An appeal to save a life: Jude Ibezim Osemeke needs your help! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 July 2012

An appeal to save a life: Jude Ibezim Osemeke needs your help!

An appeal from Jude's family. Please read below...
We write on behalf of Mr Ibezim Jude Osemeke to appeal to your good conscience to assist us in sponsoring him for overseas medical treatment. About four months ago, Ibe suddenly developed hearing impairment, change in voice and severe headache and weakness of the body. He was seen at the Lagos State University Teaching Hospital by a neurosurgeon who then requested for a CT Scan of the Brain. The report indicated that Ibe has brain tumour called Chordoma. The neurosurgeon then advised him to seek medical attention abroad.
Please continue...

We have contacted several reputable neurosurgery centres in India and all are of the opinion that he will benefit from surgery. The definitive surgery which will be in two phases is estimated to cost 3.7 million naira (including the cost of transportation, lodging, operation fees, feeding etc).
Mr Ibezim is from Onicha Ugbo in the present Aniocha North Local Government Area of Delta State. He is a Mass Communication graduate of Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ogun State and had been unemployed since on graduation. His father is late and the family cannot afford the total cost of his treatment.
We humbly appeal to you to assist in saving the life of this promising young Nigerian.
May the Almighty God continue to bless and keep you and your family.

Please make your donations to 
Name: Ibe Jude Osemeke 
Bank: Guaranty Trust Bank 
Acct No: 0008669433.
Thank you.

For: Mr Azuka Osemeke
On behalf of Osemeke Family.

Please feel free to call any of the members of the family:
1. Mr Azuka Osemeke : 08023138956,
2. Mrs Theresa Osemeke :08034936943
3. Mr Ibezim Osemeke : 07069766770
4. Mrs Phillipa Uchechukwu Edo ( nee Osemeke) 08033953178

117 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

a cute boy! Lets al provide the little or much we can. it is well Jude. u will be fine in Jesus name

Amarachi said...

God will heal you n good Nigerians should help him out because this is going to save a soul.

uche emmanuel said...

LINDA I WANT TO SAY A BIG TNX U 4 DIS INFO. AM HAPPY 4 OGHENE JOHN. MY OWN QUOTA IS GOIN TO B HERE ALSO; PLS NAIJA LETS HELP SAVE A LIVE THANK YOU GOD BLESS.

May God heal him

What kind of rich people do we have in naija. Holding black tie events dat can cost 1m per table, buying cars of 12m for a friend,spending hundreds of thousands on clothes and designer bags and here a sick person needs 3m and all the rich pple will pretend nt to read this. Linda warn your friends that can afford this n to any rich person who can and turns a blind eye God is watching. My prayer goes to you jude.the only thing I can give u is my prayers.

It is well

Modupsy said...

Thank you so much Linda for helping with this.....i pray we all never have a problem that is beyond us

Good morning Linda, Thank you very much for posting this story, I heard several TV station requested for payment before airing the story, I took a chance emailing you, some ppl made fun of my addiction to your blog but I had to put the addiction to good use....lol. Thank you once again. God bless you & perfect all that concerns you Sincerely Patricia O

sowale oluwaseyi said...

Awwwwwww,God bless u linda...pls Nigerians let's help a dear broda.... God bless us all as we contribute in savin my frnds life...Jude Almighty God ll heal u

Modupsy said...

Thank you so much Linda...i pray dat no problem beyond us wuld be our portion IJN

Mamake said...

Please take him to Prophet TB Joshua!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sexily Endowed said...

Dis is not sometin of flyin aborad, its spiritual cuz i didn't read where Linda said he was sick or sometin. His parents shud seek God & restore their son. May de Lord direct dem to de rite part, i've A̶̲̥̅̊ powerful man of de livin God they can take him to & he will be made hold instead of wastin dat money takin him aborad, its not A̶̲̥̅̊ joke, i feel for him so am willing to connect dem if they are willing to go. God is able. They shud ping M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ if they want to no dat God is all in all 29332C9B, God bless u.

Linda thanks for highlighting the plight of this young man.the ailment and lack of funds to give him d immediate attentn he needs is really sad....i will advise young couples with children to have some kind of plan that will help them deal with unforseen circumstance like one..for more tip on financial planning and matters finance including health insurance,please checkout my blog @ www.clementokundaye.blogspot.com

God bless u linda! We were in osu together. I wonder why bad things happen to good pple. Jude u will be fine IJN! Bennie

My friend contribute ur quota even if is #1000.

