Beauiful new video from Waje for new song - I Wish | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 March 2013

Beauiful new video from Waje for new song - I Wish

95 comments:

Waje is coming on strong. i like that

Waje may God help you to sell upto 10 copoies.

Classic Video,Classy Song......Classy Classy all d Way...nd Clarence Peters olwys bringin it HaWT!!!!!!!!!Beautiful

Wow beautiful song and a lovely video...
One of the best i have heard in recent time coming from our local female artist.

kudos keep it up you can only get higher at this pace

Chioma said...

Me i like this song already pass a tonto bighead

myne Whitman said...

I love het voice, great video too.

Beautiful rendition.

I would like to get a sneak peek into Clarence peters dreams or head. 1 word...... Talented!
Nice @waje

Clean video

smooooth! perfection t its best. #ilike

come on. I actually expected more from the song having such a lovely video.

Nice video....

Perfect...

Oh my daze, fab video, I luv it... The song hit close 2 home cus sometimes, I wish I don't hv a heart. The theme of d video matches the song... Not like she who can't be named, lol

Anyways:
Have you ever noticed that dancers are never overweight. With the heavy dancing they do, it helps maintain their shape

Do you think exercising is boring, have you tried and tried but never seen any changes.

You need to try a fun approach; why not join Bernny Smith Ltd's fitness club. We want our members to booty pop their way to fitness. With rigorous dance routines from; azonto, alingo etighi and so on.

We have professional dancers and also kick boxing training would be added to the fun.

If you want to be a member please call Toyin on 07039408247 for fees and more information. Please note, its a Ladies only club (based in Lagos; classes are on the Mainland and Island).

Every 3mnths the member with the most weight loss will win fabulous prizes

Waooooooooooohh..... This is a beautiful song and video coming from WAJE..... Wait a minute!!! Was WAJE heart broken?

ms bhookey said...

Lovely video.......buh dere's smfin abt waje dt jst made d video lukd funny!!!!

Omotayo. said...

I cant say why but i really like the song!

cool music love it

I luv ur song waje...

RNC said...

PLEASE SOMEONE SHOULD GIVE WAJE AN AWARD ALREADY!!!!!!

As in.... The song makes sense, the video makes sense. Thanks for bringing out this video at this time. I needed something to cleanse my mind from that Tonto's rubbish. TWO THUMBS UP girl.... This is fantastic!

Good music. its been on repeat. nice song Waje.

I think I'm going to give this a 100%....nice work waje

Nice video and beat!keep us proud waje from edo state!!!!

Beautiful song, lyrics and video....Weldone WAJE!!!

I hope toto dickson can see this.....

Wow lovely song nd nice video..nice 1 waje I so much lov dis song..tonto dikeh I ope u watch d video..take note nd face ur acting carieer

Love the song love the video well one waje...my favourite nigerian musician

Beautifull video,Love the Song+nice video.Tonto u dey hear and see?no be hihihih wey u dey sing up and down

Nwamaka said...

Nice video,nice voice..... but this sounds like something i'v heard before hmmmmm

Lovly,am lovin d regae vibe

NICE VD O

Good video. Clanrence Peters taking nigerians to the unexpected. Kudos

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful... Thank you Waje.

OMG this is soo classy, am soooooo loving this gal's style.

SirCastic said...

There is evrything right with this song...love it!!

Zara said...

I Like !

bitchplis said...

Nice song...waje, hope say u don learn d national anthem now sha

Masterpiece!!!,Welldone waje,oyato jo,tonto,pls compare and contrast,sean paul sef go bow!!

Pls I really nid an ansa 2 dis question.... Linda ikeji, pls wch tribe are u? Liber pls tell mi linda's tribe incase she doesn't rply mi. Tanx 4rm a curious liber.

lady in red said...

This girl is just too talented.
am in LOVE with you Waje....xoxoxo

SexySmile said...

Wow I love it, best video I have seen this year' and her face Priceless'' love you girl. Shadey

That Girl said...

The song and d vid just don't go well together.

Lovely lovely video....nice song waje! Fantastic video Clarence peters...I appreciate u both.

BAO

Uhm the video is just there.

gastro said...

cool video

oh yes good job

Dope!that's how a muzik video shld be..miss tonto aka poko take note

eche said...

good video...

Nice lyrics, good concept , baddest video thumbs up

good quality vid, thumbs up to peters once again, as for waje, whats with the heavy vocal effects & this is just my opinion oh, but e be like say this chick just dey ugly dey go on a daily.

Beautiful song! Waje,u're 4ever gifted. Love u much

now this is music, hope all those that make noise and call it music will learn.

Very beautiful video

All i can say is Wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

This is a breath of fresh air, I really commend her. Meaningful lyrics compared to all d trash we listen to nowadays. Very soothing song!!!!! Well done my dear

great song. beautiful video.

