Photos from the premiere of Chioma Akpotha's On Bended Knees | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 May 2013

Photos from the premiere of Chioma Akpotha's On Bended Knees

Chioma Chukwuka-Akpotha premiered her very first movie, 'On Bended Knees' yesterday Sunday May 5th at Silverbird Cinemas, Ikeja. See more photos from the premiere after the cut...

Annie Idibia and Kate Henshaw

Omoni Oboli and Susan Peters

167 comments:

First...Yahhhhh

Lots of black looking needs!! But we have beautiful women sha

Wow!!! Nice pics.. Good job Chioma:)

Stunning people!

ah-ahnnn! hot mess everywhere.

the last photo, is d gurl blind?

ini edo, I don't know but ur look,*scratching ma head* dat neckpiece and the dress.. naaah!

chioma ur hairrr..naaaaah!

the gurl with the red and black dress after ini's pic, she try..looks good.

ufuoma why is ya belt like dat? looks like travelling bag hand.

linda ki lo de? u for tag all ds pishures naaa make e de easy

Hmmmm nice make up once by Ini,attention to cinema movie actors and actresses,i dont know most of you we average people only watch Alaba movies,i dont know your names however am familiar with the actors and actresses that are in alaba/Asaba movies..i know no face here except Ini and Chioma

life of the bold and beautiful..

I dont like Ini and Rita,s dressing

See as all of dem wowo.mtcheeew na dat riri I hate pass. I hate her wit passion.rubbish

Ini Edo those are not jewelleries for such an outfit. The dress does not flatter u at alll, u can do better.Linda help us comment better by putting names on some pics especially we wey nobi Nigerians so some stars are not really known-atleast not yet.Congrats Chioma,nice dress.
Princess

So rita wear dis cloth cum here

Hmm ppl are fighting to stand out ohhhhh. Lol. Damn nigerians are classless. With all ure wealth u guys just dont possess finesse. See ure tacky dirty dressing. What a pity

Alex Ekubo is EVERYWHERE! Tchoi! Tell him to calm down abeg

Wow dat lady in black nd red is fine nd her dress

Chioma luks different. Me like. The guys look good but d oda ladies, me don't understand

RITA ROCKS

so called nigerian celebrities no try at all. they look unkept and tacky. the guys are looking way better than the ladies.

Big up to her

Dis first gal no fine. See d way ini edo is smiling lik mumu.wot is dis riri is wearing mtcheeew. Nd 4 d last gal is too black nd her neck lik giffra own.nonsense

omggg chioma wat da fucckkkkk re u wearing!!! did u dress in the dark??? razz at d highest order!!! also all d gals there are looking razz and unkept!!! cant this celebs get sum1 dt leaves in abroad to be shopping for them..or even shop at boohoo.com this is a disgrace...!!!!! london gal

Dr.Who said...

Chiomas make up was superb tho she lost d hair concept. Iniedo then chioma killed this one. Ermmmm. Someone gimme link to kims sex tape nah, bikonu

Abeg who b dis last geh...*confused* dem force her snap ni...omo you no just follow. Ini & Rita luk ur style#thump-up

I sabi Abuse said...

Pls sup Ŵi̶̲̅τ dat dude on monkey suit standing so awkwardly ℓi̶̲̥̅ke one village man?

Gosh! How culd he pose ℓi̶̲̥̅ke dat Ŵi̶̲̅τ his K_legs? Feel ℓi̶̲̥̅ke giving him a hot knock on his bald head!

Btw why's Ini Edo all plastered wt heavy makeup ℓi̶̲̥̅ke one marine agent on assignment? Gosh! Cant deal wit Ȋ̝̊†̥!

Style analysis
Chioma akpotha: actually love the colours of her dress but it doesn't flatter her skin tone, still looks great tho

Ini edo: nice neck-piece, nice dress bt her top part looks bloated, the dress could have been cut lower.

3rd girl(dunno her name): boring dress, but love her natural looking hair.

Rita dominic: please dress your age! U look like a playboy bunny, nd that hair...urgh!

Girl with the blue houndstooth top:
Tragic hair, oily skin, someone needs some dusting powder..

1st Girl in trad: BEAUTIFUL!

2nd girl in trad: TRAGIC!

Last pic: ???

Dis first gal no fine. See d way ini edo is smiling lik mumu.wot is dis riri is wearing mtcheeew. Nd 4 d last gal is too black nd her neck lik giffra own.nonsense

seun akindele and alex ekubo best dressed. chioma's outfit looks weird and her body looks fat. but the movie was quite interesting.

