Angry female fan lashes out at 2face for having his wedding in Dubai.. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 27 March 2013

Angry female fan lashes out at 2face for having his wedding in Dubai..

I personally think this letter is so silly. No one has the right to tell another human being where to have their wedding. 2face doesn't owe you that and you have no right to demand that of him. If he wants to have his wedding on the moon, that's his prerogative. All he owes you is to entertain you, which he does very well. So demanding an apology is just silly. See what the angry female fan wrote below...
I never knew or comprehend that Mr 2face Innocent Idibia had this spirit of Wickedness in him. We have been encouraging him even he was nothing till now that he felt that he has arrived.
2Face, We all bought every CD you has ever played, paid for all the shows your attended, devout our time to listen to all your songs, even when the songs may not meet out expectations, as an encouragement we continued to listen to them.
Yet you didn’t show us appreciation. 2Face, Let me ask you a question. How many Arabs has bought your CDs or listen to your any of your songs?Annie Macaulay’s Parents are not Arabs as to say your choose Arab-land because of proximity to her Parents.
Get over yourself, biko. And why do I feel some people will support her on this issue? See the rest after the cut...

With your spirit of wickedness, you carry your wedding to Dubai so that Nigerian fans will not eat rice or cake or drink your mineral or even our local beer. You know for sure that most of your fans can’t afford the ticket to Dubai.
You denied your fans who bought and paid for your CDs and Shows the generational opportunity to see a glimpse of your wedding, because your are sure that WE fans are not important, Nigeria is not good enough to host a Celebrity Wedding.
Tomorrow your friends and colleagues in the entertainment Industry who are Naturally Copy-cats will join the trend of wasting our Foreign Exchange in countries that see Nigerians as no body.
Well, let me tell you, get ready to sell your next album in Dubai, perform all your new shows in Arab, with new found Arab fans, as For me, I will not buy or patronize your Music ever, again.
Though it is certain that you are so wicked to us, but we will only forgive you on two condition:-
1] Apologise to Nigerian for refusing to create History in Our Land.
2] You Must take up a Campaign to your copy-cat friends and Colleagues in the entertainment industry to learn how to Appreciate, patronize Nigeria and Thinking Nigeria, First.
by Amina Umar

269 comments:

1 – 200 of 269   Newer›   Newest»

LOL...TUFACE AND HIS BLOODY DRAMA,LIKE WHO CARES ABT THEM.PLS NXT STORY

This babe is such a big fool.attention seeker ,nxt pls

She's thick in d head!!! She's obsessed with tuface...can't stop laughing

Lmaoooo this is just hilarious. First off her written English is so terrible. 2face has no obligation to u or anyone to have his wedding in NIgerian...., GOsh this has to be a joke right, it's not 1st of April yet oh ...ah ah...

well....i see an attention seeking bitch,n Linda is giving her dat....

angela said...

This is bullshit! Tuface owes no1 no apology...for Christ sake it is his life!!!! Pls do get over yourself and mind your damn business woman!.....

Haba Amina!!! His personal life and his business are 2 separate entities o... Abi another tinn dey dere? Envy?? Tuface, abeg buy Dem zobo drink o... #rotfl

madness!

We only have entertainers in Nigeria and not role models.with that in mind,Tuface can av his wedding in Pluto if he wishes.
IS IT UR MONEY???

Truth said...

This is serious. This gal has some point. but 2face has a right to host his wedding in any part of the world, either in the sun , moon or star.

mizOsa said...

Hahahhahahhahahah dis girl is bittered Ooº°˚ . She vex 4 d marra.lol 2face jst come n do post wedding in naija Ooº°˚.

mtchewwwwww Oshisko ok 2face go carry u go kfc go buy u rice , carry u go stadium go drink beer if. Na wetin dey hungry u nO°˚˚˚° ‎​˚˚˚°ºH! Vex u hear Aunty Amina abi him too don do u once? Apologise ko Apolonia ni

this is the mentality of a poor person....like so what if he goes abroad? she needs to get over herself n her so called loyalty....she should also find a man that can afford their wedding in Dubai....kmt

he can choose to do his wedding anywhere he wants to,ur role as his fans to wish him happy married life.

pweetylisa said...

Lmaooo.. Vry funny, she's indeed bitter

Tbaby said...

its obviously not the dubai wedding that's worrying her... she's vexed that she wasn't the woman he got married to.. bitter girl

LMFAO @ spirit of wickedness!! Bitch, take several broke seats!! Odeh!!

Na waoo,short of words.se na by force

Hahahahalmfaooooo I don die. Who send dis msg o. Just can't stop laughin

This is silly. Some people really need to get busy,I mean think about your lives and how to make money. Think about being successful plss! Get over yourselves abeg!

fikky said...

Sweetie, no vex. Ok.

You can choose to get married at Elegushi if u want. It's called freedom. Destination wedding are kinda hot too u know.

Chidozie Mario said...

Actually having the wedding in Dubai was a mere show off but he has the right to do whatever he wants.
Are You Talking To Me?

real madness

As tubaba's fan.I think he shld hv married pero,reasons are she has more kids,2ndly she tushed tubaba up,cos after dat miss nigeria dumped him.she cleaned him up.period!

CandyBoy said...

The Writer kinda make alot of sense

Bwahahahahhahahahahhahahqhahahhahahahahahahhaha OMG delusional females at their best. Hahahahahahahhahahahahahaha hahahahaha @ eat rice and cake. As if they would have been invited if the wedding was in nigeria. Hahahahaha I'm crying from laughing. Funniest thing I read all day. One more laugh hahahahahahahhahahahahahaha

real madness

Lols!

