White wedding photos: Comedienne princess weds Ade | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 May 2013

White wedding photos: Comedienne princess weds Ade

Comedienne Damilola Adekoya popularly known as Princess is marrying her sweetheart Ade as you read this. Their wedding is going on right now at Balmoral Hall in Ikeja. I see she didn't wear the conventional white dress. Not bad at all. Happy married life to her and Ade. See more photos after the cut...

185 comments:

awww..her dress suits her. I like! hml princess!

Hmmmm. Lips sealed.hpy married life

HML darling, wishing u success all the way & babies soon

awww! am happy for her.
wishing her a blissful married life.

hapi marid life orobo toh badt..

Quetifred said...

No comment..now dey wud b d first to make a joke outta other people..she looks so unkept..nasty color 2 top a wedding dress in dt manner plus..hair!!!bald head wud av been better!!!stand out with sense not d oda way round

A wedding on a wednesday! Lovely

zinny said...

I comment my reserve #lipssealed

HML dear,nice choice of gown.
Lucy

SLEEKREEK said...

Congrats Princess........so happy for u oooo,,,wishing u a happy and fufilled married life IJN........this ur wedding dress na helele......

Awwww....happy for her, wish them a palmy married life!

Happy married life to them.xxx

Linda, you need to change your cameraman o.

HAPPY married life to her.

Evelyn said...

Happy married life Princess, may Your marriage be seasoned with all great blessing.

Romance Meets Life said...

Happy Married Life to them!

hapi married life to dem.

Hmmm I no undastnd y she dey frown on ha weddn day-badoo-

tola bello said...

Very many congratulations to princess,one of the foremost comedians in the country. Happy married life dear.

Jehnypha said...

Her face tho! Lol
Happy married life to em.

HML princess. Wish u all the very best

Happy married life dear.God's blessings all d way

I feel so honored to be the first comment. All of my hard work and

dedication has paid off.Getting the first comment has been a dream of

mine for many years, and i would like to thank those all of those who

have helped me along the way. First and foremost i would like to thank

Jesus Christ for giving me this opportunity. Next i would like to thank

my parents. I would also like to thank my pet dog for waking me up

every morning to go to school. Next i would like to thank the bird that

comes to my house and sings me a song because that gives me inspiration

that i need to get through the day.This is a special moment in my life

and i would like to thank any of my unmentioned friends and family that

have helped me along the way. Also I would like to thank Bruno Mars for

singing the most inspiring music out there. This moment will be a

moment that i will never forget. I just remembered a few other people i

would like to thank; facebook, the fish i caught in the third grade, my

light in my room because i wouldn’t be able to see the keyboard without

it, the internet for letting me go on facebook, my house because

without it i would be homeless, and last but not least i would like to

thank all the people out there that actually took time out of their day

to read this. I am sorry for making you read this and changing your

life for 3 minutes. I cannot stress how much of a big deal to me this

is. I have been trying to be the first comment on a post for years, but

that has not been possible until this amazing day. Hopefully my good

luck will continue, but this is undoubtedly a rare occasion. If you

asked me how i did this, i would say, you can achieve anything u set

your mind on. To all the kids out there reading this, i would like to

tell them to follow their dreams. Being the first comment is amazing,

thank you everyone. Remember follow your dreams.

Thanks jor!nothing nice abt d dress at all

Priscy said...

God bless her marriage... give her plenty children and make her joy complete by granting her all her heart desires, IJN.

btw, why she bone like that in the first pix naa. lol

The dress tho....#smh

Is that hairstyle jerry curl or what?

Zinny why are ur lip sealed? Because she looks like Iya Awero in the 1st pic? Congrat princess the wisdom to handle you marriage she be restored into today.

Happy married life

Hmm,I also comment my reserve...lips sealed.

HML sweety!!!

Awwwwww.....happy married life. Anon 5:02 may ur lips be 4Eva sealed.haterz..be happy for her.

Chinedu said...

is that how bitter your life is?

Well... The cut on her body: gorgeous!
The colour and fabric:not that much
Anywayz HML to her!

Jinee said...

