Yookos launches new API at World Mobile Web W/Africa conference | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 May 2013

Yookos launches new API at World Mobile Web W/Africa conference

To give developers in Africa the opportunity to create applications that suite the trending and emerging social media landscape, Yookos a social network site that focuses on providing users the best platform to connect, share and interact has launched their Application Programming Interface (API) at the World Mobile Web West Africa 2013 Conference in Lagos. 

The announcement was made during the company’s presentation to key industry leaders as well as various sponsors from every part of the continent. Continue...

The release of the APIs will now enable developers, including techprenuers, to create applications for the cross-section of social media channels that can be used on both desktop and mobile platforms.

Speaking at the event, Group CEO for Yookos, Mr. Tomisin Fashina, said that “We are particularly pleased that as a company we have reached yet another momentous milestone in the development of our platform. What makes this remarkable is that it facilitates the crowdsourcing of innovative ideas and solutions that will not only expand the functionality of the platform but also make its usage an exhilarating experience.

Our focus is not just about getting something from developers but we also plan to give back through our multifaceted approach that will see the launch of the programmes focused on university students, community engagement sessions aimed at attracting young people to the profession, as well as educational peer engagement sessions’’.

He added that, Yookos will also host a free developer’s workshop in Lagos at Four Points by Sheraton on Tuesday, 14 May 2013 to reinforce the company’s commitment to empower developers in the region. 

Mr Fashina further disclosed that the workshop will also be used to introduce Yookos' newly released APIs which can be found at http://api.yookos.com to the global developer community and it will also present an exciting opportunity for the developers to network and share new ideas.

In his comment, General Manager Yookos Nigeria, Mr Gboyega Adelowore, revealed that, we have created a very rich and interactive API to help in the management of eco-system and to ensure that developers get the best as they experience it.

The global social networking site was officially launched in Nigeria in 2011 and currently boasts over 13 million registered users worldwide with Nigeria accounting for more than 60% of that base.

For more information contact:
Corporate information: 01-8436069-(Lagos, Nigeria). +27113991720 (South Africa)
Developer’s information:        http://api.yookos.com
http://www.yookos.com/community/developers
                                                api-support@yookos.com

26 comments:

How does this affect the price of garri?
NEXT!

SomebodySpecial said...

Great news. It is good to read stuffs like this. Thank You Pastor Chris for opening this opportunity. This is just the beginning.

masterpressauthor said...

This is fantastic......am in please!

masterpressauthor said...

This is a very fantastic initiative.......am in please!

Is this another yookos or the same yookos for christ embassy church members social site Linda pls get the real jist so that ppl will not be scammed

I just love my church Christ Embassy, anythn we do goes places. Yookos is just few mnths to being 3yrs old nd see how far we'v gone.dat's d mimshack annointn d annointn of expansion. Advancement all d way. If u abuse me, u re on a long thn.

AMAZON,

SUIT not SUITE!!!!

babe ,

com-on!

Yea...if you like abuse her....you are really on a long thing....yookos all the way mehn....I know haters are gonna talk but keep hating while you neva chop...get a life haters

Yap! Its the same yookos of christ embassy. I love the site.

Good to hear about Nigeria's technology pursuits.

nice

I think its for Christ Embassy. I Remember we went out for people to register at 2011. It was kinda like a forum to be connected Not only to pst Christ but also to members at large

--Teeteelahyo--

I will tell u how.. this can be a flatform for promoting innovation and technological development in Nigeria.

Yookos is not only for Christ Embassy members, it is for everyone. It's a social networking website with a safe community. I love the site, always learning from it. I am an ardent user of Yookos.

Odobo grace, you are a really dull fellow, if it is 2face and annie Maculay gist, u'll have smtin better to Say. ADAMU oshi. Linda, well done, great post. Yookos all the way *dancing* and if u haven't heard of yookos b4 google it up and join now. It could change ur life. *wink*

gud news

yokoos is going places...halleluiah

people cant make comment on this conference, because they cant see naked pix, or kim the baby mama or kenya west and all sort of rubbish,
a white man if you want hide anything for African, put it down in writing, because they will never go near it

ahan! these christ embassy people sef, na only una dey use yookos wey una just dey claim. im on yookos because of davido, great site but pls dont drive us away ooooo.

I am glad it is the two of you that are braging about your church that equally know so much about hate. It is very obvious that you lack the wisdom to win souls to christ. You are rather more interested in those who hate you and want to attack you. Baby christians that think church will take them to heaven. Sorry you have both missed the right track.

@Sandrafelix, u can say dat again, d world is ours.

BellaRagazza

Are you for real? We should see you here as a representative of Christembassy and Yookos and what you believe in. It would appear you came out just to fight whoever that will disagree with you. Be a Christ ambassador and spread the word instead of the hate. Go and sin no more.

Congrats to yookos. Am so proud of u. U are such a healthy blog site.

yookos.com
Congratulations.

YOU GUYZ ARE NOT SEEING WHAT IS COMING YET. I TELL YOU.

YOU GUYZ DON'T KNOW YET WHAT THIS IS EXACTLY............. THIS WILL BE THE BIGGEST, MOST EFFECTIVELY SOCIALIZING AND BIGGEST LIFE INFLUENCING SOCIAL NETWORK OF A KIND. THE BITTER TRUTH TO THOSE WHO DON'T WANNA SEE THE GOSPEL OF JESUS FLOURISH IN THE WORLD OUT THERE IS THAT; NOBODY CAN STOP OR ERROR-SENSOR YOOKOS.COM