Runaway househelp: Who knows Mary Ogri? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 May 2013

Runaway househelp: Who knows Mary Ogri?

Mary Ogri is a 14 year old girl from Igede in Benue state. She is a runaway house help. She was brought to Lagos to work but she claims she was mistreated by her madam and oga and decided to run away. She left home yesterday morning, slept in a strange woman's house and set out this morning to find her way back home but was brought by a bus to Victoria Island. She was found by a group of men this morning in front of Park N Shop and a good samaritan decided to let the media know. Mary Ogri has no idea what her madam's address is but it's somewhere in Lagos.

She is presently at Bar beach police station in Victoria Island. Anyone with useful information should contact the DPO of Bar beach police station; C.S.P Adegoke M. Fayoye on 0803 352 1772.

158 comments:

Forget am jor linda....she don go already ..2015 election things....u get?

She looks healthy though, but poverty is a killer of destiny o!

thnak God she was found, wonder why people can be so heartless to children...p the police keep her with them so she can be safe from evil men lurking around.....her madam if found should be persecuted for maltreating her....pray she finds her way back to her parents better to suffer at home than be maltreated by strangers.

na wah for 9ja o! fine girl like this should be in school and not doing house girl

Lagosians over to you guys...help find locate the poor girl. I pray she comes back safe, because Nigeria ain't a safe country for a homeless girl left wondering.

No comment.

nikky said...

I'm sure dis pix of her is here in lag, linda she doesn't look mistreated in any way,some of dis house maid re mere wicked demselves .but hope dey find her n take her back to benue befor she puts someone in trouble

Good medium to spread the news Lindiway. I hope someone that knows her aunty is a LIB reader.

ice said...

She's a very silly girl, u don't even know ur destination and ur running, she's lucky she found herself in good hands,

this girl's gonna suffer some nice beating when she gets back to her 'madam's' house... cruel world

O ma se ooo

Eiyaaa I pray she's returned to her parents.
Lindiway adopt her na.

Aphrodite said...

I can almost imagine aw Desperate she must av been, Some Madams are Devil re incarnate, dey will sit on dia flabby ass nd Turn dia poor househelps in2 some kinda robots nd at d slightest mistake, beat d living daylight outta her! Househelp go kon Turn, Messenger, Cook, Nanny, Drycleaner nd Even get Molested by some Cursed Oga.... I feel so sorry 4 her, cos I knw d madam will soon come nd tk her bak to dt hell (☉̴͡ ̯☉̴͡)‎​

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Too bad, dat goes 2 show u should neva giv out ur child

wow said...

Such a beautiful girl. Could be a genevieve in the future or even Ngozi iweala...

mytake said...

Linda remember when you posted about the 419 22yoruba boys from NY, I commented that yankee will never post names of other nationalities when they steal. Well here is one that happened 45million dollars withdrawn from ATM worldwide and only one name was listed. The moral of this story is Africans especially naijas should stop stealing in yankee. They will disgrace you and your entire lineage. You people will not hear and keep soiling naijas name. Here is the story: http://news.yahoo.com/feds-nyc-hackers-stole-45m-atm-card-breach-155109500.html

No matter what please do not return her to her madam. There is something to be said for a child to decide to brave the unknown to escape whatever they might be experiencing.Look at how pretty that girl is. She has a future ahead of her other than Omo-odo work. Linda, let us set up an education fund for her to attend school or undergo technical training to give her the tools to survive. for her to have the guts to escape she has the "it" risk factor to be someone great.

People who maltreat other people's kids are devils. If the help steals from u and misbehaves just send them back. Why punish them? And most times these helps are innocent. I just pray the husband is not assaulting this girl... Mj

Elizabeth Stephen said...

LINDA,YOU ARE DOING A GOOD JOB. KEEP IT UP. THANK GOD SHE DIDN'T FALL IN THE HANDS OF RITUALIST

Sorry sweety, u'll be fine

shakara ologe said...

I pray she finds who knws her Asap.Photos of mercy aigbe's cute son at SHAKARA OLOGE. http://shakaraologe.blogspot.com

Pls they should help and send this innocent child back to her parents before her wicked madam and oga @ d top kill her. Poverty is a disease

Cute little girl! God Guide You, I dnt mind helpin out, take up Ur responsibility, every child deserve a right to a GREAT Life.