That was already a beautiful song. But the video just made it a smash. Waje's endowments were too huge to be hid.

KOSI said...

seriously naija musicians these days are hiding behind Peter's expertise.
a good music demands perfect composure and rhythm. video is just the chaff

Edo or Delta tribe #guessing

Breath of fresh air!! I know she sampled Sean Paul's instrumental for " i'm still in love with you boy". But all d same, thumbs up. Proud of u girl!!

NEKS said...

Edo bawo?..Shez Ibo.

Her surname 'Ikeji' means Ike=bombom,Ji=yam...In all it means,Yam bombom.#Lol!!..Kidding#

She b ibo gal,Imo state,most likely.

Waje I love your diction, your accent and your delivery of this song. It's so smooth and calming. I think Clarence is a genius he just reminds me of the talents of Quincy jones. And Waje in my opinion u have the best female vocal recording voices.I would love to see u live.

Linda wat is dis?

Waje I love your diction, your accent and your delivery of this song. It's so smooth and calming. I think Clarence is a genius he just reminds me of the talents of Quincy jones. And Waje in my opinion u have the best female vocal recording voices.I would love to see u live.

How I wish Lovely Tiwa could have afforded the services of a genius like Clarence .That her without your heart video is a hot mess.

her fingers nails are horrible.....like an old lady

Pokobaby - Please see how music is done.

KELKY said...

If talented tiwa sausage had sand this, this page would have been full of smash, banger, good job. I can't believe people are condeming this video. Of all the female vocalist, this girl is numero uno

Whaaaooohhh,amazing voice,I love love love

nice song...somehow boring sha make i no lie. but its aii. like the video tinz

don't like it really!!...what's with the nudity?!! seriously!!! I don't see Omawunmi going naked

Simply beautiful.

tussledthoughts said...

Tight video!!!...classy all d way.now dis is on-point music matching wit on-point video!!...and not "off-point" video..*eyes rolling*....
Thumbs up waje..wlda luvd to c a slimmer u tho..

Munwa said...

wow! this is a lovely song....first time I'm listening to any of Waje's songs and I'm in love already...yes, I'm really backward when it comes to music. I love her lips by the way....I wish i knew how to get my lips done that way.

Susienk said...

2FACE: My fans am really sorry 4 my wedding venue....i will make it up to you guys..the main reason why the wedding was at dubai is because if i fix it in nigeria,the pastor will definetly ask if anybody knws why this two won't be joined in holy matrimony and Una sabi hw many pikin with dia diffrent mama wey i get nah...all of dem go stand up spoil my show so na why i put am dia cos they won't afford the transport and even if they pastor asked,it wil be in arabic and nobody will understand =D ¤winks¤ Lmfao.. =))

I can't stop laughing... =D :'( =))
=D

Ngo... said...

You've always had a beautiful voice...
Song's aight I guess... but I still hate your guts though ;-)

i really like dis video. i wasn't aware d song was hers till dis video. seriously good job waje

Rendition of wat? Her own song? Gosh this guy is definitely a learner.

This is a song!!! Tonto come n learn oo n stop thinking pple r fools trying to force that shit u call singing down our throats. Waje...lovely!! Can't even hate!! U just know "better" songs when's hear them...

SexySmile said...

Bloody haters every where! Haba, go hug a lion or something!

One of the most talented but underrated female musicians. And those BCBG leggings giving me life

Ade Adebanjo Esq said...

why am I not surprised, beautiful lady, beautiful song, beautiful video......there's just something about Waje that makes everything she does so beautiful to me....guess I'm love struck...great job

Waje, I love your music, good song but it sound better to me with your nice big breast in my mouth.

@Anon 2:31 PM. You are not of this world and success will always remain far from you!

Its a beautiful song & video Waje, I'll would love a remix of this song with a good rapper on rappers on it.
Love u waje.

@Anon 10:55 its obvious u are a short person *smh* Short people and this there funny ways hehehhehe.. No wonder Doothom said dey av funny spirit livin in dem. Waje I must commend u jare. That Video is the Real deal.

Hmmmm!!!!linda, what is this I ask???

ALLTHATJAZZ said...

best female so far with this one

Love everything about this HIT. The video is beautifully crafted. God bless Clarence. His the best and Waje u shine like a true Star in this video.

Awesome Video. Costume used are very exciting. Scenes were adequate...not too many, not little either. Communication of the lyrics of this song was more than apt. In general, this video has a score of 10 out of 10 for me as we don't see these types of videos anymore.
p.s- initially, when i heard this song, i didn't know that it was a Nigerian that sang it.

Really Nice I must say!! Very impressed

Beautiful! Artistic... the chics in the industry are not smiling at all..

Beef.....