Hmmmmm am so happy for her.cheers princess hope you make him laugh more

Damilola Adekoya wat is this that u re wearing? Chei! On ur wedding day? Wrong choice of colour and the hair. What happened to all the stylists in lagos na?
U should ve at least employed the services of one for this special day.
Enuf ranting!
Congrats.

ll said...

HML...............Princesss

This her wedding dress will trend in 9ja Comedy... Lol. HML thou

happy for you babes, but could have worn something nicer though

hml damilola

Congrats but royal blue? It's a no from me

Hapi married life orobo.

u dey fear to spend money for the wedding, sha save ur money for rai ning days but knw wedding only comes ones. happy married life

Hmmm... Happy Married Life princess... But seriously Blue!!!

Danas joe said...

happy married life Princess,i wish you all the best marriage has to offer..

«««shegzybee¤¤¤ said...

Hapy married life ma lovely princess

anonymous said...

Wow......wedding on a wednesday.Well,change,they say,is constant.I wish them a happy married life

mills said...

Happy Married life Princess and Save delivery....... OMG!!! I jes spilled it.....

sandra said...

Happy married life, and welcome to motherhood. Linda good work

Danas joe said...

happy married life Princess..i wish you the best marriage has to offer

well done princess..! U're now one step away frm dem....wishn u HML my dear...

chamilah said...

So happy for her...... slim people have not come across their Sweetheart but she did because she's beautiful on the outside n inside.... (♥͡.̮ ♥͡ʃƪ)

Though I don't like her hair but since she like it that way then its ok....

mills said...

Happy Married life Princess and Save delivery....... OMG!!! I jes spilled it.....

Ow can u wish som1 a palmy married life? Y are u so insensitive I know u mean pami asin palmwine who told u she drinks huh?

Happy married life,my dear!

Quetifred wats bad bout that weddin dress??? Ma mum tot me to kip quiet wen I dnt ve anythin nice to say...

Who ask u;go and do ur own nw;mtcheeew;bad mouth....

Nyc dress concept but the hair na fire...awful. .she for wear wig would be better than this my grand mother hair she's carrying. .hml though. ..we can criticize all we want she don enter husband house oh no more embarrassment for church to go sit down for back. .lol..if u remember d story

vee said...

Wrong choice of wedding dress, terrible hair but nice couple. Happy Married life Princess

warning time activated. Her husband shuld not try to lift her 4photos.

Bonario I have just one question to ask u,I'm not hating I'm just been curious,UR SUBSCRIPTION DEY EXPIRE AT ALL?u always comment on every post every day,how do u do it?hmmmm I hail thee...

She luk very shabby in her wedding gown,her hair is very very unkempt 4 her wedding,anyway HML

Make una dey talk true o, the dress doesn't suit her neida does d hair, she ought to look very pretty on dis day and its not like she is ugly, she shoulda put in some effort jare.

Castic said...

congrats dear
sweet and simple

30DB4FA6 said...

Wedding ceremony holding on wednesday? Hmmmmm nice and unique menh 2nite phucking go sweet oooo :) well congrat tu her...@least her shame have been removed from her face linda ur shame shall b renoved b4 d end of these year in jesus name amen!!!

Princess, ur choice of wedding gown is Zero, a fat person does not nid dis this type of gown at all.

a lesson for the ladies in the house, fat ladies should wear almost straight wedin gown with little effizim down.

the blue is horrible and the setting of the cake is nonsense.

Princess, u fall my hand.

anyway, happy married life. fruit of the womb shall be the reward.

Happy married life princess...

Sarah said...

Hmmm happy married life, love is indeed blind, I comment my reserve.

Some people just love negativity!can't you wish her a happy married life and move on?who wants your opinion anyway?kai!LIBERS!!!!awon aiye ooo...

O dikwa egwu.

HML dear. God bless ur union. Amin

Congrats . May the joy of the Lord and bliss of Heaven fill your marriage. After 9 months , we will come and celebrate again IJN

Princess how much u pay this guy to marry you?.. Linda u can suppose evil sha

tope-bode said...

