Hahahahahahaaaa ... Naiija!!!! But seriously, I think the generator is meant for the ad board attached to the traffic light and its owned by a firm, so they wanna protect the generator from being stolen. very funny though
Wow! I'll mke sure I look for dis place tomoro. Looks like dat traffic light near Avatar. So na gen dem don dey use power d traffic lights! Lmao! 9ja! I cnt fit shout
How much will it cost to place generating plants at every traffic post? rather the funds can be used to improve power supply and avoid this eyesore..and who says thieves will not steal this?
1. is the generator on the road powering the traffic light n 2. y wud the traffics light be showing the indicator for roadcrossers when there is no1 there 2 cross. that stuff is meant 2 have a sensor.
So they go around every morning and refuel the "traffic light generator". Which Ministry is in charge of this?.. I am sure somebody is making serious mula out of this foolishness.
Naija, I dey hail oh, what a shame of a country, @ this 21st century! The President and Government of this country are a huge disgrace. If Nigeria can still be having Electricity issue at this 21st century, then I am sorry to say that Nigeria is a fail state!
Let me guess. Dre is a gen 4 d street lite but it is still low. If dat is so den it aint funny. Naija needs a some serious, major changes . God help us. Just sayin...
Don't get it wrong am an Engineer and I live in 'Abuja bi'...lol. The traffick lights are powered with solar energy on 15pcs of 100Amps batteries. While the gen is an independent power for that back-lit signage that is right behind the traffic light.... There are about 30 of that back-lit signage on that road. Its been there before the traffick lights where installed.
Well its a sorry sight, but good to admit you have a problem and find solution, we are same people that will still complain if the traffic light isn't working @ all.
I had approached the FCT administration some years ago about a simple solution to sort out the traffic light in abuja. It is as simple as attaching solar panels and battery storage to store power for 12 hours to the existing infrastructure. Sadly the clowns that run the system would rather have what you see in the photo. It is not rocket science it is used in other parts of this world
@banki you are a fool you should be talking of the problem @hand not rejoicing cos you are failure to your generation you are not even the first to comment...ewu
When I first saw that gen I was thinking its for testing and that it will soon be removed. That place is Banex area in wuse2 which always have power supply.
Cheap plot to have sumone tell u d answer. Try harder next time Mr.W... Well d Gen is to kip d lights on to prevent wrecklessness. I'm sure someone is feasting off the petrol allocaton cos I can't comprehend why solar isn't a beta option in dis pathetic scenario.
So tay dem build house for d gen sef,nawah ooooo,I just wonder if d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ don't think bout d money d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ use to deploy Α̲̅πϑ maintain all ds stuff.The monies will do some right things @ least.
NA LIE!!!! Is dt a generator I see? They r using the gen to power d traffic light. Aaahh naija my country,I cn deny u on ds one oo. Afta constructin such good road u hd to spoil it wt dt.
Can u pple stop all dis 1st to comment issh, retarded beings, goats, ewu, pigs, cats, rams, baboons, roasted groundnut, jobless cows, neva commented on dis blog, but d issh is getting rily annoying, I know even afta dis so wld still continue
Is that Gen suppose to power the street lights? U are kidding me! Linda u sure say this is abj?u don make our rep fall o@ abj pple.but then with naija,all things are possible. Shame on the federal capital territory!
1st to comment...this was all you could say after seeing the post above .. The appaling state of your country nigeria.. One of the leading exporters of petroleum products in the world.still power her street lights with a generator.. And all you could say was 1st to comment..its idiots like you dat ruin our country.. Lowlife..*hisss*
Hehehehehe.....I laff in spanish. Shey na by force dem dy use traffic lyts, anoda noise pollution. Mayb al dos traffic officials don resign. Anythin can happen/goes in 9ja. #bammy#
Annony 06-05 10:38pm So u think an advertising firm will actually run gen to power a billboard in Nigeria.. Seriously? Are you a learner? How much did the company pay for billboard advert? Even if they need to display the advert 24/7 I'm sure they have heard of solar panels and inverters. So stop talking shit about the setting of the place. Even if lets say the gen is for the billboard. How many people saw that? No one except you. It's called first impression.That's why they say it matters a lot.
That small genertor, for a Bill board are you okay?? Moreover there's no bill board around that area, except that oppoiste it,by 1st forty hotel and its a JMG generator they use in running it.
No you guys r missing the point... Not the generator set but take a look at d traffic light, thats peadestrian crossing and yet no soul is crossing at that point and the car is patiently waiting. And the positioning of that damn street light is wrong.
