Charly Boy and Lady D can't seem to get enough of each other | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 May 2013

Charly Boy and Lady D can't seem to get enough of each other

More than 30 years later, they still got the hots for each other. Awwww...sweet love! Charly Boy took his wife on a surprise outing to Sheraton Abuja recently. Got some of the pics. See them after the cut

133 comments:

I guess am first to comment sha... Yay!

Suzie said...

Nice shots indeed

good for them

Staged luv

Princess R said...

After 30 yrs of Marriage and they r so very much in love.keep it up, Mr Oputa.

wonderful love birds,, keep it up, my time will come soon...and me n my wife will go for an outing at nicon hilton in DUBAI.....lol

This their incessant acts of romanticism no get part two o! Well, let the fire burn on, what ever keeps igniting it for them is really potent!

mayowa said...

True love . They just can't get enough! Where is my own true love o.

APROKO said...

Hmm linda nice photos...thumb up to charly boy...nd is lovely wife is still endown wit d physique

Linda how dey de take go surprise outing, e give her sleeping medicine and she wake up for Sheraton

ll said...

lovely. zip my mouth oooo Linda

Men and women should learn frm dis couple after 30yrs their love is still waxing strong

So,what next?

Lovely couples

He b like say na u b family photographer now linda.boring story#yawn#

I love diz couple.God bless dem

Lady D is so pretty.www.toniaodili.com

Do they have to keep displaying this love? Wat are they trying to prove? Not hating but we see this pic weekly

Well what can I say, they look cool 2geda and y did she use banderna as sun glasses?

Nice one keep it up o*wink*first timer linda post my comment o

Marilyn Oge(Sumtin) said...

Good 4 dem o
Marilyn Oge

show offs..why does he feel the need to take pictures all the time..we have heard u are in love...next

Old kromotos

DatSweetIboChic said...

Money is good jare...No romance without finance!!

Hrm paul ojeih said...

charlie boy and showbiz now its show family anything Charles oputa does its for the show nothing thing more nothing less there is nothing like quiet and private moment for him and her real folks take their spouse out and no one knows about it or even takes picture but not Charles let him snap pictures of them are having sex and post it then we will know he still has the hots for her soon he will come up with hi sown realty show oloshi

oge okoye said...

the reason y the r soo in love is because they accept each
other as they are!
too many naija bbz try nd change 4 a dude he barely cares.
u dnt have to change who u r to find love!
learn to accept urself nd others will accept u!

Which other woman will put up with a man sleeping in coffin when alive....

Am this na camouflage

Gypsyboy said...

This is the way it should be one man, one wife for life... not one man plenty wives...easiest way to die.

Good for them

genune said...

Good 4 em

yeah..that's nice..other men should learn

Younger men take a cue. Treat your wife like an angel. Marriage should be enjoyed not endured. Till death do you part. S

we know what this is all about,watch out for their 'reality' show

when you see true love you feel true love

when you have true love you feel true love

Wow am so much luvin dis part of dem atleast they stil hv spark in their marriage n u 1st 2 comment wit out sayin anytin I jus wonder 4 u pipu seriously,wat did u achieve nw

And how does this stop corruption in Nigeria

Sweeeett

That is how it is supposed to be, God bless them, 30 years and counting.

enough already!!!! we know u'r in love,stop choking us with it!!!

What so special about this first to comment things.....Linda shey u don dey give award ni.....smh

Ugly guys can be romantic...buh ehh Nigerian men are NOT (in capital letter oo )romantic at all..the society that doesn't appreciate woman.
#myopinionursiswelcome
Hopefull my boo is trying duo..

Lin

happinwa said...

what d fuck is wit this old pple

mrs A said...

lovely couple a rare sight indeed.

He gave her flowers? Wow! She must be from the moon & not from Nigeria...yeah...her name is Diana abi? I knew it

Babylawyer. said...

Madness + madness equals goodness. Good 4 the both of them. Both are really each others missing ribs. More years for them. But when I saw her eyes blindfolded, I was hoping for a surprise unveiling like u know what I mean. Lol

At least †̥ђε̲̣̣̣̥Ɣ are ☺̴̩̩̥Ω̶̣̣̥̇̊​ »̶-̶̶Α̲̅ good outing good fO̶̷̩̥̊͡Я them

hmmmmmmmmmmm!

Master/miss/Mr/Mrs first to comment, W̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊t̶̲̥̅̊i̶̲̥̅̊n U̶̲̥̅̊ win? Mtcheeeew. Ur a frog.

good good loving

tara said...

charlyboy n lady d's love over ice n coco's. m gettin suspicious of this their recent n sudden pda. is it pr mr charlyboy as linda is nw ur personal person

BIG FISH * said...

Something dey oooooo..... Nice Shoot
"STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

Hmmmmmmmm! sweet love

I love and wish to have this type of relationship, where, despite the time and flabs later, u still find ur man hot and he also finds u hot!!! Dat's love.