Mistreated and she looks this good? God save us from Nigerian maids. I run my home all by myself now for fear of them with a paid job, a shop and two boys. Its telling on me but what can I do? I'm so scared of maids

She doesn't look maltreated to me

the truth of the issue is that, this househelp thingy is a two way traffic.
some househelps are good but fall in the hands of mad wicked madams while some others are evil and agents of the devil looking for good homes to destroy.
they had better send this girl back to her parents before something terrible happens..this one she don begin run so!

Ify said...

No child deserve to pass through the hardship called ''HOUSE HELP''. The lady on the ground Floor in my compound beats her house help atleast 7 times everyday for the slightest reason. Some times she locks her out of the house and she will stay at the stay close, close to my apartment. And everytime i will beg her to come inside my apartment but she will always say my aunty will kill me. One night i forced her in and around 2am her aunty came knocking on my door, the guard having told her that her maid was with me. She knocked so hard, said all sorth and beleive me I was ready for her that night. I have restrain by my Husband evertime i want to go to her apartment to beg on behalf of the girl but coming to my apartment to look for my trouble, was asking too much. Needless to say neither of us slept that night. I gave her waht she came for and i took my husband intervention for us not to go physical. Of course She tried taking it out on the Innocent Girl but I told her that I will call Child Service on her and a week after that, I didnt see the girl around any more. You have no idea how frustrated house wives take out the anger of their husbands irresponsible behavior on their House Help. But they forget that this person has charge over their life including their kids. If they decide to take it out on them, who will loose, lets learn to give Love to those who takes care of our Kids. It doesnt cost anything at all.

I have no doubt that U maltreat ur househelp from the tone of ur post

People that swallow news as it comes.. Thinking both sides will help you not to judge anyone. I know people mistreat their helps, I also know some helps have hearts of stones... Having known what I know, I won't quickly jump to say ' wicked house help or wicked madam'.

I hope those policemen at Barbeach don't rape her oo

ammy said...

Well it is two sided some madams r wicked and some maids too.I caught my maid putting her breast in my 2 years old baby's mouth.I beat her wella and told her she will b on her kneels all nite.At 12 mid nite she opened my door and ran out.thank God for my gateman,who caught her,she wld ave ran away and pple will blame me,not knowing d garvity of her offence.Maids r just necessary evils.

Anon E Moz said...

Who is the fool that will go and claim her now and get into trouble with police for hiring an underaged househelp?

Hian! I just pray this girl has not jumped from frying pan to fire...oga police dem, you can like not to molest this small girl ooooo!

You are right, she doesn't look mistreated in any way. Some of these domestic helps don't like working. That's how we woke up this morning to find out that our gateman who has just stayed for only 5 days has ran away. He is actually standing in for our real gateman who had to travel cos his wife just had a baby. Lazy man. I wonder the big deal in washing cars and opening gate.

@14yrs she don't know her madam's address ode. If na boy house she go sabi am well.

she s so beautyful....dts all i can say

This child should not be in anybody's house working, she should be in school, and having someone take care of her. What a travesty that people actually think taking these kids and using them for employment is helping them. Sick mindset.

I have Nigerian ancestry but have never lived in Naija. I am shocked at what some Nigerians are saying about a 14 year old girl. That is child labour. How can she be working when she is not even 16 yet. People are even saying God save us from maids which means they think it is normal. So sad that some people are enriching themselves while children like this suffer. She ran away because she was tormented not a silly girl like some of you are saying. She is child may Nigerians know that a 14 year old is a child. This is child slavery and human trafficking I feel so cross with some of your readers Linda.I wish I was out of Uni & working I would help her.

Please na, be kind to read and understand the post before commenting.

mimiliscious mimi said...

Some maids r evil n d devil personified. y'all r cursing n saying shits based on her on side of d story. Wait till u hear d madam's side then u may roast d girl alive. If truely she was maltreated like,she claimed n she's such a good girl, she wont ever run away from home. Who knows wat has happened to her from d nite till d men released her n who knows wat she is going to c at d police post tonite. C ha eyes, ogbanje oshi

Not just that your sentence is contradictory,you refused to read and understand the post before commenting.Chika

RNC said...

Why should this 14yr old girl be working as a housemaid?! And you are here helping to publicise to find her 'madam'..... I say SHAME ON YOU. Do you pray for any of your siblings to be in such a situation? Isn't this child trafficking? Mtsheeeeeeeew

Chioma said...