Am with linda on Dis.Its Nobody's business,2face n annie wntd dt n dey Got it.Dear Amina Umar,its der weddn,der choice, dey r Entitled to der Opinion cos 2face is a celeb doesn't mean e shudnt ve his Dream wedding.

Dear Amina Umar,
Talk about Diary of a Mad Black woman. Hows is it your concern where he marries? You can never satisfy ppl. Had he done the wedding in Naija, you would have been the same person to complain. Maybe you should get over yourself and realize he's a man that has his own needs. He has the right to do whatever he wanna do. So shut the fuck up and let the young man be. Blackface look alike fuck.

@ least she should have tried τ̅☺ get her grammar right for a start

Chikito said...

Ammina abi Amebo or watever u call urself pls get a life and stop being jealous, aturu Hausa!

Honestly, I think she has a point. How will the country develop if you do not spend money there to stimulate the economy? While he has a strong Nigerian following, his money, I presume comes from adverts and not from concerts. #magamustpay

prince said...

well babe ur comment no make sense.

In as much as I wish dem a happy married life, I tink Tu face has to apologise cos most of his fans has always wished to attend his wedding buh he bursted der bubbles by having it in dubai..... Dats nt too good doh#justsaying#

I just can't get over this girl's plenty gbagaun. English is not by force my dear. And please get over yourself already. Yeye fowl.

Chidinma said...

Its his personal life,dubai wedding could have been his dream.

Wow!never knew dis local idoma boy(although talented)and cos big hold up in naija.u go fear o!buhahahahahaha

That's so silly of u. Wld you ask Mike Adenuga to have any of his children wed here in Nigeria if they wish to have it abroad cos you use globacom? Or Authur Guinness family to have their functions done here cos u drink Guinness? You are not serious.
His reasons are best known to him, he did the traditional and court wedding here at least. You can't compell him to your wish plsss.

DireDayo.

The gal has Nothin to say sha....attention seeker..any1 can do his or weddin anywhere he likes,after all its once in a life time thingy

hehehe

2face repent frm ur randy lifestyle cos d kingdom of God is near!

Buhahah which kinda sense does d writer mk ...nonsense .na him life he cn choose to wed in d. Mood none of ur business y u nor go d traditional wedin .jobless peeps.next story pls

All i see is an attention seeking whore!!!!she should get over herself abeg!!if yhu stop buyin his CDs does it mean everyoda person will stop..abeg WAka!!#team2face jor...

Omoni said...

Sorry to say but this girl is sick and needs medical attention. If you make your findings, I'm sure she has never bought any of Tuface's CD in her entire life. Abeg, Linda can we have better news from better people jare.

Maybe one of his past fuckees...she's a bloody fool.

J

Lol... Is it your money???

I beg to differ o. She's a troublesome person, I've seen her rip his shirt backstage before.

Too much gra gra. Oh well too late now.

D so called girl even dropped bomb....., We all bought every CD you has ever played

Lwkmd...but shezzz definitely right,6 baba I remember one of ur crap,interview on nta2 channel lagos,on independence day,saying craps about our politician,been bad and heartless,that we not moving ...that entertainers like you could not sit on the fence watch us suffer,a gift of car of 47 million naira his too outrageous,and the stupid idiot blindly deny it......hummmmm NOW I SEE D BANJ NOT TO BE BLAME....in PROMOTING G. E. J,

She is so sad! Chai

You are an Idiot ,a big fool and a Racist.During and after the Ceremony did you here anybody was Kidnaped or Properties were stooling?Tubaba love Nigerians/Nigeria and Africans/Africa , more than you do so please free ur self from this Pains and have a Life.thank you Madam Guguru.

Re u for real!serzz get over ursef.why is it painin uu..its his choice..ever heard of freedom of expression??is it ur wedding?wedding is a celebration of love nd he choose Dubai.does dat mean he luvs his country less...d earth is d lords nd its fullness thereof so he cn choose nywhere in d world!!
Serzz u nid to stop dis...apologize keee..which one is dat???

SUNSHINE said...

There's an iota of truth in what she said.
Funny how its some of those dunderheads that were criticizing him then are now saying she's this, she's that.
Y'all will type trash with your cheap phones instead of facing the truth.
Or Maybe 'cause Almighty Linda condemned her.
Ee ni kuure.
Bloody goats.
Nonsense

This is a lovely satire. Let me add that next time his copy-cat colleagues will take their Wedding to Planet Jupiter just to deny us the not so rich "fans" to get an astronaut to fly us there. Mr. Double Face, sorry 2face you see the wahala you've caused?

Like seriously I saw it coming...2-face having his wedding in dubia didn't actually go down well with me initially coz not everyone can afford an all expense paid trip to dubia...bur in all,,its what he wants & hv probably wished for, and he definitely won't be able to satisfy everyone..so he has ma support all the way....#all angry fans should get married and feed others wif rice,chicken and local beer##Lolzzz..ya all should leave the guy alone and allow him to enjoy his honeymoon...shekena

Isn't she just being sarcastic?

Be happi for him jaare nd stop hatin..life is too short!abeggg

QueenModa said...

babe...don't you have chores to do?if the plates are all clean at least bite ur nails...dat would have been so much more useful to ur life than this beef your stewing in. cook it well o..get a job or some sleep!!!

Linda, its like u r planning to do d same, that is y u r opposing her thought so vehemently. Though I agree wit u that it that each person has d right to do his wedding wherever without apology to anyone, but why are we taking the attention that should have been given to nigeria by international press somewhere else, even if we don't get d attention from other continents, at least from africa. The worst part is the trend they are setting, from experience I know in d next five years it will become a norm. Those that can't go to dubai or paris, will go to ghana or togo. I love him though, and will always buy his music (the ones I like).

eky said...