That generator is not being used to power the traffic light instead there an outdoor advert board that the generator powers at night. Linda is rather unfortunate that you make some comments that are always very wrong.
Linda pls now stop. Painting us black we knw we av a problem but cmon dat gen is for dat billboard, all d street lite in abj re powered by solar energy, stop passing wrong info. Thank U.
Linda ur readers r olodo,i didn't want 2comment b4 bt cin al diz comment i cnt help bt say majority r dumb only one guy got it right.. D gen iz used 2power d billboard nd if u luk closely u ll c a billboard bhind d traffic lite,we av it here in lagos 4 example @ ikoyi between golden gate nd osborne road,whr d traffic lite iz.. Hop u get.. Educate ur itk readers.. *so annoyin pple*
pls is this a Federal Government, State, Local or a CDS Project. Cos even a Corper embarking on a Community Development Service wouldn't think of using a Gen. Set as an alternative source of power for such a project.
nigerians r number one lamenters bt not ready to fight. whether this gen is for billboard or traffic light the point is the country has enuff money to do wivout gens.
I think they re considering high charges on PHCN bills to govt., as an alternative they went for Gen. then employed guards to look after same really funny. Left for me they would ve used solar energy than Genset.
South West Corner of Buhari way and Aminu Kano Crescent junction, where the police "Stop and Search Pin-down point", south west of the police Traffic - Controllers.
209 comments:
1 – 200 of 209 Newer› Newest»I can see a generator .Pls Wat is the gen doin on the street?Dem even build house put Na wa o.
Abeg Linda, na generator dem dey use run traffic light again??? i bow for naija o!
i guess the gen is to power the traffic light. naija o
That's for a billboard @ that spot its not for the traffic like jawe! Go check the full setting of the place
Traffic light being powered by a generator. Lol
†ђξ street light is using generator.......:)
Check my profile pls :)
Hahahahahahaaaa ... Naiija!!!! But seriously, I think the generator is meant for the ad board attached to the traffic light and its owned by a firm, so they wanna protect the generator from being stolen. very funny though
Na Nepal wahala go finish naija, using generator to power traffic light later mr Jona go tell amanpour for CNN say there is light
Hehehehehe...who fuels it?haba atleast solar panel would have made more sense...naija una doo oo..we are getting there!
Traffic lights powered by a generator! Lol! I laugh at our erratic power system.
Traffic light by fire by force. It can only be in my country, Nigeria.
Gen tinz *smh* naija!
Na wah o. Generator everywer.
Aba nw,generator agn.smh
This is a serious cry for help. A capital for that matter. The supposed "giant of Africa" more line the ailing giant
Wow! I'll mke sure I look for dis place tomoro. Looks like dat traffic light near Avatar. So na gen dem don dey use power d traffic lights! Lmao! 9ja! I cnt fit shout
Generator is powering †̥ђع traffic light
First to comment aint beans...... So I'll save the problem for the other slow viewers.... Thank u. I feel awesome
Federal Capital Abuja, street light Power by generator.. The government has fail this nation called Nigeria. Shameful set of Leaders.
GOD HAVE MERCY
it a traffic light powered by outdoor Gen, not suprising even d presidency use Gen
Traffic light dey use gen!buhahaha!by d way d light is jst a line..naija weve got a long way to go.God help us!
Readers not viewers.
And it ain't an achievement.
Idiot.
Its security.
But not for this kind of Generator.
To even think its Wuse!
God have mercy
Dis is so hilarious...hahahaha...don't they v solar powered traffic lights?...vry inappropriate...
the generation by d traffic light!
The generator... Stupid government
Dats naija for U̶̲̥̅̊ linda. Powering traffic light with generator. ℓ☺ℓ
Gen close 2 d street lite.....
Lmfao!!!
No,u should feel foolish cos as u can see,ur not d first to comment. Imbe!
waaaaaaaaaaat! Generator? Na wao naija 4 lif........if other contries street light dey work we no go carry last as far the tin dey show
i say so via nokia torch light
Banki calm down, tk 2nd position. Better luck nxt tym, hehehe
Mumu. @ 1st to comment
@banki....ta pls go and hide..
Hahahah
Generator powering the traffic light, *smh
Caged generator, in Africa's giant. It's so wrong.. Where is the future? On d other hand, it shows we are ingenious. The joke of Africa
a gen set to power d traffic lite. Oga ju, naija i hail thee
Is this a joke or what. Smh
oh my! A small caged gen's used to power the traffic light? WOW!
What happened to solar powered traffic lights? Geez!
They are using generator to power traffic light.. Lols. Nigeria sef. Funny country with senseless leaders.