Lmao,na wa oo, so someone who isn't married is living with shame...I can't understand some people and the way they talk...its people like u dat pressurize others to get married and still gossip about them when the marriage packs up...anywayz, I love princess' dress, she went for a dress that suits her body type and its not the traditional white dress so that makes it unique..happy married life princess.

Happy marriage life. May God blessing your marriage with plenty shildren (in Princess' voice)

What shame are you talking about? Your mentality in this part of the world just makes me sick. You are actualy saying that it is shameful to be single? May God have mercy on you lot.

The God that did this for Princess will do it for Linda too. And for me too.

HML princess,for once make una sharrap.must u give negative comment about sumone everyday?haba!we go see hw una own wedding go b dats if sumone as proposed sha.

ammy said...

Lie lie,how can u say ds cut nd sew suits her.pls b real.Bad dress nd bad hair.Horrible make up,looks like she wants 2 fight in d first picture.

jahzmene said...

Where in d world is dere a law dat a wedding shuld b on a saturday ehn?? Any1 cn freaking marry any day dey want!! + dis comedienne has worn wat she wants n her hair is in a style dat she wants,so WTF is y'all negative commentators yapping 4?mmstchewww!congrats dear,HML!

I love u princess but in a bid 2 b unconventional u ended up looking ridiculous. D white tingy would have killed it. HML doe! Kisses

@6.04 Why is being single a shame?

Happy maried life. May God bless ur union wit childre. Amen

Y 9jirians like bad belle?#Reserve ur comnt in ur devilish mind. Hapy marriage lyf 4 ha n ha husby.

One of the Best dressed wedding gowns I've seen dis 2013.Haters...you know where to go.

Lydia aloh said...

Congrat dear, may God favour dis marriage. Linda abeg post my comment oooo. Luv ur blog

D gown is very ok! D hair no make sense n dey snaped her while she was frowning. Baby girl no frown ooo abi u no no wetyn God do 4u? Congratz orobo to fyn.

Aphrodite said...

DafuQ is ya Bizness wat she wears to Her wedding ehn? Y so pained? If she like mk she wear bikini or knicker bugger, its her wedding after all, nt urs so Bug off! Instead of u to wish her HML, u are dia typing d bullshit sputtering outta ya Brain, mtcheeeew

HML jare Princess, may God bless ur home!

Happy Married Life 2 my Dear Princess!!!

Linda its remaining yuh oo!! Menopause go soon knock 4 ur door....
If u lyk dn't post my comment again..

~Proudly Zikite~.

The REDigion Blog said...

Unique style... It is neither about the date or the dress. It is the duration. Live happily ever after, Princess.

Hot Religion Blog - www.redigion.wordpress.com

Shame??!?!! Am I missing something here?

when i saw the post i thought the person in the car was the mother of the bride until i saw the cake picture..... Happy married life to the lady

Princess, first of all...go down low. I like u wella bt dis day, ur gown hair and makeup did nt bring out ur true beauty. U knw wat d say about wedding day, every bride looks beautiful. Anyway sha HML ko...#True Thespian#

I love her dress though!

Click HERE to read Paul Okoye of P'Square slept with 2 Best friends in 4 days

HML..yes Wednesday is d best for wedding.#jstsaying#

@ anon 6:04pm I agree with u.

Go dress ur own n upload ur pics!

Jay said...

Happy married life princess and I wish u every good tin u wish urself.her dress so suits her!!

Congratulation

Nice one. She has her own style
Pls check dis blog for cool stories.
Www.windzmediaonline.com
Thanks.

Happy married life Princess.....

Happy married life princess, nice gown but i dnt understand d hair sha.

Blackberry said...

Ahahahahaa how old r u? Are u a jambite? Very childish remark...its 'unkempt' not unkept.....olodo rabata!!

Blackberry said...

Ahahahahaa how old r u? Are u a jambite? Very childish remark...its 'unkempt' not unkept.....olodo rabata!!

She don wear am, wedding don end. Oya Kill urself Mumu Quetifred.

