Henry Okah found guilty of 2010 Independence Day bomb attacks | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 21 January 2013

Henry Okah found guilty of 2010 Independence Day bomb attacks

A South African court this morning convicted the leader of the Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta (MEND), Henry Okah, of masterminding twin car bombings during Nigeria's 50th independence celebrations in October 2010 that killed twelve people and injured several others.

He was also found guilty of masterminding the two explosions in Warri in March 2010.

Henry Okah was found guilty on all counts and faces a minimum sentence of life in prison.

90 comments:

Na waoooo life in prison dis kind fine man. Jesus help us

kissinem said...

Wicked boy, c his face. Life imprisonment is too simple 4 him. They shd use fork to stab him so he'd die gradually n in a painful way *1st*

Apple Juice said...

ok o, yet all the boko boys that have been caught so far have not been tried talk more of found guilty or innocent. It is well no problem, we are carefully watching.

Hmmmmnn... I guess the law just took its place here

All bcos he refused to do the wishes of GEJ by lying against prominent Northerners? GEJ God dey. U won't go scot free. What's d difference between him, boyloaf, tompolo and others? Y are those ones on the Federal Government payroll?

kay said...

But why did they have to try him in South Africa when he committed the crimes in Naija??? Well, justice has been served anyways... This shows that, Naija judiciary requires foreign interventions to put corrupt and devilish people to book... So pathetic...

Why is he being prosecuted in SA? Confused face

Plz can someone pinch me,is dis for real?
Is dis not d same MEND d president exonerated of d act immediately d incident happened.

aramide said...

More evil doers to be sentence to death by hanging........dear God forgive me if its a sin to say this and grant my requests.....mhuaaaah

Eya Ayambem said...

God please help us in Naija O!

y should he b convicted in south africa or z d nigerian court nt working?

Wow, really?

Igbos again!!! Worst tribe in the world!

I dnt get y its been handled in SA,pls throw more light on it. Thanks

NecFix said...

Its a chess game folks. With GEJ as king, his cohorts the queen, knights, rooks & bishops, henry okah is just a pun, & we 'ordinary' nigerians are the onlookers. GEJ's deceit has finally won. Not surprised.

O ma se o! so what was all the emotional appeal hitherto Cardinal Okojie for?
mchewww! looking for sympathy yea?

lauretta said...

He should b turtured & expose his members 2.dts gud 4 him cos he is one of d bad eggs in d country.What a pity 4 his family.

I dnt understand Y a south african court? Sumfin dat happened in nigeria? Y not sentence in nigeria?

jennifer a said...

If he really did it then good judgement.i really don't understand y any1 will wonna kill his/her own brother. One Nigeria indeed. May the souls that died on that day find rest and their families also take heart.justice must prevail.thank God the trial was'nt in nigeria.d trial would'nt had been sucessful like this.linda abeg is it a death sentence or just life jail term?

OMG! Please he has been wrongfully accused, he's a kind Loving father who Loves his family so much, he will nver do a thin like dis.....

â„“̊ feel for his kids. Too bad

Wow..na wa oh, so dey had 2 try him in S.A, smh..if its 9ja nw case 4 don close since

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

Good to know...may God help us all cos up till now I still don't get the reason why someone would just wake up and start masterminding where and who to bomb;it's soo appauling!

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm..... don't knw if i believe dis

teemah beent said...

Na for South Africa he go serve him sentence? I just de ask.

Smh u won't believe all these if u have met this guy, adorable & so sweet, never seen him raise his voice. Kai!!! May God help u henry, I really hope u will find Christ in prison

michael victor said...

i guess good for him..

huh!!!.its gonna get hot in the naija delta..in fact the whole naija

Queen Bee said...

Hope he was found guilty with evidence?? ....cos somehow I still suspect boko haram for that bombing,even dou dey were not so notorious den.

God will purnish all Political leaders in Nigeria including Mr President him self.. How can someone commited a crime in Nigeria and jail in South Africa? This is totally rubbish and a slap on every Nigerians..

timi da uyi said...

South African court indeed. Where are the courts of Nigeria?

Life sentence and u called dat "minimum"? Well, good 4 him sha.

May God help us.

Offense that was committed in Nigeria, and the accused was arraigned and convicted in South Africa? Chei! Nigeria i hail thee....Ibori's case is not left out too.

Pls I don't understand, why is he been charged in SA for a crime he did in Nigeria and he is a Nigeria. Pls can someone enlighten me

Were judgement takes place, were is Kabiru Sokoto his should not be different.

The wage sin pays is Death!

Dats gud for him,he deserves it

Good for him, infact he shud be sentenced to death by hanging .Son of a b**tch.

freeangel said...

Gud for him !

Wo sorry for the guy ooo... Yepe comenting for the 1st time... :)

Ya they should luck him up and throw away the keys, he had a good point in his fight but I don't like people killing innocent souls in their drive for justice and bsides how come he was caught, if u wanna be a smart ass first you have got to be smart if not you are just an ASS

Just don't know why I don't bliv in our judicail system!!!

How can South Africa convict a crime that happened in Nigeria ?

sarafina said...

