New Video: Darey - Sisi Eko Remix Ft. Flavour | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 July 2012

New Video: Darey - Sisi Eko Remix Ft. Flavour

A typical Lagos traffic jam is transformed into a hollywood-style musical as Darey and Flavour attempt to woo the beautiful and elusive 'Sisi Eko'. The big budget clip features Ali Baba, Jimmy Jatt, others. Directed by Mark Hofmeyr for trademarkpictures.tv.

73 comments:

Atobatele said...

Love d concept...Thumbs up Dare

Janded said...

It's ok I guess

Nice1. Darey is one of the best nigerian musician. Most of those noise makers are just overrated. Darey has a great voice. Dope

Chaiii, mr Flavour Is talented sha...na him brush d song. Very colourful musiq.

9ICE! Flavor made the song. But really good

Linda check ur spam i sent u a VS email

Flavour, u too muccccchhhhhhh!!!!

nice song......tuned up by flavour

Wikid tune! Flavour & Darey nice collabo...always wondered. Next up: Flavour & WizKid (imagine that.....)

-NYkem.

Eme Achanga said...

lol @ the part where thgey played flavour'song and Dare says"this old song""lmao
nice video

How cn i email LINDA pple?

Veronica said...

Double thumbs up jare...been waiting for dis video since like FOREVER!

u guys killed it...
the transition from Yoruba to highlife was off da hook!

Dare tries too hard. Wud b better with less effort.

Blunt Queen said...

Flavor is just the life of the party. He brings out the life in each music he is featured.very nice

Abeg, who be dis dem use? Make una no insult we original sisi eko's. This song did not try abeg. Was just ok. Some real sisi eko flavour is needed. Dare needs to go to the studio and think

Nice just love flavour

Veronica said...

@Anonymous July 23, 2012 6:17 PM

Pls go get a life and stop hating...now i see why u hide under the guise of 'anonymous'. at least we know who DAREY is, who u be?....MUMU...OTONDO!

lindaikeji@gmail.com or look for one old post about one "matters of the heart" like that(all those confused girls that bore us wit clearcut sob stories,sorry if you want to be one of them) where she actually put up the original mail that was sent to her. If those don't work send the mail via facebook or twitter.

Demilade said...

Oh my! This video is sooo nice. I love Flavour. xoxo Demmy

I'm just glad the video was done in Nigeria using Nigerian girls this time around and not his usual oyinbo or foreign girls. I guess he's trying to bring it back home because this song and video are very Nigerian/African. But it's just there. Flavor sexy ass killed it like usual. Love him die!!

Am not igbo ooo..bt flavour seemed like he was d spice ooo....dare is good at wat he does...wonderful combination...

I will make my comment after am done downloading and listening/watching the video.

Aunty Linda, i dey come!

Thank God for flavour in this song... Still a dead song sha

Thanks,@anonymous dt gave me Linda's mail ...holla

adukeologe(clickme) said...

kai see how they just chanced lagos street..... i like the girls dress. preetty.

VISIT MY BLOG ON AFRICAN DECOR AND MORE @ www.homafrica.wordpress.com

franny said...

Flavour finished d song,9ice 1 darey!!

Tricia said...

well, i wasnt really digging darey,, but flavour put a smile on my face.. SUWEEEETTT>

What does uporogala mean pls?

I love it! Laid back, the concept is wicked!!

Linda said...

LOVE THE SONG....DAREY AND FLAVOUR DID A GOOD JOB BUT FLAVOUR BROUGHT THE VIBE TO IT...! THUMBS UP GUYS...

WAITING FOR FLAVOUR AND WIZKID COLLABO...!

Flavour is talented and handsome. He sometimes reminds me of Fela Kuti. He's a good musician.

Darey, needs to learn how to use his voice/vocals well. Something is always lacking in his videos/music but he's not bad. He's just alright.

Splashy said...

Its "ukwu ruo GI ala"...dats ur waist shud go down as in wine ur waist till u reach d floor

captain syl said...

menn! dis is coool......

Very nice video, concept and direction. Flavor killed it, but Darey sorry, i am not feeling you at all at all on this song. I think he tries too much and in the end appears very unnatural. Darey, please do music that reflects your personality and voice. Barry White trying to be a hard man won't wash. Love his effort and determination, but on this occasion this song has just gone to waste.