What a cute guy,may God in his infinite mercy grant u a quick recovery n a successful surgery...amen.My heart goes out to u dear

Omoefe Okinedo said...

Thank you Linda for helping Jude to post this. God will continue to bless you. And as for Jude my prayer is that our Father in Heaven will send down His healing powers to cure Jude of his ailment and also make him strong and healthy ever than before in Jesus Mighty name, Amen. Please Nigerians, lets all pray for this life and with our prayers I know Jude will be saved by Gog's grace and power. Thank you Linda.

Where is Tonto Dike? Giving away one million for the meaning of a freaking made up word! Honey... Pls donate that money to this young man!
My two cents is most def gonna be there. God bless you Linda!
Let's help people... We are all one!

EL MAKANAKI said...

god help him

I pray God touches people's hearts to help this young man. Nothing is too little or too much. Especially for those who can afford to. I can just imagine if that were my brother! This can happen to anybody really. Pls let's try to do whatever we can.

Plz fellow nigerians dis is d media 2 do good..plz dnt turn deaf ears 2 dis..GOD will bless ur pockets...were is Uti and karen 4rm bigbroda...shebi dey ve millions..dey shld help oh

Sliyng said...

Chordomas can arise from bone in the skull base and anywhere along the spine. The two most common locations are cranially at the clivus and in the sacrum at the bottom of the spine.
www.sliyng.com

So sad.

CHI

linda may God bless u ,i pray that he is healed frm the crown of his head to the soles of his feet,because he is a blessing to his generation

Please let's save his life, he is a cool dude, I know him very well.

GOD blessss you real good.the good thing in life is trying to help others as you grow.as you put smiles on peoples faces may God show his hand in your life.

lucyjenny said...

Linda.u are one in a million,thank u very much.Jude my dear d God we serv wil surely make a way 4 u*

GOD touch d minds of people to assist ds young man.our leaders help ds poor guy financially instead of sharing ds subsidy money.use it for helping people.Almighty GOD will bless u.linda thans for ds advert.

M.T said...

I & Jude finishd frm d same uni.. Hs a very nice & brilliant dude.. Pls let us endeavor to donate sumn.. Notin is 2small pls.. God will def reward us all. God will def reward us all... AMeN. Jude,by his stripes,ure healed. Amen!

U dt urnt rich, how much v u donated? Yes the rich cn pay it easy bt u d poor wat v u given out of ur little!

Just days back people bought tables of 1m to watch Davido jump on stage this is were such moneys should be sent. God bless u Linda for posting this

Oh pls donate or shut the hell up and pray for him,even if its one thousand u can contribute,it will go a long way instead of calling on the rich.Pls joor.

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

Aunty Linda you see why Ur blog is special u see why a king of my caliber spends time on this blog the lord will bless you, u will out live Ur enemies am not praising u just stating the obvious before u go begin feel cute and funky with Ur self. my suggestion to this young mans case is simple hold a a charity event for him it could be Nigerians march for Jude ibezim, or 5oo march for Jude or a fund raiser even if it is 1,000 naira each individual that comes out donates you can raise up to 3million.i know you have a lot to do but this is on humanitarian ground. you have a lot of followers on this blog.sent out invite to your readers, celebrities, corporate bodies etc to help out Linda you can do this i have told you before that you have started a movement just like the arab spring up rise that spread last year in the arab nation which dictators were toppled and removed Lindi reach out to other egg head bloggers and fix a date and raise funds for this young man (sorry for the length epistle)

jamar said...

hey ya,pele it is well,God will provide and he will be made whole in Jesus name.

I'll send this to Tonto Dikeh so she can give this guy that 1m she has to spare on twitter for some stupid question.

Linda thank you soo much for helping my frnd Jude. May God Almighty always be with you. Thnx.

tolud said...

Jude it is well with you. I would share this with pple nd pray they respond positively. It is well in Jesus name.

everyday i bother about my appearance and i want more money but wen i see ppl like this i just feel bad cuz God has been good to me and i still complain.

Tunezky90 said...

Omg,A graduate 4rm ♏γ̲̣̣̥ skl.i pray D̶̲̥̅̊α̲̅†̥ almighty God help him...

