Actress Ebube Nwagbo shaves hair for movie role | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 5 May 2013

Actress Ebube Nwagbo shaves hair for movie role

The actress shared the photos on her Twitter page today. Shaving hair seems to be the in-thing in Nollywood now. Ebube is rocking hers tho. Check out the last photo..

142 comments:

de la crèmé said...

Is this the new trend in Nollywood? Huh?! Hmmmm....

chimka melvis said...

linda the gal on yellow whats her name r u guyz seeing wat i'm saw lol can't shout.

But the girl on the yellow shirt...

Warefa!

fly guy said...

Nonsense,is dis d new trend,nigerians and their follow follow attitude,4 their minds now they are professionals

ugo said...

Na wetin dey reign for them now, she's ugly wit out make up.

I think its now a shaving hair competition. And why is shaving hair suddenly been included in all movie scripts now? Hehehe...*whispering* the girl in yellow t-shirt looks ugly. Asi kwana nam si.

Hope dey are not using their hair for juju..and paying them big money in return..if not why is dis trend now.

Abt shaving her head...good riddance e no too long like dat, but haba paying attention to details matter. Her nail that came off should have been hidden, glued or fixed back...tacky!!!

And how much did they pay you? Naija upgrade abeg...when there are scalp covers here and there that looks so real like you hair is shaven then why still go through this?

can someone tell them that in 2013, u do not need to shave ur head to get the same effect. Where are the make-up artists? This is getting weirder and weirder. BTW how much did they pay her? Cough** Das all!

they look good except d one.in yellow.

Yankee babe said...

Was she also paid N5 million?

Ogini na afionu ooooo
Ihie!!!!!

Nollywood can copy eachother.
Don't be surprised the movie was just centered around the shaved hair.
shaved for love.
My hair my loss.
Bald girls.
The shaved girl.lolz

Okk! I don see say na d in tin nw.

Om_jay said...

Lmao! OMG these people want to finish the money of producers! I better act and shave mine too.

MK said...

If dats d only real thing or action nollywood can do dey shld ride on ohhh beta dan watching a ghost look left nd rite b4 crossing road

How much was she paid dis time? Where is de pic of de cheque to go with it?.. Linda when are u going to shave ur own cos it seems like de raining thing now!.. Good radiance for bad rubbish!.. Ndi ara!..

dj's wife said...

na wa o dat one yellow dey fear me o.

Na d money oooh. Shaa deres ntin bad abt it

So this is what is in vogue now 4 our movie people en kwa? Ebube please kindly collect ur hail remains and put in ur hand bag.

Just me said...

SORRY but they all look dirty; the three of them. #mythots

Just me said...

SORRY but they all look dirty; the three of them. #mythots

Mercy Johnson
Nuella Njigbo
Halima Abubakar
Uche Jombo
Chika Ike
Now Ebube Nwagbo

Nollywood is a joke. There are so many movie props out there and they are still shaving heads. Lmfaooo.
I mean why is everyone copying each other anyway? Lol. If you've noticed they're all D list actors.

Na wa o..Why are they sampling theirselves because they saw Chika Ike get 5million for shaving her hair. Sorry for u women, no 5million for u,unless u want to sleep around like she did to get the 5million,which am sure u all must have done sef cos its wat happens in the industry,but sorry, no 5million. N pls linda,that one in yellow follow too?she needs to be seggregated from them before she contaminates their beauty. Make sure u post this.

Just me said...

Please what did the lady in yellow attach to her chest in the last photo? #needtoknow

Queen Bee said...

Linda,them no give her 5million too?*rme*
She and dose funny looking two beside her:dats 15million!

this shaving galore is starting to get boring, really!!!

She still looks gud.What's wt d girl in yellow?She didn't package well.lol.Maybe I'll go shave my hair too.I knw I'll look hot.*winks*

xstardess said...

Miss Lee, which kain horror film be dis.....lol. But like seriously, these actresses are really trying oooo. Apart from d fact that they are gonna be seen on wigs from now , take A̶̲̥̅ look at how their boyfriends/hubbys will feel knowing how their girlfriends/wiffys look like when d wigs are down.Mehn, some babes get mind ooo. Ebube's head without hair is enough to turn A̶̲̥̅ guy off....I sha doff my hat noni.