Bianca said...

Flavour is my boyfriend, and Darey is my future husband, he won me over with his voice. I like the song, and the girl is pretty. There's no place like Lagos, it reminds me of New York, the melting pot.

Miss Understood said...

Such a fun video!

B said...

Impressive Vid! Well done Dare, Flavour and the vid director! Looks fab enough to be nominated for best video at mtv, bet etc!

Nice!

Not a huge Darey fan by the way but i do like this song!

Oh my! Flavour is such a natural! Effortless! Love love Flavour!

Ngo baby said...

Flavour nwa nna, i dey always feel u ride on jare

Me, I don't like oo. Without flavor ik dink this song would have been a total flop.. It was somehow too slow and dare just had to find a way to put his voice in dis song.. for a remix, it kinda six!!

Linda where are the pics of the OBO launch? Waiting

Beautiful, colorful video.......nice 1 Darey

I can't watch d video b/c I hv a little phone.Am only waiting to see if anyone can send a link where I can download(3gp).But all I know is dt Darey has no tolerance for d counterfeit.He is dt good.And wt Flavour....na die!

Ofilispeaks.com said...

This is beautiful! I wish Nollywood could take this video and multiply it times 12 to create a complete quality movie! Love it!

Lovely video. Pls flavour doesn't dance nymre in his videos. M sure bcs e hasn't bin getn proper lubrication. Flavour pls u need me n I need u more, I will treat ur waist right. Love u so much

Uchlady said...

Flavour na d real deal!....Talented!..love the highlife mix he brought into the remix...Darey's talented too...and I love the way the guys dressed..Enjoyed watching Julius Agwu and Ali Baba dance etighi...lol..nice...nice video too...

Nice one guys.
www.nofallmyhand.com

RitaFlower said...

Thank you so much FLAVOUR and SISI EKO for this beautiful song...

Speaking ma mind...he nailed d song(flavour)

FLAVOUR + WIZKID = INFINITY/END OF DISCUSSION.

love the video...it left me grasping for more! the styling, makeup, directing and song is very good. Flavor brought the song alive!
its a breathe of freshness compared to the crappy songs about boobs, asses, Hennessy from a lot of 'talentless' artist that flood the Nigerian music industry these days

Lmao....@Anon 6:31.U are soooo hilarious.

@ Bianca,make aunty Bisola catch u..no go near darey ooo,he don marry wit a kid.maybe u can go for flavour

i be yoruba man to the core..but truth be told..Dis Flavour is something else.The guy is just too good.Flavour keep it up.

How it should be done. ORIGINALITY!!!

man i absolutely love this jam now

(LoveLivLiz) said...

Luv the Video but even Flavour couldn't rescue this song. ZZzzz

Gr8 song

WoW GR8 song

Thanks

Not a bad song at all, reflects our ways as a peopleBUT they could have done more with the dancing at the end would have done justice to the video.

not really feeling the song ....but ok video

Go n sing ur own naa

too many colors, i thought it was an advert at first. not that bad though.

Isn't the "sisi Eko" Alexandra Nwokedi(Face of sleek)? Linda why didn't u include her name when you were writing people that were featured in the song. Pls introduce me to her if you can... **begging face**

9jadeltapikin... Correct right on point nice video

KEMMYT said...

9ICE SONG DAREY IS ONE OF THE BEST ARTISTS IN NAIJA..

vry real and nigerian. gr8 song and vidoe

Nice song n lovely concept. kudos my 9ja boyz.......delpi007

E no gree play 4 my fone e jst de hang so no comment buh I go wit d ppl's vote cos most of dem say its a 9ce song so I go wit d flow!!!!

Olabode F Akinduro said...

Nice combination and Dare shown his vocal abilities but my only comment about flavour is prayer. God almighty will give him more inspiration and long life. The guy is very good any music he featured he always make it a hit, mc loph, omawumi and now this by dare. He(flavour) is one of great musician to come out of Africa.
Bode.

Loudmouthed said...

flavour killed it

Great song but I think Chuddy K's Lagos street scene was better presented...