Nollywood rising stars, Mimi Orjiekwe & Charles Billion get engaged | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 July 2013

Nollywood rising stars, Mimi Orjiekwe & Charles Billion get engaged

Mimi Orjiekwe is a fast rising Nollywood actress while Charles is a model and actor who featured briefly on Tinsel. The two got engaged on July 18th while on holiday in Zanzibar, Tanzania.

Charles proposed to Mimi on her birthday with a birthday cake that read; 'Will you marry me?' and Mimi accepted his proposal. The two have been dating for over a year. See the cake after the cut...

Congrats to them...

181 comments:

Lovely, buh only if they knew!

chinwe nzewine said...

I don't know them, but congrats to them sha

Romantic proposal..all the best to them!

Congrats,but quit the bleaching, see ur fingers.

Nice, but mimi you for no show that your finger nau the bleach no be here ooo

Linda when will you marry now??

BABATUNDE said...

Congrats!

seno said...

Wow! So romantic, congrats I pray it lasts

cute couples.....wish my man wud propose on my bday too *winks*

Ur next Lindz.

lollyzizzy said...

Ma dear mimi...if u wanna bleach,do it properly...ur knuckles ar nt 9c...wishing both of u d bst...

Dis guy na jigolo oo

Jflick Photography said...

okay, who are they again?

Why is she grabbing her boobs? Show off.

Gena said...

congrats to them

Dlapikin said...

Don't recognize either. Happy married life!

I have seen pics of this girl with her breast exposed, how come she saw a man to marry her? i thought guys love descent ladies not girls who expose their body and we good girls who cover up never see husband anyways congrats...bad girls are always getting married first..why? why? why?

Bleaching cream go soon finish for market, since all the women wan bleach

Abeg.. who is the carpenter that made this cake? it looks horrible! was it in a shrine he proposed? but sha, happy for them.

See her knuckles. ( hand in throat, urg)

Smashy said...

Correct.......when my turn go reach na...babes just dey run frm me like say i be shrek

Nice concept tho..all dis actresses wants 2 be fair by all means..by fire by force,,c her burnt fingerz.*smh

Awwww. Nice one

Congrats to them though I dont know 'ém...kudos to their love life

Knuckles. That's all i can see.

Her fingers aint gud at al..we must al get fair :(

Wao its charles oo. Congrats dear. Welcome to d club

I don't Know why this cake reminds me of a toilet. Just saying

shennel said...

Me sef wan experience dis tin cald love oooo

Congrats..hapi for dem both... We musnt al get fair..d fingers aint gud :(

True talk said...

Both cake nd d gal resemble sef.....wish dem d best shaaa...linda hwfar?

Its charles oo.congrats. Welcome to d club

U r so funny, cnt stop laffin,lolzzzzz!

Lizzyella said...

Congrates to them!

Lizzyella said...

Wishing them all the best in life

Follow me on Instagram @pr0mise_

Ehen!
So fear gree this girl comot this fingers show us?
People get mind o.
Sugar#

Congrats o! Buh I beg make we no hear tomorrow that "I'm officailly divorced" ** cough*##

How fast is she rising in Nollywood? Too many people rising in that industry lately.

Big congrats to them... The girl shuld forget ever showing off a bikini body next time with all the stretch marks on her hand. If una nor see am me I see am Oooo. #Runsaway#

Oh my,look at those burnt knuckles..wats wrong wt u lady n y r u doing ds to urself?

Diamond Ukeje said...

Stop d bleaching bitch. After sleeping with delta state governor.u even snatched him from another girl. Karma is a bitch remember. What goes around comes back around

zingra said...

www.gurushill.com

Me too want love

Two very strange faces..congrats to them anyways

PRETTY GIRL

angel said...

Wish them all d best

Queen Bee said...

Y becos men love bitches'!!hahaha
So become one like this then u get a man
#lifeissounfairdou#

Nawaooo na so all this stars jst they marry themselves they no they space for us wey dey available 4 stars

Hmmmm Congrats to Miriam Ify Orjiekwe! I ope she cools down oh! Cos marriage is another stage oh.... I really ope she has cooled down oh

Why? Is dating and marriage that complicated? Oh yes it is I'm sorry. Wish 'em success. get more gist here

Haters, wats ur own wit her cake? Haba!!!!