It is well with jude and pls let's all help in all ways that we can.

Thank God for u Linda, God will bless u.God will show himself strong in his life In Jesus name. He is jehovah Rapha the greatest healer. He will do wat no man can do in d life of dis our bro. AMEN. Pls pple that can help should

This goes to all naija artistes that spend millions on cars and parties pls save a life we know the kind of Goverment we have so let's help a fellow Nigerian

9jadeltapikin... Linda God bless U̶̲̥̅̊ Ooº°˚˚°ºoo ds guy s a friend Τ̅☺ ma friend I pray God will heal him n I will definetely drop somethng by God grace.

D Lord will lay His healing hands on u dear friend...God bless u all as u make a donation..

Hypocrite

Shut it abeg!

I pray for God's healing power to be bestowed on him in Jesus name. Amen

mr ibe u shall not die...all u see is life!.

Nothing is impossible with God. My friend it is well in Jesus name. Amen

Onakachi said...

How can people abroad donate?

phunkie posh said...

It is well with u my dear friend in Jesus mighty name.
Christ the greatest surgeon will be in charge of ur surgery and make it successful. Amen.

He should use www.kwikfundme.com to raise funds

zizi said...

It is well jude!

GOOD JOB LINDA. This is the best way for someone to use a forum. To educate, raise an awareness about the community and for charitable work Honestly this is part of what a platform should be based on. KUDOS TO YOU, Dearie.

Having said that, i will employ you to post less of those killing or graphic picture. Once in awhile awareness about community is fine but please don't make it a constant thing. Is okay for a blog to carry a story about the community but please, Linda stick to what you know best. Entertaining and raising awareness for someone in need is fine but not too much of all those dead head/body is just too graphic for an entertainment blog. God bless you for using your forum for the underdogs that needs help.

may GOD send His divine healing upon jude. Pls 9ja support him

Way to go Linda. I appreciate that you are using this forum to help those in need. Is always good to put your money where your mouth is. I appreciate that you do this humanitarian act to your fellow people by putting them on the map for people to be able to help them.

Thanks Linda for posting... @least †ђξ masss wl be aware. Jude was my coursemate bak then in skool and A̶̲̥̅ very intelligent guy. God wl bless us all inorder to save his life. Jude,devil į̸̸̨§ liar cos wl win this battle in Jesus name.

Obyn said...

To dat anonymous, people like u just talk! Even di prayer, I know u will not pray! Why don't u just say something nice? Must u comment?
Thanks Linda! God will take u higher !
U will be surprise! Pls! Keep it up!
Jude, God has answered ur prayers!

blogss said...

I think this is how we can help each other nd anoda way of helping each other.. thanks 4 d post nd contribution Linda,
and we reader should contribute.. may God heal d guy nd b wit his family!

Linda tank u n may God bless u...buh u can still do more pls u can help contact ur celebrity friends I'm sure deres a way dey can help cos nt all of dem mite get 2 read dis....God bless u!

Oh dear, this is real sad!
Can't imagine how his family feels.
I would definitely give what I can on Monday, I pray for God's healing cos anything brain-related frightens me....

Ummmm, Tonto "Poko" Dikeh's #1m fit cut a quarter of the bill, no???

i dnt hav anything to give rather than my prayers, may God in his infinity mercys heal u 4rm above in Jesus name Amen! Believe dat it is Well Brother.

MAY THE GOOD LORD CONTINUE TO STRENGTHEN AND GUIDE YOU AS YOU USE YOUR TREASURE TO LIFT SOME LIFE....AMEN.PLEASE FELLOW NIGERIANS THIS IS AN AVENUE FOR YOU TO WIPE THE TEARS OFF THE FACE OF A BROTHER AS VERONICA DID TO CHRIST ON THE WAY TO GOLGOTHA.PLEASE HELP PLEASE

Hmm...God help him n his family....pls nigerianz reach awt 2 dem...linda God blez yew..#CHOKOLATA#..dats wassup!

Is it your money? Contribute what u have and move on. Dummy

Where is otedola n farouk, hope they r seeing this, this r the type of things they should be doing with our money.

Ur a very stupid person.U are so quick at judging ppl. How ppl spend their money is none of ur biznes. U can do beta dan just giving ur prayers. Ten thousand naira will go a long way. Stingy idiot.

shosh said...