We will neva know. Mary abeg go house eh

She is fourteen ........ idiot

Am sure when she came to d madam's house she was not lookin fine like dis,dem done make u look like person u don clean up fine, now ur madam is maltreating u. When u see a maltreated maid nobody go tell u,it wld written all over her.or is scolding a child when she goes wrong maltreating? Just askin

People are so quick to judge she was maltreated and she looks this healthy with hair nicely braided and nice clothing? This picture was most likely taken when she was found. I've had a bad experience with helps u do everything for them to make them feel at home but they choose to run away n put u in trouble. Madam if u r readin this don't hesitate to carry her home oh! It could be worse,know of a help that drowned a madams child because they refused she would go.some helps are really wicked n can do anytin to bring ur downfall

Shut up!!!! U don't know what she is going thru... U probably run UR home by urself cos u must have mistreated a lot and they have all left u...

Shut up.looks can be deceiving

Mamie said...

Hmmm u ppl dnt knw maid wahala,she does'nt luk lyk som1 bn mistreated atall.Linda abeg let dem police send her bck 2 Benue!

Cum n help me abeg #seriously

I guess all ds pple condemning d aunt must b single ladies n men....wat explanation do u expect d lil girl t gv fr running away....ds house girls r sometimes devils incarnate so u neva cn tell until u hear frm both parties..i v seen worse

Wandering**

Dumbo! Did u actually read the article?

Dis child is very stupid for running away in lagos of all places whr me sef fit lose,wot if smtin happened to her?
Yes d madam prolly maltreats her bt with her action she's a stuborn n hardened girl.
D madam should jst come n claim her n send her straight to woteva place she's frm.
Is dis type of girl dt ll make pple call u ritualist for nothing.

Thank u o jaree! Sensible comment

Just send dem back without punishment ryt? N u r doin a good tin i suppose?
Look a child belongs to d community n as such should b punished if he or she commits crimes.
Wot u should b sayin is give appropraite punishment lik u ll do ur own child n nt over do it.
If u liv wit a child,u hav every rryt to correct her without goin xtreme lengths.

Some madams are truly devilish! What if the same was done to your children? How would you feel? Linda please, try to trace the girl's parent. DO NOT LET HER GO BACK TO THAT MADAM!!! Under no condition must this cute girly go back.After she gets to her family, why not see what can be done for her to get an education? Chei,how do some pple feel when they slave such a young person in their homes?

Dis child is very stupid for running away in lagos of all places whr me sef fit lose,wot if smtin happened to her?
Yes d madam prolly maltreats her bt with her action she's a stuborn n hardened girl.
D madam should jst come n claim her n send her straight to woteva place she's frm.
Is dis type of girl dt ll make pple call u ritualist for nothing.

yegaF said...

*Wandering*...shit in d ass!

Only god knows the true situation that will send a child running into the unknown....she must be interrogated properly....the oga may have been sexually molesting her, while the madam must have been the devil incarnate...

I know of a bank big girl in Abuja who leave near me. Her house help was always hungry, and used to steal food from the pot to EAT. This so called madam beat the girl senseless and then burnt her fingers with fire. This is a woman who is yet to have a child. I laugh and tell myself how can God ever give her a child when she is so evil with another person’s own….SMH

You are a big mumu. Does she look lyk someone that's being maltreated?

all these house helps like to put people in trouble, running away after they are been paid for, she should be grateful to her God she is safe.

Samm!e said...

If y'all don't know the Girl, just kindly STFU!! And move onto d next topic!

Hahaha, we need to find dis girl to imo state, madam one dollar must have something to say about her. And also her Oyinbo must tell us something.

Listen to the stupid comments u ppl.are making. Must u be skinny.and haggard if y r maltreated. No wonder ppl are killed in nigeria. U ppl.sound like illeterates.

In as much as I want to believe she was maltreated, hence her escape; I doubt the story. Some of this house-helps are just evil, and will frustrate you till you want to beat them. One of our house-helps ran away because she didn't have who to play with, she said that everyone around ignored her.
I know some madams and ogas can be so wicked, but a girl looking this good cant me maltreated. You would have seen scars, and all sort of marks on her by now.
May she be found soonest, or better still people can rally to send her back to Benue state, or wherever she came from.

Abeg ds girl doesn't look mistreated in any way. If she wants to go back to her parents, she should tell who sh is living with to take her back home, instead of trying to do it on her own! She is really lucky sh got in2 good hands, if not it would have been really bad for her. Lagos that is so dangerous 4 evn an adult in d day time, how much more a minor! Abeg oh

na wa o!all dese oga n madam self..i av seen where a little house help will sleep on floor while madam Children will sleep on Bed covered with mosquito Net dis world self!!

Balogun Oluwaseun said...

Good job, Linda . More oil 2 ur elbow..

