Former petroleum minister, Alhaji Shettima Ali Monguno, kidnapped | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 May 2013

Former petroleum minister, Alhaji Shettima Ali Monguno, kidnapped

Elder statesman and former Petroleum Minister, Alhaji Shettima Ali Monguno has been kidnapped. The 87 year old politician was kidnapped by unknown gunmen in Maiduguri, Borno State this afternoon as he made his way home after leaving a local mosque where he went for prayers.

52 comments:

again another is kidnapped! hmnnnn!

na wa o.kidnapping in naija now ,na big business like oil and gas now abi?

They are all breeding arm. Robbers. And terrorist . That is the fruit of their labour..

God put confussion in their midst and let them start eating their own or turn to good living Amen.

we need to address this issue seriously ....nawaoooo

This is serious.
The chickens are home to roost.
I pray he's found hale and hearty.

SMH! I am just sick of lamenting over this kidnapping thing that is steadily becoming a normal thing of late, I just advice everyone to watch their backs now, because even the security agents can't help.

B€£ said...

Hen hen dey don start again ooo.papa God where ur eye dey now.I don tire for all dis kidnap story I dey hear.God save our soul.

This is what boko haram does..so cristians please dont let these animals mk u believe islam is all about violence.this man is an elderly state man of 92 years old.u cn see its noting to do with religion..They are animals..they are not fighting for islam.I can also confirm to you that dr shettima is my grand father

Abigail said...

Chai! I pray he comes out of dz alive O n d perpetrators brought 2 book! It is well even in d well.

This old man but why?? Why traumatise an 87 year old man?? May Allah have mercy on us AMEEN!!!

Na wah ooh. Kidnapa's na wetin?

All I have to say is what goes around comes around .

yea. Dats wat happens in a country wia social injustice abounds. De shld kip kidnappin dos dat av ate n r eatin d so called oil money n leave d innocent husslers alone biko.

Whatever they sow they shall rip, God is watching. God has putting confusion in their midst they will kill dem self in time 2 come, and 4 their leader Buhari dey will use him 4 RAM SUYA bcos he doest have flesh so dey can't use him 4 beef suya.

It is good as those who spoilt Nigeria are been kidnaped.I wish the president or memeber of his family is kidnaped so that to rule the nation is not for their own selfish gain alone.

Guy na everythn u go comment? U stupid fuck!

nuel said...

How is he different from all other kidnapping.Is it not same blood running in other who are being kidnap daily and no paper writes it.Nigerians and over Sabi.

So what if he's ur grandfather?abeg sharrap there biko,don't tell us about boko haram cos we know better.

We pay for this....this is what happens when the rich get richer and abandons the poor, cause of corruption #Redemption

YES, THIS IS GOOD NEWS, IT'S GETTING TO THEM, A SOLUTION IS NEAR........

If we faulter and lose our freedom, it will be because we destroyed ourselves- Abraham Lincon

You are an ignorant mindless fool.

Am suspecting boko haram cos they may ask him to pay ransom which they wld use in buying arms. U know what it takes to be a PETROLEUM MINISTER!

All I can say is this is what happens when leaders are wicked and people are corrupt

You are an ignorant mindless fool.

I pray Ɣ☺ΰя Grandpa is brought back hale Ɣ hearty Ooº°˚˚°º IJMN

http://pmnewsnigeria.com/2013/04/29/i-planned-fuel-station-robbery/
pple are ungrateful. Linda pls put it up for everyone to read and be careful. it happened to me

Can somebody just kidnap Goodluck Ebele Jonathan? He is a gloomy looking, bent over, dull moron who bears a title and lives in aso-rock? And we won't pay a ransom, just do with him as you wish and leave these old men and women alone.

Isn't he too elderly to be kidnapped? This is too bad.

Raphael Anagbado Esq. said...

This will gradually start making the Northern leaders to sit up.

Buks said...

