Tiwa Savage performs in the rain with no shoes in Warri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 9 May 2013

Tiwa Savage performs in the rain with no shoes in Warri

The beautiful singer gave a great performance in the rain with no shoes during the half time of a football match at City Stadium in Warri, Delta State

155 comments:

Kenzo said...

Is this news?

Tiwa will never cease to surprise me.

Why u want make she wear shoes, maybe she no wnt does expensive shoes 2 fade..hahahaha

Go girl it's all about the cash do your thing

Awwwww,that's my baby...I love u Tiwa...keep doing your thing...the lord is ur strength.I cherish Tiwa a lot.nice one.KOLADE

There must be a secret to Tiwa's recent aesthetic qualities, this gal is getting hotter by the day. She looks so lovely here, killer legs!

Nice 1 Savage

cassy said...

I knew gov uduaghan wud find an excuse 2 hav her perform after dey sat 2geda on d same table @ iyanya's show.nice one Tiwa

Them is some male legs!Gad deeemmmm

That s̶̲̥̅̊ a great performance..... ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥ like I̶̲̥̅̊t . Yeaaaah 1st

Working for her pay

big deal...she was paid to perform come rain come shine...why is this news?

funmi said...

Love her so much. She is a good entertainer and puts her all into it just like Beyonce.

She will become president. Mark my words.

Awwwww... Bless her,keepit up girl! And linda post my comment cos u neva do

Amina said...

Beautiful... I like her guts

http://meenahz.blogspot.com

Tiwa you definitely too cool for Skool....a real performer and star. Absolutely!

awwww! very lovely of her.

happinwa said...

NA so na she 4 no perform make warri pple finish am. Nice one Tiwa

sammy said...

She has always been very humble lady; kudos to her

I love tiwa, unique is one word to discribe her

Its official!!! I love Tiwa to death!!! Fantastic!!! No forming and crap like she did not want to get her hair wet or the like after she had been paid. way to go girl xoxo

Mayray said...

More grease to her elbow.

University of Nigeria
http://unn.edu.ng

Raphael Anagbado Esq. said...

Correct chick

Why no shoes? I don't get.

SUE JORDAN said...

THAT WAS VERY BRAVE OF HER...

who cares? she has been paid

She's always bare footed, Madam Tiwa why font you like performing woth shoes on? This isn't the 1st

She likes to perform without shoes I heard, so its not new. Atleast we know she has shoes unlike the shoeless liar from 0tueke. (Didn't say anything)

I just love tiwa mehn. Anny

sweetlollytwins said...

she's beautiful and humble

So she ain't no diva after all?but she sef give hersef sense if she had tried to form she for hear am Warri wey no dey carry last.

It is no big deal, if she performs with pumps she will fall and break her body...It is safer to perform bare footed.

Aunty tiwatope ride on we love u. Habeep of LBI say so

Probably sumtn she hs fantasised of doin ...singn in d rain.... I knw d feeln*wink

Very sensible move ditching her shoes, it would have been a hazard wearing heels on slippery tracks.

Na warri na, either return d money or perform under rain

Diz Iz Serious, I Mean In D Rain??
Wat One Can Do 4 Money Sha,SMH
#PinkyVicky

Please wots humble about it, dem no pay am?

Makes sense, it was raining and then again she usually takes off her shoes when performing. So nothing new here.

Adex said...

Nice one from tiwa

Salmah said...

Datz nyc of u Tiwa.

The show must go on. Go Tiwa,notin do you.

What a caption Ms Ikeji.. Did you expect her to sing in the rain with her shoes on...common give me a break!

@ Anonymous 3:38 pls try and appreciate wht pple are doing,y are u making it look as if performing without shoes is not a big deal?Wht can u do sef?stupid.

Go Tiwa GO Tiwa, I juz luv dis gurl. Haters can go to hell. We don't care!!!!!

Nnenna said...

I love me some tiwaaaaaa!!!!!that girl is a DIVA,She can do no wrong in my book.

Dee said...

WHAT IF SHE TRIPPED AND FELL??? ANYWAYS BETTER BARE FEET THAN ON HEELS, I FEEL HER JARE.

Hmmm nyc one tiwa... Most pple wuld cancel d show

Banana said...

Abeg make all those large earthworms for warri no enter her legs oh...I care!

mccoy said...

Actually, its d shoeless,clueless liar from Otueke.. I said it!!! *Yimu*

Unwana said...

nice one there.

I Like her more just for this singular act...it Shows Humility..Tiwa God Go make you bigger,because you've humbled yourself he'll Lift you higher#you Rock Girl

Pretty Girl

Nice one....but na you(Tiwa) cold go catch....

@Eze Chukwumereze. LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL. Dnt mind d bastard dat claimed he went to school barefooted.

bliss said...

all for the money o... Linda if na you nko? i luv Tiwa doh

bitchplis said...

Which kain humility,she do d show for free?

reggy said...

thats my diva,i just love the babe soo humble upon sey she fine

She sings so well,beautiful, thumb up, tiwa tiwa!!!