Oloriburuku. U win any award?
Generator powering the traffic light. *smh
A gen???..lmao.. Very funny!!
This one na small thing,PHCN office get generator,so we re nt surprised
Nawa ooo naija.u go fear gen tins.I m nt surprise cos even 4 nepa office den dey use gen.
Lol....Generator powers the traffic light,Yet it isn't coming on properly?
*smh
Lwkmd oooo
lol......isnt that a Generator set??...& d strt light doesnt seem 2b workn slf
........................New Boy
1. is the generator on the road powering the traffic light n
2. y wud the traffics light be showing the indicator for roadcrossers when there is no1 there 2 cross. that stuff is meant 2 have a sensor.
Not Funny atall, a generator to power traffic light. Meeeen it crazy
May God save us all!
The Gen 2 add d traffic light. Naiiijjjaaaa oh! Hmmmm....
May God av Mercy, Generator to Power traffic light. Hmmm Naija 4 life
Ds is crios o........... God pls hlp nigeria o....... Which kain thng b ds one nw.......jisox
Lmfaoooo wat kinda rubbish is dz bikonu?
What is wrong with it pls.
Generating machine locked up on high way to serve street light...Lmao
Olodo get a life#
Thank you PHCN
Eyahhhhhh u are not d first....... tongue out lol
And if it rains?.... Seriously, I do not understand this/
Are U̶̲̥̅̊ serious?
1st to comment my smelly nyansh!
So they go around every morning and refuel the "traffic light generator". Which Ministry is in charge of this?.. I am sure somebody is making serious mula out of this foolishness.
Lol...Naija...
na 'i pass my neighbour' generator b dat....dem even cage am......lol! Its an eyesore
the generator powers the street light but the generator needs security protection!
This is GEJ vision of increasing power supply in nig!! LOL
Generator 4 traffic light, it is well
It shows dt cars do fly FCT.in some junctions all d light shows green d same time.made in China(awaa)
Come oh, dis abj ppl sef....smh! haven't they heard of solar power... it's used in ph for most street lights!
Naija, I dey hail oh, what a shame of a country, @ this 21st century! The President and Government of this country are a huge disgrace. If Nigeria can still be having Electricity issue at this 21st century, then I am sorry to say that Nigeria is a fail state!
This is horrible!!!generator to power traffic light???!!!!
That's usual in port harcourt with streetlights. Smh.
Traffic light operating with generator. All thanks to PHCN
linda that is not correct, that is not correct... hope u guyz get the joke lol
Gene rator powered
U avnt answered lindas question 1stFOOL to comment
Smh
@ Alicia,wat r u doin to improve d bad condition of Nigga? Pack weLl nd look front jor
No where in the world except naija. I mean can it get worse than this? Gen powering traffic lights? Speechless.
The good nigerian.
Generator 4 d traffic light,buhhahahahahahahahahahahah
Wait o! Is dat a generator servicing d traffic light?....I cannot believe dis.....it hasn't gotten 2 dat yet nah, are u sure its abuja 4 real?
Let me guess. Dre is a gen 4 d street lite but it is still low. If dat is so den it aint funny. Naija needs a some serious, major changes . God help us. Just sayin...
what a shame!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Lol... Really funny!
CHeck out my blog www.horizonhotspot.blogspot.com
Chai*seriously shaking my head 4 naija*
Is dis ....... Wat am seeing gen powering street light, uhmmm wahala Dey!
Hehe...when d going gets tough...my dear..d tough gets going oo...lol. .naija i hail thee!!!...
If you didn't vote (for the right or wrong guy), pls shut up!
And that includes you, Linda!
Traffic light powered by gen.. naija is a joke!
First to comment oshi wo? Ja danu joor!!!!! Alica even smart pass u by far....
Niger is needs deliverance....heavy one
chai. Waitin for new news. Fliping _floping
Don't get it wrong am an Engineer and I live in 'Abuja bi'...lol. The traffick lights are powered with solar energy on 15pcs of 100Amps batteries.
While the gen is an independent power for that back-lit signage that is right behind the traffic light.... There are about 30 of that back-lit signage on that road. Its been there before the traffick lights where installed.
Generating plant to generate light on the street of Country Capital,Abuja.
I pass thru this place every day but I have not notice the generator that power the traffic light .... I will check tomao.
We seriously need help *crylaughing* Gen to support our traffic lights this is poor management
Well its a sorry sight, but good to admit you have a problem and find solution, we are same people that will still complain if the traffic light isn't working @ all.
OMG,am speechless.
