Breaking news: Ghanaian president John Atta Mill dies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 July 2012

Breaking news: Ghanaian president John Atta Mill dies

Ghana's President John Atta Mills is dead. Ghana Television announced that he died today at 37 Military hospital in Accra...aged 68. The cause of death is still sketchy but Mr Mills has been ill for while. His office also released a statement to Reuters announcing his death. May his soul rest in peace...amen.

109 comments:

badman andre said...

R.I.P

God rest your soul sir, you were a good man.

BLOGLORD said...

Na wa o! RIP Prez!

May his soul rest in perfect peace

May his soul rest in peace.

Ken said...

RIP Sir!

Sad news! May his soul RIP.

Priscy said...

its a bitter pill for us to swallow and a sad news for us here in Ghana, buts, its well...may his soul rest in perfect peace.

AbujaKenneth said...

I heard it is not true. That it is the hand work of the opposition

May his RIPP! *amrra*

Omotayo said...

May his soul rest in peace!!

Omotayo said...

May his soul rest in peace!!

o ma se oooo. May his soul rest in peace. Amin

Emi said...

R.i.p attah mills,but prophet t.b joshua suppose cure dat ailment na.....

@bblluueeiiee said...

May his soul R.I.P...condolence 2 all ghanaians

sexylove said...

Ε̲̣ε̲̣ђ yåå, may he RIP

MAY HIS GENTLE SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE. AWON PRESIDENT NIYEN..

Tolorunni said...

Oh! Dats sad, my heart goes out 2 all Ghanians. May his soul rest in peace.

may his soul rest in perfect peace

May his soul rest in peace. So A̶̲̥̅̊ cute nice leader, unlike de leader we hav in 9ja dat has refused to do anytin gud. Die kwanu, they will not die. Smh

ONYEDIKING said...

R.I.P www.cashnaija.com

SocialDela said...

RIP Attah. We love you
Prayers for his family

Nekky said...

RIP Sir!!! Ghana people ndo nu !

Couldn't Oyewole his friend who predicts stuff at least help his friend? Don't understand this!

Hmmm may his soul rest in peace..

Wrong president dieing! Sad, RIP

Rip @emi is it not if he believes dt he would b cure monti nanana!!! Linda post my comment nah

God rest his soul...

Why not goodluck jonathan???

anonymous said...

Throat Cancer I heard, May his soul rest in peace.

Ghana finally gets it ryt in d polls, dier president dies b4 his tenure ran out. R.I.P. Bt y dint T.B Joshua prophesise dis?

bee said...

R.I.P....watchin it on tv now...the first time ghana is mourning a president...also heard he once lost his only son and four daughters..hmmm

RIP Mr Attah......But lindo, u too much o.D way u dey first corner gist tire me,nne i hail u ,ji si ke.U know some one was just yabbing Ladun say she never carry dis news and I said I trust say Linda don carry am and lo and behold....nne keep it up,u are bound to make enemies along d way,but it only shows u are good at what u do.

Emem said...

Just see the difference between us and our neighbours, no controversy, no hassle whatsoever. Simple the president is dead has been announced to the whole world clearly and transparently without propaganda. I am sure the vice will be sworn in shortly...if na our own now.... tory go get belle and e go even get miscarriage...... Hmmmm!!!!

He died just this Afternoon...karma is a bitch

condolence to his family. We have to do good always cos death respect nobody. I hope History judge him well cos History will surely judge all of us.

Obie said...

May His Soul rest in peace!

Oya I am wondering did TB Joshua predict this one too?
RIP sir

T.B Joshua thingz

Rest in perfect peace

Condolences to my Ghanaian brothers and sisters. R.I.P President John Atta Mill. God bless Ghana.

If it was in Naija, there will be too much talk, controversies, why can't will be as peaceful as Ghana people.

Is TB Joshua God?

Wat? U mean he lost all of them? He has no kids? So sad. Life is just funny. RIP

9jadeltapikin... May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace God bless Ȋ̊§ soul

RIP attah mills

TruSon said...

He's been reported to have been battling with cancer of the throat for a few years....May God grant him eternal rest.
#life's but a short trip. Its a music for the sad man.

He was actually supposed to come to nigeria dis morning when he was rushed to the hospital, R I P

noooooo Mr.T.B. Joshua was nowere to be found. the news shocked us the entire country is talking abt it cos his ministers said he was fit whn he was ask to step down after his 4yrs term and made him run at Kotoka when he came frm a checkup in U.S.A .333baaa na 3333yor.may his soul R.I.P.

eyehealth said...

Cancer is aa bitch! Whoever finds d cure is sure to be rich. Ghana Mourns!

death no see GEJ???

happyhausabunny said...

My dear tell me about it! Ghanaians r rather peaceful n chilled, very easy 2 get along wit, I used 2 b 1 of dose ppl who used 2 say Nig is way beta than Gh until sum1 made me realise ow wrong I was! D ghanaians make deir system work! I mean dey practice democracy, nt d 1 we r doin here! Was in Ghana 4 3wks recently n OMG! D place is rapidly changing...I wish Nig n we Nigs wld make our system work 4 our own benefit...R.I.P Sir, a maverick professoR of my alma mata,UG.

Thats too cruel! May you not loose a dear one otherwise u wont be this mean.

The enemies have done their worst. On that day we shall know who.......

Couldn't help myself. may his soul rest in peace

people must be circumspect in their comments cos death is no respector of persons...

Uc said...

RIP..........

Uc said...

RIP..........

may his soul rest in peace.May thy lord console the Ghananian.

Belema Meshack-hart said...

he has been suffering from throat cancer for a while, www.tatafonaija.blogspot.com

YOU WILL NOT BE FORGOTTEN SO EASILY. MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE.