Grandson we are praying that he comes out of this alive , but your people are something else what is their gain of kidnapping an elder state man they have no value for anything big shame on them and yourselves who have always felt the north were better than us in the south , I hope you have seen how better , . Wondering how it feels .

the much awaited type of kidnapping has just started and should continue until all the corrupt politicians responsible for poor state of our country taste same grief that the poor/ordinary Nigeria are going through. for handsome returns, they kidnappers should look for former & serving ministers, senators & their family members who have stolen our nation silly.

Sandra A said...

the man is quite old, hope he is release soon enough before he dies in their hands

Kidnapped at 87! Desperate people, desperate times..

May God liberate him from the shackles of this devils

He is among d so-called elder statesman dat wants d military withdrawn 4rm borno, he is among d ppl dat put northerners in dis mess true their greed nd selfishness. Former petroleum minister nd top politician, yet his backyard is full of almajiri's. D chicken has return home 2 roast! No mercy 4 him na dem dem.

Jaymes said...

Maybe this will wake the government up. I say, let them kidnap more government officials. Its has always been the masses and nothing is been done to stop this shameless act. Now, is their turn. Even Obusanjo should be kidnap. Yes, I said it.

Annon 5:56, yu must yu comment? Shut the fuck up, everyones got freedom of speech! Allow the dude comment wherever he wants to, it aint ur damn bizness! Hating asshole......lady A

Unfortunately this is what you get when the rich gets richer and the poor destitute s. What i don't understand about the northern elites is their zeel for power even when it is obvious they own most of the oil blocks in the South South. They have refused to liberate the minds of their people. They have refused to educate them. Selfish, greed and love for power is all they care about. To all leaders in this country,the day of revolution is less one day today.

Aymii said...

The itch 2 comment on the earlier post about buhari contesting 4 presidency is just so much that I av 2 scratch it,On another post!!!(Which I would normally never do).......................First of all I have observed that the majority of nigerians enjoy being lied to by their leaders!!.....This our current leader jonatan...the shoeless president, what has he accomplished after 3 years in office???? NOTHING!!! No ELECTRICITY, NO CREATING NEW JOBS, NO NEW ROADS, NO ARRESTINnG GOVERNORS who ate our money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Etc!! And yet we all open our. Mouths and say No to Electing Buhari!!!!!! Am igbo!! But anytime anyday I damn well choose Buhari over this stooge we have as our current president!!!!.......................And I put it 2 ya'll that if buhari had been in power for 3 years ...Nigeria would have POWER!!!!...Let's stop being tribalistic and vote people who will bring change!!!!....ah swear I get so irritated wen I hear sentiments like Boko and wot not attributed 2 buhari!...look bak @wot he did in 1984 to 85...Jonatan hasn't and in anoda 20years in office will still not accomplish dat!......Abegi....y'all take care ..sleep calin!

Boys don hammer.

U r d most ignorant. What he said is it not a fact. Boko haram will turn against their own

GBAM

Yes o even Buhari will soon be kidnapped. Oloshi

GBAM

LMAO!!! At "Guy na everythn u go comment? U stupid fuck!" But he didn't say anything bad

guy,if u dont know wat to say just shut up,which buhari?obj also did well wen he first attained d highest political post in niger,he handed over peacefully to his successor but wen he came d second time in 1999,can we all say he did well?no we cant.buhari,atiku,babangida are all birds of same feathers,nothing gud will come out from any of them.

And so???? Petroleum Minister ko, koko minister ni.... To hell abeg

musa said...

D State of insecurity is killing us everyday!!! Oldman wif a good sense of humour once a guest speaker @ my school university of Maiduguri faculty of social science during d bank consolidation predicted wat eventually happen!!! I prayed dey release him alive

This is evidence that Boko Haram do not represent Allah. Will Allah direct them to kidnap a person who had just prayed to him and was coming out from Allah's Holy Sanctuary?
Is going to Mosque and paying reverence to Allah a sin?

meee......i pray they find him,you all need to chill,u knw why we don't succeed in nigeria,lack of understanding,ethnicity,religion,we are one....be wise