I had approached the FCT administration some years ago about a simple solution to sort out the traffic light in abuja. It is as simple as attaching solar panels and battery storage to store power for 12 hours to the existing infrastructure. Sadly the clowns that run the system would rather have what you see in the photo. It is not rocket science it is used in other parts of this world
Liliy abeg na Generator I dey see by dat traffic light so? Na wire oooo
God dey!
FCT 4 dt matter!such a shame
Traffic light, powered by a Generator
loool no zebra crossing!! lmaoooo!! choi nija!
Lolzzzzzz.....is dat a generator????.....nawa OooooooooO
Nigeria we hail thee!!!
Ode. How do you now feel?
Mumu.Jobless fellow,go i'm sure ur acct has bn credited nw cos u commented first
Well this I will say is a serious cry for help.
Crying at this point won't be a bad idea....
Seriously!!
Shut the fuck up! Aint no one slow here.
Generator planted by the road side in a cage! *SMH* Buh wat for? Of wat purpose? Dnt get! *Confused*
@banki you are a fool you should be talking of the problem @hand not rejoicing cos you are failure to your generation you are not even the first to comment...ewu
Gen!!!!!!!!!
Generator powered traffic light. Hmmm I feel ashamed already in our capital for that matter. #God I know say you dey see us sha...
this also happens in jand, the use generators for traffic lights whn construction is goin on
Is the generator supplying power to the traffic light?
D use of gen to power a traffic sign? Just #haveToAsk, who changes d fuel/diesel when it's finished?
Oh Law have mercy.
Nah wah for naija. Wen will all dis stop?
Banki,u r such a FOOL,wonder how u gonna grow..u r so stuck! IDIOT oshi
Nigeria my country! Lwkmd!
Mugu☺ u feel awesome abi?
When I first saw that gen I was thinking its for testing and that it will soon be removed. That place is Banex area in wuse2 which always have power supply.
Lol the locked generator?
Lmao!!! They're doing something right o.(in their church mind). What nonsense!!!
Mugu u feel awesome abi?
GENERATOR noni Ƒ̐öя traffic light.Naija Ƒ̐öя life carry ƍö
Now that you've realised you were not actually do first to comment,you must feel really miserable! LMAO...That photo though,ℓ☺ℓ #shame
Pretty Girl
Lol...dats a gen in d cage used 4 d traffic lights..Jeez..naija is doomed..
i dont see anythg wrong with the picture, the green light i see is for pedestrians trying to cross the road.
Cheap plot to have sumone tell u d answer. Try harder next time Mr.W... Well d Gen is to kip d lights on to prevent wrecklessness. I'm sure someone is feasting off the petrol allocaton cos I can't comprehend why solar isn't a beta option in dis pathetic scenario.
9ja......I hail
o ma se o, na generator we dey use for our traffic light...
So tay dem build house for d gen sef,nawah ooooo,I just wonder if d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ don't think bout d money d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ use to deploy Α̲̅πϑ maintain all ds stuff.The monies will do some right things @ least.
Dayo
There is a gen powering the street light n traffic light, lol
Lol this is serious o
Lol this is very serious
NA LIE!!!! Is dt a generator I see? They r using the gen to power d traffic light. Aaahh naija my country,I cn deny u on ds one oo. Afta constructin such good road u hd to spoil it wt dt.
Generator? Haba
Naija 4 show....lolz very funny.
Gen tinz ... Our president is a mad man
9ja wit der disgrace act.....hmmm
Can u pple stop all dis 1st to comment issh, retarded beings, goats, ewu, pigs, cats, rams, baboons, roasted groundnut, jobless cows, neva commented on dis blog, but d issh is getting rily annoying, I know even afta dis so wld still continue
LMAO,,is that Gen powering the traffic light??Nawa o
Is that Gen suppose to power the street lights?
U are kidding me!
Linda u sure say this is abj?u don make our rep fall o@ abj pple.but then with naija,all things are possible.
Shame on the federal capital territory!
generator in the middle of the road to power traffic light????? Interesting!
Generator to power street light.....
They're using a generator to power the traffic light...... What a country!
I saw generator mounted in the middle of road .........capital city for that pause..........Ogaooooo
Well, that's our reality. Kai! Its a shame o
1st to comment...this was all you could say after seeing the post above .. The appaling state of your country nigeria.. One of the leading exporters of petroleum products in the world.still power her street lights with a generator.. And all you could say was 1st to comment..its idiots like you dat ruin our country.. Lowlife..*hisss*
Laughing in Bini dialect!Generator for street light?mschew Bad govt Tinz .
