Isha Sesay of CNN weds Leif Coorlim of CNN | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 August 2013

Isha Sesay of CNN weds Leif Coorlim of CNN

CNN anchor/correspondent Isha Sesay married her man Leif Coorlim, who is also a CNN staff, at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel in Atlanta Georgia yesterday Sunday August 18th.
"Our day exceeded my wildest dreams," Sesay tells People. "It was magical. When I saw Leif standing at the end of the aisle, I felt as if my heart would explode. I married the man of my dreams in front of the people we care about the most. And then we partied the night away."
Isha, 37 (Sierre Leonean ), and Leif, 34 (American), who is the executive editor of The CNN Freedom Project, met in 2008. Happy married life to them.

115 comments:

Hml isha sesay...I love yu beauty and brains......1st to comment*flips hair raises eye brow and walks away*oya haters kill urselves

Loolz lyk m first again.. Linlin post plz !
_i..

Oby Azike said...

Isha is one beautiful lady! May God bless their union!

obyazikehealth.blogspot.co.uk

padoski said...

Awwww so cute.........bt linda how is this news!!!!!

THEOGEJ.. said...

Isha 37,,leif 34,,,means my dream of tieng knot wit miss Linda Ikeji ȋ̝̊̅Ƨ̷̜̌̋ posible..

Linda,
Pls vet your comments.There is somebody,I believe a guy who comments on your blog with the photo of a penis and hand besides his comments.

This is offensive and beside children could be hanging around parents computers.

Pls let's keep things classy.

Thanks

My look alike!

DR FIBROID said...

CONGRATS TO THEM.

jamal said...

love dis chick die. Above all,thank God she is nt a lesbian.

Workplace romance + older female relationships culminating into marriage is quite low in percentage so I commend them for what ever brought them to this decision of marriage, all the best to them, congrats!

I looooovvvvve Isha Sesay.....so happy for her.

oopppssss, I love this babe, the way she comport herself, her speech, dressingz and lots more!!!!!!!!! Congrats dearie

Wht a world!a 37yr old woman got married 2 a 34yr old mannnn,wht a shame.....

Eeya man of her dreamsss. Happy married life babes.... Smart girl!!

Amy said...

I love this lady so much! She's pretty, intelligent, sophisticated. She's living my dream! #reporting tins

This lady wey I dey use masturbate don marry? Na wah ooo. Who I go dey use again now? Linda Ikeji?

Her gown is beautiful. Congrats to dem.

HML Isha...wish u a blissful marriage dear

Dude u are a lucky man...happy married life to sesay

Queency said...

Congrats u guys r fabulous.

Chocolate cream said...

Love stories like this.happy married life guys

Every female celeb's now gettn married to sm1 younger..hapi married life Isha!

Beautiful!

awwwww! I had madt crush on this girl.
anyway blissful married life swts.

JAYISM said...

Awww.. this is soo sweet.. I'll give anything to be in this guys shoes.. Even if she was older to me with 7 years. Soo happy for them.

This find reporter. Congrats to her. Muah

Isha, you no try @ all! Of all the single black men wey full dis country, na oyinbo you come marry. Choi, brothers dey vex o

she's really a pretty lady

Awwwwww. Happy married life !God I tap into this blessing of love and marriage. So heartbroken right now.

OMG! My crush is married!!! :( thought she was from Nigerian descent tho

HAPPY MARRIED LIFE TO THEM O... I WISH THEM ALL THE BEST.IN JESUS NAME..AMEN

Congrats to her!!!

Beautiful isha is married!I love her composure anytime she anchors. She doesn't luk her age. Happy married life

Jbankz said...

Ode *fine* abi u wan turn wizkid?#20man#easy babez

Aww cute two

I need me a white man too!

So happy for her

Congrats Sweetheart

Huh?Did U just say dis country?hehehe.She's a Sierra Leonean who was born and Lives in d United Kingdom also a CNN correspondent.She doesn't hav any business in Naija.

Praise God o. I fit sleep in peace nw. My hubby crush don marry.LOL

AM happy for her, she makes me enjoy watchin news like a movie, congrats dear, but she looks a bit fat

"Find". You are an example of the educational system of Nigeria.

Cossy Bekee na you? Dont worry o nne all is well.
*Chayanna*

Isha's Liberian. Crown Prince of Lagos married an Irishwoman Sat.

She's beautiful..

Hey! my motivation for watching CNN is married. She's so beautiful and intelligent. I wish her a happy Married life.

Gentletee said...

Congrats Isha sesay. You deserve to be happy!

