Man sets friends house on fire | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 May 2013

Man sets friends house on fire

A house situated at 6, Ogunfowokan street, Okota Isolo was set on fire on Sunday May 5th by a man angry with the owner of the house. The man called Ayo visited the home that Sunday morning to confront the owner, Mr Olakunle Olatunji, who he blamed for being laid off work, but met only Mr Olatunji's daughter at home. He pushed the girl out of the house and set it on fire.

The fire was later put out by the Lagos State Fire Service and Ayo has been arrested and detained at Okota Police Station. Another photo after the cut...

68 comments:

First to comment...unfortunate circumstance!

Samira said...

First to comment...unfortunate circumstance!

So appalling! Sick folks all around wrecking menace! SMH!

I wonder what he stand to gain.

What will one not Ơ̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡ in this life bikonu.

And you are an unfortunate human being....Sio

munchie said...

fustrated man

Jeny-alorah said...

We shud evn be thankful he didnt set the girl ablaze too...lots of lunatics in lagos shaa.

Sad news.

Posh Princess.

Can I Marry My Brother's wife Nephew? Pls Libers tell me what to do..Linda, pls help me publish

Hope he's not blaming the devil this time.

Neky_luvv said...

Na wa! Stupid man!

Too bad

Last to comment.mmm

SIMPLE BABY said...

That house looked like it was pretty messed up before the Arson. Maybe he got tired of living in a shithole.

SEVENTH TO COMMENT...LOL

more fire in nigeria...
lol

Na craze o....make dem chain dat man,he might burn another house

No matter what the problem is,setting the house on fire isn't a wise step to take.

Too bad

NecFix said...

Arsonist alert. Hope he gets the required punishment.

Ameriestyle said...

Wow :(

99percent of Nigerians are fustrated and depressed, and it caused by the hardship of this country. We need to vist this topic.

Ahah na wa o

THATS SAD MAN MEN LIKE U GUYS SAY SICK PEEPS IN LAG

thank God he pushed the girl out of the house before setting it ablaze ohhh!
people have gone wacko! seriously.

D last cut show. Say fire service was der, we don see una if na big one dem N̶̲̥̅̊☺ go get water.but we thank God N̶̲̥̅̊☺ life was lost

30DB4FA6 said...

The gist is not yet complete I tink der must b a serious mis understanding btw d both parties

Sad!!

Wen we go grow for dis country,which one bi first to comment.he show dat person na local breed,instead make he contribute na rubbish he dey write.linda abeg dey edit sum comment jare

shakara ologe said...

Wow dis is bad news.pictures of Keri Hilson making fufu at her home on SHAKARA OLOGE. http://shakaraologe.blogspot.com

what is happening in our world its really surprising, d world is not safe anymore, if i pray and say Lord let your kingdom come, will be people be ready

DOYIN said...

This is pure madness

**doyenyen**

Hahahahaha, let it buuuurn *singin* @okoyejoel

That guy is wicked oo haa!

Mad man. Wonders shall neva end.

Frustration in dis counrty, dont blame the man

Wow this is wickedness in a new dimension

Linda Linda love, pls post pictures of O.C Ukeje so I can watch and be happy.o c ukeje igbugom ooooo. chei biko nyerenum aka ooo.am loving dis guy soo much.don't want to be his baby mama thou.

IYATUBUNMI said...

May God ve mercy...d guy Is seriously sick...

He burns someones house because he's angry with the owner?? Some people heart are just stone cold. His conscience is dead and gone.

*mandy*

Madness come in different forms. Thank God he had the sense to push out the daughter before setting the house on fire. Craze man.

Abi the Olatunji dey sleep with him wife???

Na wah O,what's profit for doing dis,God help us

Ngo... said...

It's sad, but I'm happy that in his blind rage, he had the presence of mind to get the child out of the house... it would've been a different story. Property can always be replaced.
I wonder what his friend did to him though...

Tiwalade said...

Thank God he didn't burn the house with the daughter inside. He should be jailed.

June said...

AaY.....................! Ndi ara!

Dis is serious!

Bad belle

B€£ said...

Sad story,d man that burnt d house was too over tempered and thank God he didn't even burn d owenr of d daughter too with d house.May God save our soul.

Jesus take the wheel!!! Such wickedness,Gosh...Justice should be served

Pretty Girl

99%? R u daft or something? I'm a very happy Nigerian n I dn't live in a mansion,ride a Range n I'm definitly not depressed, I AM CONTENT .... Talk for ur self .

You forget say na university undergraduates full here,kids,they are the ones that Linda pulishes their pictures,they are kids na

y not? when u can marry her sister sef

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

Did u read d post @ all? Twasn't his house!

shai said...

Fustration in progress! Guess na 9ja situation cause am .... Idiot

how inhumane to set someone's hous eon fire...to say that his child was even at home and was pushed out of the house???I MEAN REALLY?

Na yoruba man nah,wht do u xpect.By d time em go shout ah!ah!ah!woo!.*pick matches*piam! House neva dey burn.And d same stupid onye ofe mmanu go dey shout Ah!AH!AH!Egbami oooo!! With highest tone.well I'll say people around made a very big mistake,cos had it been dey bundle am put for d burning house,at least I knw dat aunty lili go say.#MAN SETS FRIENDS HOUSE ON FIRE AND WAS THROWN INTO D BURNING HOUSE BY ANGRY MOB#.Ndi ara ofe mmanu.

Senseless talk. U may be depressed and frustrated sha ooo. Go and burn govt house bcos of that. Fool!!!

Whatever!!!! It doesn't warrent arson. So if someone has a serious misunderstanding with u na to burn d person house be the next step abi?

Senseless talk. U may be depressed and frustrated sha ooo. Go and burn govt house bcos of that. Fool!!!

Adanna said...

choi d man's wicked

The guy must ve ibo blood ...lol

Must u refer 2 yoruba pple..... Idiot

Lmaooooo anon 5:22pm u r crazyyyyy,chai lwtmb.

sisi baby said...

God save us

He stands to gain some good years in kirikiri n a debt he will never finish paying in his life time. Result of a stupid act.

Some lagos landlord are so annoying. But i condemn the man for burning the house. Lagos na wa