How Prophet Ireti Ajanaku died in his sleep | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 August 2013

How Prophet Ireti Ajanaku died in his sleep

Prophet Ireti Ajanaku, the spiritual leader of Christ Victory Chapel International and gospel singer Tope Alabi's spiritual father, has passed on. According to a source close to the late Prophet, he fell ill on Saturday in his country home in Gbongan Osun state. A nurse was brought to treat him and she gave him sedative to help him sleep. By the time his aides went to wake him up for Sunday service the following morning, they found him dead. The man of God died in his sleep between Saturday evening and Sunday morning. His aides didn't confirm the nature of his illness.

Prophet Ajanaku was in his late 40's. May his soul rest in peace...amen.

143 comments:

Lex Macquin'01 said...

R.I.P to the dead. God knows best!

How any one can take any type of advise not to talk of spiritual advise from someone that looks like this is beyond me.

kunle said...

Wow Why not visit a hospital. I guess they thought it was just a light illness. Very unpredictable May his soul rest in perfect peace.

Haaaa!!!!!!!kojeje be.ao come?rumor will start flowing around dat tope alabi was d cause of his death.may his soul rest in peace,amen.

Hummm i dont want to say anything bad about the dead, May his soul rest in perfect peace

obianuju said...

Any pesin dat calls himself a man of God and he's bleaching is a fake pastor/ prophet. I don talk my own.

OMG

lolade pinky said...

alas!!!tope has shown him who is stronger after there yawa in city people...

He looked sick from day one

Y d prophet come bleach lik dis??? Hmmmmm God dey n may his soul RIP

Are u sure he is a prophet..... Uhmmmmmmm he looks so scary. May his soul rests in peace.

Mich said...

But he already looked dead in those pictures,eh?
He's at peace that dies.

Hia o,it is well o. RIP #your face tho

debbyt said...

Nova said...

Jeeze this is terrible. Only God knows the cause of his death. May his soul rest in perfect peace

JEEZ!!!!

Gistyinka Blog said...

RIP to him...

Death really has no boundary! May he RIP.

sedatives 2 mak him sleep? Hmmm Where al d lawyers dem I see anoda Michael jackson story.d lashes tho #scary# RIP sir

RIP woli,lindodo post my comment...Sexy Duchess

Rip 2 d bleachin prophet

We keep saying black is beautiful while we bleach our skin.how can a man of God bleach?

Rest in d bosom of d lord, but his pictures look scary tho

Na wa o! Rip tho!

So sad and sudden..i Just hope he and tope settled tins b4 dis o...RIP to him

May his soul rest in peace.

LBF said...

I Dnt understand d look or smetin........like seriously,d bleaching tin n eye brows...........I Dnt knw..lips sealed.RIP

Bleaching gone wrong or foul play? RIP

May his soul rest in peace but y he bleach like this na

Eyaaa...bleaching killed him!!!chai!!!may his soul rest in peace!

Really a man of God with the cheaply bleached skin??? Wow! Christianity is taking a different definition and our faith is being riducled and redirected towards achieving personal goals rather than salvation as the said aim

iamdidi said...

Lord have mercy

May his soul rest in peace.but y him kn bleach all him body lik dis

Hmmm..That nurse should be questioned. I also hope that Tope Alabi wahala has nothing to do with it...Hmmm..

Temi said...

Na wa oo. Heard he had a quarel with Tope Alabi. Trust najas to link her to hs death. God help us all

This man look so disgusting

Oh so sad may his soul rest in peace

B€£ said...

Y d man come bleach like dis.RIP sha

First to comment

This bleaching is just awful. RIP anyways.

Atobatele said...

Much to talk about but we can only wish him RIP.

Na wa o. This pastor really bleach o.. Nw I lost al respect for Tope Alabi as I dunno aw this man can be her spiritual mentor.

Something aint right at al.
Tope Alabi is def nt as "spiritually_right" as she made us assume. If u can ve this man as ur father in the Lord, na juju una both dey do!

This one wey I dey look so no look like man of God. May his soul RIP.

Hmmmmm! There's a God!

If a man of God shld look like this how will the devil look na.RIP o

Heavenly Father, hmmmm lips sealed. Ow can dis man be a prophet?

God forgive me o. But this guy looks scaaaaary

This man doesn't look a prophet, may his soul rest in peace.

D man looks like a ghost in dis pics.. Oh lord av mercy! Like all dis ajanu dem things. May s soul R.I.P

The nurse must be broght to the court to tell the world the kind of sleeping medicine she has given to him. RIP prophet Ireti.

Nana said...

May his soul RIP! Perhaps the bleaching was too much too!

Death is always a painful thing but a necessary end. No disrespect intended,the man looks weird to me.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Rip, but what's up with the bleaching??? That's just messed up; sorry!

Anne K said...

May his soul RIP. But I still don't understand why people bleach.

If man of God b like dis, ow man of devil wan be?

