ThisDay Publisher Nduka Obaigbena set to launch TV station in UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 July 2012

ThisDay Publisher Nduka Obaigbena set to launch TV station in UK

ThisDay Newspaper publisher, Nduka Obaigbena, is set to launch an international news TV station that will rival CNN, BBC, Aljazeera etc.

Arise TV will be officially launched in the second quarter of 2013 and its headquarters will be in London. 

32 comments:

Tobenna said...

OnPoint achievement! Ehen! We wanna see more of this. Nigerians are blessed :)

Lilspicer said...

Make him do fast we dey wait i hope he can compete amnt a fans of dis day puch and nation is ma favourite disday is to fat and expensive to buy-omo iwo says so..via b.b bold.5 autocomment noni

okay ow we dey wait ohhh

Whateva!

CHI

chydiala said...

Great Idea. But, London??

Goodnews, but y isn't d hdqtrs in 9ja?

Godspowerogono said...

will it be free on air? Like press tv

Africandecor(click) said...

ok *taps finger on table*... what will they be broadcasting? we shall wait and see...

IVORY CHI said...

ahn ahn!!!1

stepping up!!

NA so , u neva finish wit naija cos of thisday arise nd fashion tins . den pple dey die for ur office anyhow . abeggy go rest biko . CNN ko NTA channel 5 nee.

Set to rival CNN, BBC ... BILLION DOLLAR NETWORKS.I laugh in Tahiti. his station will end up being one of those obscure station seen only by Africans..no beef.

9jadeltapikin...congratulations nduka

This man never chop bele full?

Na onli "we will","will set to","is set to",plans to" na em wey we d hear 4naija,dem neva tell us d onces dem don already do b4...hehehehehe naijiria my contri

flavour said...

Am sure NN24 said d same thing,n so did AIT international abt surpassing CNN n BBC,bt whr dem dey nw??nigerians n deir bragado*smh*.mr y not open it first n den run it wifout going off air 4 atleast 2yrs b4 u start comparing urself 2d bignames.printn n publishn aint d same as running a tv ntwk.

Omo iwo for president!lmao......

attitude said...

Cos they'l bomb it like they bombed this day HQ in abj.

The guy should sort out the editorials of his magazines first.

This guy is fool of crap.So he reckons the way he runs his company in Nigeria will work in UK?They will sue him out town

Why London? He wants to rival CNN?! Let's see him beat sky news and fox first.

Seriously to rival CNN and BBC?! It could happen but probably not in his lifetime. I like his ambition though.

A lil support y'all :)

Lmao

KSmith said...

Stupid comment, i hope it's linda infatuation Æ’or the...

U really don't knw him den.

Rival CNN, BBC & Aljazeera......I'm sure you are educated. You actually believe that crap.

This is a nice development, but I hope it has been well thought through and there is sufficient money to bankroll it so hat it does not become a flash in the pan

Princess of Zion said...

Great! Praying it will be a huge success

Cash your cheque- www.princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/28/dont-miss-your-cheque

believ that it can be done and it shall be so. Cnn ted turner is as human as this nduka.

With qualified consultsnts and resources it will happen. When did al jazeera start that it is poaching into cnn for anchor persons.

Nn24 is not yet a rival not'bcos of lack of the human capital but money and the operating environment.

We beg to be interviewed by cnn but finds it demeaning to sit for the same interview with nn24,our own cos it is here and might interview those we consider inferior to us 2moro.

It is do able and i wish him the best of luck
@logosfromDac.

When a Big Naija Politician embezle our money they hide all dis money with dem(dangote,Femi,babalakin,Ovia,Adenuga,obaigbena etc)....its then you hear dem doing some crazy investment
Did I hear they want to Rival CNN,BBC,ALJAZEERA...Uhmmm
I dey laugh in Japanese
Dis pple never seize to make me laugh

prince A. Aseperi said...

It is doable. Best wishes Nduka!

stil Captain Syl.. said...

gr8t idea,,, if he starts here politics won't allow him 2 go far..