Photos from African Muzik Magazine Launch in Dallas | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 9 May 2013

Photos from African Muzik Magazine Launch in Dallas

African Muzik Magazine launched its high-profile maiden edition on April 12, 2013. The star-studded gala not only had enormous headcounts of A-list Nigerian celebrities, but also had live performances by Iyanya, Emma Nyra, Sound Sultan, StormRex, Kelly Hansome, Sean CZA, Munnah and more.  The event was hosted by side-splitting comedians, Wamilele and Seyi Brown. Continue

The first of its kind, African Muzik Magazine was created to share African music, not with just Africans in Africa and the diaspora, but with entertainment and music lovers across the globe.  African Muzik Magazine is committed to covering every aspect of African music and giving a voice to the many vibrant and passionate African artists who have impacting messages, stories and experiences to tell the world. The magazine will be available in both print and online editions.

“Our mission is to provide a platform for African musicians to gain recognition for their unique talents and achievements as well as their impact in the entertainment industry on a global level,” stated Anderson Obiagwu, Publisher.

The African Muzik Magazine wagon visited major world cities including New York City, Houston, Oakland, Chicago, Minnesota, Boston, Toronto (Canada) and now heads to Africa. Abuja and Lagos in Nigeria on May 26th and June 1st respectively, then finally in London on June 9th and 14th.  African Muzik Magazine premieres are sponsored by prominent brands such as Arik Airlines, Axxess, MoneyGram, NotJustOk.com, MBC Television Houston, and more.

To stay in touch with the magazine no matter where you are, follow the movement on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook at #africanmuzikmag. For exclusive articles, videos and more subscribe to African Muzik Magazine at www.africanmuzikmag.com.

For more information contact African Muzik Magazine at info@africanmuzikmag.com.
+ 1 469 - 407 - 2771.
Video Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IDKljNAQhVM&feature=youtu.be

38 comments:

my gift o first noni

The gals that came dressed superb...especially the gal in the 4th to the last pic...some hot stuff!

Pls hu's Ï„̅Ñ’e lady on Ï„̅Ñ’e cream gown wit gold hair? She's such a weirdo. And Ï„̅Ñ’e guy on Ï„̅Ñ’e navy blue jacket, his orange pants r too tight and screaming for help. Wtf

sQo said...

See babes

sQo said...

Nice photos sha

zinny said...

D 10th picture O_O. Eeerrrmm d dude in orange pants ur blockus area is bulging kilon shele?

Arise Naija said...

Good Job and brighter future for the music industry.

This is a must read if you dont want to fall victim of Overdose consumption of Acetaminophin Taking Overdose Paracetamol can Cause Acute Liver Failure

LawAbidingCitizen said...

Kelly Handsome,my real G!

febom said...

Nice ...in oda news i need you all to check out my i Don pot Video with my friends ....http://youtu.be/wKqE5BeMUqY

zinny said...

Looks more like a nigerian thing nd not necessarily "Africa"

febom said...

nice ...abeg i need u all to watch my i don port video http://youtu.be/wKqE5BeMUqY

Blackberry said...

Niceeee plenty hot mini gowns......mmmm sweet

Oby Azike said...

Beautiful photos

obyazike.blogspot.co.uk

Who be dis ones again? I tire

Kai...those hot girls in the first & second pix... Very hot!!!

interesting

Avicky said...

Sally Oden, u're so on point!

BTW, first time poster.

lolllllllllllllll said...

lol nice post linda

Very pretty girls!!

Very pretty girls..

Nice people

Congrats....oya take banana.

soladunn said...

nice dressing

amazing style news here on my style blog www.soladunn.blogspot.com

Tesa....
"StarStuddedEvent"???? I see no stars, just somany unknown pple. Wish dey re succesful in NAija sha.

Must Iyanya always remove his shirt????

steve said...

how do i send music to u Linda? pls give me an email address i can use, my email is mayorhn@yahoo.com

its a gospel music i believe the world needs to hear. u can judge for yourself too.
thank you and God bless you

nice pics

Big A and that his gorgeous wife. That couple is too hawt mehn!

Nonsense!!!wat outstanding music has stormrex sang?d event looks very cheap and local!e be like show wey de do 4 oshodi talk more of dallas!mtchewwwwwwww. Look at d magazine sef!

Photos? Pls D♡И'Ŧ say fotos na Hotties...although d man on orange Pant has already gat a "hard on" hhahahhahahahaha...hope some didn pee on dia trousers

laurin said...

You are such a hater.for ur info mr sabinus,the event isn't cheap.it was a huge success.illeterate nigerian with no future hope.Psmooth rocked the show

*Sighs* All I see is beautiful gals wit fresh skin n Handsome looking dudes with a taste of Class. All d best

hummmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!

Linda Ikeji, how much did Anderson aka Big A, pay you to post this here.

I live in Dallas and was at the show on Coit Road.The good part was that the famously beautiful Dallas Nigerian babes represented(you all need to see my hot wife).Sound Sultan, Kelly Hansome, and Stormrex killed it. The crowd was shouting for more.Kelly Hansome's "Hallelujah" brought the house down. Sound Sultan's "Orobo" was fun and lively with some thick babes jumping on stage to show off their roundness.Stormrex was lively, and her 'Kerenke" was a thrill. The bad:crowd control was terrible.There was supposed to be a demarcation between the VIP and Regular, but the bouncers had a field day letting in babes to the VIP, hence it became too crowded, and you had to stand to even get a glimpse of the stage. Iyanya was a JOKE!Other than removing his shirt and picking girls to dance with on stage, he was a no-show.His voice was hoarse, and his performance was tame. The DJ had a better response from the crowd when he played some current hit tunes. The current hit by Kaycee and Flavour's "Shake" were the hottest dance tracks with everybody gyrating. Talking about Flavour, that is one damned good performer. His show when he visited Dallas almost two years ago is still being talked about.As for the magazine, I must commend the publishers.It's top-notch. 2Baba is on the cover, and it has interesting articles and artistes from all over Africa feautured. I liked the story on the new dance crazes, Azonto and Etighi.

laurin said...

Good job.psmooth was outstanding.pretty girls rock.naija no dey carry last jor.all these haters,make ona go sing ona own

oisa said...

No need to comment,cos it won't b posted.#shikena#

Christopher Onovae-Ekeh said...

i will be re-launching my own magazine soon, Linda pls how can i get u to promote it? #PorchMagazine