She looks gud abeg.Why do pple just hate.Some girls won't have d opportunity to wear evn suit on ur weddingkos u wontbe having a wedding.Learn to behappy 4 pple.HML princess

Chop knuckle jare,u said d truth,if its someone else nw,d comedians go yab d person tire.mscheww

Which shame r u talking abt?

9jagurl said...

Aunti mi Pwincess, eku ori re o! Emaa bimo le mo... Adun yi maa ba yin kale ooo! HML 2U and Ade.

Hpy married life princess! Nt looking gud at al.............ma opinion!!!

U must be a kiLljoy n lack manners.Learn to appreciate people's unique way of life.

Her dress I don't under it, maybe it's linda camera dat is causing d whole havoc. Not withstand congrats to her.

Princess is married. Wether the dress fits or not, she did it on monday or wednesday? Her Hair is trash or cool, she frowns or smiles, makeup is good or terrible, she is married. Chikena.

Nigerians are funny people ,u guys should leave dis lady now.unaa mouth no dey see make e no talk ni.

Happy married life princess,Gid bless ur marriage wiv lots of blessings IJN!shame to ur enemies & haters....ooooooobi!

The HAIR!!! OH NO *banging the table.....

Who told u Linda has a camera Man hahahhaha . Its BB snap jare. Did u give her any grant to employ people or have u asked if linda is making money with dis blog ni? U guys are enjoying d write up but who cares if she is earning wirit. Anyway ma princess congrats jare. D blue don show say she and d man don chop dem sef tire, she is real jooorrr. Linda if u like don't post me coment

Am so happy for u Princess can't wait for u to come for ur Wedding Thanksgiving in church..On behalf of Cherubim and Seraphim Movement Ayo Ni O (Youth Fellowship) Sub-Headquater Surulere we congratulate and wish u d best as u start anoda beautiful journey MUAH!

tara said...

yaay! congrats princess n ade! this ur hair n dress sha, e no make am. u 4 borrow toolz bodymagic n wear a fitted dress. a big dress makes big pple look bigger. dts gone nw sha, enjoy ur marriage

Weimpactnigeria said...

she looks pretty on her day. Happy married life to her...weimpactnaija.blogspot.com

HML our luvly comedian Princess n her husband Ade.

Laraba said...

Happy married life Princess! She luks pregnant

Madam princess ur comedy wrked evn on ur weddin day cos i cnt stop lafin at d weddin dress n hairstyle. U really r a tru comedianne. HML!

pwuety said...

Wait...............is this the real wedding or d wedding rehearsal?coz if my wedding turns out like this I wld DIE.Fistly,d colours are clashing everywhere,her hair is ZERO,is ur wedding day not supposed to be bright?colour of her dress looks like an inmate uniform!Pls let's learn to tell d truth!HML PRINCESS

U shld wish her happy married life instead of abusing. Biko. HML

Linda!! Another photos??

So marriage is covering shame!!! Which shame exactlly fm Linda do u want to cover I'm sure u r not half as successful as she is!so u r married u r shameless omashe o odenson!!mchew

Na wa to the hair do oh,, shes a pretty lady and wuldnt hav needed much effort to look pretter, anyways HML

Bt d guy is not happy..l

Ada Ejike Onyeamat said...

Hapi married life Princess & Amen 2d prayers offered 4 my sista Linda.

Maybe her dressing is still to remind us she's a commedienne. Happy married life to her.

Fine boi sha.........at least he is tall!

Its all abt choice!u can't make urs nd sum1 elses'.just wish her well nd move on.weda blue,simbi goes 2 sch hair etc d bottom line is dt she's happy nd married.happy married life princess nd may God enrich u greatly as u start anoda journey in life.luv ya always

Oluwadamilola said...

This is a blue wedding..lol
HML Princess, God bless your union..

That dress is horrendeous. Like seriously...

Hml pricess of life.

You guys shud leave her alone o! HML Princess Damilola. God bless your union. Who'z next?

Oversabi anon,use ur dictionary b4 trying 2 make a fool out of ursef

HML to Princess.

HML Princess...peeps alwx avn tyns 2 say #SMH#

I was there today and it was colourful& beautiful, even saw Linda snapping with her iPad. The wedding wasnt has bad as guys are saying it.

gabby said...