Hw many of d "rich pple" knw abt such cases? Do nt judge pple,most of d"rich pple" wit gud hearts neva get 2 knw abt dem.

We all should try and help whenever we can,but am quite skeptical about the Surgery in Indian,so far I have never heard good medical results coming out of that country,but I Pray jude's case would be diff IJN

Thank you lind 4 helping to post this, may God provide his needs and may he be favoured.

A friend who knows him sent dis message to me on bb ystday. Will definately do wot I can. Thank u Linda. May the Almighty Allah return him to good health...

He will be healed by the mighty power of God in jesus' name

I Pray he gets enough hands to help him out...

Pls let's al giv our individual widow's mite nd prayers. May God bless us

Delta state government,with all the money u pple cart away,u pple can't provide a mere 30,000$ 4 this cute boy? If he dies,the heavens won't forgive you. RMD,ova to you. Present this to ur state governor.

What is the purpose of even having a healthcare system in Nigeria when it's worthless in treating medical conditions?
American celebrities belong to many charitable organizations and promote good causes, what do Nigerian celebrities do?
Warren Buffett encouraged his rich friends to support his good cause and they did, what do rich Nigerians do, how many causes have they supported?
Nigerians throw the most extravagant parties and weddings, organize and attend events everyday…wasting money. I hope they will rise to the occasion and help this young man.

Looking for a record label, visit blowtinz.blogspot.com

they should open more than one account for him. gTB is not a bank i personally fancy for their delays is without equal here in Calabar.

First and fidelity bank recommended.
Linda. Thank you.

@LogosfromDac.

It is well . Lord Jesus will touch ppl ,s hrt .they will do something

May God who has every spear parts of our body in stock,and in abundace, replace all dat Jude has lost IJN.Linda wel done!

I prophesy healing into the life of Jude. You are well in Jesus name. Now, rise up and walk. God bless you and your family. Praise Jesus Christ our savior and healer. Halleluya

Uchemadu said...

Pls lets help and safe a life...thanks Linda for this info may God bless you too,I am going to post it on my blog too at www.kissnaija.blogspot.com , and thanks for the other day at The Future Award for giving me address....i am the Guy from Osun.

My dear be healed in Jesus name.

Princess of Zion said...

Extremely sad situation! Linda you always bring these cases to light, you are being used by God! I know how many success stories I have read on your blog and I know it is well with him. Amen! Let's put our hands together and help him

Nobody knows what 2morro holds for him or her.if u can sleep nd wake up,if u can go out nd come in unhurt,if ur family can go out nd come in unhurt why can't we then help this young man,all he is asking for is to live.pls my brothers nd sisters let's help him out nomtter how small u think it maybe pls.he didn't ask for it,it can happen to anybody.

How can people outside Nigeria contribute?

The Great Redeemer will not pass u by in JESUS Mighty name.Nigeria please lets help Jude to live by contributing our own quota.

Thank u very much for this post,was already wondering how i would reach you to help post the story. Jude is a good friend and i wasn't aware until yesterday. Will be going to visit him tomorrow and will be sure to update all on the outcome. I pray God will touch the heart of people to help him out. Thank you once again.

Can u imagine if everyone shld donate a minimum of 1000 naira...it will go a long way to help.may God help him.

Is there an alternative means of donating for people in the UK

tejumade said...

HELLO,FOR THOSE THAT WANT TO DONATE FROM THE UK,I KNIW THERE IS A GT BANK IN LONDON.PLEASE GOOGLE AND FIND OUT THEIR LOCATION TO MAKE IT EASY FOR YOU TO DO A TRANSFER.GOD BLESS YOU.

solomon franklin said...

no need to worry their for the lord will see you through, he said he has took our infirmities away nd bore our sicknesses so u are healed in the name of God, so will he also touch ppl to contribute for the surgery. Lines are falling to u in pleasant places.

Linda I love u especially for this, I don't trust what I read in newspapers but I trust in this enough to have sent in my money, but pls make sure to keep us posted on his progress.

Hi Linda,

Please how can people outside of Nigeria donate money? Is there a paypal account or anything?

finest-in-internet said...

Jude I will definitly but you in prayer! God will take control!

@heftykegs said...

