Tee-Y Mix Presents: April Tunes Day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 March 2013

Tee-Y Mix Presents: April Tunes Day

Come the 1st of April 2013, Tee-Y Mix will be celebrating the month of April. Tee-Y Mix wishes to announce the start of a new trend. “April fools day” will now be known as “April Tunes Day”.
This is going to be an annual event where fans are engaged in various activities such that on every 1st of April, people anticipate an April Tunes activity. Continue...

For the entire month of April, 2013 Tee-Y Mix: the A-list Nigerian Music producer will be running an online singing duo competition to find Nigeria’s newest singing sensation. In addition, a Tuberculosis awareness campaign song will be produced by Tee-Y Mix to be released on the 24th of April (World’s TB Day).
To participate in the singing competition, all you need to do is:
  • Pair with a friend or a family member to form a DUO,   
  • Compose a short song with the theme: Friends Forever,    
  • Make a video using a phone or any video recording device without special effects or editing
  • Then upload on the website beginning from the 1st of April.    
The website will be launched by Tee-Y Mix on the 1st of April. Watch out on social media platforms as well as radio stations in Lagos.
Once you’ve uploaded your video, make sure you get your friends and family to view and vote for you as many times as possible (In other words, campaign for vote). The more votes you get, the higher your chances of winning. Note, votes carry 40% of total judges’ score.
Judges are Kefee, Mannie, Sound Sultan, Tosyn Bucknor and Waje.
By the 15th of April the 10 clips with the highest views and votes will be announced to enter for the final stage. At this point, the 10 finalist duo groups will be invited to record an acoustic verison of a self composed song which will be video recorded and uploaded on the website for voting.
Only ONE duo being the winner will be rewared with a handsome cash prize and a music production contract with Tee-Y Mix.
Don’t miss out in this amazing opportunity and be part of the first edition of ‘April Tunes’ brought to you by the Tunes’ man: Tee-Y Mix.
Follow @teeymix on twitter or on Facebook : www.facebook.com/likeTeeYMix for more details.

23 comments:

And thats Cool!

Next! Busy body

COOL TRY!

Oh great...can't wait for 1st April. Tee-Y Mix is just a cool guy. Weldone baba, we love ur music and u r so on point.

Cool stuff,anticipating

I was told to read and comment, so there you have it folks...

Kool

That's good,,,,not a bad idea....

Wow nice concept and a great opportunity.

Wow this is rili a nice concept and a great opportunity

Burriful ideal...Keep the good work going.

Japheth Zino said...

Wow! Dats a really good one; big-ups to the boss himself "Tee-Y mix" greater and better things to come.

Really nice idea...@ least we l gt to weed out unqualified pple quickly...

Really cool concept. I certainly hope it takes off to good heights. Its another form of talent hunt with a wider & far reaching participation base, plus it sounds like its gonna be a lot a' fun. Good job guys...

comments never posted. . . So sad..

Abegi! This guy is fake jor! I pity his girlfriend..serial cheat! He should take several seats...linda if you don't post my comment ehn....

Thats great bt hw do i cum to lagos if i win d final recordin?

Jide Adebayo said...

Brilliant package... A good example of how talent hunt should be...easy blend making it look ordinary to be involved. A benchmark for other A-list. Weldone to the crew.. Pls get it started

TeeYMix always something different from u sha ni.

Thumbs Up To TEE-Y Mix!
Brilliant initiative.
It will sure open doors to new talents..
Babington!

danny said...

Hahahahaha

So true @ making it look ordinary to be involved in. Hope it works out well & blows up!

Talk about Nigeria's first of it's kind out of the box innovative concept!!! I give it to the eclectic beat-maker TEE-Y MIX,he sure knows how best to mix his TEE & Y in a way that we all keep asking for more...So,to all Music superstar hopefuls...Grab! it while it's HOT!!!