LOL you're funny..hahahaha

Olumide A-V said...

I see behind what the lady fan is saying, and recognise the missed opportunity to sell destinations in Nigeria, such as Obudu Cattle Ranch.
He would have made more waves booking the entire ranch for the weekend. No guests but his own.
Regarding personal choice, the Akwa Ibom people were not given a choice to decide whether he deserves their wealth as a wedding gift, so choice is no excuse.
Let us think Nigeria.
The land has not offended anyone.

Hehehehehe annie is one lucky housewife o!gals all ova naija wanna taste his banana of life.tuface more viagra go do o!

Duh!!!

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOL! See wahala oh! On top another person wedding?

MANNY said...

AMINA 2FACE WENT TO DUBAI COS UR BROTHERS FROM D NORTH IE BOKOHARAM WILL NOT LET HIM DO IT HERE PEACEFULLY. SO U NEED NOT BLAME HIM FOR NOT BEING A 'THINK HOME PHILOSOPHER'SHHHHHHH

princessfummite said...

Even if the wedding was held in nigeria am sure it will be strictly by invitation, so don't see why u should sweat over it. Would have wished he d wedding took place in nigeria aswel but dats cos its a very great one not because of d rice and all, besides u no dey chop rice for ur house ni, its his life he owes no one nothing. ( Jst me)

Stupid. Maybe he should also ask for permission to make love to his wife. Cos he is a celebrity, we his fans nw own his life abi.please let the young man be, there re more important issue to deal with: corrupt leaders everywhere y dnt u face em. 2face is nt our problem in nigeria. If u like dnt buy his cd's,plenty of us still dey wey go buy em cd even if he sings A B C D E ....X Y Z on the album,we go still buy FULLSTOP

Although this girl has some good point but on the other hand we have to look at it diffferently. This is why everybody should pray for the realization of eko atlantic city. If this vision of eko atlantic city becomes a reality, many nigerians will stop going to south africa or dubai except for pure business purposes,

Ok Linda...post my comment,werin na?

So funny,Don't know what 2 say !!!

well...for me i think he does that just to make his wedding un-overcrowded....i saw his traditional wedding and i thought there was a big war in that village. and yet you want him to do his wedding in Nigeria where all 90% of Nigeria population will be there. na you won buy the food wey them go chop?

Lolssss this is so funny.well Amina u ve spoken ur mind but jst no dat 2face still has his private life and dicisions 2 make despite d fact dat his a celebrity.

dymphna said...

Lol bitch swerve

Utonwa said...

Amina no vex abeg, just forgive him and continue to patronize him...he has good reasons for having his wedding outside the shores of this country...reasons you'll quickly buy if they were divulged to you.LIB readers, this lady has the right to speak her mind, it doesnt mean if she is taking it personal..so be gentle and mild.

She has got a very gud point buh her manner of approach is bad..2 all d LIB readers I wonder y some of u are gud @ seeing finz 4rm wrong side.2face av 2 right 2 do his wedding anywhere and dis female fan av d right 2 speak its called freedom of speech

The Idibias just wanted to have a wedding-to-speak-about. Dubai or Warri is relative. They went the Stephanie Linus way and gave materialistic Naijans something to talk about. See how they had to get alms from the governor to fly some family members to Dubai. I hope he stops his philandering and settle once and for all!

This chic is definitely sick and needs serious medication.
Wetin concern her if dem carry wedding go space do am?
At then end of the day it's the couples choice.
This razz babe just dey vex cos she no get invitation and even if she did she no fit afford that dubai trip...
Home Girl get over urself

Also most of us are his fans but u can't put them on fire becos they did their wedding somewhere else, most of us that might be bashing him here might do a destination wedding too....so calm down enjoy the pics and let the couple be...

Why is it her business where he chooses to have his wedding!Also you have to realize that a wedding is more about the bride so Tu face went along with what his wife wants. All this story about someone's wedding...hissss

I laugh at this babe o. Wetin concern you with 2face and where he choose to do his wedding? Bia nne. Park well abeg. He owe no one any sort of apology. See you see fan.

onces u become a star u r been rope wit alot of well wisher,bt on d second note d guy fears dat his past ghost will hunt him down may dat y he ran

YEAH BONA,2FACE IS NOT A ROLE MODEL AT ALL.I HOPE THEM ICE PRINCE,WIZ KID ET AL ARE LEARNING FROM THIS NEGATIVITY.MTSHEEEEEEEW,I'm JOINING DBANJ'S WAGON OF FANS NOW.REALLY,LIKE REALLY 2FACE IS A BIG FUCK UP,NOT COS OF THE DUBAI WEDDING.NOPE COS OF HIS USELESS LIFESTYLE.

RTIMI NIGERDELTA said...

A wedding in dubai..... Haters go die. Annie has been his heartthrob from when he was nothing. He deserved to give her the best

Oge Nsimah said...

kia! this lady, its his fundamental human right.... its none of your buziness dont go far. you are thinking out loud

I laugh at this babe o. Wetin concern you with 2face and where he choose to do his wedding? Bia nne. Park well abeg. He owe no one any sort of apology. See you see fan.

Eida said...

Foolishness! Why do I have the feeling that this Amina is a child or a teenager! She writes like she's talking, very poor writing skills. Abeg, little girl, I'll advice you to stick your butt to a stickky stool. The letter is just too porous! #A Nonmo'afu*kingfactor#

this fan is just a mini-goat, horny bastard and a low self esteem bitch.... please get a life. even thought the weeding was done in Nig yh, do u thing you'll have a chance to get in? stupid girl.

Woooooooooow huuuuuuuuuuuunh?u mean it?nawaaaaaao for tubaba and his ugly baby mamas.including his wife.