Pregnancy Concierge said...

If you're blindfolding me, there better be a luxury car and louboutins involved...not just dinner at Sheraton Abuja. What's the meaning of this? Husband, take note.thanks.

KOSI said...

was she actually blindfolded throughout the ride to Sheraton?

so lady D is this good looking.......... *surprised much*

All these Public display of affection is getting too boring and frankly too cynical. A little bit would have been okay; but now in our faces everyday? Its like they are struggling to make everyone believe they are happy and when people struggle like this, some nasty b**s is going on.

★♡B-)

They're cool though

nice one!Area father

Hi Linda,

This is Sheraton Lagos Hotel not abuja o!

so lovely. happy 4 them

Linda you need to change the Venue address it's SHERATON LAGOS HOTEL NT ABUJA

nice one

Chai, see fine woman. After 30 whole years of marriage, grown up kids, and she's is still this beautiful - face, boobs and all! I doff my hat madam, i want to be like you and even better when am 30 years in marriage. Am just two years in it o, hehee.

Ameriestyle said...

Love nwantiti
www.ameriestyle.com

Hmmmmm,tot they said charly boy is gay

He may βε̲̣ anytin but he is sure ɑ̤̈̊ loving husband which many nigerian men are nt they don't value their wives.but he ♡s and appriciate his wife and shows her tell y dis woman wuld nt live long

shakara ologe said...

Too much love in the air....Falcon coach confirmed dead more detail at SHAKARA OLOGE and u could also comment. http://shakaraologe.blogspot.com

fly guy said...

I don't know if it's her jamo-yankee blood,but she's still pretty wiv a nice shape and nice skin in comparison 2 our so called young bleached out naija mgbekes

Even @old age, there is still luv in d air.

ozopili said...

Linda i don't knw if u r giving any money if sombody comment cos did is childish... commenting and telling people u r the first eheeeyee make i jump enter water cos u be first...some people should grow up ooooooo b4 i ........

ozopili said...

i don't like charly boy as a person but i love the fact that he keeps his marriage going with the wife not minding their age..i look up to him in that way.

Love nwantinti

Follow my weight loss journey
Www.nellyagbogu.com

fly guy said...

I don't know if it's her jamo-yankee blood,but she's still pretty 4 her age and has a nice shape wiv a nice skin in comparison 2 our so called young bleached out naija mgbekes

272B3120 said...

me no fit marry dis kind woman ooo....oginidu ka ana ekwu?

Oh my! U didn't jst say dat.. He wnted 2 surprise her dt ws y he covered her face. Jeeez! All dese kids on dis blog tho

She deserves much more....you think being marries to a weirdo is easy?

Hahaha... Why dis charlie boy no wan fine

This is just to cover up the GAY story...Women make una no go dey compare una husband to Charly baba O! You don't know what Lady D has to deal with behind closed door O!

Linda e be like say dis family de pay u well oooo

Sumtyms i wonder if sum peepz undastnd eng..this is a blog for hvnz sake..phins lyk dis re mnt to be posted n if u not interested in reading it u kn alwaiz muv to d nxt gist...nce pitchaz tho..haters get a life..

U r indeed a fool! Dint u read dat it was a Surprise trip?

How does this affect the price of garri in the market?

This actually makes me think: A man like Charly boy who has a razzy lifestyle, sleeps in a coffin and has an alter ego called LINDA (lol) is able to keep a woman for 30 years... not days, not months, but years and this woman still loves him. While we have spirit-filled men of God who divorce;Something is definitely wrong somewhere. Pastor Benenoch, i thank God because you decided to seek other options rather than divorce.That was a wise decision.

Oh love love, ya yipu ya pant rachakwue ya ikpu ka uwa nile mara na ofuru ya nanya. Mtcheew Ndi love

errrrmmmmm........nauseating. Linda, do you need their pic on ur blog weekly for ur jazz to keep strong?

Pls all this first to comment should find something better to do, its childish and annoying..if u don't any reasonable comment to make why don't u just shut up and read other people's intelligent comments.

This might be for the reality show

You might not like his personality or character but he loves his wife and they are still going strong, something that lacks in our society today, dont envy him or hate. Just wish and pray your homes are as solid as his.
With all the moral hypocrisy going on in our society, how many husbands stay with their wives at home or how many wives are in a happy marriage without pretence?I haven't even mentioned the issue of domestic violence. When you see good things appreciate it.And if you abuse me, you need deliverance.

Anon 12:22 do you think its easy to still be in love after 30yrs of marriage? abeg free them jare.

Gbam!

Just publicity stunt, charly boy we know who Ʋ я̩̥̊ alridy, G̶̲̥̅̊☺ and sit down. Tired of hearing about Ūя̲̅ love life every week. #flips hair and walk away#

Good for them......

