!!!!

eku edewor looks amazing stephine okereke looks troubled okocha looks peaceful iyanya looks scared same as bank

tani said...

They Wan u to be part of d blessin**

Love, love, love it! (Except for Whiz Kid.)

Nice concept......Banky was kinda real though

banky's own looks real.. as for wizkid lmao looks like he is playing in a pool, jay jay doesnt know what to do lol.. stephnie played the role well.. EKU BEST PICTURE!!!!!!!!! so feel, passing the message

I couldn't just stop laughing at the comments ...hahahaha 'flood tinz' ...'pinging fans' hahaha.

Love the pix from Banky W, Stepanie and Eku ...the rest were just der to complete the numbers ....chilling and lounging 'flood tinz'

This goes to the artist: nice photo manipulation.

Oluwabobby said...

I lov the pictures of Banky and Stef..great job.
Wizkid and Iyanya are fucked dudes

nttttt said...

stephanie was concious of the role, jay jay is chilling for a photo shoot, wizkid had no business being here, inyanya nailed the role, eku truly depicted someone that just drowned and the corpse is about floating, great work from her! Banky west is a quintessential piece for this shoot, he wowed us!hope he earns some lead roles from this shoot. please wizkid's pics should not be used for this campaign. the editor of the work should have known this. Lastly, i hope they did this for free!meanwhile am framing eku & banky west pics

nttttt said...

stephanie was concious of the role, jay jay is chilling for a photo shoot, wizkid had no business being here, inyanya nailed the role, eku truly depicted someone that just drowned and the corpse is about floating, great work from her! Banky west is a quintessential piece for this shoot, he wowed us!hope he earns some lead roles from this shoot. please wizkid's pics should not be used for this campaign. the editor of the work should have known this. Lastly, i hope they did this for free!meanwhile am framing eku & banky west pics

Wizkid must sha do mouth like fowl.

LMAO.......Wizzy facial expression has killed me..still dey form fine boy

witch kid you're a nyash.mscheeeeewwwwwwwwwwww