Kike said...

God knows best shaaa,may his soul rest in perfect peace aaamennn xxx

at least he died in ghana. nigerian leaders should learn to die in their own country too.

May his soul rest in Peace..Amen

naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

sympathetic nigerian said...

Ahhh, too painful. May his good soul RIP and may he find peace with God.

rest in peace mr.president.may god rest ur soul.

Gb09 said...

Linda na wah for you o, bcos I corrected your reporting you refused to post my comment. Anyway you really should get your facts straight. With power comes responsibility.

May his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen.

Those wishing death on GEJ, have you forgotten he is somebody's father?? Shame on you people. Him dying will not change the sorry state of the country..also take a look st you're governors and other state politicians

sympathetic nigerian said...

Yes o. Really wrong president dying!

Vincent said...

repose en paix Attah-Mills, mort d'un cancer de la gorge

But he is a member of TB Joshua's church now! Didn't TB see dat? RIP Mills.

RIP Atta

http://infosecurityng.com

May he RIP in the spirit of Ramadan

Did TB predict this?

"Should learn to die"! Is this even a commonsensical statement?

QF

amy said...

Attah mills RIP,buh cm 2 fink of it,wats GEJ waiting 4.he needs 2 go join Ya'adua

Of what use is a dead President to you whether he died at home or abroad?

FYI, he took ill suddenly and was rushed to the nearest Military hospital. He just returned from a medical trip to the US

May he RIP.

Princess of Zion said...

Rest in perfect peace Sir!

He was supposed to be in Lagos today to see T B Joshua before he suffered a cadiac arrest, then died 45 min latter. We Love U uncle Atta.

segun said...

I don't knw why Nigerians always talk rubbish abt their country at every fora?It is a pity and a disgraceful act, how is d death of President of anoda nation affects ur country dt u went to d extent of calling ur leaders "good for nothing"?..haba..d mobile telecommunication u r using, who did it? was it not done by d govt?.

@anon july 24,2012 6:10 PM, in wat way(s) v u contributed to d development of ur country?. There is no saint anywhere even God himself regretted creating man. Let us stick to d topic at hand and wish d prof. RIP and move on with our lives.

R.I.P prof. Attah Mills.(President of Ghana).

I am, the no Sender. said...

You heard what is not true? My friend, if na to open or abi na to start your own blog dey worry you make we know. ITK.

his vice presidents name must be goodluck

Death for just come nxt door RIP

Death will see u before him
It will actually pass GEJ and take u

It is not a shock by any means to any Ghanaian. because President Atta Mills was very sick from the day he became president – a mixture of diabetes, cancer and Alzheimers,

Although it was not a surprise, we all seen this coming since 2008, but it is a sudden demise cos no one expected it so sudden. IF i was his wife Naadu Mills i would have advice him to resign the last few years and relax – your own health is more important than leading a country you cannot even lead, but rather led under grass by the greedy Ahwois and Tsikatas. I felt sorry for him in the past few years everytime i heard him speak because this was a respectable man when he was a professor in Legon, but his ongoing illness and combination of the pressure of trying to lead a country took a toll. Because its a lot of pressure to be president. This reminds me of your own president Yaradua . Mills ye ma wu due. da yie paa wai. Goodbye Farewell. Now you can rest.

Na wah oh,such is life,Rest in d bossom of d lord.

nairamania said...

Rest in Peace and say hello to Yar'adua

Aduke-L said...

Waaay too sad n extremely painful! :( Oh God!

REST PEACEFULLY SIR.

Dear Atta Mills, may your gentle soul rest in perfect peace.
FYI: Stupid Nigerian politicians!! Atta Mills died in his country, in a Ghanian hospital, so continue spending money going abroad for medical treatment. God is watching you and only time will tell. So keep deceiving yourselves. Nigerian politicians disgust me

RIP Ecominy. Wish this was in Nig OBJ next

R.I.P...Linda,is it true that Eddie Murphy is dead?news reaching us says he died today in a snowboarding accident in Swiss?pls confirm n revert.Txs.

joan said...

Karma kwa,hian ibiakwa!!! U sure say u knw wt karma is?

rip

I WISH IT WAS G.E.J THAT DIED, WOULD HAVE MAKE BETTER SENSE......RIP JOHN ATTA

What a great loss for Africa. Being an opposition, he won the presidential election beating the incumbent. US President visited Ghana on first official trip to an African country. Many other African leaders have a lot to learn from this rare gem! May his soul rest in peace.

Wetin concern karma inside ds matter...I must feel among

Ol boy mi sef tire!

He and Yar'Adua are probably not on the sane place. Lol

R I P

*in, same

All those who left d issue at hand to wish their own President dead are actually ATTRACTING death to themselves.

Ahh, u mean he had Alheimers and still run for presidency?? Africans sef; anyway, RI

Blessing said...

May his soul rest in peace he was a good man. *sad

@anonymous wishing gej dead, are u God? were u promised tomorrow? how do u know u might not be the next person to die... if the sight of gej disgust u that much y dont go and mix otapiapia with cement and drink.. idiot!

If d vice president's name is not Goodluck then he must b somehow related to him

Cathy Geronimo said...

May his soul rest in peace.... And people Nobody's death will bring joy nor peace so let's be careful with our words.
We all have loved ones and should be careful what we wish others.

Rest in peace. I was in GH from 2007-2012, trust me, they are good people, The president was a good man. Hours after his death, the vice was sworn in by the thief justice (as kofi wayo puts it,) Bravo! my only wish was that BROS DEATH should have left ghana, passed through togo without hurting anyone, passed through benin republic without hurting anyone and then......