Generator for traffic light....That's serious
Olodo U̶̲̥̅̊'re 2nd can't U̶̲̥̅̊ see?( ˘˘̯)
Come o...linda, no bi generator I day see so??na wa o..9ja!!
Lmao!
Nway, at least they saw the need to power it up wif generator.hehehehehe
God save Nigeria!
http://justporsh.blogspot.com
Hehehehehe.....I laff in spanish. Shey na by force dem dy use traffic lyts, anoda noise pollution. Mayb al dos traffic officials don resign. Anythin can happen/goes in 9ja. #bammy#
Really funny @ Naija
Annony 06-05 10:38pm
So u think an advertising firm will actually run gen to power a billboard in Nigeria.. Seriously? Are you a learner? How much did the company pay for billboard advert? Even if they need to display the advert 24/7 I'm sure they have heard of solar panels and inverters. So stop talking shit about the setting of the place.
Even if lets say the gen is for the billboard. How many people saw that? No one except you. It's called first impression.That's why they say it matters a lot.
That small genertor, for a Bill board are you okay?? Moreover there's no bill board around that area, except that oppoiste it,by 1st forty hotel and its a JMG generator they use in running it.
Its Banex junction. Av always wondered what its doin there, smh
Wats Nepal? Rme*
No you guys r missing the point... Not the generator set but take a look at d traffic light, thats peadestrian crossing and yet no soul is crossing at that point and the car is patiently waiting. And the positioning of that damn street light is wrong.
That generator is not being used to power the traffic light instead there an outdoor advert board that the generator powers at night. Linda is rather unfortunate that you make some comments that are always very wrong.
Lolz...Nigeria my great country, wassup nau? *EVE*
lolzzz 9ja sef even in abj sef nawa o
Lol. Generator doing it's job wellaa. Linda love pls post my comment.
Even at that!Generator,on the road?I bow oh!
ask dem o !!! Lolz
Why use generator to power the traffic light when you can easily use solar power? What are we doing with all the sun?
Traffic ligtht been powered by generator. Is this real. I just can't believe this
Linda pls now stop. Painting us black we knw we av a problem but cmon dat gen is for dat billboard, all d street lite in abj re powered by solar energy, stop passing wrong info. Thank U.
hahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahha.Nija no dey carry last.
Its photo-shopped. Not true
What i see is even diff frm dt of u all. Imagine a green light for 'go' showing a 'stop' image meant for red.
Linda ur readers r olodo,i didn't want 2comment b4 bt cin al diz comment i cnt help bt say majority r dumb only one guy got it right.. D gen iz used 2power d billboard nd if u luk closely u ll c a billboard bhind d traffic lite,we av it here in lagos 4 example @ ikoyi between golden gate nd osborne road,whr d traffic lite iz.. Hop u get.. Educate ur itk readers.. *so annoyin pple*
pls is this a Federal Government, State, Local or a CDS Project. Cos even a Corper embarking on a Community Development Service wouldn't think of using a Gen. Set as an alternative source of power for such a project.
Hmmm... Na wa o! Even in Abuja too? In some parts of Enugu, street lights are powered by big generator sets. Oh Nigeria!
even in abuja where GEJ is. and he went to CNN to disgrace himself. shame on him
LINDA! so u won't post my comment abi?
Haa! Naija I hail thee... Ds is jst shameful. Evn FCT
nigerians r number one lamenters bt not ready to fight. whether this gen is for billboard or traffic light the point is the country has enuff money to do wivout gens.
@esolutionsss, we get ur point. Why don't u guys expand ur power backup plans to include the signages? Cos the generator part is really an eyesore
Seriously.... This is crazy
Them lock the generator coz of thieves...ha'an can't y'll see
Cnt stop laughing,I saw it recently,its actually at dat junction dat leads 2 ketcup. Linda post my commet oh
i know this junction very well in abuja, its banex junction, and yes, the generator is for the traffic light, not the billboard.
d generator powers the traffic light
D generator powers the traffic light
Abeg,u people should stop disgracing us
Aww that is by my house.. The generator is needed though 'cos half the time that traffic light never works and the traffic there is always crazy.
I think they re considering high charges on PHCN bills to govt., as an alternative they went for Gen. then employed guards to look after same really funny. Left for me they would ve used solar energy than Genset.
hey hey hey, it aint about the generator, its the sign that says you can cross the street, in this naija no one is going to wait for you.
Apart from the generator powering the traffic light, where exactly is the green light directing cars to. Probably to collide with the barricade
South West Corner of Buhari way and Aminu Kano Crescent junction, where the police "Stop and Search Pin-down point", south west of the police Traffic - Controllers.
generator? hahahahahahah