Order in the court!!!

Chidozie Mario said...

We are waiting for the implementation of this judgement.
Have You Met Andrea Bocelli Yet?

Bull shit.....linda u've neva posted my comments oo, haaaa! Any criteria b4 bein a LIBer? Haba

They hv mouth becos he's nt boko haram... If he were boko haram dem go d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ fear... SMH

So how wetin en do 4 Naija com affect South Africa? Jst askn ooo

Haaaa since 2010 ur just convicting him mchewwww dat means d killers of ALUU4 will be convicted 2017 if they'll ever be convicted,buh I knw God is watching they will never go scort free

Such a brilliant guy. Now a waste. Shame

Imagine if it were a Nigerian court, the case will be on for eternity. What is the govt doing about all the senators and DIS honorable members that were caught supporting Boko Haram.

Una still dey learn. This like some conspiracy theory. This dude is being made a scape goat. And funny enough why would Nigerian allow SA to prosecute this man in their country instead of where the alleged crime took place? Abeg make all the lawyers explain to us biko.

Nigeria na useless country. D crime if really he committed it was comitted in nig. Wetin concern south africa inside.

Yes o my brother... We have a problem with the other names, we have tried approving your comments so many times but the computer keeps striking that name red... U know our computers now is advanced and anti Boko Haram names... Pls bear with us, this ur comment now just scared thrue after a hard reset but we are tightening the computer security now so don't bother commenting cus it won't go thrue

What has fine man got to do with it??? How dumb can you be

Hang in there brother. We will keep on praying for you. Mandela was in this type of predicament some years back.
Olu.

Please help me understand this. The bombings were in Nigeria so why the hell was he tried in SA?

Cover up.

Ua very stupid and ignorant.get ua facts straight

ebube said...

Stop exhibiting your ignorance!

smiley said...

Abeg he ran to south Africa to stay that's why(asylum). Waiting for GEJ to defend the statement he made about the incidence at that time,our leaders are the no1 boko harams o, stop getn decieved by false rumors o media, you shouldn't be surprised if you see leaked pics of Kabiru sokoto or this henry okah dining in villa with those in govt o.May god cleanse the evil in the hearts of men

Trust me, Igbos or Ibos are far better than ur useless & lazy tribe. Without Ibos ur life would be meaningless & worthless.

You are just a nonentity, anuofia nmuo

Your papa, tribalistic bitch

M yoruba but i must say dis is 1 of d most stupid comment iv eva seen.tribalistic idiot. What about Boko haram busy bombin people? What will u say about dat ehn oniranu oshi. May Sango destroy u dere, Fool.

i feel sorry 4 ds man,he may be innocent of d crime

Why is he being tried in a South African court for alleged crimes that occurred in Nigeria? Does not make sense.

Is just good to have a feel of pain 4 such action, you cant sew sorrow into people's life and expect peace, he made some children fatherless/ motherless! So annoying seen d wife cried at d court, where was she when he {killed} bombed other peoples husband & children

Ara oku gbakwa gi ebe ahu.... Foolish fool

The man himself ran to south Africa but was arrested the following day based on terrorist charge.

Retarded racist!!!! "Igbos again" who told u hz igbo, get ur facts ryt b4 postin crap! Dumbskull!

GBAGAUN!!!Shut up and go back to school...TC

He is a nigeria? He is southafrica! Lmao! All these libers sef! Why can't you just go through b4 posting? Hp you've enlightened...TC

Scaled through you mean? Smh!....TC

Some people are saying "good for him"! That's really unfair! How sure are you, that he is guilty of the crime? What if he is just being made a scape goat? How many of u r clean? If only you've accused of a crime u r innocent of, then you'd learn to keep quiet and not laugh at sm1's misfortune. Those who live in glass houses shouldn't throw stones! God sees all, and knows all...

before it was all on boko haram, slowly God will expose all of them.

Yes you're right.. But they(Boko haram) can't escape God's wrath no matter how Nigeria Govt keeps indulging them

NO SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE

Dis is d real boko haram. It starts from him and wil end wit him. Y nobody caling this xistian or jehova or intruders or messiah or GUDLUKJ OR Crusader boko haram. SENTIMENTALIST

Zavize said...

Is only GOD dat can judge dat pls.

It's a matter of jurisdiction. Although the actual crime was perpetrated here in Nigeria, South Africa acquired jurisdiction in the matter since some elements of the crime took place there. For example the phone orders he gave while in S/A is a good reason for S/A to try him for the crime. Int'l law things!

Did u even go tru yours? Remov d log in ur urs b4 removin dat of others.. Poor u

And how sure are you that he is not guilty?

I have been following HO's case with such interest! I took great interest in the fact that this man was once given amnesty by the late President! he had been accused of other crime before that, now my question is how much is South africa involved in Nigerian politics! They gave this man assylum back in 2004. He is now a citizen and has invested so much money in their economy, he has never been questioned of how he had made his money and what his association with the Naija government was until the bombings in 2010! Could it be that he is really a scape goat? as for the South Africans, something is really fishy!! One day the truth will come out! It's not the last we hear of this man!!