Av lived wit girls like dis in d past n any1 dat has d mind 2 runaway is wicked!take it frm me,wat happened to pls I don't wanna stay no more I want to go bk home! Its as simple as dat! Who wuld want to hold on to a child dat doesn't want to stay again bikonu?as 4 me if I notice say U̶̲̥̅̊ don dey misbehave na me dey use my mouth ask weda U̶̲̥̅̊ don tire 4 d house?if yes sharp sharp I don parcel U̶̲̥̅̊ bk 2 ur mama!I no fit shout!U̶̲̥̅̊ cn only enjoy dem wen U̶̲̥̅̊ treat dem well n dia happy,d gud ones o sha!

Like u read my mind.. Silly girl..

First, people who are saying she is mistreated and looks this good you are ignorant. You can't tell how a person is being treated just by looking at him or her.
Second, this is a 14 year old girl. A child who should be in school and not suffering as a house maid. She is brave to run.
Last, Linda please see if we can help her in any way. Maybe set up an education fund for her to make sure she at least can go to school. Also if she goes back to that house maybe an NGO or someone can be watching her upkeep.

please nobody should conclude that her madam was maltreating/abusing her. i speak from experience this girls are horrible. one was brought to me a girl of 15yrs she openly told me not to bother sending her to school she wants learn handwork i . two weeks gone i came back unexpectedly one afternoon and met her making out with an unknown guy in my sitting room i was shocked i told my pastor he said i should pray for her and counsel her. three weeks she started acting funny rejecting food and so on i asked her she said she had malaria that day i took her to hospital and found out she was pregnant i didn't tell her when we got to do house. i prepared dinner and everybody retired for the night only for me to start looking for her in the morning. sorry i didn't mention she went for medical examination when i brought her. though some wards are wicked but you see most the house-helps are horrible.

Maids' shall can tell stories, this girl doesnot look maltreated in anyway. that's not saying there are no maids out there now been maltreated as i write. rather than risk her life she would hv asked to be taken back to her parents. can you imagine if she has falling into evil hands. she could have be raped to daeth on the streets. running away when u dont where you running to is more dangerous than what she was running from.

Omg!wot a beautiful gurl pray u find ur parents

lINDA PLEASE ENSURE SHE IS SAFE OR TAKE HER OUT OF THE POLICE STATION UNTIL HER FAMILY COMES FOR. TANX

Ode,she s not missing,she s in a police station...na u wan use am for election nii.hiss*

May God forgive all those insulting the madam. Some housemaid/nannies are like that. Some will run away after their one or half year salaries has been paid upfront. Am a victim of such. Never blame the madam, I guess she was asked to run after spending sometime with the madam. Some of them don't ave transport back to their bosses, datz y u see the roam about. Pls don't judge.

Linda
You didn't explain the nature or way she was mistreated. And we only hear her own side of the story. All the judgement of the so called madam without evidence.
You guys are always so ready to listen to a sob story. A recurring story. I do not condone mistreatment. No doubt, mistreatment happens in different cases but househelps can make people's lives hell too and do unbelievably wicked, wicked things. Many have dealt seriously with families over the years. I know of one that killed "madam's" baby many years ago. Many snatched madam's husband. Despite how nice my own sister was to them, she even put one in school, she taught them how to do things they should have learned from home, they stole from her at different times. One even cleared out her wardrobe before she came home. Some househelps have agenda when seeking employment and some are not acting alone. What do you think that same househelp will say to people outside? That she stole? No she would most likely say her madam was wicked.
So please forgive me if I also want to hear the other side too.
All who are Ohhing and Ahhhing, please take her to your home or pay to send her home and promise to pay her school fees from now till she finishes University. I hope she finds her home. Good luck.

Damn,cnt y'all read?she's not missing.back to sch charming!

God punish you when your child loss -the answer will be forget that also she was found actually - reading is fundamental - oponu

Na pikin o! Fine girl! Suppose dey ss2 prepin 4 waec! Kai! Life is hard

I wish I cud blv ds,a maltreated maid wnt look ds gud @all,she's cute and clean,see her neat hair,wat she's putting on sef,abeg ds one is jst one of those cruel ungrateful housemaids......let her park well jo

are u suffering from glaucoma or ur brain needs upgrading?.....the girl is not wandering (not WONDERING)! She's @ a police station where she's safe, what is required is to help find who her madam is!!!