Dunno them but hey! Who says I can't send a hearty cheers?

*raising a glass*

To the future!

LIB people go yab this girl die. See knuckles mehnn! Tufia.
Plus cake looks horrible, kai
And I'm sure she contacted Linda to publish this story. Who knows her *rme*

Anyways sha, congrats!

Yea,charles ma man ride on,bt aunty linda i can't wait for d day u will show us ur engagement ring......pls do it fast

nasty knuckles congrats anyway

Wow so this girl had a boyfriend and was dating this married man I know.nawaoo girls sha.anyway congrats to her

mimi no use bleaching ,comot ur fingers ohhh

Indecent guys marry indecent ladies who they end up beating nd divorcing. Decent girls marry decent guys who will love nd cherish them

mimi no use bleaching ,comot ur fingers ohhh

My sister, d thing taya me o!

@ anonymous 5:13, d cake doesn't in any way luk like toilet. Its a bed with is cover an pilo.tnk me later sha!

Reading thru all dis comments,crack me up so bad,u guys shud keep it up.u lot r comedians

Ok congratulations but abeg stop d bleaching haba.#hypotinz#

Congrats to them. D chic too bleach o.

9ja actresses and bleaching,I tink its nw part of the script.

Bleaching bobi Mtsheewwwwww

!!!!!!!!!! Tell her o

D mimi gal looks like a hustler, her fairness is not even fresh. I'm sure she uses perfume to cover her smelling bleached skin. Linda if u like don't post my comment, its your ritual.

kai i don't get the idea of the cake maybe if the pic wasn't upside down

Lovely cncept... I love ds kain romanticas! I wish my hubby was a lil more romantic *sad face*

Havnt seen anytn proposn bou d cake º°˚º°˚ ,wish dem d best anyway+mimi pls watch d dosage O̶̷̩̥̊͡ƒ d bleechn cream,U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt luk nyc#hian#

Lmao@bleaching boobi

Congrats but my lady,stop the bleaching and maintain your natural colour especially as you now have a man to call your own. God bless you as you heed this advice.

Bleaching has chopped her fingers. Do men notice all that because it is very irritating to me?

Nawa º°˚º°˚,dias noting proposing bout d cake º°˚º°˚,♍ε̲̣̣̣̥ A̶̲̥̅̊♍ seeing sumfn lyk a WC reservouir,anyway,wish dem both d best+mimi pls watch d dosage O̶̷̩̥̊͡ƒ Ɣ☺ΰ​я̩̥̊ bleechn cream º°˚º°˚ ,U̶̲̥̅̊ nt lukn nyc @ all#hian!#

So so Romantic!!!!

They are not married yet..MUMU!!

Please help me ask her ohh..nah so so post she dey post other people's wedding pics...abeg we wan see ur own ohh abi u be lesbo???

So so Romantic!!!!

Dis bleachin pompous girl dat thinks she's pretty.....hope d marriage lasts

Lwkmd

I had to enlarge my screen to see this ring...and what kind of angle was that cake picture taken from? Anyhow, sorry to be negative. HML.

All the best jare

Hapi 4 dem.HED 2 BOTH.

Oluwabobby said...

This guy looks like a big time cassanova/flirt.No hating bt this cake remind me of a shrine belonging to fadeyi in one of those movies in d 90's..Their story is a replica of Yèmi my lover and the mermaid.

U guys don't even kno her!!! Mimi just closed an oil deal n is doin very well! She doesn't even kno delta gov... I dnt kno y bad belle ppl gosssip passs! She paid buisness class tickets for 10 ppl to follow her celebrate it ws an all expense paid trip we stayed @ serena hotel a five star hotel... How mny ppl r dt nice? Abeg mimi na u jo!!! Jealousy dey kill most oov dem oo u nobodies!.......... Olivia

Na cake abi na toilet!just asking.

Charles Congrat dear Wish u guys all the best

actually thought it was UTI with smiles on ma face,but then i looked real well,then i got heart broken,u know like *that blady faggot...

the babe should take it easy with the bleaching haba see the stretch marks and black knuckles

Mimi stop decieving urself, dis same billion guy has anoda gurl he is seeing.. n I heard he said he proposed u for a reason, dt he is nt gonna marry any gurl dt act lol... anyways hapi wedllock

Congrats 2 dem... but Mimi i hope u knw u r engaged to a gigolo

moyo said...

