Would you wear this wedding dress? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 May 2013

Would you wear this wedding dress?

British actress Keira Knightly, 28, married musician James Righton, 29, in a simple ceremony in France on Saturday May 4th wearing a knee length blush pink chanel dress (pictured right), a dress very similar to the one she wore to a pre-Bafta party in 2008 (pictured left with ex-boyfriend). And she's wearing flats on her wedding day! Oh dear! But anyway, would you wear this?

101 comments:

NOPE I WONT!!!

Coco said...

Yes. I love it.

Wedding dresses nowadays aren't always traditional.

Yes I would if I were as stunning as Keira!! She is d prettiest white woman in my eyes!! She would look good in a sack!!

If I hear...

Yea I cld, its nice and very simple.

bee said...

U just said in "a simple ceremony"...so I guess dt explains it.but for me,I aint gonna v a simple wedding ceremony,so naaaah!! :)

It sure got people talking. Caucasians have a different mindset to us. She's from a good background, has money and isn't a money miss road. Class.

Priscy said...

na the same dress na... only difference is the jacket on the other one.

what do you expect from an Atheiste???

NO in even in another life time

The dress is beautiful. Iwould wear it.

@Sandy_Maqhubela

It looks simple and cool, but hell no! I wouldn't let my spouse wear this, that day ain't for simple things! Hehe!

tajmai said...

It's an individual choice,afterall some people wear red dresses,and that's much weirder. But as for flats, nope,definitely not

I'm just trying imagine the drama my mother would cause if I wore this outfit on my wedding day.

Sarah said...

No way

Laughing so hard...wear ke? Definetely can't wear it, but its a matter of choice and it suits her well.

B€£ said...

God for bid bad tin.wetin be dis.on my wedding day I can't wear such,wedding is once in life time oo so far divorce is nt involve in it.hmmm na wa oooo wonders shall never end.

Guchi Scarlette said...

Yes,I love d gown

Ada-nma said...

I'll never try this tho some ladies may like it.

Even b4 dis..I told maself dat am goin 2 dress dat way on ma wedding day..so simple...fit 2 dance nd walk!

kissinem said...

Hell no!!!!!

are you for real???? My goodness!!! So so so identical

Blimey!!! Definitely not

I wouldn't dare!its too simple!!!

yes cos u r marring d guy not d dress it not abt d dress it all abt ur love for each other

Yup...I can wear it but with high heels. I think she looks good n happy. But serzly, where the hell are her boobs?

Hell noo!!!!!

Why do u hv to "post a comment" a comment when linda never posts ur comment?! Its so annoying and honestly I dey vex,and dis my vexation eh?! I fit no post anything here again. Dis post sef na "Try ur luck" if u like post,if u no like post! If na bonario,billy jean,prince charming and bloglord now,u go post! Rubbish. Anywayz my name is KUJA babe.

It's "Chanel" dear Linda & Knightley!! BTW; d key word u used "simple ceremony"
TRACY

renee said...

t5he most important to me is the man am getting married to and not the dress so i can wear whatever

The short gown choice wasn't kinda so bad, soon people will make it a trend and ease off on the flowing gowns just as they have started using eye popping colourful gowns.

A simple court wedding probably but for anything else, No but then i have a big wedding in my head.

I cannot help but thinking "This girl does not have boobs sha". Just pops in my head anytime i see her pics. Eyah poor thing

TOLUWALASHE'S BOO IS A LUNATIC!!! said...

A T T E N T I O N ! ! ! E V E R Y O N E T H E R E 'S A P S Y C H O O N T H I S B L O G H E R N A M E IS TOLUWALASHE'S BOO and she MAD WOMAN!!!

LawAbidingCitizen said...

If it makes comfortable,Æ” not?

Well, it all depends on choice and nothing much.

It's just a matter of choice. She simply wore what she felt like wearing.

B€£ said...

@Anonymous 3:00pm don't beef those ppl u meantioned just try and post comment on linda's blog.which me am also trying to only that I found out that someone is also using my name and to u linda pls av been unable to change my name on here help me out.

Naa!

Follow my weight loss blog

Www.nellyagbogu.com

U be virgin were dem rite say women get drees code for wedding

Yes I would. Its lovely and simple.

Deres ntin bad about it . Its her choice nd her hubby likes it lyk dat.As for me i can wear it. @mzz_mary1

â„“☺â„“@ Prince charming,i second that jare...No matter how simple i'd want my wedding to be,i can never rock a short wedding dress,its a big NO for me...my wedding dress MUST be Long! Ha! Can't deal with that short dress shit,â„“☺â„“

Pretty

Its me 'Pretty Girl' not 'Pretty'*winks

Pretty Girl

LMAO@Toluwalashe's boo is a Lunatic....OMG

Pretty Girl

Mitchell said...

Flats, yes. Dress, I'm afraid I'm a little too voluptuous to wear such a dress without looking indecent :)

Heavens yes!! I'l do anythin to have a simple wedding n such a simple dress,even wifout shoes on a beach!!

Ameriestyle said...

Noooooo
www.ameriestyle.com

Soulspasms said...

I would so Wear it! With a few modifications of course,but I would wear it! Down to the Flats! Anything to be comfortable abeg!

www.soulspasms.com

lord mosi said...