This is Ridiculous,may his soul rest in peace.

♍åǩέ i know talk anytin sha....hmmm it i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ well Ooº°˚ ˚°Âº.

The Disciplinarian said...

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!! God Almighty! What a vain world we live in! U alone knws the nxt second! May ur Holy Name be praised!

This life is really scary one needs to really fear God and keep His commandment!

May God forgive all our sins and iniquities and grant us His abundance the more to be rapturable n make ÈŠ̝̊†̥ tru into his Holy Kingdom!

ÈŠ̝̊†̥ is well!

May ur soul find peace with God ur Maker n grant u eternal rest!

Hmmmmm.....What a vain world!!!!!!!!!!

Why is his face like that? It scares me, jzzzz

Hmmmmm linda so u mean say na prophet fit just bleach him self like dis and pple dey go meet am 4 prayer

Omg. Serious bleaching. Looking like a ghost. Rip sir

mrs me said...

And wassap wiv those pics???

Una sure say dis man pastor? wonders shall never end'

OGE said...

Oh linlin hunay thanx for confirming hw he died.tot its was skin cancer cos of d bleachn career he took up.RIP sir!

Hajja said...

Wow! Wow!! Wow!!! Tope Alabi oooo!!! So many things running through my head now, but only God knows the truth.

he looks like horror!!!

Sandra said...

Hmmmmmmm. He looks Scary. May his soul RIP.

that girl said...

I'm sorry, not to sound insensitive, was he bleaching?plus they should question dat nurse #justsaying......rip.

Na wa oo!ds gist hs gone round in ayobo oo..all d pple dt gt rich frm goin 2 hs church r scared 2 thr pants.only God knows sha.@preshieNwogu

friend of GOD said...

If you must miss any place, pls don't miss HEAVEN.
If you must miss any appointment,pls don't miss THE RAPTURE.
If you must miss any meal, pls don't miss THE MARRIAGE SUPPER OF THE LAMB. The end is no more NEAR, it's HERE.
Pls copy this and send to all those you'll like to see in Heaven.

I fear God oh!!! Life!!

Man of GOD with bleaching cream, na wow.
Rest in pace prophet.

It is well ooo, may his soul rest in peace.Did he bleach?

Waris this? He looks like he was already dead b4 he finally gave up d ghost. Hian na wa for bleaching o!

RIP 2 him..so sad dts why I hate sedative it kills most times..

Rough Diamond said...

Rip amen! But d prophet look scary o! I no go lie, I fear as I see dis pix of him (shudders).

I was taught never 2 speak ill of d dead. But how can a pastor redesign d skin God blessed him wit? May he rest well in God's bossom

That is one scary looking man

Hmm,these pics.

I don't know why dis mans pic is scaring me..he looks scary..why did he bleach kwan?? Nawa oo..RIP...................THE DON

#sealed lips#

I don't know this guy. But You guys should respect the dead and shut ur holes. Frustrated peeps! Rip

Amen..

am in shock, well God knows best

Seun Ajet said...

May Heavens forgive u! Whatever u say or do will be used against u in the kingdom of God,its nt a curse,its reality

Abi ooo........ Jeeeezzzzz

Av u seen 1 b4? Pls snap it when u see it again, I wanna compare.........

Hmmm ds man dt said there's someone else in his church taking Tope Alabi's place n even said she was begging him for sex,he was boastful of how she had child thru him n how he healed Paul play of his kidney ailment forgetting dt all is not by his power..God has never created a man he can't conquer,God forgive him n grant him eternal rest.May God be praised!

Seriously!!! Aunty Tope Ms wa oo,dis is it spiritual father\mentor? Ur songs inspire me but...............

lord have mercy.. RIP

nawaooooo lips sealed....r.i.p

I guess his a self acclaimed pastor. This one wey don bleach tire commot his prick. May God save us ooo. Because the guy dey perform miracles which noone knws the source. Sleep well IF u deserve it ELSEIF....... Phykel

Rip, dos pics though

Wassup with the shirts and ties. Na wa o. We humans when looking for miracles there is no where we can't go, after getting what we want we bcome enemies or the benefactor mess up.

Think man look so scary

nigga looks funny as hell. wtf! truth b told yo.

@ Anonymous August 19, 2013 at 10:51 AM, AM VERY SURE YOU DON'T MEAN THAT COMMENT. PLEASE REPLY TO SAY YOU'RE JOKING. AND IF YOU'RE NOT, YOU ARE A FREAKING, UGLY, IMMORAL MONSTER.

LORD WILL HAVE MERCY ON YOU.

Hope it wasn't from too much bleaching. may his soul RIP

Ofcox,tope alabi shuld b qestioned..less dan two months aft he said he will expose tope..doesnt it read meanin to u?
Bsides y seek dis bleached monster for spiritual advice..i dun tink his hands are clean eida..

Tope hand no claen! Dats wat i can say.