Shaking my head for Linda and the rest of u, I know u won't paste my comment but at least u will read it. Linda cos u have judged the letter before us , how many Arabs have u seen doing Their weddings in naija ? Does it make sense ? Anny's parents are in naija abi? Anyway I guess Linda urs will be in Italy . Jmine

Abeg make una no make me laugh plssssss, I take God beg una

Really?! So the name spells hausa shebi...Kmt!

Abi?all dis fools voltroning for tuface admire nothing bt his rich and randy lifestyle.always rmber God says no to drinking and sleeping wit women who are nt ur wives!

KUSH said...

Is it because of the pirated N100 cd she buys she's running her mouth like a loosed tap? All the celebrity wedding hosted in nigeria how many did u attend,abeg don't mix one's personal life and his career life together pls ma'am Aamina!

Btwizzy said...

First, I wanna throw a dictionary in this gurl's face, then book an everyday appointment with d best psychologist in town for her

Amina Umar,
You have been buying his CD's to encourage him and provided your toto for him to fuck too....

so you sef think say if na for naija you for get IV abi? wen you are not eben one of his baby mamas. u sef go find man wey go carry you go paris or wherever go marry. jealous somebody!

Thumps down 2face,u r not a role model @ all

Linda you'll do well to keep your opinions on posts here to yourself please.this your blog as far as we are concern is a news blog and people are free to air their opinion,you have no right whatsoever to call her opinion silly! this is not a newspaper editorial so pls for the sake of professionalism,be careful how you address issues.thanks...much love.

I laughed when I read it, loosen up guys. It's just a joke!

Why didnt they attend the trad wedding,shey that was in Nigeria...abi which levels...lool

Btwizzy said...

First, I wanna throw a dictionary in this gurl's face, and then book an everyday appointment with the best psychologist in town for her. Wtf!!!

The Amina is basically pointless.

Haba Amina!!! His personal life and his business are 2 separate entities o... Abi another tinn dey dere? Envy?? Tuface, abeg buy Dem zobo drink o... #rotfl

Lol funny..........she is just wishing.............it ok dear......leave 2face alone o, as a fan u are suppose to surport him no matter where the wedding is.

Btwizzy said...

First, I wanna throw a dictionary in this gurl's face, then book an everyday appointment with d best psychologist in town for her

in my opinion... 2face has done the best thing by taking the wedding to Dubai... what is wrong with that little girl ,,,,, can't she see reason that,if 2baba had walk Annie down the aisle here in Nigeria .. case of "for ever remain silence" would have been "YES"..... and i had him on his eve would definitely surfface... i beg don't loose hope on our Africa crooner... so far Nigeria Best.

Call the girl whatever name you may wish to call her, that's your biz, and it's also her business to express her opinion. I agree with her to a large extent, except that I would not have written it the way she did, and I would not have felt bad.

When I heard that Tuface was having his wedding in Dubai, what came to my mind was the thought that most of his fans would not be able to afford the flight ticket, and that probably, he never wanted them to attend. When I say fans, I mean real fans, the type that would use their scarce resources to buy his Cds and go to any extent to attend his concerts. But that's typical for most entertainers. There is always the tendency for super stars to forget their real fans, those that made it possible for them to become what they are, whenever they have a reason to celebrate. And that, to me, is very unfortunate.

Tuface is not wicked to have done that. He would not be the first person to have done so. But if I were him, I would have had my wedding in Nigeria. I may not have invited all my fans, but at the least, it shows that I'm still very much a part of them. By the way, Tuface may have a way of appreciating his fans, like throwing free concerts and the rest.

As for your reaction Linda, it is the reaction of a typical celebrity. Probably you are planning your wedding on the moon and you wanted to preempt any similar reaction from your fans. Well, let me warn you, you better have it in Nigeria, otherwise, the letter you will get from me will be much more angry than this. Lol!!

Bottom line, the lady is free to react the way she did, she must be a die hard fan of tuface. Tuface is equally free to have his wedding anywhere that he chooses, even though I would have done differently, if I were in his shoes. But as Linda said, it is his prerogative.

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda na wa o see beef wetein 2baba do this girl her language is terrible i doubt if she is littered na by force to hold tubaba to ransom becos im do wedding for Dubai na ya moni im spend abi na ya papa moni im spend the truth is wen individuals get comfortable and dey attain a certain level of success in life once a while they are allowed to spoil themselves this world is too short so bitch shut the fuck up and go suck on something player hater

linda publish my comment on 2baba... now

Saganity said...

Am sure 2face took his wedding to Dubai because of this bitch .

Hrm paul ojeih said...

oh na even Hausa girl daughter of boko haram bombers her people have done so much damage to this nation yet she has d audacity to open her trap jobless tramp

Y'all sayin bullshii...saw a video of his traditional marrige..it wz so crowded n shii...n yhu still want him to v his white wedding here...so yhu n ur likes can stalk abi..btw n wats dah yhu some of yhu are sayin aba developing d economy.."Lmfao

Well I don't give a shit abt 2face n whr he chose 2 ve his wedding,wht I do care abt wen I say dis lady has apoint somewhr is d result of his action on our economy....y is it dat nigerians d like of 2face get long throat una thing no dey reach una.

i totally agree.... freedom of speak mate

*Oro rirun* This lady is very stupid to start with. He should apologise to you for choosing to have a destination wedding? Who are you? Is it the rice that's paining you or the cake? You are a big fool. Who told you if you don't buy his cds other people wouldn't buy. Am sure you are part of the people that buy the pirated ones sef. See all the gbagaun in the nonsense she even wrote. God knows I don't know what to say to you! Linda!!! Pleasse I beg you, post my comment for the FIRST time. Thanx.