All dis speech for being d first to comment, llllooollllzzzzz..ur so funny

@El Captain abeg wat is d problem?

Plz dearies,help mike onyia become the next mr universe.all you need to do is to like his pic on facebook with d link below.thank u and God bless you
Pretty tricky
http://urlmin.com/no0

Congrat Dear..

but What were you THINKING..in five years time you'll look back at that hair and dress and ask yourself WHY!

This is pure K&S aladura dress...

monyke said...

I'm happy for her. Congratulations . Nice dress too.

Hmm.. See as princess hook bobo toh fine toh tall, toh dark, toh hansome..

Bt Princess u no try u hear!
Wedding na once in a lifetime thing nau..

If na me be ur stylist, I'll recommend fine bustier wt no sleeve at all n noo flare wey dey fitted pa, I'll pad u up wt correct girdle to give u that silhouette shape. And I'll make sure u are wearing a long hair that wl take chubby'ness' off ur face n make u walk in a 6" heels at least so everyone wey c u go sey.. "No!!! This can't be princess"

In that blue n white thngy, u look like a pack of babalicious!

HML sweerie!
Linda if u no post ehn!!

Minimainimo

:o

Why u dey rap like mumu?

Minimainimo

Are u commenting from ya dream?

Your foolishness baffles me. Na so you mumu reach? HIAN! Upon all the speech ur still not the first to comment. You should be killed for this.

Quetifred said...

@ Anon 7.39..wt joy is der 2 b killed..plus dis aint unique @ all..shez a comedian so I know if sm oda lady wore dis @ er wedding dey wud make a JOKE abt it and pple like yu wud laff ryt..ur case isn't now!
@ Anon 7.20..kill myself what 4??haha..na me get d memories..wetin concern agbero and overload!!pls STFU!
@ Curzy Zo..it aint far fetched dt pple lik yu stil exist..wen a person looks scruffy..how did ur english teacher describe it..u r ere forming bad ass grammarian..haha..pls pass ur dumb head lessons and corrections 2 nitwits lyk yu!#GBAM
@ Anon 5.51..its obvious Devil is dancing azonto with ur destiny..ahn ahn..y du sound so bitter..ehn?r u er sis or bro or housemaid..pls grab a broken seat..and stop saying shit!if yu see smtn gud say it and don't get biased abt ur judgement.
@ Nedu 20..is dis wt yu call bitterness..dis is simply wt I feel abt er dress..y don't yu put ur own comment n move d hell on..or did Linda stop yu from putting ur fake and unrealistic comments ere..stop d madness..dis place isn't for pipz lik yu!
@ Anon 5.23..thanks for saying and seeing..dis comedians all mk polite insults dt dey tag as a JOKE.. So I suppose no 1 is left out..
@ all odaz..kee ursef by ursef*flips hair n walks away laffin..

Quetifred said...

Nobody holy pass+am entitled 2 ma own opinion..get a lawyer if yu feel odawise...hahaha

Hehehehehehe the first pic looks like she's about to smack someone's mouth!

Quetifred said...

@ Anon 5.51..lol...#JOAN RIVERS..I get the joke

Quetifred said...

Oh dear..pls don't du dis again..wt???and sorry yu wznt d first 2 comment!#widegrin

Quetifred said...

@ Anon 5.51..lol...#JOAN RIVERS..I get the joke

Quetifred said...

Nobody holy pass+am entitled 2 ma own opinion..get a lawyer if yu feel odawise...hahaha

U cracked me up like crazy

Amerie said...

Happy Married Life Princess! Idgaf bouh ur clothing.. Thank God 4 u... I wonder y ppl talk abt meaningless stuffs.. Wishing u all d best jare my dear...Mch lv!

It's bcos Bonarionis actually Linda!!

LMAO! You are so awesome. Beautiful satire.

What a nonescence hair do. So dirty and local. The make up too is very cheap and raz rAssooooo. Probably princess did not want to over spend.

HML...DarlN

lord mosi said...

