Vanguard Columnist, Pini Jason, dies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 5 May 2013

Vanguard Columnist, Pini Jason, dies

Long time Vanguard columnist, Chief  Pini Jason Onyegbaduo, popularly known as Pini Jason, passed on yesterday afternoon Saturday May 4th in a Lagos hospital after undergoing a surgical procedure a few days ago. He was 65.

Pini Jason was also one-time special assistant on special duties to former governor Ikedi Ohakim of Imo State. The last column Mr Jason wrote for Vanguard was published just this past Tuesday April 30. May his soul rest in peace...Amen.

42 comments:

Strange. This is the second member of Ohakim's former cabinet to pass in a week's span.

May He Rest In Peace! *Sad Face*

May his soul rest in peace.

RIP sir

Pat Nonso Nnoli said...

This place is not our eternity...May His soul Rest In Peace!

Taina said...

Rip

Even if I comment I will not see it. Linda wetin I do u??????

R.I.P. The entire Vanguard crew will miss you.

May he find peace in the world beyond, Amen!...#Ajyrow

Unbelievable...*so sad*tried his nos either 2days ago or so bt it wasn't reachable.May his gentle soul rest in peace!Amen

May his soul rest in peace

Oh dear Lord!!!Oga Pini don go too? This world sef!

RIP sir!

Rest in peace

May God grant his family the fortitude to bear the loss

RIP.

June said...

May his soul R.I.P

Linda, pls its ONYEGBADUE and not Onyegbaduo.

Rest in the Lord Uncle Pini...you'll always be loved & remembered.

R.I.p amen .y is der only few coments Here.bt if its oda stories coments wil full

Sazzy said...

May his soul rest in perfect peace

R.i.p

Rest in peace sir.

May his gently soul rest in perfect peace

May his soul Rest in perfect peace..

3Dhottie! said...

May is soul RIP....

May his soul rest in peace.

Oh I screamed when I saw this caption. His columns were always intellectual, witty and never devoid of humor. Always a good read anyday, anytime. Kai, we r losing great talents fast. Its not good. RIP sir. You really made a difference to your world. IAI

May his soul rest in peace. Amen

Critical Observer said...

Sleep on Sir!!!

Ellanick said...

Uncle Pini,may ur soul rest in peace

Rest in peace sir

Ellanick said...

Uncle Pini,the entire onyegbadue and extended family will really miss u.I still remember when U used to gather every xmas and gist with my mum(ur sis)and ur oda siblings while sipping redwine.We'l miss all dat.May ur soul rest in peace.

Rest in Peace our thoughtful Mbaise Ambassador.

Rest in peace uncle Pini Jay u will b terribly missed

Very sad but we can only say Rest in Peace dee.

Pini was a superstar Journalist of international standard. RIPP Sir!

Okey said...

RIP Sir, we grew up reading your column and really loved your work.

May your family find comfort

HELL NO

Still suprise @this,we all need prayers,Signs of End time,People dying prematurely.May ur soul RIP sir.