Sweetheart If u can do without nodding ur empty head wen u hear tuface music on the radio, go ahead. U're just craving for attention, Goodluck sha.

Oniranu oshi!

Amina Umar i beg go find chair sit down! Nah poverty dey worry you and your family. This is rubbish!

the song sef he no sabi sing again

FREDASE said...

I no send non of y'all...both d wedding tinz n d Amina gurl.

Y didn't u go 2 akwa ibom? @least d trad was held in 9ja

Ngo... said...

In other news:

SECONDARY SCHOOL ENGLISH TEACHER COMMITS SUICIDE AFTER ONE OF HIS FORMER STUDENTS WROTE AN OPEN LETTER TO TUFACE IDIBIA...

*smh*

The girl have some point,it just that the truth is always bitter for us,it'aint my business sha but if we want our country to get better we must ready to do it together..

BIA AMINA,MAI NE MATSALAN KI?INA RUWAN KI?WEN STEPHANIE OKEREKE DID HER WEDDING AT PARIS DID U COMPLAIN?BUT UV WATCHED ALL HER MOVIES AND STILL BUY HER MOVIES TILL TOMORO,WEN BEYONCE AND JAY Z DID THERES Y DIDNT U TELL DEM TO BRING IT TO NIGERIA SINCE U BOUGHT DIA CD'S TOO.GERAWAY JOR.ATTENTION SEEKER

lil miss said...

What nonsense!!even if he had had his wedding in nigeria,itz gon be strictly by invitation.and dat'd be becos he doesn't want just anybody dere.itz nt a concert,it is a wedding!!!!!

Walahi, chic u b d greatest mumu on this planet. Did 2face dictate 2 u how 2 live ur life. So why would he b subjected to u. I'm so sure u never bought any of his cds all u do is to get it from a friend. Rubbish

Poverty stricken hungry biatch!!! Annie had better watch her back oh,this cow is obviously a wicked ex gf #badbelle

linda i tink she is right i was angry at her until i read what she wrote she made a lot of points which i neve even thought of.

Hmmmmm,when will f0reigners start having their weddings in Nigeria?

Demand for Apology is too strong.
But shouldnt we be querying certain trends?

But really why Dubai.
Ibru sef Paris.
Nigerians go and have kids in Canada.

Its the trends that are the issue.
Its not about Tuface really.

I guess you can hold your wedding anywhere.

YOU GUYS JUST INSULTING HER AND NOT REASONING WITH HER ....YOU GUYS ARE SICK LEARN FROM GHANIANS AND JAMAICANS THEY DON'T WASTE THERE RESOURCES IN OTHER LAND LIKE THE SO FUCKING NIGERIAN. WHO IS SAYING IS WRONG TO MARRY IN DUBAI? BUT THINK OF IT HE VILLAGE HIS TOWN IS THERE TO PROMOTE WHY DUBAI?????????? WATCH SHAGGY VIDEO SWEET JAMAICA WHY DAT? HE WAS A ONE TIME US MARINE WHY COMING BACK 2 PROMOTE HIS HOME TOWN? LOOK AT USAINT BOLT WHY BASE IN JAMAICA? FOR KIDS IN JAMAICA TO BE PROUD OF THERE LAND ....NO WANDER BECAUSE OF YOUR STUPID NIGERIAN MENTALITY YOUR CELEBRITY PAID OVER 80 MILLION NAIRA (500,000 DOLLARS) TO KIM Kardashian OR WHAT THE FUCK HER NAME IS TO INSULT OUR WOMEN IN NIGERIA VIA TWITTER.MY PEOPLE WAKE UP FROM YOU STUPID DREAM AND TELL 2FACE HE IS FUCKING WRONG TO SPEND CURRENCY IN DUBAI HE SHOULD LOOK AT WHERE HE IS COMING FROM. LOOK AT NIGERIAN ARTIST SHOOTING VIDEOS IN SOUTH AFRICA PAYING SOUTH AFRICAN GIRLS HARD CURRENCY HOW MANY ARTIST FROM CHAD,MALI,GAMBIA SEF ARE COMING TO SHOOT VIDEO HERE IN NIGERIA TALK LESS OF SOUTH AFRICAN ARTIST????????? NO WANDER THE SOUTH AFRICANS ARE KILLING NIGERIANS LIKE FOWL EVERY DAY ..Y? COS YOU GUYS ARE FUCKING BLIND TO BE PROUD OF YOUR COUNTRY MAKING SMALL SMALL COUNTRIES IN AFRICA TO INSULT US . JUST OF RECENT KENYANS INSULTING NIGERIANS VIA TWITTER BEFORE SUPER EAGLES MATCH...... HE CAN MARRY IN HEAVEN IF HE SO WISHES BUT LET HIM THINK ABOUT SPENDING MORE OF HIS MONEY HELPING THE GHETTO YOUTHS IN UTUKPO,THAN SPENDING IT TO THE ARAB PEOPLE THAT DIDNT EVEN CARE TO SEND MEDIA MEN TO KNOW IF HE IS IN DUBAI OR NOT.

I don't give a shit whr 2fave choose 2 wed bt d writer in jst 1 way has a point in dat we all preach change in order to boost our economy yet all of us dey do ojukokoro go anoda man land go spend money wey supose help boost our economy meanwhile dose of una wey mention d likes of adenuga n co u 4get say na dem dey ruin d economy of dis nation

Linda the writer has some point, I know 2face can do anything he wants to do, but he should know the stand he has n Nigerian, only that song African Queen broke the world record for Nigerian artist and people respect him a lot.

He should have used the wedding to even create something special for his fans in Nigeria, but any it is his life. But me go advise am sha to do another wedding or concert for his fans menh, coz this people + God made him today. Without them, trust me u go still dey sing that ur IFANI BANGA O!