PLS WHY IS SHE IN D POLICE STATION AND NOT A CIVIL RIGHTS HOME FOR UNDER AGED WORKING KIDS

All of you that are saying she is mistreated and she looks good? ?? Do you need to see beating marks and blood pouring from her body before you will agree that she is being mistreated..na wa for you people + I highly doubt that she would have left her 'madam's' house if she wasn't actually being treated unfairly, after all she is a little girl. Lets just pray that if her madam comes to claim her, the girl won't receive the discipline of her life when she gets home.

You don't know this girl or her madam n you jumped into conclusion you need HELP Mchewwwwww

Whit Weddings Nigeria said...

Awww..........Pretty girl! I hope she is in good hands with the police. I dont trust Nigerian police o.

Oga na *wandering*

My dear this made are terrible. I am so sure the madam did not maltreat her. See how good and clean she is. Well, I pray her madam finds her and take her back cos it will be unfortuante if she does not cos she can cause lots of havoc. Only those that these maids ve not dealt with can say the madam is evil. I can assure you that there is more to this story...

Therese said...

What the hell does that mean?
We can't forget her!
She's a child! She needs to be helped in any way possible!
But not returned to her madam! Someone needs to find her parents, or any relatives that care!
The poor thing! God will help her!

shyla said...

*wandering*. The girl left home and has been found. But the police are expecting the guardians to come and collect their "kaya".

This girl doesn't look mistreated in anyway. Most of these househelps are posessed and when their madam is a spiritual type, they find it hard to cope in d environment. I really don't think this girl was mistreated. She must ve ran away for some oda reasons best known her.

prettysilvia said...

Not to insult d nigerian police but please let dis girl be properly looked after.its one tyn to b found nd taken to d police station nd its anoda to now b abused dere.we can't tell where evil will happen nowadays.linda do wat u can to make sure dat girl is protected nd is delivered to her parents intact nd in one piece.just saying sha!

I suspect sexual harassment cos she doesn't look as if she was bn maltreated. If the madam is found,the oga prick should be investigated.

Where re u?? U can help too u know

She is very silly and ungrateful girl,she claims she is mistreated and she still look good,she should beta thank her stars and go back am sure some maid will like to grab d position she is in

Can u hear how daft ur statement sounds! So only ugly girls should be house girls. KMT. Daft human being

She looks too well so l don't believe she was maltreated

pretty girl, she doesn't look maltreated to me cos she looks well kept.

These are not Nigerians.

D most important thing now is to make sure that once d madam is found,thy shuld promise to send d girl back home cos she doesn't want to stay,she might not be dis luckyy next tyme.

nenny said...

D madam should take her back to her parents cos dats d only way out..or she will do it again#do over#

Hmmmm maid thay dealt with me. Am alone now taking care of ♏Ɣ family. Most of them r destroyers

Some people commenting on this blog are pure idiots. Because the girl is pretty means she is well taken care of abi? Do you know one can be mentally and verbally abused? Mental and verbal abuse is even worse than physical abuse. I have served under a madam before and she never ceased to let me know that my parents were nothing and that she is my saving grace. She accused me of stealing her big grandma panties as if tiny me could wear such. Her son and daughter did not help matters. They treated my less than there dog "Sissy". I always cried at night and one day I ran away. Yes! I ran away. I ran as far as possible. Their entire family drove me insane. God bless the little girl.

Ex-house girl

Oby Azike said...

hope they find her

obyazike.blogspot.co.uk

Chai!people don't just read to understand,if she was dead wld she be at the bar beach police station?
Maga......wo!linda thank you will pass the message round,keep the good works God bless and keep u.

Sometimes prince charming makes me wonder. Imagine this showed you can't contrast good English except you want to look up words to impress people here.
People like you can't speak good English in reality. Just read what you wrote here and ask yourself if we will ever forgive you knowing full well that you use vocabularies with a dictionary by yours side.

Wondering instead of Wandering.
Help find locate the poor girl? Common already dude WTF.

Just calm down and be yourself while you comment.

even though i come from a very good home but at a point i went to stay with my aunts friend cos she always attracted me with goodies.

I'm sceptical about believing some of these stories o! Some of these village girls are so used to poverty that when they come to civilization they become something else! She looks very clean & well taken care of! Maybe she started hanging around with small boys & the madam started cautioning her. There are countless things that could have happened & if u ask the madam now, u'll hear another story! Although, I'm aware that some women can be wicked too sha. Let's not be quick to condemn the woman abeg.

the comments on this posting only illustrate that many nigerians are wicked people. i expected to see comments de-crying this child slavery- because that is what it is! should a 14 year old be working as a maid? should she not be in school so she can have a future? instead, women are coming here to say they dont trust these housemaids etc..saying she doesnt look ill-treated etc...how many of you were slaves aged 14?? I despair for nigeria when common sense and basic compassion for a child no longer exists. Big shame. May your children never end up as slaves. SMH

Exactly!