Bush girl #JustKidding

Tiwa love! *kisses*

She wears high heels she can't walk in then ends up performing without shoes.

Biko kedu Flavour ka O mee oyi ka o tuba m...I luv dis gal so much,,,Infact She is ma "Rose Modest" and not "role model" for some pple,wey go wan attack me now

Dr. Pinch said...

Goodluck Jonathan things, I dey fear people with no shoes these days.

Tiwa, you Rock!!!

QUEEN TIWA SAVAGE OUR OWN NIGERIA BEYONCE, SUCH A WONDERFUL PERFORMANCE IN WARRI STADIUM. TIWA LINDA IKEJI LOOK ALIKE U ARE ONE THE DIVAS IN ENTERTAINMENT INDUSTRY I ADMIRE,SEXY DIVA TIWA,LOVELY. #team mavin #team SEXY TIWA. MY SEXY LINLIN POST OOO. FROM SHARON B

Otondo! who says he was lying

Since when top singers begin dey perform for local match 4 naija?.......well Ω̴̩̩̩̥α welcome development sha......big ups tiwa!!!!!!

Debora chidume said...

Nigerians de waka wit shoe during d olden dayz abeg dis one no b news jor.wetin

trish said...

wow!!!!!!!!!!!nice one dear

I watched it. Very nice performance, followed by Davido who also tore d stadium apart.

Bush gal.mtcheeeew

The shoeless liar from 0tueke na Ebele Jonathan! Why una de fear to call him name! Wo! Freedom of speech oh! Now where e get shoe brekete e don turn boss! When hand of God visit am he shall remain shoeless! As for Tiwa, love her!

She just beautiful

RI said...

Nyc 1.I like her

Very beautiful creature (◦'⌣'◦ )

if electric shock you eh!!! na you sabi sha

Only two thinz can make yu do dis.. Money n passion. Here, I c both. Nice one!

That's all bcoz she's got d love her fans at heart. God bless u Tiwa.

Dr.WHo said...

Chai see as the stadium fine ooo. How many states can boast of dah. Hmmmm

What is the big deal in that Linda? she is been paid for that so she has to carry out her duty so pls unto the next one.

Hmmmmm.......Tiwa Pinnick *lips ssealed*

Diva got life...
Teena..

Stfu y don't u work for free in d name of humility, tiwa is a very humble person I cn attest to that!

Omo!let's face it abeg,dis is realy razz.nice stadium tho.

watch this hilarious video of Funke Akindele video

STAYING TRUE TO UR CAREER! SHE DINT CANCEL ON THEM. LOVE THAT ABOUT HER! STAY HUMBLE TIWA! UR FAN BASE IS DEF GROWING BY THE DAY! COZ IM OFFICIALLY A FAN!

AS FOR UR SHOES, JUST LIKE FANTASIA BARRINO, DERZ NOTHNG WRNG WITH TAKN EM OFF GURL, ITS UR SIGNATURE AND IT MEANS U BOUTA GET COMFORTABLE AND MAKE UR STAGE FIL LIK UR OWN!! GUD JOB GURL!!

Don't mind these ppl oo, she apparently love wat she is doing and if U̶̲̥̅̊ ask me dts humility,if she said she is not singing cos of rain, she is not oo,considering her,hair makeup,stilleto shoes etc, I know some artis dt won't, didn't †ђε'banj insult his fans after suffering dem? K1 will come late 4 occassion n still insult U̶̲̥̅̊ after collecting millions. †ђε person dt said money and passion is right,she has is humble no oda word 4 it

Gentletee said...

Tiwa used her head well not to perform with shoes and also understood the warri crowd too. Thumbs up to her. Enough respect for her.

Nekky said...

@Eze Chukwumereije, loooool.

Wow,that's so sweet n so natural! The most com4table time is wtout sheos especially high sheos,tiwa is a real girl who is com4table wt ha self dats why she went barefooted! And 4love of what she dos,she went all d way... Now,that's what I call passion! Passion don't reason n dats d only thing dat will make u so real... Passionatetiwa* I feel u girl!

Yes is news naa, you De dia when it happened.. lol

Follow my weight loss blog

Www.nellyagbogu.com

She could have still performed with her shoes on if she wanted, but she obviously wanted to give her best and not worry about tripping. She did it out of passion . for those screaming she was paid,How many well paid workers can passionately go to work in the rain without complaining???

thug angel said...

nyc 1

which song she dey sing sef, rass girl

Na so we see am said...

....i think it shows her as a great performer. no shoes and in the rain??? RESPECT!!!

bitchplis said...

President of what,female singers association?

Help me ask Linda oh.

Please Tiwa, stop this!!! If heels are too uncomfortable for you please wear flats. Walking barefoot in public is not lady like, hell, is not even normal. How can u wear such a gorg dress and then begin to walk barefoot. Abeg aunty stop it, u r too classy for this. Reminds me of girls who go to clubs and then take off their shoes to dance barefoot, so razz. At least take nice flats along so u can have something to fall back on when u ditch the heels. She does this often and it is becoming irritating. Please be classy!