ABEG RITA 2 DEY TRY

YINOTINTO said...

pretty faces there. Ini Edo is beginning to look like her Aunty - Emem Isong. take a closer look and she could just pass for this woman with her Opon head. lol

Wow beautiful peeps. Ini edo luk so sweet and on point i need dat shoe, choima u luk big nice outfit, rita u luk gud but dat singlet its a No pls.

lots of cheap dresses!!

Ini Edo looks nice for once??!! AMEN!
Rita Dominic looks a mess. Her outfit without the instagram filter is a hot mess. LOL

Uhmmmmmm............i hate hate Chioma's dress, i love Rita and anything she puts on, ini is ok, but for that last blind girl in blue, its an ok album

and to think Chioma looks like that at her own movie premiere. she has no fashion sense whatsoever. She gave us a little hope at that last event we saw her. SMH

Rita! Rita !! Rita!!! How many times did I call u? U wan kill person with your dressing ba?

Ini Edo's make up is giving me oxygen. Well done shomaya.

Chioma decided 2 wear d cheapest-looking, ugliest dress in d whole world to her own premier!!
*yuck*
And wassup wif her fat arms??
Ini edo's make is perfect!!
Ufoma can neva get it ryt!!
She and omoni Oboli r Nollywood's WORST dressed!
Pls wr is Susan P?..
Iv missed her...
Billie jean

choi, chioma don fat finish ooo, small tym nw she go b lik ball. still a nice pic

so Ini Edo cannot iron her dress abi?? Smh for her.... Linda post my comment oh!!

Plenty things! Loud laughter! Mouth sealed

chioma said...

Na Me comment first Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo. Nice outfit but d last lady, wetin she wear Sσ

Wow,proudly African styles. Wat a shoots.

Nice!! Btw Ini still wears her wedding ring,Rita looks very cool,love her outfit

Linda that last lady for the pix na chic abi na guy Huh???

Na wa for dese ladies oooo *lips sealed*

Chioma is looking sooooo gorg in dat red number

Mr. Solos said...

That's my girl Ini. I hope you're working on my advice.

oge okoye said...

not impressed... looks tacky

Chioma and Riri are 'it' for me. Don't understand Ini's outfit tho

Rita Dominic looks like an underpaid bellboy, and whats up with Ini's shoes...Chioma looks divine by the way

hahahahhahah said...

Nolloywood as a whole got big issues with there dress sense........warrizzzittttt??????.....(1) Ini Edo-really??....a traditional beads wit that thing you call a dresss???....#faints. (2)Chioma -The owner of de movie....are you 4 reall???.....2 color dress with animal skin shoes???.....#faints. (3)Rita dominic- what is with the bow-tie n a tank top???.....then are new weird pattern of posing.....#faints............................ Y'll need to get your game tight abeg,formzin rubbish(celebs)...no no class

Chioma looks good.love her dress

baby said...

Hmmmm,thank God 4her life.i love d lady in d 9th photo,my kinda dresssence.nd yes Ritz babe looking muah.buh wats it wif ini dis days?????

Pls where is Uti? He's been everywhere lately. Hehehe

Hmmmm Chioma,Good girl Gone bad,ℓ☺ℓ..she looked nice though i don't understand her hair style..Alex Ekubo is so everywhere now*YAWNS*,Rita Dominic just never goes wrong with her dressing..nice pictures generally,hope the movie will be interesting

Pretty Girl

Sorem said...

nyc cross sectn of pix! Chioma is stil lukn gud

Oh!How could i forget? Ini Edo looked beautiful but she needs to tone her body to be the same shade with her face,face looks too fair for her body...am in my good mood so i used the word 'Tone' not bleach,ℓ☺ℓ

Pretty Girl

I heard that its very hard to become a celeb in naija tht some pple re forcing themselves to become a celeb d thg thts very simple look for money come to Europe or America come slap one white girl in a movie centre whre pple will see u that's all u knw shey CNN go release am and bbc so u don turn to celeb be that ooo b4 u go to jail jst give them ur twitter FCb nd Instagram acct now see how many pple will follow u buahhhh

Brume Alex said...

Fashion parade thing, lovely guys and prettier ladies Learn how to fix common computer problems yourself here

D show was fun

OmoTlips said...