You are such a duck... Pay your next bis money into the account fool,then we'll know u v a heart. Ode, hw many of the rich pple have time to read stuffs like this huh? Unless u meet them one on one or smtn. He doesn't need your prayers cos I know nothing good can come out of your shitty mouth so just send cash,money,ego,kudi.... *eyeing(moju)*

Whilst I pray for God's healing on this man, can we also be practical and donate the said amount... Please let us just not feel sorry and hope and pray.. I believe that for us to have the means to be on the internet, we are not living in abject poverty and have the means to donate a little; so please my people let us help a fellow citizen...Imagine if it were your own friend, what would you do.... Linda PLEASE let me know how I can donate from abroad.

My dear even God said do ur best and leave d rest to me

Thank you Linda and everyone who has contributed and are yet to contribute, may God bless you all, pls keep sending in your contributions. Thank you

Jesus,is this really jude? God in his infinite grace will heal u n bring u back to us just as we've always known u to be.

God bless Linda Ikeji blog . fellow nigerians who GOD HAS blessed financially, pls sow in someone's life. blessed is the hand that giveth.

Linda please post this in addition to your note on the young man. I contributed mine via this portal. People outside of Nigeria can donate via World Remit. https://www.worldremit.com/en/home

I always send money through them to Nigeria. So yes please add it so that we can quickly assist the man. And also for future solicitations as such.

Thanks for your effort..

Hi Linda, i would love to donate the little that i can but getting to GTB in london is not the easiest for people that work or live outside london. Can they sort out a paypal account?

Thanks

make some money to help Jude http://e8e3cfb2.linkbucks.com

truth said...

Don't worry about what the rich should or should not be doing!!! You do your own! Please, today not tomorrow!!!

My goal is to support Jude! God bless you bro!

Jude, the balm in Gilead would touch u, you are healed by his Grace IJN. The Fund would be raised, you would go to India and the Angels of the Most High God would be present on the day of the surgery.All is well with you and if God be God , you would testify in Jesus Mighty name.Peace

Hello Linda, i want to ask for people"s comments/opinions. Is it okay to send your tithe to help someone in a life threathening situation rather than give to church? Please i need to know has this has been on my mind for months now

wini syno speaks said...

Linda God will never forget ur good works, he will reward u abundantly, Let us all give no matter how small. Jude God will deliver u

OH no!! see fine dude with bright future!!! I am contributing right away! God please put the enemies to shame and save His life. We would give You another thanks and praise Father. When I and my fellow Nigerians called upon you through this medium to save Kosi's life when she was kidnapped you did. Please forgive us any sin committed and do this for us again. Thank You oh Lord of miracles!

Please let them also write to TB Joshua, SCOAN...He help with prayers and especially financially in things like this. This is no time to believe if he is fake or true MOG, we need help from N, S, E and W! pls o Linda tell anyone you can contact from his family.....We are trying our own best from our end here...told all my bb contacts, colleagues, friends..etc and the turnout is going well...people are giving what they have and I know by the end of the day All will be well!!!! Ij

All is not lost. The good LORD will heal Jude. Earlier on in the year my mum had to go through a second surgery to remove a brain tumour. The first brain tumour was removed in 2005. There was a regrowth which was removed in February this year.
It is a traumatic experience and I can only imagine what Jude must be going through. The same GOD who was faithful for my mum will also do it for Jude.

God wowed us beyond our wildest expectations on both occasions. It is well.

chubby said...

Don't let us relent on our prayers and efforts. God will surely repay us all. Jude Okoye, God's favour will continue to shine upon u, favour will always be ur portion. You will never lack anyfin GOOD in life.....You blessed in Jeusu Name
We can do more......

All is Well with you my friend. We used to live in the same hall wayback in school... I pray GOD will grant u a divine healing and perfect all that concerns you..... Olamilekansi.

Sister said...

People outside of Nigeria can donate via www.worldremit.com

I pray he makes it through, by Gods grace, I just wish everyone would read and not ignore. It iis well. My prayers are with you Jude. I pray to God that he sees you through, and I pray that before the end of this week, what we are looking for will be complete. Amen!

The Net is full of music discussion boards, therefore if
you are enthusiastic about music it is recommended to
join a few forums. Community forums subscribers are
very pleasant as well as useful, these people write-up links in order
to music sheets for free websites and also reveal their very own music.
Also visit my homepage :: mediafire