Mimi pls reduce d bleaching cream, christ ur knuckles re irritating yuck

Lwkm

Lmao

Not a fan....can i ve a bottle of Heineken plz!

@Olivia. Welcome Mimi. Flatter yourself with self appraisals. Mumu. Who cares which oil deal u closed? Ode

Rough Diamond said...

Yeeee! D guy na anayo 1! I didn't know he can afford a cake talkless of ring! Chai I pity d girl, guy wey ibru apa akpo's daughters don finish! Chai! Dis guy no be husband material mehn! Nne ndo o

Rough Diamond said...

Awwwww! U sure know him. Ibru girls don collect all d guy spam! Empty barrel oooooo!

Rough Diamond said...

No pray for dis Kind man o!

Rough Diamond said...

Abeg, wc film She don act??

Rough Diamond said...

U sure say u know wetin dem they call STAR? Asin person wey be STAR? Get sense ok?

Rough Diamond said...

E be like say d girl n d guy na birds of a feather? Ok!

Rough Diamond said...

Wetin come concern us?!

Babe there is cancer, pls stop the bleaching.

The cake , the girl knuckles and the country they went to are just the same. Nice combination

No be only buisness class common shut up cos a friend of mine went with her it was economy and she is a runs girl dating Delta state Governor

Tell her that billions is engaging her for her runs money, he is a big time gigolo

Interesting!D least I figured is that good things re never seen good. May be if you bleach ur hubby will find you faster.congrats babe. Ignore those jealous coments

Awwww very cute couple,u guys surely will give birth to beautiful kids

Lol @ bad girls marries fast.

Oluwadamilola said...

See bleaching of life.lord!

Congratulations

Who ate dat half Biscuit on d table?

Nice saw it in the city people's magazine. ..congrats

Sharrrrap! I kno the men that paid 4 those tickets, which business class? U all go behind her 2 sleep with de men! Hw I wish she knew!

Gkay.man said...

Asawo wan marry gigolo dem go born harmrobber....lol

Gkay.man said...

Asawo wan marry gigolo dem go born harmrobber. ...lol

Gkay.man said...

Asawo wan marry gigolo dem go born harmrobber....lol

No be only pay for ticket, someone dt can't evn change her old audi oh pls! Ify is a gold digger nau evrybdy dt knws her in abuja can testify. Na her grandpapa mate she dy follow up nd down jst to belong. Mschew clebrity wanna be

Lol @ bad girls marries fast.

Olivia tell them,jealousy in the industry.all those oldies single actresses that are fustrated..stop hating and pray God blesses you like mimi.

Mimi is doing great. More powers to you. Google her name and see more.she is barely new in the industry and she is doing very well. Congrats girl. Ur pretty

Naija babe said...

@ DIAMOND UKEJE: "I too know", that is ur name. Hw come u know she snatched Delta State Gov. from some1 else? is that person u?
I tire for gurls o! She's engaged, Deal with it. Dont come here and tarnish other people's name. If u ar human and u ar sensisible and u have the fear of God, u and all these other haters wont come here and vomit nonsense from ur gutters, Knowing that her fiance just may be a LIBer.

Mma ino said...

Hypo bleach + Venus relaxer + Tura.

Tufia dis kind of knuckles.

Gud for dem.

I tink say na only me see the knuckles o. Anyway, some knuckles r like dat naturally not necessarily bleached.

daisy said...

My dear stop bleachin,it wud hv bin better if u showed us d ring witout those fingers... I dnt knw her pls wc movie has she acted...n 4d cake I tink its lik a ring box but hueva made d cake didn't try @ all... Well congrats...

@anonymous. We re so sure u want to die becos she didn't carry you. That's becos your nolonger her friend and she disregarded you. Can u date a gov and marry a cutie. Incase you u don't minna state gov is her present boyfriend and now she is settled. Wana bee's.go and die.

Olivia tell them oh. That anonymous must be a very bad friend of mimi who will die to see her down fall. Dear anonymous put ur name and say it to her face.am sure u can't stand were she sits. I hate this industry people they so hate each other.

She also date ogun state gov and before she crossed oil deal from nnpc. She has what it takes. Joy killers.you girls will die some day of jealousy.

maureen said...