I love watching her on CNN.Tot she was a nigerian though. Happy married life to her Oo°˚˚˚°!

Lord pls burn me with d fire of wedlock! Roast meeeeeeeeeeeee ijN.

I love her hair *crying*

Lol@ nigerian education system.. HML dear.. nice one

U don't always v 2 show ur ignorance now do U? If U can look at ur keyboard (I mean that's if u have one) u can clearly see that 'e' is directly above 'd' so a typo might have occurred.. Even if that wasn't d case, y couldn't U correct Ojoma in a civilized manner.. FYI u r part of what's wrong wit d world!!!

pumpkin said...

lord pls burn me with the fire of wed lock. Roast meeeeeeeeeeee. IJN

With this kinda wedding did they 'make CNN'?

You and wizzkid need to go bck to schl, am suggesting o *lol*

I love Isha! She is very pretty and she is pride to Africa. But why did you marry Oyinbo now?

Congrats to DNWs

Is your type tat wud be insulting wizkid...olodo...hypocrite

Thk God for her. She go leave Dangote now abi she go still dey do waka pass.

Congrats girl i have always admired you my number one correspondent on CNN

Ojoma A go back to pre-nursery. (Find)nna by force to comment ?Ode.

Congrats girl you are my favorite correspondent on CNN

Angela Judy said...

HML Isha

You people are crazy o. So she must find love in a black man? Those ones who just like to f*ck and not settle down? Most of them are in prison, beating their wives, or are rappers. Lol. I'm joking. I love my black men!

Anyway, finding true love should not rely on race. There are too many great men out there for me to only want a black man.. Sorry.

Idiots, always seeing piples errors, first to comment u ma sef u no fit read b4 u send!

May the trailer of marriage crush ‎​Ʊ, and may the fire of children burn ‎​Ʊ. ℓ☺ℓ. Oya say Amen.

Madam moralist! View d profile pic properly b4 U start 2 preach.. Ur 'penis' is actually a 'thumb'

Am sure your eyes are so deceptive, and also cos' your mind is so corruptible, that made you not realize that is a hand holding a thumb! Take a deep breath and thank me later!

That's pic is an adult thumb and a kids hands dummy

Ur sense and d sole of ur shoe don useless togeda..mumu like u,epa,ewu gambia

Mumu...must u comment twice.. with ur face like soured moi moi

The said picture doesn't even look like a penis....its obviously a "thumb"

*comports....*dressing

"Older to u??"

Isha, why u do me this? I been dey crush on her badly ohhh, choi.......that mean say I still dey single doe...HML to you, GOD bless your union............. Cassymallz say so

My fellow Nigerians,take it easy on the hatred naa....just because she wrote"d" instead of"e",u all want to crucify her....it could happen to anybody...well,I blame it on"joblesness",cos if u all had jobs,u will be too busy to be full of"HATRED"

hawk-eyed said...

It's news, it's a recent event and she's an international figure, believe it or not.

It's not a pen is, it's a thumb. I looked closely, do same

eNCA Africa said...

they are going to have beautiful beautiful mixed race babies

Commissioner of information! Miss itk...biko she lives in the US...ur welcome

Ma/sir, if u kow d history of d lagos title, u will kow its not by blood like d British! Dey rotate it, d elders/king makers choose wen d present dies. Look it up well

Tot u were gay@Isha Bcos ur boss Anderson Copper is gay...y oyinbo man tho?dem no dey circumcise nw

Awww my look alike....so happy for her..God bless ur marriage dear

kunle said...

Congratulation to her. Happy married LIFE.

@anonymous 8:47pm. Ure clearly a fool. How did i type it if i didn't have a keyboard. Or u don't know the one on your phone is a QWERTY keyboard.

Wow!!!! Hapi 4 her thou!

U are a fool!!!
My comments are nonsensical

All round news. News will never ceased in their home.

All round news. News will never ceased in their home. Goodluck (not made in Nigeria).

I didn't know this Sesay was up 37, I thought she would be about 28 or so. This is the wonderment of make up. Lol

Dirty minded person

Hahaha chai ppl can insult

waoh, the babe that makes me stay glued to CNN, she doesn't look her age at all, well, happy married life .....so says http://pascalegeonu.blogspot.com/

JJ said...

