Delta Head of Service shot, survives kidnapping attempt | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 July 2012

Delta Head of Service shot, survives kidnapping attempt

Mr Okey Ofili, the Head of Service of Delta, on Sunday survived a suspected kidnapping attempt, police said. According to the police source, Ofili sustained gunshot injuries and was taken to hospital for treatment.

It was learnt that the incident occurred at Summit Road Junction on the Asaba – Benin Highway as Ofili was returning from church about noon.

The source told NAN that a car suddenly blocked Ofili’s vehicle when it turned into the road from the highway and a gunman from the car jumped out and ordered him out of his car.

It was also gathered that the HoS resisted the order and was shot on the leg by his assailants.

The source said the shooting attracted a team of policemen on patrol, who rescued the victim while his attackers sped off in their vehicle on sighting the patrol team.

The Police Public Relations Officer, Mr Charles Mouka, while confirming the incident, promised to give details on Monday. (NAN)

13 comments:

mustard seed said...

something is really going on in that govt house.

When he was coming back from church?lmao.Why do i find that particularly hilarious?
Nigerians wake up from your slumber and fight for your selves and your children.God haff tired of all your half baked lazy prayers.LAZY RELIGIOUS BIGOTS.

gistlane said...

This is very bad

Ofilispeaks.com said...

I was really worried for a second...I thought I had been kidnapped...lol

Mr Ofili, Get well soon.

Gonny said...

Delta State is becoming something else! the insecurity is increasing!

SUE JORDAN said...

WELL WELL WELL....THE TRUTH WILL SOON BE KNOWN...

Princess of Zion said...

Thanking God he made it out alive.

Finding "Him" before you find "him"- http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/24/find-him-before-you-find-him/

what is happening in this country,can be trace to high level of poverty,unempolyement and insecurty.hands without work are devil instrument.may God have mercy

May the name of the most high be praised for delivering him. Very unfortunate incident. I personally know Mr. Ofili. He was my husband's boss for 3 years. Upright, committed, kind hearted gentleman from a notable pedigree.

We thank God for your life sir

9jadeltapikin... Naija government all od una need deliverance

Tnk God 4 savin he s life, a vry nice n God fearing man, ,

Thank God for his mercies. I met Mr. Ofili last year at a seminar and was most surprised at his simplicity and humility. I found it difficult to believe he was a HOS. No airs about him, very intelligent and dignified man. he is a completely different breed from all the theives around in govt.

I wish him a speedy recovery.