I am just saying aint a 2face just like some of his songz and personality.

SomebodySpecial said...

She should have attended the traditional ceremony which was held in Nigeria. Thank God it didn't hold in Nigeria because with someone like this girl, there would have been chaos.

Emem said...

Did he not have his traditional marriage in Nigeria?????

Abeg this girl should go and sleep.. If she had the opportunity.. she would have done same.

Warefa!!! 'In Jenifa's voice'.. The wedding has come and gone everyone should get over themselves.. Ah! Ah! Wetin sef? Linda please enough of this jare, shior!! #Kaodi#..

Diz girl iz rite,i dnt c anytin extraordinary in diz weddin,it waz jzt ful of noise... I personaly ll neva buy his CD's again nd tel me one,two out of a million ll neva b a million.... Linda ur thought isn't needed nor appreciated.....

Out of 6 post,4 will be abt 2face n annie!!!!!!!!I wish them all d best,but we are geting tired of their gist..I no u won't post.

Its nobody's business,but if we don't buy the cds,where would he get money to sponsor the jamboree!!!Well,everybody have right to his or her own opinion,I think the author of that letter is right...Linda,you are very stupid for insulting the writer by calling her silly!!!what right have you..your job is just to publish the note and let people see it...That's how u do whenever you want attention from celebrities,guess u are trying to avoid Annie bad mouth,like Susan peter did to you,dats why you quickly exonerated yourself...Infact,you are Oloriburuku Linda.

BIG FISH * said...

I know Linda and some of her Lindaikeji blog fans will start to open their mouth to abuse and talk rubbish like tap wey the lock don spoil... I agree with AMINA UMAR 50% but for security reasons is beta for 2face to do such elaborate occasion of his outside ... AMINA not bcos he doesn't want plpp like u to attend but looking at his kind of person with lot of ladies in the show... surely you should know that he will have plenty female enemies and offenders than well wishers...AMINA i understand and knowing fully well that you are angry for the LOVE you have for him...BUT IF U WANT TO SEE HIM HAPPY TOO BETA D WEDDING NOT DONE IN NIGERIA.
"STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

SomebodySpecial said...

Stephnie Okereke wedding took place in France and Uche Jumbo wedding took place in Puerto Rico but nobody said they will stop watching their movies. I think this writer may just be a nollywood actress who could not afford to go to Dubai and she is very bitter.

SUNSHINE said...

If you don't post the comment i posted earlier, then i'd that you are being bias on this issue.
Its not your duty to judge the girl, rather leave it to your readers to do so.

Amina d hater, it is obvious dt ure nt a true 2 baba fan, u shuld b hapi 4 him & nt bin bitter. Advise 4 u; use ur tym 2 learn beta grammar instead of HATING

Onakachi said...

This has to be a joke.

Onakachi.blogspot.com

Sharrap dere,you are the local bitch

AMGIFTED said...

Thought this was jus a silly bbm joke, dint knw it actually true. pulease gemme a break!!!!!!!

ES said...

Lols

i beg Aunty Amina no vex oo

Cum,u think if dis weddin took place in naija dey wud av invited smelling pple like u?na ur type dem dey call fans abi,tuface's weddin doesn't concern ny fan!its his private life!

Who ever composed this is a complete fool born with imbecility. How dare u question a mans choice of where to wed.SMH.IF UR SO JOBLESS GO AND MOP BAR BEACH.I HATE ATTENTION SEEKERS,!!

Shallow minded bitch!!! Please get a life...Mscheww

nella said...

Linda,now you've given someone else credit for another's work. This was originally done by one Chima icantrememberhissurname...and it was meant to be a joke. He wrote that Tuface denied them his wedding rice, therefore he should take his subsequent albums to Dubai as well. It was a simple clear joke with a great touch of humour that tuface himself could laugh at not this rant by someone who obviously lacks education and humour.

Chinualumogu said...

I used 2 suck my lower lip as a kid. & I remember my older siblings (who were kids too) loved smacking me on d lips whenever I start. Not really bcos they needed me 2 stop, but majorly bcos they often giggled & enjoyed d humiliation I suffered from being smacked on the lips while sucking on it in public, (in fact, they strived for turns as to who would do the smacking. Lol). One day, our new driver thought it was unfair & decided 2 put an end 2 the bullying. He rebuked them with a rhetorical question: 'Ónú, òbù nke gi?' (Is the mouth urs?)...
The chic that wrote this doesnt feel betrayed by 2face's choice of dubai; rather she feels pained that she couldn't afford the dubai trip. (If she could, trust me she wouldn't give a rat's ass on the choice of dubai being unnationalist or unappreciative of the fans).
I'm just going 2 end this by asking the writer of this article a similar question our driver asked my siblings many yrs back: Égó, òbù nke gi? (Is it your money?)

ec said...

SINGLE BITTER HATEFUL DEPRESSED AMINA.GO AND FIND UR OWN HUBBY AND STOP BEEFING.SEE WHAT LONELINESS AND HUNGER CAUSES.ALL BCOS OF RICE AND FANTA

Amina or whats your name? its called having a destination wedding........even if he did the wedding here u still wouldn't smell the rice talkless of eat it.....Get over it and move on.........

Nigerians can be backward thinkers ehn, Ignorance is no excuse for stupidity o. Haba! How, can you take out time to write this nonsense. I guess Americans said the same thing when Katie Perry got married in India or Alicia keys by the Mediterranean sea. Abeg, don't buy his CDs again o. I will buy on your behalf. Mtchewww

She's very right Linda. U too sef linda ur famzing of celebrities don dey too much. Haba. lets call a spade a spade jare.