You haven't seen evil housemaids. I recently had a 15 year old girl that I was sending to secondary school, treating like my own child. Yet she was stealing from me
. I gave her normal punishment like kneel down and close your eyes cos i thought will I send my teenage daughters away if they stole from me? Then she started making 'eye' for my husband! When I asked her to leave she didn't even bat an eyelid, just took her bag of stuff all bought by me and left. I felt used!

she doesnt look maltreated.most houselps are not gd. have had several of them and i can say categorically they are not gd. but no matter what they do it still does not justify bn maltreated. her madam shld return her back to her pple

Eya. Sorry ehn. What I have seen and heard housemaids do to people...especially very lazy madams that aren't smart or prayerful....its both ways evil madams versus evil maids.
If I'm your madam, I won't come back for you. I'll just ask the person that I paid your money to in your village to come get u

If there is no be big deal to wash car and open door u for do am yourself naw.. see ignorance.. the problem is not the chores these helps have to do. It is leaving them alone in the house for days without them having to interact with the outside world that makes them run away or feel miserable (it can be depressing)

instead of her boss to adopt her and put her in school , she is being maltreated . such a beautiful young girl . na wa o , poverty really kills destinies

Those of U̶̲̥̅̊ saying Linda should see that she's well taken care of or help her out, abeg una no fit do τ̣̣ђё helping?. Whatever it was that made her ran away is very serious. She could have been molested or something more than that happened. Maybe she's not even allowed out of τ̣̣ђё house, and when she saw τ̣̣ђё opportunity, she used it. When U̶̲̥̅̊ take in a house help, treat her like ur own blood and believe me, that child will live to love and respect u. Even when U̶̲̥̅̊ ask her to g☺, she'll plead with U̶̲̥̅̊ to allow her stay with u. Some women even men are just too frustrated to accommodate other pple's child into their home. It is well.

****Mufasa Said said...

I can bet that this girl was not maltreated. She shld show marks on her body to prove otherwise. These pipu r terrible people! Alakoba set of things! Its like using ur moni to buy trouble and headache! I'v had my share of xperience and I hope I won't av need 4 them anymore! Nonsense pipul! She wants 2 put her madam in trble abi? God no go gree 4 her!

****Mufasa Said

Mimi Atedze said...

Thanks Linda I work with the Benue STate liaison office where we handle cases like this,I have already called my director to inform him about it,thanks so much

I seriously doubt that this girl was being mistreared. Lets remove sentiments out of this. It could be that she did something wrong and ran away. I have seen many maids and this one sure looks great. I don't have a maid today because of all the things I hear they do. My mum was a victim. My mum told me she once hired a 19 years old girl to look after me when I was a baby, they put her in school and all but she was still ungreatful. She steals my mum's cloths and sends to her aunt living in town. She steals food stuff and sends to her aunt. She leaves me in the house to go visit her bf (I was barely 1yr then). But one day my mum caught her by mistake. She was wearing mumsy's cloth which was what caught My mum's attention in the first place. When she saw my mum, she ran. My mum left her and ran home to check her baby (me) lo and behold, she found me in the wardrobe crying and sweating! Another one we had won't give me and my brother food till we don cry tire. Only one was good in all the sries of maids we had. And my mum brought that one when she was still small. She lived with us for 23 years,she is like our sister till date. She is a graduate now. What I am saying is that we shouldnt be quick to condem the girls madam. This girl could be lying. Unless the mistreatment is sexual. I no trust all these husbands. I will rather have a relative live with me than a total stranger.

Anon 2:50 Don't be surprised to find your real gateman working in the next street. At times they spin a story and move to a new job. If they like it better, they will come back and tell you he is moving back home. If he doesn't like it there, he will come back to your house and continue searching.

Some househelps are good and some are bad. Some steal from you even when you treat them well and buy them stuff and some don't. Its just a game of chance. You keep trying your luck.

Nigerians r soo closed minded saying that she looks healthy and hair braided. You dont always see abuse on appearance!!!!! And why should anyone keep a 14 year old as househelp?????? why cant you take that child in as yours , send her to school and treat her like yours??? it is totally wrong to keep a child as a househelp!!!!!! lets wake up and stop being so primitive!!!!!!

