Filmmaker Kingsley Ogoro builds N1billion film academy in Surulere | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 May 2013

Filmmaker Kingsley Ogoro builds N1billion film academy in Surulere

Ace Nollywood producer, director and CEO of Klink Studios, Kingsley Ogoro, is building a film academy called the Kingsley Ogoro Film Academy in Surulere Lagos. The N1billion project is being financed by Kingsley himself in conjunction with a bank. The film school, which will teach sound, editing, directing etc will run in conjunction with the French embassy and CEA in France.

Accommodations, practical and film classes will be in Surulere. There will be monthly intensive workshops, and experts in different fields in Hollywood and other recognized film industry will be brought to Nigeria to give proper lectures on how it's done.

The film academy, which the pioneer filmmaker has been working on for the past five years, will have state-of-the-art production and recording studio.

63 comments:

1st 2 comment

Waoo dats a good one. D guy is cute though dont mind flexin with him. Limpopo tinz u knwn

Dis guy must b loaded, dnt mind openin my sweet p...s...y 4 him. Pls nobody shld insult o eehen

One Billion? That's huge!

awesome! look forward to that...

Chai I hope the turors will be quality standard too because enrolment will now include every Tom, Dick, Nnenna, Funmi, Deola, Efe, Yinka and the likes pushing to become an actor or Actress. We are in trouble.

Which stupid studio that they have turned to love nest by eyerinze sege n ko even d ogoro sef hmmmmmmmmmmm Na wa Oooooooooo I was there for the audition of one of eyerinze's soap n he won't let all d girls that came rest with calls and pings Na wa oooooooooo

bitchplis said...

Nice initiative.

AGBAYA said...

Good Job !!!!!!!!!!

I think he should go and build this in his state or hometown. Its huge. Develop ur state or village bro. Lagos is congested.

Pls,what is Kingsley Ogoro?

Duke Emeka said...

Oh good.

First to comment. Well done. Better quality of 9ja films ahead.

Promise said...

Nice one. Linda ds is d kind of news we need not an ugly bitch who lost all hope and later take porn as an option.

1billion!!! hmmm I fear dis guy oo, op he get propertites well incase bank vex wit d borrow mony wen der oda biz h can do. smh

Ejiofor Dozie said...

Good work Kingsley, we hope to benefit & also contribute to this great development...KUDOS

RAA's rubbish will stop now... Na me talk am

Vry nice one bh... this man no look am at all

D man na veteran. D 1st man to produce d best,quality nd highest grossin film den,osuofia in london

Should have built this academy in the east. Enugu preferably. Invest at home my brother.

Is he from the east?

beth what is wrong with building in Lagos :s sit there and argue about where he should build while he moves onto the next one!

BABATUNDE said...

East, West, South or North, it's all about business and an astute businessman would think about marketability first before any other factor. After all, we are all in this for profit!

Goog

goog

Nigeria keep it up

Fool... Nice investment though buh why lagos ma brova... Mak una dey use una head... Gud for nigeria finaLly

Welcome home home Kingsley. Tobi Baba

Anonymous 4:54 pls who told u he is from d east sorry he is from delta itshekiri thk me later mua

I hope it's not another expensive attempt to reinforce mediocrity in Nollywood. I resently watched a 1986 Hollywood movie and and it's far better than most of our 2013 releases! I look forward to international standard of production from such an institution

Omo see moni

Woa! Dis is gr8...

Good 1.....keep it up wishing u the best....Dnt 4get 2 download least 9ja songs @ www.247tunesDOTnet add on BBM 25afe953 for more updates

wow! dts so much money! Kudos!

Nice....Ms posh

tara said...

cute ke?

tara said...

its a pity pple get hiv thru blood transfusion, na pple na u suppose dey get am

U be fool now. Ashewo, Idiot, oshisko Ode oshi..

tara said...

true

hmmm ibo man don plan hs target to recover

Pls is there any space again in surulere???

Ehya maybe u don't have talent cos I was there too and nothing of such and maybe u should put your real name n stop hiding ur identity

vcool

I was about to rubbish the whole thing till i remembered Osuofia was actually a good film.

It doesn't strike me that this Guy can even invest 100m on any project sef not to talk of a whopping 1 billion naira. How does one recoup such huge investment from this moribund Nollywood? Eeku inflation aunty Linda and Kingsley ! Yaga!!!

MR. SOLOS said...

This sound good only if it works out.

Plzzzzzz..! Save it...Mtseeeeew. We re 2 quick 2 condemn n criticize.

Shut up pls!!!!

1 billion !that huge

Me got no talent sorry I did. Well and was choosen , but am very angry that cos I and my sis came n we have been chosen he has been pinging my sister and her friend since then he is such a loose man I pity his wife (Julie)if u want I can post our chats n his pin so am not critising ok pls he should just be careful

Sir Kay Baba oooooooooo

Badman!

The Punisher said...

And wats ur comment u dumb stupid fuck... U think ur here to play catcher? Jobless cunt waiting endlessly to press ur keypad d moment a blog is up. I wonder how pple like u were made, ur probably a by product of the brown stains from and anwashed undie dats why u thin like dirt.

He is from Isoko.Oyede to be precise. I too know. Itshekiri ko.

Thats good ,I look forward to watching the naija version of iron man starring emeka ike.

nydraps said...

Look at dis cow, na Æ”☺U̶̲̥̅̊R smelling pussy U̶̲̥̅̊ wan giv A̶̲̥̅m to bang...low-lyf

Open am 4 me oh.

Dis guy is cute?say something else

LWKMD You're really a punisher

DOES HE KNOW WHAT 1 BILLION IS THAT'S GOOD THOUGH

Valentin said...

This is cool!

Wonderful website you have here but I was wondering if
you knew of any forums that cover the same topics discussed in this article?
I'd really like to be a part of community where I can get suggestions from other experienced people
that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please
let me know. Thank you!

My blog post suknia ślubna