SHE TALK SENSE!! please.
Nigerians you are all lost.
2face is a role model, many artists look up to him, Nigerians dont have brains of their own, they are all trend hungry slaves. Rich o, Poor o.

What exactly was wrong with having it in Nigeria? maybe do the anniversary in Dubai?

The arrogance and boastfulness Annie displayed can only turn against her when shit hits the fan,she would get no sympathy. She is married to him now, its a different ball game from number 1 baby mama.

Linda you are to bias and its giving you a bad reputation! leave it to your readers to judge and don't manipulate which way the crowd should swing. The writer is entitled to her opinion and shouldn't be judged for that. Post this or not, i know u have read it

is not about amina been fan or not is not about NOLLYWOOD CELEBRITIES for them we already know they are fakers but for 2FACE mark my word from TODAY its not gonna be the same again. You MANAGEMENT will kill you soon and 4GET you man remember YOUR fans ARE THE REASON YOU ARE WHERE YOU ARE TODAY. JUST ONE OF THEM HAS POURED HE MIND OUT ONLY GOD KNOWS HOW MANY IN NIGERIA . LEARN FROM COCA COLA THE VALUE THERE CUSTOMERS COMPLAINT AND TRY TO CALM THEM DOWN WHEN THE ARE MAD.
I WAS IN ABUJA WITH YOU HIGH SCHOOL CLASSMATES IN MAKURDI BROS PLENTY DEY VEX FOR YOU, SWALLOW YOUR PRIDE AND APOLOGIZE TO AMINA,UR FANZ AND YOUR SECONDARY SCHOOL OLD BOYZ . SHE STILL YOUR FAN LIKE HER OR HATE HER FORGET WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING, SOME WANNA SEE YOU GO DOWN REMEMBER THEY REASON FOR THE CONTROVERSY ALL OVER NIGERIA,AFRICA... BECAUSE YOU ARE THE VOICE OF THE VOICELESS,MUSIC TO THE DEPRESS,THE BOB MARLEY OF NIGERIA/AFRICAN MUSIC BE A CONSCIOUS MAN DONT LIVE A BABYLONIAN LIFE MAN YOUR SON ZION IS WATCHING.....@CONSCIOUS MAN

Anyways we all ave different views, base on Amina's opinion I thnk to an etent she's making a point thou she might sound so aggresive...come to thnk of it even our politicians that buy houses abroad live their own life too becox it's their personal life. Honestly if she didn't say a word doesn't portrait anyffin but the love and passion she has 4 his music made her complained abt it I guess, and we shld also ave it @d back of our mind that this guys ar one image of our country.....a lot more to say !

Linda u self dey luk 4 publicity sha,u dnt av to tel us wat u so fuckin tink......
Amina u'rite jawe,2face jzt dnt waste ur money elsewhr spend it here in Nigeria......

@2:14,and I assume you are Saint that have never committed any sin in his/her entire life abi??smh

Naija I hail thee, if the wedding had taken place in lag n one of u stalkers had been killed due to a bouncer throwing u away. Tuface is a murderer wuld be the gist. Hian!!!

CDF ENTERTAINMENT EMPIRE said...

lol.....just passing...2face na we buy your cd's pass oh...ope say you go give us our own wedding rice.

wth?! This isnt even worthy of a whole post! Shes obviously a lunny.

Stupid bitch,didn't you also pray for ur broke ass bf to make money fast so he can give you a good wedding after seeing his 2baba wedding pictures?nor go find who go marry you stay there dey wait for toluwa make e hammer first,na old age go be ur best friend.park well joor

Why pple calling the girl hater?a really true fans will be angry that 2face or any star did something they dont expect.....am not judging 2face he has right to his own opinion,but if u really sit down and take a look @ what d girl is saying you will know she is right to some point...have u ever see any international stars bring down there wedding to nigeria?we even pay them millions of dollar to come and perform in our country,2face is out-standing super star in Nigeria/afican where fanz get craze love for it,also NOTE;Fanz is different from supporters also from followers,so dont insult the girl for wot she said....As for linda,u dont need judge the girl by saying silly,just do ur job .........

CDF ENTERTAINMENT EMPIRE said...

lol.....just passing...2face na we buy your cd's pass oh...ope say you go give us our own wedding rice.

Elite said...

Hmm!! Don't blame her and insult her like that, she was just expressing her own mind, now I'm not saying Tuface should have done the wedding at my backyard. But seriously: Dubai? UAE? Arab? Nah!
Get entertainment news, politics, tips and tricks at http://elitenaija.net

Amaka WIZIE said...

this girl is suffering from a recently diagnosed ailment called: MUMU!! Is she for real? I swear dwon if tuface or Annie as much as indulges this silly girls ignorance, i will be dissapointed! what da f? dis is MUMU at its final stage( incurable). How many hollywood personalities have had destination marriages: countless! Oprah, the richest balck woman(last tym i checked) and Richard branson lodge in the most expensive hotel in Dubai on a regular... so what they are depleting the American eceonomy cos of dis? I use God beg this MUMU nad other future mumu's dat support/will join her to please try porn: its d fastest way to get popular not this HORSE SHIT!! *phew, long type*

QueenModa said...

babe don't you have house chores?if all the plates are clean why not bite ur fingers?that would have been much more productive to ur life than this beef ur stewing in.cook it well o...get a life or some sleep!

To all Amina's haters,

Amina may be sentimental about her write up but, I see most of you(haters) as myopic including Linda. All of you are just too crazy about celebrities who our politicians use to launder the country's wealth.

To be candid, the money spent on the wedding should have injected into the economy if the wedding took place in Nigeria. If the wedding had taken place here, pple like bouncer, beer palour, event planner, even sweepers(cleaners) will make money in one way or the other.