Ofcox,tope alabi shuld b qestioned..less dan two months aft he said he will expose tope..doesnt it read meanin to u?
Bsides y seek dis bleached monster for spiritual advice..i dun tink his hands are clean eida..

Bukky said...

So Linda, you did not post my comment even though l was the first to comment.

I got you today! So you get customers for your blog?

Nothing spoil.

SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME SEND THE PICTURE OF TOPE ALABI ON LINDA IKEJI, SORRY I DON'T KNOW WHO SHE IS, BUT I NEED TO KNOW HER AFTER SEWING WHO HER SPIRITUAL FATHER WAS. WONDERS SHALL NEVER END.

Can't you guys see that its either he was badly burnt by fire or in a motor accident? Awon oshi. Rip great woli.

Looks more like a herbalist.

Oluphunmie said...

RIP prophet Ajanaku!

I support u 100% @ anon 11:56

He had vertiligo mumu people. Not everyone is bleaching.

may his soul rest in peace, no one is made judge over the prophet, therefore u all should be careful.

Dr. O said...

Although it's not cool to make fun of the dead, that's rather funny. Y do people bleach?

Dr. O said...

Anon 3:17 e tun ti de. Twisted mentality. Pls take several back seats.

Let he who is without sin cast the first stone.

Dr. O said...

Sedatives are for sleeping. Michael jackson had anaesthesia. Big difference

Rip prophet......I fear dose pix Oº°˚˚˚°Âº......linda mk I c ♍Æ” comments abeg

Oluwadamilola said...

Hmmm! See his hands..
Lord have mercy..RIP sir

The bleaching nor too much so?

Oluwadamilola said...

Hahaha! I'm telling you..

It is well wit did look and bleaching tinz...imagine

H S C said...

Dunno him, dunno her. Strange looking fellow though...he should've known that heaven is not reserved for yellow people

yomi,Tx said...

How could you be saying all these(some,not all)against someone who is dead forgetting that you too will die one day.You are not saved and you are not safe.If some of you live abroad and make such unguarded utterances

Every body watch your mouth,GOD SAYS he that keepeth his mouth keepeth his life-proverbs 13.3.Do you remember that you will die one day which you dont know?

Chop Chop said...

Anyone can prescribe in this our naija, if na me be the nurse, I will make sure the previous sedative metabolize b4 another one is given and / or no conflict with other med. obviously he didn't c dis coming. RIP

This picture get fear o. That nor be moon face? Linda, you get plans take put this kain picture here? Nor do o. The man died. My condolences to the family. Abi I don already f..up?

Make una no forget say babalawo too na prophet. Yeah! They prophesy too.

Blog mistress said...

Dunno what to say really bt Rip to the prophet#strollsaway

sexyboocalher said...

@anon10:51... U̶̲̥̅̊ got me rotfl!!!

If Tope Alabi calls him her spiritual father, then I hv a second thought about her own spiritual calling.

odikwa risky....... RIP

Why linda no post my comment...... I go swear for this girl oooo. Phykel

Nawa oh! Rip sha!!

He had vitiligo and was bleaching so everywhere can match

Lol! Chill

RIP!

vitiligo would explain it. it is a terrible thing to have.

Infact the man be like baby lizard. Can't stop staring at his pics. Abeg they should bury him sharply before the body will decay beyond repair. Cos looking like this when u are alive, will be worse when he die o. Chai. Turalized beyond normal

U may be right. But I think that perhaps when she first met him the whole thing wasn't as Godly. But then, maybe along the line Tope became more Godly and spiritual hence their strife. Let's give it to tope, her ministry has liberated a lot of souls. I can't tell u hw many av testified that listening to her songs stopped them frm committing suicide. I personally have all her CDs and it ministers to me too. So I believe God is truly using her o.

And I rember well that once I stumbled on a show on tv, City people mag held a honorary show for Tope. And when she mounted the stage to introduce her spiritual father, this man, she mentioned ahead that pple should overlook his physical appearance bcos he may strike as a yahoo boy to them. Lo n behold as the man comot I wan faint. Was like WTF is this? I also questioned his authenticity o. Who wouldn't? My own is that even if some so called prophets perform miracles, it doesn't mean its God using them o.

joecrack said...

this kind body sef. the body have already withstand enough bleaching lotion

Omg ppl are so uneducated! Does that look like bleaching to u. It's a skin condition and it's not even palatable. I Have a family friend with the same condition and their skin changes like that, don't really know what causes it. Anyways no matter whAt he is a man of God don't speak ill of him

The bleaching sef bn don bless am with permanent eye shadow.
The guy come de scaaarrryyy.
Sparkles speaking!

My thoughts exactly!
Sparkles speaking!

but some people that he is still alive

Dante said...

D 2nd picture shaa, illuminati tins, am surprised none of u noticed d sign!!

God punish u. Kingdom of God don turn court of law abi?

Dirty Bleacher