Kidnapped Alhaji Shettima Ali Monguno released | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 May 2013

Kidnapped Alhaji Shettima Ali Monguno released

Elder statesman and former Petroleum Minister, Alhaji Shettima Ali Monguno, who was kidnapped on Friday May 3rd, has been released. The 87 year old politician and philanthropist was released today Monday May 6th. 

Governor Kashim Shettima of Borno State said no ransom was paid to secure his release.

34 comments:

Thank God! And I guess the kidnappers are smiling to the bank now...how sad of a country. SMH!

nnnhnm....nnnmhm! liars!!!

Na so dem de alwas talk...later Ʊ go hear say dem pay #100m....fake security officers. www.tuskergist.blogspot.com

Would they have released him without ransom were he to be a christian???got me thinking oh!!

Would they have released him without ransom were he to be a christian???got me thinking oh!!thank God anyway that he is safe in the end

If it was a Christian it would have been d corpse.....Boko Haram sure know their own..they only kill those Muslims who dare tell them the truth or reveal their deadly activities..one day monkey go go market , he no go come back

Thank God,knew they will release him.

Mtchewwwww...As he returned the money he STOLE??? RubbiSH *AdeSleek*

Who cares mtchewwwwww

All the girls in the club want to hold me for ransom

amy said...

Finally!!!! Wondering if the ransom was paid afterall!!! Anywaz, thank God, he's alive!!!

Okeke Austin said...

No ransom, no release of boko haram prisoners. That sounds odd.

This is God setting confusion in the midst of the muslim communities in dz nation. How can u kill innocent citizen n don't xpect God 2 do anyfin..ur must b jokin! 4 s long s i liv islam s d worst religion on planet earth

ONU-RAZOR said...

Story story...story. He has been their advocate for "AMNESTY" then they suddenly "KIDNAP" and "RELEASE" him.They simply took him in for a closed-door meeting; if they did not pretend to kidnap him he'd become a terror suspect for meeting with them. The way they did it only makes him an apparent victim. And the game continues...Na the same people. Next story pls!

no ransom was paid because you lot are the ones or know who kidnapped him. idiots!
Nigeria is hopeless. all the politicians and top government officials are agents of lucifer.

The old man has been Bail Sharp Sharp Niger Gov. I salute ohh GBAM..

Immaculate said...

Thank God you are back safely , but Linda fa-asi-na-fa-akwuro -Ugwo. Big Lie.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hausa man a former petroleum minister,the resources they never had but can loot it out in name of one Nigeria...They never see anything yet...

Then y was he kidnapped in d first place#hisssssssssssss#they shuld let d old man rest joor!

Rais said...

thank GOD grandpa is home finally......

Wetin concern me 4 dis 1 nau, northern elites and leaders are suffering d effect of their selfish neglect on d region. Hope their present leaders will learn 4rm d mistakes of d past and help put a stop 2 dis BH madness...A STITCH IN TIME SAVES NINE.

EMEKA. raphael said...

Hmmmmmm I hear you

Halamdulilai.

Before nko? Who ask you if ramsom was paid or not. No ramsom was paid ko! If them pay, una wan tell us before? So dem just release am give you like that? Nobody is safe in this country anymore. Every one for himself, hmmmmm, what a country.

What is the meaning of they never see anything yet? If security operatives are to do their work well, somebody like you supposed to be tracked down and made to come and interprete your statement.

Omg!! First time of commenting. I love this blog n the readers.

Linda #50 million was paid as ransom I heard it in the news on tv

the ple dt kidnapped this fool neva asked for money dey only askd for fire arms, nd de ve been speculations dt he has been sponsorin boko haram, nw dey askd for fire arms, im sure he has supplied dem den dey released him. plz let fg investigate dis dude

Story that touches the balls...they can never tell the amount given to those castrated kangaroos but bail is free sha..nebuchadnezzar self no do reach GEJ

No ransom was paid, lairs. Why was he kidnapped if not for ransom.

Allah be praised!

Read today's news. N50m was paid as ransom!

Stevorenchy

Peace be Unto u... U shall knw d truth but my pain is it'l b too late 4 u

I got this site from my buddy who informed me about
this web page and now this time I am visiting this web site and reading very informative posts at this time.

My blog post ... paint historic home