KlickMe said...

Charlie man no wan retire

Nic one

oreka said...

Ahan! Surely u can't be this dumb, I refuse 2 accept that fact, even though its obvious its true. Which word don't u understand,surprise or outing?

RAISING SMART KIDS said...

Reality show in the making :D

Use portrait as a VIP gift.
view some samples on my blog and call us today

Dem two don dey old.

Linda, 2day is queen isabella's birthday. Or u dnt want 2 put it up 4 us 2 knw.

*yawning* mouth so widely open*

I don talk My Own said...

Its amazing how Naija blog readers never seem to see the brighter side of things...please ya'll should learn to talk gently and appreciate the good stuff people decide to do and stop the hate...of what difference is all these crazy comments to the alu killings? so ya'll take a chill pill

If der is one tin I admire in mr charles oputa,its d fact dt he's kept his family 2geda nd strong 4 30yrs.if not 4 anytin he deserves credit 4dt.I respect him a lot in dt aspect.4rm d look on dt woman's face,she's more dn happy.luv in tokyo!

Trust me....Talking from experience..
Camouflage in marriage of 30years????? Quite impossible....women are not fashioned to pretend to be in love for that long..
We are way too emotional to keep it up for that long....

Who knows what his making up for ;) lol naija men can mess up sha

Love em' loads!!

Love keeps you young,that is why Area father is forever young.

I know say u no go post my yarn, I go send am again if u lik flush am for toilet.

Wetin be all dis one Linda, if he knee down charly and D if e go airport charly and D if he buy coffin charly and D if e take family pisur charly and D now e go sheraton charly ooO and lady D ooO, haha na wetin ?!! na only dem? me self get family o, kuku ba open family of d Day make everybody de send him pisur give u dat way e go de help men de do romanticism for their wife snap am giv u. Abi how u see am. If u like no carry wetin I talk put for where eye go survey am, na u get blog na u de president am na we de follow for back
Btw linda dis one wey u no lik young blood lik me se na fight? Anyway shaa if I jam u for road I go like tosh ur bakassi highest na slap I go chop but d did don happen and to tell u d way I take lik u naa dat prank call wey ur voice sweet wey happen for radio na him I take do ring tone .
I rest my case

Lolzzz. And u say naija men aint romantic?? I bet if ur hubby gave u flowers he'll see them in his soup the next day!!!

Well said!!! Ur intelligence is admirable.

Lolzzz. And u say naija men aint romantic?? I bet if ur hubby gave u flowers he'll see them in his soup the next day!!!

I create beautiful websites• Abuja • 08053682130° said...

Quite un-ladylike to use the F word. U can criticise without being verbally abusive.

Its really cool that they are strong 4 30years.that's someth most people don't have

You are an obnoxious Igbo goat.

Dis days,na for public we de show luv...insyd na only God no d rest...22127960

dimmy vee said...

Very

Yea! I admire Eze, his comments are always on point! True talk bro.

Ikpu gbawa gi there

Annie 5:16. Jee racha amu charlyboy

Greedy Pregnancy C. That's why you will remain at home, breaking egusi, pounding fufu and cutting okro.
Lady D, appreciates small things and dinner at Sheraton with roses no be moi-moi. That's why theirs have been an everlasting love.

Love and loving runs in Charly Boy's family. CB's father; Hon Justice Oputa of the Supreme Court of Nigeria, (as he then was), is still very much in love with CB's Mum.
The strong love between Charly Boy and Lady D is the 'juju', the talisman and elixir for their success. They've always been there for each other.

dee said...

Post my comment linda,I asked hw stale a blogger can get?

Lisa said...

Good for them, an example to most naija men who typically after few years of marriage, are barely seen with their other halves let alone showing PDA. As for those who say it is staged, so what if it is, at least they are doing something. Jealous much!!

i guess this would be one of the episodes in their 'Home Video' that they plan on airing soon..... creating awareness for their unreality show. That's y they r in d 'news'... publicity is much needed

Na wa,I'm gettin scared,dis paparazzi b like say she or him is dyein soon so dey wan love dia last b4 1 of dem go die. God 4bid sha,jst wonderin aloud

their love is becoming suspicious... lol

Their love becoming suspicious? Hummmmm nijas what won't you guys read meaning into, I know for a lot of hate comments is as a result of ignorance and it is upsetting when you read some people's idea of their interpretation of a particular situation you will notice its still this twisted perception of things that has made the youths of nowadays, group soul. Na Wa. Charlyboy carry go, no mind dem.

both lookin cutie

So he takes his wife on a surprise outing, gets someone to take pictures and send them to u? Confused about how u keep getting pics of them being romantic. Guess a reality show is in the works, it all seems staged. Doesn't mean the feelings are not there, just wondering why we always have to see the pictures

this is how it shld be