Similar plot & storyline, same cast,same costume different movies... That's Nollywood for you

Gbabe said...

Horrible!!!

Lol.different head shapes and sizes

Queen Bee said...

Btw,the one in yellow tshirt,her breast is still larger than all their busts and heads put together!
Jeez!she needs a doctor 90210'!

How much r dey paying u ebube... Like my frnd nau funmi, she can't collect less dan 10million... Help me introduce her ebube pls... gud 4 u sha...

I know she did it 4 free...

rella said...

Cone heads!!!! Lmao

SUNSHINE said...

All i see are rats.
Rats trapped on a glue pad.

Wow!!
She looks soo dead!!Cn't deal.
Its obvious her pictures are overly photoshopped.

Is this the new milestone in acting? The next big thing in Nollywood? Bandwagon thingz and total lack of creativity.

@Girl@extreme left...her keggs (coojooblies)are excessively enormous. Major turn off tinz. She should please see a doctor

Na wa ooo. 1st it wuz Chika Ike. Now its Ebube. I wonda who's next. Hmmm. Tnx 2 lace wigs. Oma Baby.

RUKKy said...

It takes alot of selfesteem tu do dis. U̶̲̥̅̊ rock gurl

Even If I coomment u won't post it, so noo need to do so!

Hahahahahhaajhahahahahahahajahhahahaha I don laugh tire, the only reason I come to lindaikeji blog is because of the comments, I love reading comments they make me laugh lol, I don laugh tire here lmao

Lmao @ shaved for love! U̶̲̥̅̊ go fear nah

this is the fault of lace wig

DownUnder said...

This is ridiculous. So it's now a trend or what? I Smh for Nollywood

ℓ☺ℓ bonario u really cracking me up with d names...
Don't be surprised,cause it may turn out to be true.
Hahaha

Pealie baby even with your big eye balls and ur big down south breast, u are still a fine babe, don't mind some Libers, I love you

Forgot to add:
Oge Okoye
Adaora Ukoh
And some other no name D list actress

Hahahahahahaha

Thank Ɠ♡D big brother africa season 8 ιƨ starting on may 26th, at least they can act their movies with their bald hair Ά̲̣̣̣̥и̲̮̣̥̅̊đ not ♓αvﻉ people like ♍ε̲̣̣̣ notice them!*cagey*

Hahahahahahahahaaha! Nollywood abiakwa ozo. Wats wit d shaving hair tin, I guess storylines don finish abi. *sighs*

Fearless! said...

I still don't get the point of this hair shaving thing!
Does it add to the value or profit of the movie!

I personally won't dwell on the fact that an actress' hair was shaven!

Very soon,actors will start fixing extensions!
Mscheeewww (long African woman type teeth-kissing)
#RME

Fearless! said...

She carry front ♫♫♫♫

Who cares about Ebube? Dang, Who's d girl with d big a** ti**ies?! Thats who I wanna know...milky way

wizzybaby said...

linda sef...ur either cocky, controversial or horny

How stupid are these nollywood producers ffs.... the money they pay these people for cutting their already destroyed hair could be used for more quality movie productions or even to higher qualified writers and editors.. weist!!!!!!

Pat Nonso Nnoli said...

Shaving hair nollywood conquest.com...lol

Ebube u r beautiful...#winks,watup wif d geh on yellow she luks horrible!deep sigh#

I hope these actresses realise that shaving their hair doesn't make them good at their job. What's d point in shaving your hair to depict a character and not delivering on it,unless of course its just about the money.

Nollywood.....hmmmm...r producers runn'n out of ideas, dey shld invest d little dey hve made in other businesses rather dan ds repetition....she's looks cool tho, sme women hve many many contours n undulating relief on theirs...haha! Btw Bonario doz titles tho....hehehehe... #Ajyrow

ZIZI'S Blog said...

Dont they know that there are bald caps out there the can use that look real without them shaving their hair.

Linda abeg d girl on yellow is horrible,she mak me vomit,I don dey sick bcos of her.o opyeee ya opuchieee ya I yotago lol

CommeNTER said...