Its perfect

Anything u are comfortable wit one can wear,its nt all about wat u wear dat kips d marriage moving if u like wear dinner gown or gown worth 5billion na ur marriage b d koko.linda na wetin she like she wear.

Prince charming who ask you na
? you be woman? Try go fine work abey I dey bey you.

She just wore what I always thought of wearing. Simple and knee length but not flats.

I wore similar but mine had sleeves. Mine was a 3/4 length vintage ball gown.

where are her boobs??

Yes I will. It is simple.

ONE WORD RUBBISH

Hell yeah.. I would definitely wear it. This looks good yo!
Really simple dress for a wedding.
I love it. :D

**mandy***

Calm down bro. Its atheist.

Lmao.. What did she do to you??

Nice and simple!!!

its her day, its her choice!

Rotflmao

Its simple n fun(plus its her dy). But each tym I see her I feel like feedin her. U r too skinny n no boobs.also has vampire dentition. All d same, congrats Keira. Just sayin...

How does wearing flat heels become wrong on a wedding day? Who ever said it's wrong? If a lady is getting married while pregnant, is she supposed to wear heels? Or if a lady is getting married to a man she's taller than, is she supposed to wear heels? In as much as the gown is a long flowing gown and covers the feet, that's fine. Don't belong to that babaric school of thought that flats for weddings are wrong.

Miss Jade said...
No Way!!!

she wore the flats cos she's taller than her husband

Oh I totally will..she looks happy .

IYATUBUNMI said...

Yes I would.Its lovely nd simple.#nice

James said...

What's so "oh dear" about wearing flats on your wedding?

Mtschew. Let me tell you insecure women something: You women are four times as likely to suffer from foot-related problems than men. Why? High heels. You know, those uncomfortable shoes you wear to make you look taller, to push your breasts forward and your buttocks backward to compete with yourselves and garner attention.

It's her choice not to wear heels. Can't see anything to be shocked about.

I wonder oooo. On my wedding day I was on flats cos I'm a bit taller than my husband. Heels isn't a must on your wedding day.

oge okoye said...

LINDA IT IS CHANEL NOT CHANNEL!!!!!!

This is pretty. Wedding days is not about spending your life savings and being uncomfortable only for the marriage itself to break down few years later. Keeping the day simple.........classy!! Naija's take note.

what kind of stupid unnecessary question is this mama Linda? how many nigerians do u know wear simple thins for a wedding...?

Why not? It suits her and since the ceremony was simple the dress is appropriate. Very cute look, less is more sometimes and she's a good example of that.

shes english Linda!! we dont believe in excessive glam and Keira is one of those. overdoing it is seen as distasteful,sort of an extension of london's grungy style if you know what i mean...she looks good!!

So cos someones hubby is shorter,dt person cnt wear heels?says who?

Dre is nothing bad in wat she is wearing. Wedding dress shldnt be traditional.Its gr8t

tosin said...

I would definately wear such, wore something similar on my wedding and every1 loved it. Its d marraige that matters not d wedding people.

cathy said...

Somebody please tell linda to shut the hell up.You must have a complex problem if u have this kind of mindset linda. Must everybody wear heels. You and only you decide what you want to wear.No one is your teacher.Whereas, physiologically,heels are not tje right things to wear.

charm said...

Is dat actually a wedding dress

Short wedding gown is wot is in vogue na......jst hasn't gotten 2 dis side of d world buh gradually it ll.

Dunno what's happening with Linda these days. I wore a black dress at my wedding and it was a good day. I was happy. I still am...

Whatever you decide to wear does not define the course of the relationship

#Linda please quit advocating for stupidity...

She is 28, so why not? Matter of preference

blog troll said...

Yes I wee wear it,to bed..

She knows it wont last so why bother

9jagurl said...

No l detest it!
Insult to her Husband! Bad omen.
Na so she take like the dress? Oma ga o!
I see the marriage crashing within 2 yrs... Gbam!

Chanel has one 'n'. Linda, I thought you were a big girl who knew these things.

one mans meat is anoder mans poison

This is innovative and creative :)

Dee said...

JUST TO SIMPLE FOR A WEDDING DAY, U KNW WHITES HAVE MUR DAN 1 WEDDING DAY SO DEY CAN AFFORD TO FUCK UP 1, BUH NAIJA WEDDING ALL MUST BE IN PLACE(PERFECT) CUZ 4 SUM(MAJORITY) DATS D LAST TIME DE'L WEAR A WEDDING GOWN #WORD.

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Yes, If I was the talented Keira Knightly!

Which Linda doesn't have

She let you have them so you can look slutty but feel sexy while she gets married for love not boobs you get fucked everyday for having boobs!! Priorities

jojoophina said...

ive always had it in mind to wear a short wedding dress.

Enemy of progress.dats hw urs wld also crash,winchy winchy

I respect Keira Knightely cos shez one white actress dat likes herself jst d way she is. She is so flat chested yet against all odds and advices she refused to get a boob implant and shez beautiful!all d best Keira.

jaie said...

I wore flats on my wedding day,I was happy.and I am happily married today. Doesn't change anything. I'm 3" taller than my hubby.he's d best thing in d world to me.
Let's learn to do wats best for us n not wat others r doin.

yes!!!!!.i love this look.

The ensemble had a really romantic, ethereal ambience that was supported within the styling, as Kelly’s hair was loosely force back to stay the main focus on her frock.
Knee Length Wedding Dresses