Hian!!! Who's the lady in blue A̷̷̴̐͠πϑ sun shades on? Chioma & Ini look good. Lady in red, Muahhhhh! Emmmmm, som1 is missing cos I see Alex but ₪☺ Uti

Chioma's dress is a no no but she looks great

Chioma,always dissapointing with her dress sense,haba,see rita n Ini,see babes na,u no dey learn?,biko be a learner from this chicks..guess the movie will make sense since u didn't make sense with ur dressing..
Licious!

what was chioma and ini edo thinking? rubbish

Rita domimic is the best dressed

lin-----lin, i trust u.see as u post, lookin gud is a business lol.

Lovely photos, congrats Chiomla...luv u. *EVE*

Uti nor come?

Nic pic.muah

All looking gorgeous

Some fine, some dey there, some I no even see @ all

please who is that one trying to form gangster with shades....lmaooo

Pls linda, we need u 2 help us beg Governor aregbesola 2 pay us our allowance been serving in his state 4 d pass 10month nd he hasn't paid us and its likely he won't pay. Its really ridiculous cos he keeps doing irrelevant things.

Chioma u r getn fat ooo.. Buh i stil love soooo muach... Linda beta post ds ooo.. Dun knw wat i did 2 u.. Wat ah do nah..

MY REVIEW
*CHIOMA-I don't like her gown,but I like her*winks*
*INI EDO-gown-CHECK...face-CHECK CHECK....shoes-I don't really like em
*THE FIRST LADY ON ANKARA(ah don't knw her name*eyes rolling*)...its a NO for ME*straight face*
*THE SECOND LADY ON ANKARA-eeeemmm...well,since well sewn ankara is proper for every occasion nowadays,shez GOOD 2 GO
*ALEXX EKUBO-SIMPLE AND NICE
*UFOMA EJENUBOR-*scratches head*....am not feeling her here oo..maybe its the hair-do....
*RITA DOMINIC-everything in place=CUTE...but wait a minute,that pose looks familiar(hehhehehehe)...nice one shaa
*THE LAST LADY-...I don't like her appearance shaa
*THE BLACK AND RED LADY-FAIR enough,but the hair-do is a NO for me
GENERAL REMARK-BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE,BEAUTIFUL EVENT.......linda,oya kwa
*crystal*

B€£ said...

Nice picture and posture in them.congrats chioma many more to come.

Jenny Amy Akums said...

Nice! Gud job Chioma. Keep it up. I hope its gonna be an interesting movie

me ayyam hapi for u oo...bif upps chioma

THEY all look nice. Congrats to Chioma! I love her!

This red carpet is just a shame

Abeg, I don't like Chioma's dress! She looks like a bride's maid. BARA

Wow see lovely pics,wow indeed Nigerians are beautiful

Nice phtos

Ini edo, why nah cnt u jst seek fashion help?

Queen B!

Chinwe Ihu said...

Wow! Rita Domnic is looking so cute and elegant. Congrats Chioma, more greese to ur elbow.

bubbles said...

Lol whose the last girl pls?

princessfummite said...

Cool pic, chioma babe welldone,+ alex always everywhere.

Naija celebs don't know how to dress i swear! see Ini dress..trashy as usual.

Why is the girl on red fair above (head and neck) and black below (leg) bleaching cream thinz. Anyway for posting this linda i will flog you 48 lashes on that your flat *ss

Wow chioma is lookin good,lov her gown,ini ♏̣̇ỵ̣̥̇ baby looks good too

Oh wow, Ini Edo looks amazeballs.. So lovely. Congrats to Chioma Akpotha

Wow beautiful. Lovely dress chioma. INI darling, always on point; love U̶̲̥̅̊ ma love.

what is Ini Edo wearing biko nu...smh...find a decent evening dress and wear next time.

j.yaro said...

Congratulationz chioma, am happy 4 u.

Ini Edo's bra is placed weird!deres sumtin wrong wit dat bra or is it d dress??any1 notice d upper part of her body n d bra???

Linda, NAMES??? I don't know more than 4 people up there.

choiiiii biko who is dat girl in d last pic? she looks so damn funny. clown

Critical Observer said...

Ini looks tired.. I love to see Alex all the time, himself and Uti put fun to every event..

Its not all events u wear a statement(or supposed) outfit

*whistle*

Adriel said...

Linda I got madt luv for u but u do know that tagging pics wit names won't hurt u don't u?

chizzy says:::Rita rocks on her outfit!!1muah mauh to u keep it up...

Who's the lady in the last pix?

Chai,Ini is not wearing a bra. Chioma has really upgraded o. Who is the tall,pretty creature in Ankara. The style is fine without the handfan wey dey her ear. 3rd to d last pix.