Make we fly? nawao...ordinary hair wey u cut....local tins

LMAO, shaved for love. I can already tell the story line of this movie all 4 parts. NEXT!

Repent or u perish

Who's that in yellow? untop say she wear bra, breast come throway like that? ugh!

Beeskit said...

Hahahahahhahaha Bonario

Its a movie..its all abt widows,dey av 2 show d scene of the hair barbing....dey can't just bring d scene of dem wearing bald caps..

Aramide

Is Nigeria that backward? Have they not heard of bald caps before. Shaving your hair is not a big deal in any movie. How does it add profit to the movie producers. What impact does it make to the watchers of home videos? Well for those that watch Nigerian home vidoes sha #okbye #Trish.

dem neva talk the true reason behind this hair shaving. seriously, dem never talk.

How come she didn't post her cheque online? She should go and ask madam Ike how to do it naa...

castic said...

Hmmmmmmm
she doesnt look bad though.

Nigerian movie industry and trend,I remember when "love" was trending,they had titles like osuofia is pursuing love,love is climbing tree,is thnis love?,could this be love?now na hair them dey shave,issokay!I can't wait for the titles,lol.

Sometimes I wonder what happened to the Nollywood of 'Living in Bondage' , 'Evil Passion' , 'Osufia in London' , 'Rattle Snake' etc. Those days Nollywood is known for Entertainment. Ever since 'Great Movies', 'Emmalex Associates' , 'Valseco' , and 'ANNEX Merchandise' stopped producing movies, I stopped watching nollywood.

@ anon 11:26 I believe u.

This is d new money ritual. Be careful......do not say you were not warned. Ebube and Chika Ike be careful......

Men, the girl on yellow has mamary glands if I remember my biology....choi. With her on my bed, I might never buy milk again for two years to come...lol.

princessfummite said...

Issorite, hope u are paid 5milla? Dis one we no hear anything unlike chika i ike dat even threw d cheque on our faces#eyesrolling#

Lols...I tink say na only me say d long bobby...she cum "hugly"join d mata..thankGod say una de reveal wetin dey behind all dose fixed hair and make up.movie title"because of love"humiliated"shaved for love"we sabi d story line already.we de wait!

Dey just repeat dsame tins over nd over.Boring

Its like all d nollywood so called big gals are mad

June said...

Without back...Looks like fry pan !

My thoughts exactly..I fear ooo

Lmfao! Hohohohohohoho! Bona,please stop with the comments already! If I die of laughter eeh!

My thoughts exactly..I fear ooo

'Raining thing'
'Good radiance for bad rubbish'
Are u serious or just joking?

Jay said...

Her name is Sarafina.

Jay said...

Her name is Sarafina.she,s a friend.Lol at milky way

Hahaha... Naija I dey miss lol.

Movie premier soon!!!! Three bald girls or the prince and d bald!!! I weep for NollyWood tot days of such movies were over.....

Hasnt she ever heard of bald caps? Dats what is used in recent times.angelina jolie used it for her cancer movie

Yea, she's preety..

Oluwadamilola said...

Same old shits, jst a different movie..

Yea, she's preety..

See as nri nwa full everywhere on the pics.

#readin: The beautiful ones are not born.

LawAbidingCitizen said...

No b small tin *big smile

Am wit U all d way,very funny Comments LMAO

D Girl on Yellow is Sarafina!!! Hehehehe

EL LOCO said...

NO OFFENCE BUT THESE LADIES ARE FUGLY!

Exactly o,bcos the thing no clear for my eyes again. And what's it about the extra long nails- who wears such when they're in mourning

Dee said...

ITS A STUPID IN THING LINDA IF U ASK ME, WAT ARE DEY ACTING DAT DEY ARE ALL SHAVING HAIR MSTCEWWWW.

Omg! Bonario u kill'd it mehn. Now that's really funny. Nollywood shaa I jst weak for 'em #nina

cindy said...

Ashewo guys!she is pretty bcos of big breast bah?lol

cindy said...

My tots exactly cos nollywood is filled wth fettish stuvs these days

cindy said...