Pls this girl should be removed from that police station ASAP. We have a lot of irresponsible men aroubd even in the police force. She will be abused sexually by those police people if care is not taken. She sha doesn't look mistreated to me. Guess she is home sick or she did something wrong and she is running. Her madam should please send her home

Not all maids are under aged. It is a crime to hire anyone below 18 in Lagos state esp. My sister has had some good and some not too good experiences with househelps and has never hired anyone below 18. Usually around 23-30 or older women who come in the morning and leave in the evening. She treats them like her sister and would sometimes give them clothes she bought for me but they still move on. She has concluded that they don't like people that treat them like family. Seems the ones that get maltreated stay longer with their wicked madam. So not every Nigerian is a slave driver so don't generalize. None of the people I know maltreat their househelp instead its the other way round.

I had a help this age,when she came to my house she had half a polythene bag of clothes I bought the nicest clothes 4 her n braided her hair so she could blend with my kids put her in good private school within a month of her coming to my house but she still looked withdrawn n was so mean hitting my kids n doing mean things,sayin she dosent eat this or that. The long n short I made fried rice n she said she wasn't eatin,I insisted she ate it cos I can't do any other food for her,before I knew what was happenin she took off,I was pregnant n couldn't chase after her so I called my friend to help me search for her, she was found eventually n my friend gave her a good beatin for causing me so much stress, my friend was later rushed to the hospital that night cos she couldn't move her body(guess some form of spriitual paralysis),the next day I took her back to her people. Shey if she suceeded in running away now if she will say I maltreated her. Some helps are just agents of the devil everyone needing there assistance just has to be prayerful

@oga's prick should be investigated, lol! U re insanely funny. Hahahaheheheha

ALL OF YOU WHO ARE TALKING!! HAVE YOU EVER THOUGHT THAT IT COULD BE SEXUAL HARASSMENT?

Bonario leave my Linda joor. U can marry d girl naa

I'm in Benue state n I must confess that Igede pple re so bad, I don't understand why they always prefer to send their children into child labour instead of sending them to school. Are they the only poor pple. I truly feel for this little girl a 14 year old should be in school not working.

Anon 2:31pm, Na lie u talk na pple like una dey run una maids lyk robot, u come here now dey form boss! Abeg clear road mk I see better pple!
Sallysmart

@Ify, 2.37pm... if you devoted your time to better education, maybe you could actually write something we could read. Does anything you typed make sense to you? That's why your partner keeps fooling around whilst you keep being a fish wife

I can see there's s till a lot of ignorant idiots in Nigeria. A 14 yr old girl? That is child labour and idiots on here are talking about her getting beat up when she returns? Gosh! Lots of people in Abuja and Lagos pay Filipino maid $1800 - $2000+ a month and cannot do same with these young hard working girls who do more than what they are hired for.

The comments on this blog tho. Anon if you read to understand you'll know what he meant. Fine girl was just a figure of speech. Basic education is for everyone iam sure that's what stephen meant

Chollyzsignature.blogspot.com

What a cutie born into hardship. Actually as a kid of 14yrs, she must have overwhelmed by what befell her as a housemaid . First, she 2 young 4 that kind of job N The Nigerian govt should make it a law tufts a housemaid should at least 18yrs to be fit as a housemaid n violation of this law should be punished for the parents of the maid and her oga n madam

Oluwadamilola said...

Yepah! You sure your husband never knack that girl? Lol! Don't mind me pls..

Oluwadamilola said...

Exactly..lol

Oluwadamilola said...

Yepah! You sure your husband never knack that girl? Lol! Don't mind me pls..

IF SHE WAS MISTREATED BY HER MADAM...WHY ARE YOU TRYING TO CONTACT THE ABUSER?!! FIND HER PARENTS!!!

That would be part of it 2 cuz that girl de cute n matured

There is too much wickedness in Nigeria. Madams are wiked to maids, husbankds maltreat wives, politicians steal and abuse masses, police brutalise innocent ppl. You people should repent in that country. Nonsence and ingredient!!

A 14 YEAR OLD should be in school. Full stop. Not anyone's maid. is it a sin to be goodlooking as a maid....rubbish people being maltreated by rusbbish politicians. Even pastors maltreat congregation members. we are a society of idiots, and wicked people including educated and born again. REPOENT ALL OF YOU!!

