Sunday 5 May 2013

New Music: Emma Nyra - Kere - Shere

Lovely song. Listen to it below...

58 comments:

Lindaikeji's husband said...

Total rubbish.....they should step out of their boxeS and stop using same tone and beat...ahhhh.... It's getting boring already

Fine girl.Love d one she did wt Iyanya.

mizxy Zee said...

D song z borin. fyn galtho

Wetin be this???
Took me a full minute to realise it isn't a lingerie advert.
Mtsheeeeew........Abeg if you no get wetin to sing commot for road jor

She tries too hard. ...dont dig her style at all.

love doctor said...

Noise she tried to copy chidinma kekedike nd omawunmi smh its a pity

Rukky said...

Nice one,keep it up girl!.....also love the one she featured Iyanya.

Dear fool @lindaikeji&39;s husband go n record urs let's hear wat u can sing,u r d reason nigeria isn't growing cos instead of appreciating n encouraging ur own u'll rather abuse n criticize em #bitter being go 2 hell already emmanyra is doing her thing,#tripleMG

boobeeleecious said...

This emma-nyra n her stiff body again *wheeew!!!* well.... U can never make a "Kedike" out "kere-shere"..... Its so obvious u were tryna copy chidinma Ekile!!!! Originality pays jare.... Everything bout u is alarming... And yuh dress sense? U don't only need a stylist,u need a total makeover..and to think you're the 1st lady of MMMG!!!! Ubi-franklin must av signed u based on yuh connections n not on merit!!!! Well,there's no "wow" factor in the song... Better luck next time... @lindaikeji,plssss post my comment... Still a loyal fan! *twaile*

It's ok. Nothing ground breaking she's a bit boring tbh
Not a very interesting artist -_-

Iyanya's first lady. Nice!!!!

She will afta ur done killing ur bitter sef #its her business not urs if u don't lik d song block ur ears odemu

Is it half as boring as ur bitter n miserable life?

If u ve nofin bera 2 talk abt just shut d fuck up ur miserable life sucks idiot!

Ur deaf dats y,get over urself first then u can dig her style

Hmmmmm.....nice Ooº°˚ ,buh didn't hv d patience to listen to d end.lol

Am sure this is emma cursin everyone out cos dey don't like her song babe just cool down u will do better nxt time.

Som strong "Kedi ke" connection in thr. Nice groove and pitch, only too much artificial acoustics. Live bands make better music. All in all, good work, and good luck!

Music no be for everybody.. Biko! I said it, shoot me.

Lmaoooooooooo I can bet my ass dat anon 12:18 nd 12:24 nd d rest is same person...either is d emma-nyra gal or her close pal...linda post my comment oo,u dnt like postin it....

boobeeleecious said...

Hahhahahhahahahah.... Oh jeeeeez!!!! All this artistes hiding under the "anonymous" identity... Replying non-favourable comments with stinkers!!!! Chai!!!! Face it doll... They don't like yuh song.. Its called music and not noise!!! *rolls eye*

Very useless....pls look 4 another profession asap or u'll go hungry very soon.

Mizxy Zee said...

@anonymous 12:19. I wonder y u re tearin ur pant 4 nyra.... Sorry, z she your sister or re u a crazy idiot seekin 4 notice?

she needs to go back to Houston! Music isnt her forte.

Emma or her servant shut up and stop commenting on every post shuooo they dont like d song, its deir opinion so fuck off

Why is she wearing pant in the pix? Is she marketting her body or her song?

Who d fuck r u? Must ppl like all songs? They r expressing themselves n u r angry. Do u want them to sin by lying that they like d song? If u r Emma, u better get another career instead of prostituting urself. The song SUCKS!!! Deal with it!

EMMA SWEETIE MUSIC IS NOT FOR YOU! if u must b in d industry den maybe a Video Vixen. MUSIC is NOT ur thing girl. Go bak to Houston or Stay in Naija and get a Career in wat u Studied in School, which aint Music. Sorry girl, But Music is not ur Thing.. U also getin unncessary Haters as well coz ur music dnt interest naija pips..do somthing Fast!

@Anon 12:19. U r a big fool,did nyra pay u to come here nd defend her? Work no pay!

D song reminds me of the trash tonto has been singing. Can't believe tonto is still singing n making videos which no one will watch. Tonto if u don't know what to do with ur money, bury it in rivers state.

The Song is Okay, but...........well hopfuli She Makes beta songz so She Can have fans for her MUSIC itself not Just coz shez gud Luking. datsall!

the song is using the usual niaja beats, nothing new............