I love chioma chukwuka a lot..very decent and responsible actress..luvly gown..kudos hun...
D last pics sha*runs away*

Y is every 1 looking so clumsy xcept 4 kate henshaw of course

SLEEKREEK said...

Annie Idibia's dress looks like an undergarment.....love Ini Edo's make up,,but not feeling her dress,,,chioma isnt looking bad too.....and errmmm what is it with the lady in the last pix??? she looks odd *my opinion*

Queen Endy said...

Except it was a costume party den i don't tink susan peters is alrite. Kilode?

The last girl resemble mbafo

CHIOMA PLEASE PAY ME MY MONEY SINCE JAN 2009, YOU BOUGHT CLOTHES FROM ME AND PROMISED TO PAY LATER UP TILL NOW,WHEN I CALL U, U DONT PICK MY CALLS..........

Beef go kill u. Her dress is fine. Love it!

PLEASE CHIOMA

Me too. Wish her Luck! Most responsible actress

SOLA said...

Susan 'I must sha be different' Peters!

Lovely pictures...Thumbs up Chioma chukwuka.ini looks gd 4 d vry 1st tym sinc av knwn her.*alex ekubo I love u to bits*hope uti won kee me sha lmao.linda u beta post dis if u dnt wnt trouble oh.cos u ve bn shown urslf lately.#str8 face#.

Y.J

my ever sexy Ini can't wait for you to also enjoy the joy of motherhood ooooo

why did you reshuffle the pics? to make my comment look odd/confusing or what? warn yasef!

susan p! ds ur saari nor be here ohhh!

Ini Edo mm mm mm! All i need is one night with u girl

Can u please shut the fuck up!! Wot point r u really making here?? Daft!

Everything worked well for ini edo and she luks so beautiful, pretty face

Is dat not d girl her husband left for stella damasus, she's hott o

Hmmnn some of the oufits though. Anyhow sha them try. Annie Idibia u too try.

Ufuoma's peplum top came straight from Primark's factory, Bangladesh#primarktins#

So y u hide under anon

Rukky said...

Best dressed kate henshaw M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ role model

Have you ever thought that its the makeup?

Linda I think you should FAYA ur photographer! Waraheck! U needed to have seen how gorg all of them looked! ...Chioma for one looked so fab in her number, Ini very on point, my Riri sweet and infact they all looked pretty yesterday. The pix I see here are horrible jare. With all ur money, u nor fit buy better camera abi Linda?! O ma ga o! Better post my comment o! #bukie

Na wah o Chioma so even on your movie premier, your husband no go follow you. na you first marry for nollywood. and no brother, no sister...nobody. Well all the best though!

INI EDO AND HER FASHION SENSE THO LMFAO

Bo said...

They are look gorgeous! As for all those saying otherwise I'm sure they are just jealous wanna-be actresses that want to be where they are! I'm sure they also sell crayfish on their off-days! Hisss!

I love chioma so much always on point, nice 1 dear chop kisssssSssssss

PAVOUR said...

Congrats chi gal

I love chioma so much always on point, nice 1 dear chop kisssssSssssss

Love the look of the lady beside Rita Dominic

dressed2dnines.blogspot.com

Ini look's so TRASHY!!

Nawa for u all commenters out dere

some people are in the wrong event. eg indiana jane and blind babe?

seun akindele, kenneth okolie, and alex ekubo all looked handsome. Chioma and Ini looking great, as for Rita Dominic I usually love her outfits but i don't understand her outfit here.

beautiful in a way, we need young chicks abeg.

Na wa for all those giving Chioma thumbs up for her dress sense. Abeg even me wit my weird dress sense know that Chioma no try @ all from head to toe. Still like her though.

OMG, d guy with the black suit and white shirt... I need him in my life.. He wuz in d movie "flower girl". He's soo cute.... *signs*

Plz ufuoma should not be allowd on any red carpet again..she should be goin tru d back door or better still stay back @home cos I dnt fink she unterstood d IV..dnt knw y she dressed like a fufu seller wit her cheap outfit,her belt like she removed it frm a baby bag**lol* can't jst deal wit it..long hisssssssssssssss*