ChichiLuv said...

Diana Ross and Patti Labelle must be her idols. Diana performed in the rain in Central Park and Patti Labelle loves to sing without her shoes.

She loves what she does... With shoes or with no shoes...

That's how u know those who mean business and those who are just after money.

She's just shown she has passion for what she's doing...

NICE ONE TIWA.

Tiwa is a good singer but not a good performer. I no feel pay 1 naira to watch her performing live but i go definitely buy her album.

Maybe she didn't want 2 mess up her gucci shoes

yes oh carry go

This lady is so down to earth... I love dat *OZI*

She obviously did it so dat she wouldn't fall on d slippery ground, she does not want to die with her heels on.

soladunn said...

I just don't like when she does this. Shes way too classy na

trending burgundy color here www.soaldunn.blogspot.com

B€£ said...

Linda u sef no be money dey pay am.if she like make she perform for fire.na her biz be that

mtcheww local girl,who begged her to remove her shoes

Tiwa Pinnick hmmmm

Tiwa,naso ,u no go see yawa ooo,carry dey go,no lele

President of wat?

Must u comment... Haba bros. Do you work @all?

Haba in the rain? Auntie Tiwa why now no go catch cold o #sings "baby I dey catchi cold" lol

Tiwa carry go nothing do

Tiwa is very humble...some proud ass ppl wlda returned the money or even stay under shade somewhere cos of their hair....#lovetiwalikecrazy

Workin 4 her moni

Tiwa, please don't do this next time. You could have been electrocuted. It's very very dangerous.

I love Tiwa, and thats it..

She sure looks great! I think going barefoot is a nice touch. And wafi people will love that I know...

@mayray...it's more power to your elbow
University student, Moron!

Thank you.

Once she jumps on stage she kicks off her shoes. This is not the first time.....

warri queen said...

Na dis kind thing amaju go Sabi do,but to pay players dere money(wages)go dey hard am...bastard!no wonder only him bomb him face.senseless fool

We now have half time shows in Nigeria? who knew

MEKA said...

Soon U̶̲̥̅̊'ll hear he is d fada of her baby...dat man looks like a serial celebrity banger.

The stadium fine,but the problem of the stadium be say if rain fall as e fall like this so,Dem dey catch fish for inside the pitch,tiwa hope say u collect ur money in full oooo...cos warri wolves management no dey pay debt ooo.no say I no warm u oooo

nydraps said...

I just lyk †ђξ babe so much cus she's down to earth...

TWITS said...

na so e (kolo) dey start..

warri queen said...

U see that only in warri,cos Na senseless people dey manage the club.Na for only warri u dey see say only one person hold three post for one club,because him sister dey married govoner

U mean PMAN President?yes ofcourse.

The Punisher said...

Heheheheheheheheehehehehe, laugh don make me piss for transformer... Thot so too, dis Da Prince wannabe is on every blog. I bet Linda gives some kind pay, or beta still d guy dey hustle for analyst of d year.

blackgold said...

Or beta still dats her quick getaway plan incase gbege/yawa start. FYI na warri she dey, u need to calculate ur steps and u can't do that on a 6 inch wedge.lol

she dey work for her money? linda are you a learner?, if na you sef you go do the same

I c wrk nd pasion here.she's humble haba.she luv wht she's doin.do u wnt her to fall n d rain.u peep dnt v sense comon.evn beyonce wd do dsame if it rain.of cos du u expct her to b on heels.evn if u r goin out nd its rain wd u stl lv d heels on u.use brain

Good of you Tiwa, just keep it up.

it's all about the Ego(Money)

She perform live or she mime her songs? But I still luv her though.

WHY THE FREAKING HELL CAN'T YOU HATERS LET ONE BE? GET SOME LIFE DUDES!

@warri queen bitch go get a life

Are u GOD? Idiot

Leon said...

cool

warri queen said...

Na ur mama be bitch..maybe amaju dey fuck ur mama

Classy miss nobody! I already know from your comment you are one of those who would do anything to appear classy. Please learn to appreciate yourself the way you are, and others will do same. Stop being fake! Do what makes you comfortable and not what others do...

As Uduaghan dun fall ill make una babes wey dun fuck em go check una self out ooo, Tiwa na you dun get notice as him dey down and money to cure em no go help.

Na Tiwa Uduaghan

Amaju dey pimp her for governor....sorry for her manager/ husband, go share him wife with that diseased Uduaghan

dave said...

Reading all the comments, i have to say you guyz are all stupid for one reason. The picture shows wires on the track, add rain and top it up with barefoot, that is a recipe for disaster. So clearly its a stupid move on her part getting paid on not. That's just stupidity

Reading your comment, I have to say you are highly stupid for one reason.. A mad man sees every other person as mad whereas he is the mad one.

Are we trying to copy the superbowl games???

She cud slip with her shoes on

uwa said...

Delta state govt can waste money on foolish things,the governor is so dumb.

uwa said...

Dats so true.amaju na udu new pimp .dumb governor

uwa said...

Delta state govt can waste money on foolish things,the governor is so dumb.