Congrats Mimi.don't show off ur body when u know its not fine.

Am convinced mimi has enemies. Mimi has a good heart just like her face. Show your self all this jealous commentators.I heard she helped a friend who betrayed her and has been gossiping about her. Adaora

Go Girl. We love you, we know you,that girl painting you black in Linda ikeji blog sure is jealous of you.ignore them. They can neva belike you. Adaora

Bill and mimi look good together.ignore people's language and keep your love moving..

Congrats girl.. all these coments bleach or no bleach never change your status.all those bad belle peeps can not stand you.. I love u girl.. ur hubby is sooo cute.. lucky u

Mma ino. Am sure ur a failure. Sleep on. Ada

Congrats billion

Ask ur father to go n marry her..no be. Must everywoman go marry.u pipo shld free my linda.abeg Linda no rush am o mr. Ryt is coming very soon that's if u haven't seen him

You just made my day!

Diamond! Free them joor. Why do you sound so pained? Abi she snatch charles frm you sef? Why are you replying to everyone's comment concerning them; why are you so into mimi's business? Pls get a life!

Who told you she uses Audi? You black ass cracker, shut the fuck up.

This particular girl beefing my own mimi might just die. Now the problem is nigeria donot not ve casket for Ghana goats

congrats girl bleach or no bleach your married. Takegood care of Charles he loves you.

Business class to tanzania or economy!we had somuch fun.thanks to my girl. Beautiful ring had somuch fun.love.oo

mimi dates jona, and bill dates Pati. Even Obama. Is she miss world? She must be hawt. Wishing your still single I would ve come to marry you?

I heard the party was a 3 day party @ one island.congrats

Omo I was dere life @ direct it was fun 2 be dere @ witness wat happened.any bitch who is jealous should go @ die.
I know d bagger behind all dis beef she is goin gaga very soon she will be roamiming in d street like a mad woman.smoking all day while killing her little body cell(non living organism). plz try 2 stop penetrating like a dog under d legs of does men,very soonb u will be a public toilet 2 dem awssssshhhh........hello beefers.

MIMI your Friends are just too jealous of you.be careful.when is the wedding date

So much fun,this life sweet o. haters must die empty pocket. God bless your union, mimi...

What your take on this. Bad belle nija people.

Your obviously jealous. And is late your opinion won't be necessary. Want billion? Be like mimi. He made his choice. Dog out kettle calling Pot black.

Beefers in the blog, I remb they said oge okoye bleach,tonto, Rita etc. Now there top nollywood stars. Keep up mimi. There making you impt.

Mumu's keep writing. Talking toms. If you like cry a river. There both taken. Kacy.

Beefers in the blog, I remb they said oge okoye bleach,tonto, Rita etc. Now there top nollywood stars. Keep up mimi. There making you impt.

Who are all these Ifunanya Orjiekwes shoe shiners/ass kissers should shut the fuck up... Nobody refered to u guys so see no reason why u little tarts shud come here and open ur holes to talk. Eg Adaora and co. See how u worship ur fellow chic!! R u failures? Better shut ur mouths and hide ur faces. Listen I know Mimi cos I grew up with her in Enugu so next time, speak for urselves... Rubbish!!!!...... Kemmy

Shes not your lady. Another mans lady.mumu

Your dying for mimi, your obviously eaten up. Sorry .ada

Wake up and get a life. Stop beefing.ada

Advise your burnt face.i know you maureen.ada

Kemmy is no name.empty vessel makes the loudest noise. Mimi schooled in enugu and lives @ abuja. You dont know her. Can never be like be her. Zip up and face your miserable unfortunate life. I love my cousin. Ad

All these gov @ one person.i need her contact plss. Congrats oh

Poor you. Linda will never do such. She's a Blogger and writes about artists. . Want her to write about you .well until you ve arrived. Go mimi. Ada

Yeah let them be.seekers. in your next world still.you shall remain loyal anonymous. Who knows you. Lol . congrats Charles. Cheers to there future kids

Lol fool .u cant ve him . His taken. Crys to the lady loser diamond. Ad

Your father is the carpenter. You girls are funnyman. Ada

Hv u ever been loved before.ask mimi her tactics. Go my girl. Congratulations. Blessing

Thanks thanks advisers. Linda didn't ask u for advices. Even this anonymous will pull a sword to ve Charles. Mimi husband. Ada

Shame gree u say congrats. Bees. Hearty cheers mimi

Diamond u ve lost . Charles billion made his choice and so do mimi. Where u roughly hurt by charles or mimi.? Let us know.they can make up after ther wedding
Ada

Oyeah! Seems this particular girll ve a thing against this other married girl.why are girls always jealous of each other. Cracked up.congrats couples.no one can say shit to your face.