Kudos 2 d guys they showed d women how 2 walk a red carpet look. As 4 d women, all I can say is I guess its easier when a paid costumer makes d decisions. Congrats Chioma its nt easy 2 produce a movie even if almost every1 is doing it in naija bt d film must hv been hard cz it affected ur dress sense *red nd pink bow dress with tiger skin shoe, wht u just bought dt shoe nd I hv it pls dnt mk me hate it.
Kate Henshaw *really pijamas* 4 red carpet
Ufoma *well igbothickness have always followed u everywhere. Try 2 get a fashionista 2 help u out
Ini *pls those beads re 4 traditional wedding, didn't u wear it in ur trad*
Susan Peters *if u re nt indian why bother, u look lk smthn they dragged out 4rm d desert. U re beautiful try 2 be u*
D 1st lady in trad what re u ashebi, d second lady in trad u did well but loose d hand veil nd d last lady shld go home u obviously re having a hangover. Kudos 2 d fair lady u look good.

Kate Henshaw in a class of her own! Indeed, eagles don't mingle with other birds. Kudos darl.

lovelylady said...

What is ini Edo wearing?bend down select

Thank u jor! U just gotta love Kate Henshaw!!

It is called "Unkempt" thank me later.

@anon 6:29 I tire 4d idiot o,u 4 go twitter go disgrace her 2gt ur moni now.

Whoever styled Chioma Chukwuka, omono oboli and Mrs Idibia from hair to shoes should be tied to a stake and slowly tortured to death. HABA!!!!This is an eye sore

Dt chioma's Shoes looks like my £5 shoes 4rm h n m and to worsen it she wore dt animal skin shoes wiv a 2coloured dress.Wt d F? Nd Ini Would v kild it if not 4dt Trad beads she had on. Aunty Rita we kno say u dey try bt u fuck up dis time nd I rili don't understand dt ur hair,is it supp 2b a wig or sumtin? Susan Peter I guess u visited d wrong venue. Aunty Kate ur jumpsuit fyn bt ur hair makes u luk lyk one of d Princess's maids. Finally,my best dressed goes 2d lady wearing a flowery bandeau dress even tho I dnt like her hair. D dress killed it. Lovely!!!

Dt geh wiv shades dey vex...hahan,kilode?wiv dt her cloth wey b lyk dose cut nd sew material 4 Yaba.

And wt is d Sudden publicity on Ufoma?Wu sabi am?Must she use a belt on dt top?And wld it v cost er 2chng dt synthethic hair 4d premiere?

Wetin u say make omono oboli wear again....

Wl over look odaz.....bt susan peters
..... ur india outfit OGA OOOOO

U made sense initially bt lost it sumwhr......@. katez outfit at u okay ni dat 1 resemble pj or u need eye glass

grace said...

Ahhhh,,, my pple , we tooo get bad mouth shaa, our own is toomuch, we jst keep rubbishing our selves frm head to toe!! Anyway, na anty Kate I rep pass sha,, simple, classy, chicky n still trendy!!!

For ♍ε̲̣̣̣ Riri, rocked it. Had to stop for some seconds, glancing @ her code. She broke pattern, took a huge risk & wowed ♍ε̲̣̣̣. Shut your gutter mouth if Ʊ dnt knw what to say.*cagey*

HAHAHAHAHAHAHHA.........LIB READERS ARE SO FUNNY! D ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE IS WITH THE CAMERA MAN TAKING THE PICTURES.I DON'T UNDERSTAND THE ANGLES HE WUS TAKIN THE PICTURES FROM...AS FOR D DRESSES WORN AT THE EVENT,I THINK THEY CAN DO BETTER..IT SIMS CHIOMA DOESNT HAVE ALOT OF CELEBRITY FRIENDS

All i can say is naija so called celebs need to invest in stylists to put them together during events like these. Cant believe how local they look sometimes smh

For me the guys looked better that day. Seun akindele and alex Ekubo nailed it!

Chioma your dress is 0% And the legs are not clean at all,even the shoe does not blend o...which kind celebrities una be o

So nobody saw Rita's shoes ba?.....Lovely

Google.

ama said...

LMAO @ d black-blind-girl in shades,lolzzzz.is she for real???

There are many factors that can cause erectile
dysfunction, but this condition usually has its origins in physiological
causes such as penile injury or damage, some medical disorders or because of side effect of certain medications.
The choices are to either pay money to go to the doctor just
to receive a prescription, which also costs money, or to choose an alternative
method which is available in your local health food store.
Lime is a great source of antioxidants, folic acid, vitamin C
- all what is needed for men's health.

Here is my web-site: viagra in uk buying

In the movie toward the end I want to know where can I get that dress that Chioma was wearing, the color was gray or silver.