This chic is darn boring,nothing excites me about her,let her av a seat abeg

B€£ said...

Nice one but u need more effort.and Allah will put u tru and u will get there.

Tonto better pas dis money miss road. As in, must u sing? Like seriously?

I just dont like dis emma nyra abi what is dat her name again...babe, u try too hard!
Vickky says.....

I like the song, its intresting. I pray it gose places...luv u Emma!

vee said...

Ahan LIBers of life,d sng aint dat bad,read d comments b4 listening 2 d sng,wz expecting smfin wack like her previous sngs,but dis one is actually better,cut her sm slack biko!

Emma nyra& her people stop d insults,we don't like song&we will neva do....

MYSTIQUE said...

After reading the comments, i was expecting something tonto-like that's why i'll say the song is not so bad.... although empty... but who cares, in naija we don't care about lyrics.i'm pretty sure u guys would dance to it soon u just need to play it 3 times with a good gbedu blasting speaker. linda, do ur thing!!!

MYSTIQUE said...

After reading the comments, i was expecting something tonto-like that's why i'll say the song is not so bad.... although empty... but who cares, in naija we don't care about lyrics.i'm pretty sure u guys would dance to it soon u just need to play it 3 times with a good gbedu blasting speaker. linda, do ur thing!!!

Stop undermining the intelligence of Nigerians. Just say the song was made for illiterates!

dolly said...

U nd ur iyanya r talentless nd 2b honest u r nt sexy at al wif dose dem Masculine Thighs.na only ur face try

Emma wahevr u kal urslf, pls STOP IT... Y ds torture, singn is not 4 evrybody na cs tbh babe, no beef intended, ds song is wack, wd rathr sleep 2 tonto's song dn listn 2 ds fn... Candid advice, take a day n search 4 ur talent, ud c dt singn no follow @ all... Fank me later aii cs I knw u r readn n replyn ds comments

Almost doozed off while listening... borin needs mre effrt

Mehn, Emma Nyra, I like you ehn but these your songs are not good at all. Let the above insults motivate you to get in the studio and do something good. Something different. Less autotune. I think u can do it. Till then mehn....

I will rather listen to 'looking' @ her pant rather than d music

Kerry said...

All you haters off people's progress abeg wetin be una own selling point ?and plz Linda tell everyone here who pose their comment should plz identify them self by telln us what they do for a living before coming here to hate on other people' sweat una done abuse liz Francis finish abeg na der una go dey dey hater up up they will keep goin......fools hisssss

emrmarketing said...

Hehee I have munch tire! You gutz won't kill somebody wiv laugh chei !

Like seriously u guys, dere is no way dis sng sounds like keke dike pls stop hatin and encourage her.its not as bad as u make it sound.I jst listened 2 it.some of u insult unnecessarily and it jst defines u already.mtcheew

Can thhis girl try n put on some clothes for once!!!!!!she isn't even sexy#nothating#even if she has to show skin not all the time naaaaaa.she is even stiff.Ooooooo d song is so noisy me ears hurt

ice said...

And wat is wrong with dis song? Pls let d girl breath, is not dat bad

nice beat cool for up coming am dancing at work hearing d song for d first time cool

men some people dey beef cos d girl is fine u hate d song if na chidima sing am now una go dey comment too sweet she over try

na breast me i just dey look. i no fit hear d song. last time i heard it on notjustok.com today. i porge.

Khernn!e said...

Who the fuck are You Mr/Miss anonymous??? When did it become a sin to express one's views? We all have a right to our own views? You don't know more than "miserable life" blah blah blah! Fuck off jor!

Hahahahaha. Lol. lmao.

She's not bad and I think she actually sings better without those unnecessary autotune effects

Secondly, i dont know if it was an intentional move on the part of her manager and producer but i heard like four different songs in this. The progressions are really similar.
Some places I heard the Omawunmi/flavour song

Then somwhere near the chorus I heard the kukere influence
Toward the end, I heard the davido -gobe song progression in the beat

and I also heard Ajebutter22- Omopastor at some point too.

LMAO!!! Like i said, its probably just my ear or its a coincidence or they're kinda doing the whole "If you liked this, then you'll like this.." thing....
Anyway I pray it works for her. Wish her all the best

My only advice is that she should try to work on her image. From the above comments, a lotta people seem to think she tries too hard. She follows Iyanya everywhere like his handbag. she has made herself too available and naturally people don't want that...