She could have looked a little further down the line. This marriage smacks of a woman who is frustrated and desperate. She has a great job that pays her tons of money, but she works too many hours and hardly has time to socialize. What does she do? She marries the guy in the next cubicle. What happens when the job is not there anymore. CNN has a reputation of rotating out their newscasters as they get older. The television industry in America thrives on youthfulness and beauty. They recently reshuffled their newscasters line-up and quite a few of their veteran news reporters were let go (Soledad O'Brien, Ali Velshi and others). What I am trying to say is by the time she is 40, she probably won't be in that job anymore. They'll find a younger person to take her place. If she married the right person, it wouldn't matter. However, if she hurriedly married somebody because she doesn't have time to date outside of her work, she'll have regrets.

I think she could have cast her net a little further outside of her job. She reminds me of Simon Cowell, who has been in the news lately for impregnating his friends wife. Before that, he was dating his make-up artist.

zaga said...

Come, u now just believe say u get sense, with your dirty mind and corrupt being, how dat thing take resemble penis, ode of the month! your stupid comment na insult to stupid comments, anuohia!

fly guy said...

fine black gal, u need a strong black man

O know.. Chei, bt why... C wetin GEJ n ASUU do me. HML sha.

wow dats lovely i love seeing her pretty face on cnn.happy marriesd life to them.

You don high! I swear #rotfl#

That pic is not a penis ohh its a thump.

Weda it's a thumb or not, it still sends d same msg at first glance, n to see its a baby holding d thumb makes it extra ridiculous. It should still b censored pls. Linda pls.

It is u perverts dat take Second looks dat notice it's not a penis, more cautious ppl usually jump.n pass

@ anonymous 7:32pm, dat profile pic is not penis with hand holding it. its a baby's hand hold the thumb of a matured hand. its just a make-believe pic. u should know prince charming and his naughty pranks. pls dont be paranoid wit ur holier dan thou attitude!

Dear Linda i have never posted on this blog,but i am an ardent viewer,i love what you are doing,so keep it up.prince charming's display picture is highly offensive and obscene,i find it replusive.it is also not teenage friendly and discourages mature people/persons from commenting.As much as we advocate freedom of speech, this is a social platform,where we discuss moral and social decadence in the country.this kind of picture encourages it,so please can the person be civil, matured and decent enough to remove it.thank you.

LOL but haven't you guys realised by now that Prince Charming's photo is not of a penis but of a hand holding a thumb?!It's one of those photos designed to make people like you think the worst. So now who has a gutter mind? PS: I am NOT prince charming, whether or not you believe it LMAO Look closer please and stop getting hypertension for nothing

Nilla said...

HML babe! I just like everything about her! Gorgeous lady!

Read and be armed with information before blotting out rubbish. Y are we so hateful? She doesn't give two cents what u think and doesn't even know if u exist. Who u find love with,u marry. B u black,white,hispanic,asian,wateva. @JJ, before u scribbled ur rubbish didn't u read that they have been dating since 2008? If ur an ardent CNN watcher and u watch her programs, u wud have noticed when she began wearing an engagement ring.Its been a year plus. Not like what we do here,get engaged today, get married in 3mths. she is just 3yrs older than him and the guy didn't tell u that he didn't know about the age difference after he approached her 5 yrs.A woman being older than her husband isn't a new thing. If u check history, bk to the 15th century u will find wives older than their husbands.Do u know that MLK(Martin Luther King, for those who don't know what the letters stand for) was younger than his wife Coretta King? Do u know that Duchess Katherine is 6mths older than Prince William? Do u know that the Founder of EBONY MAGAZINE John .H. Johnson was younger than his wife Eunice Johnson,the Co-Founder and they were married for more than 63 yrs and built an empire 2geda. Where is it cast in stone that a woman must marry a man older than her? There are a lot of gr8 men in history whose wives were older than them. What has age got to do with anytin? It doesn't bring more wisdom and maturity i must say. They dated for 5yrs b4 tying the knot so i don't understand your talk about her rushing to get married. They found each other,fell in love and that's the end of it. Please people think hard and well before u pen down some things, it may sound nice in your head but when put down on paper u look so shallow and empty i am sorry to say. Common sense truly isnt common at all. If u dont have anytin nice to say about anytin, then dont say anytin at all. She is a Sierra Leonean, who was born and raised in the UK but now lives and works in the US.

steve said...

Heyi! this beautiful,sturning,sparkling Babe!! happy for her sha

Sane Mind said...

Happy Married life tho,,,was planning to marry her however,,still thinking!!!

Okedu said...

Good for her.

the love of my life is finally married. i watch CNN just because of her

msa said...

Very insightful. Can't help but agree wit u. Lol @ married the guy in the next cubicle!

Lol nobi small thing!

Nkem said...

Just read ur response to that insensitive statement. Even though its an old post I' ll still day well done!