Ashewo guys!she is pretty bcos of big breast bah?lol

cutting of hair seem to be the in thing,abeg how much will you guys pay me i want to cut mine,even forn 2million box i tire self...

I jus tire for diz peeps. Is it to get more fame. Chita I guess u need d fame dou. Buh u need to try harder. Lol. I trust naija movie. I can fortell d movie already!

Reigning not raining, Riddance not radiance...

Efosa said...

I am really disappointed at Ebube. You were not paid well to cut ur hair $ u stupidly agreed bc u want ppl to see u on d internet. I hope u are not among those begging producers to give u role to shave ur hair. U are happy now dat u are on d internet but deep down are u happy wit d interpretation of d role? I dnt ve time for 2 waka pass near u. U supz to be a role model to them. Set pace 4 ppl to follow $dnt follow d crowd. U used to be my role model but now u messed up. Friend of seraphina pls tell her to look neat. She is not d only one dat is dark in d industry.

hhb said...

When I decided to do the "big chop" so I could start growing my hair all over again in 2011 I should have sent you the pictures, so you feature me on your blog...sigh

missy said...

As in eh??she's so ugly in d 2nd pic..chai!!infact all of dem sef..d oda on d ryt has elf-like ears.kai!wat wr dey thinkin??

Oh boy! see breast.... I'm if the story is on Ebube's hair or the girl in yellow's endowments.

Linda! u just made me cum with ds girl in yellow. Yes, I am a girl... but I did!. I love heavy breasts. No homo though.

As in Eehh!! Is she 4 real? Dat shit is too much jare!! Kai!! I believe she's wearing a costume/prop on her chest 4 d movie too..;) Ara gbagbuo meehn!

Wetin dey inside the yellow top?

abeg linda if dei r looking for anoda cast to shave her hair,am available.as lng as dei will pay good money.....lolss nollywood 4 u

lmao @ all these pple shaving their heads.

MYRAYA SPEAKS said...

Rubbish!!! People like Stella Damascus or Hilda Dokubo can shave dia hair nd I wil be tripped cos dia natural hair iz so long nd beautiful nd a great loss to dem... Not all dese ones wit receding hairlines nd short hair as a result of 2much braz or lace wig... MYRAYA SAYS SO

Dinma ezeji said...

too bad dia's no check of 5 million attached to it

Dinma ezeji said...

too bad dia's no check of 5 million attached to it

But wait o Linda. This ridiculousness need to stop. Have these idiots ever heard of a "BALD CAP"?? And no! U DO NOT HAVE TO SHAVE UR HEAD! Smart asses. Ugghhh, forever backwards!

Bella

Thank u o jare!!!

Jade8221 said...

Ugly....
with their alien shape of head....
Women need to leave this bald look alone especially when the shape of ur head dey like sign board....

sally said...

Saraphina stop hyping urself. U are a girl $love big breast.huh. Pls package urself well. Go Etam $ get urself a good bra.

Dis saraphina sef, ur head no follow ooo

How much them pay u na 5,000,000?

Ebube ,U are 5m richer, share an reach meoooooooooo.

Nigerians and their bad bele..which one concern una...ebube is on her job and earning her money...some jobless people just dey here dey criticise..am sure you all would do worse if given the chance.Efosa who told you she had to sleep around to get the job...am nt shocked if you do actually sleep around to get your job done...mtcheew...Nigerians please lets grow up..stop putting other people down...

Actresses shaving their hair for movie roles is becoming boring.

The Tidays on the girl in yellow seems to be dropping. lol

LMFAO... OMG!!! #myhairmyloss #baldgirls..lol

luvgirl16 said...

Bonario u wnt kill me wit laughter.dats nollywood for u

NANSENSE

ONE WORD UGLY

Buhahaha.
Teacher/ lecturer
Eku she.

Those were the movies.
This days we get jokes.
Smh.
Sugar.

ahn ahn whats going on with the girl in the yellow?? her breast look very weird...mayb try bravissimo babe. i dont think i can shave my hair bald clean like that !! lmao

Exactly I sesnse its used 4 ritual

youll look sexy bald honey