HmmmMmm most Nigerians are wicked! Can't believe U̶̲̥̅̊ aren't shameful to show how U̶̲̥̅̊ intimidate people who aren't U̶̲̥̅̊я children**SMH** madams plus pastor wives are v bad. Instead encouraging this girl to endure, U̶̲̥̅̊ ɑ̤̥̈̊я̩̥̊e̶̲̥̅̊ insulting α̲̅πϑ accusing her. If U̶̲̥̅̊ take U̶̲̥̅̊я maids like U̶̲̥̅̊я child α̲̅πϑ pray for U̶̲̥̅̊я home, nothing silly would have happened btw U̶̲̥̅̊ α̲̅πϑ U̶̲̥̅̊я maids. Chai! Nigeria women ɑ̤̥̈̊я̩̥̊e̶̲̥̅̊ wicked. If its U̶̲̥̅̊я child would U̶̲̥̅̊ chase her away or correct or train her properly?? Mtcheeew.

So she has become an item to be paid for? oloshi!

At least u learnt to read and write in their home.

Her mates are in school and yall expect her to be happy as a housemaid. This is a human rights violation.

its so unimaginable hw most of u jump into conclusion, d fact dat there is space meant 2 comment dosnt mean u must when u don't have wat 2 say, if u have had any form of maltreatment b4, u wont b sayin all dat, even family members (uncles, anties, elder brodas n sistaz) show cruelty 2 there own blood.

Seriously, having a house help is not a barrier to me neither do have any problem with age 14. From my own angle to housemaid, I think is jst an opportunity for him/her finding a new family, somewhere where his/her family burden are kinda lifted.
It is a general fact that there is no perfect human being but concerning my own family all d househlps dat we've ever made use of are planned for depending on their interest ( if he/she will like to go to sch or learn 1 thing or d other) just for them to be able to withstand d life challenges say when they r grown,they ahave something to fall back to as a source of living. My parent will never let d househlp b d only 1 doing d housechore come to talk of been answerable to we d children (though we knw hw we buy our ways tru in dat regards) But the truth has always bn dat these househlps are either ungrateful or those ppls dat call themslf their mother or father has an adverse impact on them 80% of dem wil always wanna leave after a year service. Only 3 out of abt 10 stayed for say 2yrs+.
So my conclussion is, there is no way you'l have an househlp dat u won't engage him/her( ti eyan ba fi owo ra oyi, o di dandan ko ko loju) but we shld all have it in mind dat we r all human being and shld alway try to bring sentiment to its minimal state. As for d run away girl oun lo mo

This house giel doesnt look illtreated at all. she looks well fed and well looked after. Her hair, her dress and her skin speaks volume. Her madam must be very good and commended. The giel is simply a bad girl under evil influence

@ Madam Mimi of Benue state liaison office, 98% of the underaged girls working as housegirls and hawkers in Lagos are from Benue state.

I know because I did a research paper on this issue. I always wonder if there are any kids left in Benue villages.

Suswan and his wife should be ashamed of this development.

*be

supriya said...

Comments on dis blog tho, makes ‎​‎​M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ wanna cum back all d time.nt 4 jst d news bt pples comments on dem

meroh said...

Everybody saying "she doesn't look maltrated to me" shoot yourselves because you are as thick as a plank!

I'm surprised Prince Charming hasn't tried to defend himself since yest. Loool!!

The househelps can be liars o, she looks healthy enuf not sure about the maltreating claim. Her madam will be worried now, and she wants to go back. Doubt the police station is the safest place for her,some of them r known to be animals

Nice work ur doing Linda,there's always Somin to laugh bout when I read comments.#thumbs up!

these so called girls.... they are liars and thieves most of them, would even lie about their age , and we cant be sure her name is really mary sef... i know there is more to the story ....guys dont be deceived some of us with experience wont believe the bull

This girl looks healthy tho

People should stop maltreating maids, you reap what you sow.

SUE JORDAN said...

ALL WOMEN WHO ENGAGE UNDER AGED KIDS SHOULD BE ARRESTED....PERIOD...

MY CLEANING LADY IS MARRIED WITH A CHILD...SHE IS MATURED AND GOD SENT. HER MATURITY LETS HER TAKE INITIATIVE. SHE CLEANS AND GOES HOME TO HER FAMILY. I TAKE CARE OF MY DAUGHTER MYSELF...

WHY DO MOST WOMEN BRING IN A CHILD THEY CAN NEVER TREAT AS THEIR OWN...TURN THE CHILD INTO A SLAVE...MAKE THE CHILD DO THE KIND OF WORK "YOUR" OWN KIDS CAN'T DO...SHAME ON YOU LOT...

LAZY MOTHERS...