If u know her from enugu write your name. We schooled together.for all I know she got it all.beauty, Good home,good background,royal grandparents,Not a carpenter like your father,congrats dear. Ifeoma ekeh

No one is worshipping her,am just too angry @ you for putting your black mouth on other people's busines.if truly you know her,why are u mad @ her.did she slam you. Chicken get a life with your white pink ass.Ad

Agu said...

@ukeje diamond. Get a life and live this lovely couples who found love.

Nonye Levi said...

Mimi n Bill Rocks big time!....Lmao @ all this stupid comments here, I wish am jobless like them I wud have taken my time to track all fools writting rubbish here and u will see that is no other person than (Ella) one old witch who call her self a gal, left her soon in Ghana and she is Nigeria sleeping with all the dirty men n producers just see if she can meet up wt my gal Mimi, Ella please for God's sake all fingers are not equal, go and re brand ur self and come back, then we talk business, as for all the rubbish u wrote here, I don't know when it becama a crime to know Head os States, if ur doing well in what ur doing, definately they will encourage u, it doesn't mean every girl opens her leg like u bitches, Mimi is a decent gal to the core and she is respectful too,she don't get in peoples way,she is an ideal wife material, she is humble, I was gonna marry her off to my brother asap but when I met Bill and saw the love and caring he showers on her, I had to wave it off, if u know her one on one u won't be writting this rubbish, cos she works soooo hard that she hardly have time to rest, and now God is blessing her and rewarding her for her good works and good heart and u come here to say jagons, show ur face and say ur name if u aren't scared, about Bill I better not bother my head to explain cause if only u knew him, u won't dare say such rubbish abt him!..His a real man and he takes good care of his gal, they are always 2geda when they are not working, so I wonder when he has time for other ladies as u claim, wh says Bill can't marry an actress, is it because of all these fake people we have in the industry that call themselves actress and pollute our industry, well watch out cause the good ones are here to make a change, try to get a life, stop hating and God will u like Mimi n Bill, Kudos Guys!... Am sooooo proud of u.....Nonye Levi

Nonye Levi said...

Please show your ugly faces, tell us ur name, back stabbers, am sure is not just Ella doing this, other bitches who sneak around Mimi and act like the love her but mock and stab her behind are part of this, Ella your not ashamed after all the help that Mimi rendered to u, provided u with shelters, when u had non, gave u food when ur pocket was dry, clothed u when u were naked, and yet u had de gots to come here and write rubbish, please pay her the money ur owning her b4 I expose u to the whole world, car wrecker!...lol.. Hmmmmmmm pray we don't meet again in Nigeria or Ghana then I will tell u the stuff I made of, betrayer...show ur face haters!... Ask ur man to put a ring on it, hw can he? When ur heart is full of hatred, good things will never come ur way!.. Visit Coutonou at least for ur birthday and pray he buys u a gold and diamond ring too, ndi ara, ndi isi mebi, alikas..leak my anus bitch... Is a pity ur dying to meet Mimi, cos if u have met her, u will know she is not bleaching!..maybe that was camera flash and her knuckles are natural! If u see bleached skin can u recognise one, people who bleach don't even show their knuckles, they hide it...abeg 2nd base jare!

Thank you nonye... looool. ada

please who shares my opinion that proposing on her birthday with a cake that has "will u marry me?" on it is a very raaazzzzzz way to propose? hian. when will Nigerian men learn true romance? hian for all of una.

Helped her by introducing her 2 men? U''ve all lost it..... better look on de bright side, it is not all about money.

I can't blv u wrote this term paper just 2 explain bull shit ! This shows hw jobless pple can be

U pple should stop ranting, all these Mimi 's voltrons! U pple r constituting nuisance here, the noise & beef btw all of u is 2 much & only u pple know y. Una beta change!