Dis one wen d Guy dey frown uu sure say he no get other motives?....well wishing ol da bst in Her married life

From her Lag days she was a terrible bully.She looks like she bullied the man to marry her. I remember visiting a friend and she started a stupid fight cos i mistakenly stepped in her space. That dress must be the ugliest gown ever later she go dey yab person

Fashion police forum,HML dammy

Asabe said...

You look beautiful Princess,Happy Married life and all the best.

zion said...

LIB readers, some of you guys criticisms are very annoying. Abeg free Princess joor, it is her day and she has the right to choose her colours and whatever she wants to wear. She must not PLEASE anybody as long as what she is wearing is decent. Wait until it gets to your turn and then you can choose your colours and whatever you want to wear. Even if you decide to travel to the moon to do your shopping, na your business be that. Princess don do her own finish.
Princess, a big congratulation to you and your hubby, may your marriage be fruitful in Jesus Name. amen.

Hml princess,ur dress is horrible though!is dt a weddin dress or aso oke wf lace?ur stylist hs issues

Hey! Is it not her braids or dreads that she packed. Linda share glasses for this people. If to say she wear pure white una go say she don born before. HML Princess

at the first glance i tot it was charlie Boy in a dress ! i tot he was it again with silly alter ego tarsh. Mhen this is just wrong. The hair is eveb worse than the dress.

Lol!and it's bcos u're actually dumb!choi!see goat oooo.

This Quetifred creature,or individual must be some frustrated teenager who finished secondary sch early and has tried jamb 2 times.I mean.u are jobless sha.had d time to reply all critics.*bbm surprised smiley*

TO THE DAFT ATTRIBUTING SPINSTERHOOD TO SHAME!!! It isnt a disease, every female must pass tru dat stage!! Stop bringing ur foolish thoughts here.
Princess HML oooo & am happy 4u, but sincerely ehhh, dat gown & hair dsnt suit u at all.
Joy

HotPie!!! said...

Lmao!!! Happy married life Princess, God bless your union, and i wish all those who desire to get married too their rightful partner, (including me)

Errrrmmmmm 1 commenter caught my attention, "EL CAPITAN" you are so hilarious, would like to have someone like that in my life (now that sounds weird) innocent oh!how do i contact you?

and all of una wey dey cuss her dress, etc, blehhhh she no send una.

Linda plz post my comment.

i haff laff finish, anyway am not surprised princess no sabi do guy before.....her dress is beautiful but the hair i cant comprehend.....anyways sha you haff married....wish you happy married life, children and prosperity IJN.....congrats

Waohhhh! Just wish her a happy married life and move on! Unfortunately you were not chosen as her stylish so this grandiose idea of yours is pretty late!

Wishing you all the best in your marriage Princess. Princess the Comedienne Wedding photos

U guys will just open ur dirty mouth and be vomitin rubbish from it.I went for princess weddin and her weddin gown is lovely,is unique she doesn't wanna wear anytin common,do u ve any problem with that?abt her hairstyle is her normal dread and it was well packed n it came out well.her make up is superb.linda u need a better camera besides she spent a lot of money on dis weddin,for the records d venue was bamoral.dat useless humanBeing quietfire abi. Wetin u call ur name self.God punish ur stupid mouth.the only tin dat mata is she is freakin married and she is hapi,u guys shuld go and die.bad belle...my frd princess I wish u. D best in life.may God bless ur union.haters go n die.

Linda pls make sure u publish my comment.this insult is much on d poor girl.I was even @ d weddin,wats pple probelm sef.

so Happy for her!! Happy Married Life dear

Bisi Ogun said...

Your photographers need better camera's! Can I contribute towards this??

Hmmmm! How old is Princess? Wedding on a Wednesday? you guys should think deep why she wanted it this way.. reflecting back to my Questions

griffin said...

The guy face just be like say the marriage na by force princess take marry am. It could be the guy don't love princess cos the babe get muscles lol. Hope is a better wedding life

plus size wedding dresses uk said...

That's really kind of you to share the post with us:). You look beautiful with that plus size wedding dress.Looking forward to your next post!

Vanessa said...

This is cool!