And to you Linda, you are not helping this country from failing. All you post on your blog are about celebrities, rape and others. I will implore to help this country via your blog. The country is dying! Uprising in Arab nations started from a blogger like you. Please think!

And to the blindfolded, your future is in shamble.

A very good and thought-provoking article. I agree with all she said. Linda, I am surprised you were berating this writer and not allowing us to come to our own judgement. Tuface is a misfit - something that Fela never did, that has made him to remain in our consciousness for all time. My prediction is that Tuface will fade away as soon as his music becomes stale. he has not guiding philosophy that will make Nigerians remain with him. This female fan is an embodiment of the true Nigerian

hmmmmm..... Nigerians with their stupid and silly mentality. Since when has someones choice for a wedding location become an issue? Didnt tom cruise wed in italy? Did americans crucify him? Abeg free tubaba jor. Amina or whatever ur name is, get a fucking life!

aaand judging by the terrible grammar and poor use of vocab this is not a very educated person. NEXT!

Jade8221 said...

Madam linda where my comment u no gree post am....

And when JayZ and Beyonce were getting married, there were sooo stingy , they dint invite thier fans, those who bought thier albums , in fact they dint even let them know the venue and date sef! Lmao. Please free Tu face and Annie, at least they did the native law and custom in naija u shud av gone for that.

SAMUEL said...

That was very bad of Tuface knowing fully well of the economic freight doing his wedding outside Nigeria will cause the country. Sometimes I see some comments on this blog as those written by educated illiterates. We are crying of unemployment and so on in the country, do you know how many people that particular wedding could have engaged and changed their lives? Amina was right on her views and I agree with her.

I..... Diamond gurl, say mk all of una shutup. Bcuz na jealousy nai dey worry all of una, enemy of progress let dem b abeg, jobless Pple, I love wat dey did abi una nor get plan to spoil d weddin. Plz manage ma middle finger.

Tu-face whalahi u disappoint me and the fans chai why!why!!why!!!

I think we all need to look at dis wedding in d economical sense.if dis 50million naira had been pumped into Naija economy don't u all think we ll be better for Ȋ̝̊̅†??its his decision to have his wedding in Dubia true but economically Ȋ̝̊̅† wasn't fair on Nigerians.if the wedding had been done in naija most of us won't have attended which is true but den the wedding decoration,cooking,serving,DJ etc wud have been Nigerians.Ȋ̝̊̅† wud have provided employment for some Nigerians etc.We,Nigerians need to learn to better appreciate our country.most of us fly abroad for medical illnesses that can be comfortably treated in our country.why don't we try n make our country a better place instead of running to other countries for every lil thing??????
All in all its his decision even though Ȋ̝̊̅† wasn't a fair one.I m sure he had his reasons.I just hope other Nigerians r not stupid enough to follow d trend I m sure ll now be in vogue.dis is my candid opinion

Tu-face whalahi u disappoint me and the fans chai why!why!!why!!!

many people are taking this the wrong way!This is just a romantic gift to his woman!It has nothing to do with his fans!

hmmmm....this not my first tym of seeing dis and i dont think it was written by a female! here is d one i saw>>>>>> and its by angry lagosians>>>LMAO

Pls SHARE until it's get to 2face Idibia, "We follow buy ur Cds Ooo, now u come carry ur wedding go Dubai where we no go fit chop Ur Rice. How many Arab don carry wedding come 9ja. Well sha if u sing ur next song make u ready go sell am 4 Dubai" - lol...Naija d vex ooo ...

Xctly why didn't she go 2 akwa ibom,I've frnds dat attended d trad all d way 4rm lagos.Dis geh is jst plain stupid na rice where she don chop b4 she wan eat again.Bitch pls get a life

bennysexy love said...

Wat eva

Why do I feel Blackface wrote this letter and begged linda to post it here...lol

lol..!!, the girl made a point just like Kanu Nwankwo his in Nigeria,we all enjoyed it, even people made money tru d customized Tshirts and gifts sold along the street of the wedding Venue in Owerri....she believed TU BABA wud have done so too.....c Mon Babe gv the guy some breathing space, its a thing of choice...he has never wedded before, so forgive him for this mistake , u hear...

i concur.

linda you're really stupid for insulting the girl i swear. you know most of your LIBers are dumb and follow everything you say, you practically told your LIBers to insult her with your opening statement

You correct someone of grammatical error and you end up writing nonsense...."2face has no obligation to u or anyone to have his wedding in Nigerian". At least letter "a" is far from "n". Opara bu nna ya uzo muta opara. Teacher okoro

Comot the log in ur own english first

Millz said...

The wedding is Over. Enough with δ yarns.

seye said...

she's very right, but asking him to apologise his kind of over doing things. at least the money spent on flights, hotels the wedding itself e.t.c would have swell the purses of some individuals if not organisations. LINDA you really fall my hand so you self dey vex? you no serious PARK WELL

This is a psycho and stalker in the making... Go hug transformer!

OMO MAN! MIGRAINE NO GO GREE ME FINISH THE LETTER NA SO SO BULLET FULL AM!

so so funny and stupid. after buying pirated Aba CD's she's also claiming right. If he didn't sing well will you encourage or buy those N200 pirated CD???? Abeg she should go and sleep on a wet bed jare....

But really who cares what your opinion is Linda?Like really you form a bias opinion kukuma no post anything. Abeg next story jare this wedding drama has gone on long enough. Stephanie go marry abroad it didn't drag on like this.

If you like no post my comment.

JustPorsh said...

Loll @ "Opara bu nna ya uzo muta opara"!

I love ma language! *

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 269   Newer› Newest»