Son of late Chief Obafemi Awolowo, Oluwole Awolowo dies at 70 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 27 March 2013

Son of late Chief Obafemi Awolowo, Oluwole Awolowo dies at 70

Chief Oluwole Awolowo, son of late Chief Obafemi Awolowo died this evening at a hospital in the UK. He was 70 years old. Until his death, Chief Awolowo was the publisher of the Tribune newspapers. Edward Dickson, the Editor-in-Chief of Tribune released a statement this evening;
“Chief Awolowo  had been in and out of hospital, home and abroad, since he was involved in the ghastly accident seven years ago on the Lagos-Ibadan expressway.”
May his soul rest in peace...amen.

47 comments:

In and out of hospital for seven years, how sad... Go and rest with the lord sir. #RIP

NK said...

Wow! Rip sir

Rest baba

May he rest in d bossom of d lord almighty.

Pearl said...

Linda Ikeji u no dey carry last.. do u evn sleep at all..bet u stay up late just to catch the last juicy gist for the day..

casticblog said...

may his soul RIP

deborah said...

RIP sir!!

RIP sir...while his moda is still alive. Na wa o

emarketstrategy said...

He really dint live up to the name he's father had created... He only used it to travel around the world.

RIP anyway!

Toki said...

God will grant him eternal rest.

Rest in peace sir.....I wl 4ever be grateful 2 u.......sleep on....

ALEX said...

Hmm.. Nawa ooo.. RIP sha

R.i.p sir

HID awolowo it is well. Does anyone remember that prophecy?

good night sir...rest in God's bossom,, amen..

May his soul rest in Peace (amen)

F̸ϑя more gist and celebrity lifestyle news and gossip here at www.corncity.blogspot.com

May his soul rest in peace...Amen.

Yejide papa don die!eyah so sorry

May his soul RIP. Eternal rest grant unto him o Lord and let the perpetual light shine on him.

May his soul rest in peace.Amen

Brume Alex said...

Rest in Peace Papa click here for 7 things to do to protect your passwords

anoda great man gone..rip

may his soul rest in peace of d lord AMEN.

Why is Lagos Ibadan expressway claiming more lives than others?
Just because our Govt. decided to neglect the road to claim the lives of her citizens.
RIP Omo Baba, i pray our Govt. values the lives of every Nigerian irrespective of their location.

May hiz soul rest in peace.

gistmode said...

Waooo! He really looks like baba Awo. May his soul rest in perfect peace.

May his soul rest in peace.

rest in peace

I sympathize with my kinsmen, the Awolowos...May God grant the family n HID the fortitude to bear the loss> I believe he has gone to rest eternally with no more pains

Apostle Johnaon Suleiman

bitchplis said...

Linda pls repost dat man's prophecy

@Anon 2.09 AM, I remember and was about saying the same thing

May god grant him internal restamen

Na only u know , everyone has a destiny to fulfill , he was a publisher of tribune, and u sir are what?

REST WELL SIR. GBENGA, GOD IS YOUR STRENGTH BRO!

Excuse me,@Ace,I don't understand the connection between the name his father created and his life.everyonr is entitled to their own life please.

@ Ace Bentley- you are just a Dunce, someone you never knew, travelling around the world, even if he did wetin concern you? Na hin say make u no get money travel your own too? BTW He has always been in Nigeria, his hometown Ikenne, not until he was flown out for treatments. So get ur facts rite bfr u start running ur mouth like okro soup.

Rest in peace sir

Meek And Gentle said...

May his soul RIP.
Are You Talking To Me?

Rip sir! Continue to rest in d Lord

looks sooo much like the great Awo. RIP SIR.

İ hope all his wives and plenty children Will not start fighting each other ----- i trust mama she Will şort them out one by one the way she did with Funke ,am just takling oooh , God rest his soul , my concerning is Mama HİD poor woman ooo well they got the money shit happens . Going Anon -----ha ha ha ha ha na unna sabi talk to the hand .

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

@Ace Molue....u'v always bn the FOOL dat u'v always bn on τ̲̅ђis blog! U'v neva in ur stupid life made any sensible comment here since u joined in here!

Ewu ojota garage....mtcheeew! What a senseless n foolish comment u'v just made!

ODE Oshi! *Kmt*RME*

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

I'm telling ϑε̲ãr Ace Molue....*Bentley my ass* is a STUPID FOOL! Arrrggghh.....dat guy is worst dan Akpos! *SMH*

@Ace Molue....u'v always bn the FOOL dat u'v always bn on τ̲̅ђis blog! U'v neva in ur stupid life made any sensible comment here since u joined in here!

Ewu ojota garage....mtcheeew! What a senseless n foolish comment u'v just made!

ODE Oshi! *Kmt*RME*

yemi rufai said...

unkle Wole Awolowo may your gentle soul rest in perfect peace. We know u but God knows better. adiue

adieu unkle Wole. RIP

Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an extremely long comment
but after I clicked submit my comment didn't show up. Grrrr... well I'm not writing all that over again.
Anyhow, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

my weblog: camera