D'banj didn't buy Naeto C that Porsche Cayenne | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 July 2012

D'banj didn't buy Naeto C that Porsche Cayenne

Dumebi Kachikwu                                          D'banj at Naeto's wedding

For the first time ever I am going to retract a story...because I have found out the truth and I'm kinda disappointed that I was lied to. There's this D'banj's rep/right hand man that I have been dealing with for a while now on all news on D'banj. He told me anytime I hear anything about D'banj to please call him first to confirm the story before I write. And that's how we have been working for over a year now.

So when I heard that D'banj supposedly bought a car for Naeto as a wedding gift and presented it to him at his wedding (I wasn't at the wedding, but I sent someone to cover it) I immediately sent a text to the guy asking him to confirm the news. His reply to me was 'It is the truth. Naeto is a good friend and a brother to D'banj'

Please continue...

Not satisfied, I called him on the phone to get more details and that was when he told me it was a brand new 2012 Porsche Cayenne. I asked him how much it cost and he told me to google it. His exacts were 'write your story but please don't quote me. It's not like we are trying to show off to the press'

So I wrote the story with confidence because D'banj's rep gave me these details as facts...but I have been able to confirm 100% that the car was not bought by D'banj. I have been working since yesterday to find the real truth and here are the facts. The car was bought by Dumebi Kachikwu, Naeto C's former in-law. Dumebi was married to Naeto's sister, Somachi Chikwe, for about ten years and they have four children. The couple officially separated last year and Dumebi remarried a few weeks later. Dumebi and D'banj are also very good friends. Dumebi is said to be a multi millionaire who is in oil and gas and he was the one who bought the car and asked D'banj to present it. 

Guess the rep lied to prop D'banj up but I owe you guys the truth...so please disregard my other story!

166 comments:

you see Linda, that's the reason why u shld not be toooooooo hasty in reporting news. ur credibility wuld soon start dwindling and its not good. my 2cents.

anyways, thanx for correcting urself. ur head dey there.

Crystal said...

hmm #no comment#

Nicely done. Please no insults here.linda is a professional. If u can't read, digest n write meaningful things. Don't come here. Nice 1 miss ikeji

Lemme get a glass of kool aid and read on. I just knew der was no way dbanj would buy naeto dat expensive car but linda u sounded so sure even though I told u what bella said. Issokay nobody is above

judith said...

How true is dis one?

Atobatele said...

Geezzz...And this story has gone viral on net...Too bad his rep lied...O ga o. But why would he do dat now...To take someone's else glory? SMH for him.

Yimiton said...

lol, I feel bad for other bloggers who just copy paste stories without verifying facts or quoting the source. Now, they'll have to retract their story.

Thanks for letting us know.

YOMBO said...

WE LOVE YOU ALL THE SAME, THIS KIND OF THINGS HAPPENS ONCE IN A WHILE, ITS ALL IN THE NAME OF WHO GETS THE STORY FIRST. THE MOST RECENT INCIDENCE HAPPENED ON FRIDAY ON THE "ALMIGHTY CNN REPORT ON THE COLORADO SHOOTINGS. THEIR BREAKING NEWS HEADLINE FOR SEVERAL HOURS WAS; 14 CONFIRMED DEAD AND AFTER SOME HOURS, THAT CHANGED TO 12. I WOULD HAVE EXPECTED CNN TO GET IT RIGHT BEFORE PUTTING UP SUCH A BOLD HEADLINE. SO LINDA, WE UNDERSTAND YOUR POINT, IN FACT YOU DONT HAVE TO GO TO FAR IN TRYING TO EXPLAIN TO US.

Linda linda linda,how many times did I call u? Kpachara anya gi. Even d Kachikwu news,am still going to take it with pinch of salt. Now all those dat attacked d people dat said it wasn't Dbanj should take a cue, and also all those dat threatened to dump their boyfriends for d one dat will buy them Porsche shoul be on their knees now. Girls try to be contented like ur mothers.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

I said it here. An some1 almost killed me with words. Thank u linda for the true story. Musicians and their lies, they are worse than prostitutes

Benedict Sleek said...

The bottom line is, Naeto C got a Brand new car...Does it matter who presented the car or who didnt?The earlier most of y'all get a good job, the better, Instead of trying to figure out who bought car or not..FFS!!!
Linda, you reported what you heard first hand, there was nothing wrong with that and there is absolutely no need for an apology..keep the good work up...

Maybe you should have visited bellenaija before choosing to believe dbanj's right hand man

Good to know. I knew it wasn't D'banj but wondered why I should tell you since you hardly post my comments. Lol. Kpele.

Tricia said...

Indeed LI you do.. that story went viral,like O.B.O did on twitter yesterday. Thanks for the correction. Although it was fun tho, because it created a sweet argument among 'dbanj cynics', dbanj lovers/fans, and 'dbanj haters'... I am a Dbanj optimist tho.. A Porsche Cayenne isnt something he cant handle. lol

Princess of Zion said...

Well, it's a gift nonetheless! Congratulations once again to the couple; may their joy always be full! To the person that gave them the gift, God bless & prosper you! May your pockets never run dry! Amen!

I am sorry I can't marry you- http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/22/i-am-sorry-i-cant-marry-you/

Eme Achanga said...

Sorry Linda..it happens sometimes..glad uve taken this step..u still rock(wink)

wetin concern me if d gist is right or wrong..d fact still remains dat Nacole got a porsche cayenne as a wedding present....Make una dey dere am off to look for friends who are car dealers....Hehehehe

it's alright, Linda. You are forgiven.

GUSTY said...

Amebor mistress........serves you right. Next time you make proper verification before publishing false stories.

I said for you to confirm the story you must have heard from a very good source.tks for that.have a blessed week.

ONOME says......
lindooooooo
Oyinbo len so bi;abi wetin??
You made a mistake;reported a falacy;got the real story.Apologise for the error and move on.Which kain long torri u dey talk?

There are other stories in the past you need to retract also;so what gives ma'am?

If you won't give us his name, @ least let's have his twitter handle nah....Linda no make me vex o.... I don dey love you small small again. No mess up.

Abeg is d Dumebi stil single *wink* u did nt include dat Linda

Lwkmoh..talk abt havin 2 eat ur words..lili..did u use pepper sauce or jamaican sauce 2 eat it?..lol..sorry sha..I know say ds tn don pain u die..bh ds dumebi dude fine o..shoi.talk abt money and good looks at once..wicked combo!!NEKS

lool

johnnie said...

Linda as at wen you posted that story,I got the d news that it wasn't Dbanj dat bought the car.pls always confirm your news before posting because millions of people read your blog and u can't be passing wrong information to ur blog readers.good work though and apology accepted.

lool

acccepted!!

olawale29 said...

dont mind them,LINDA.they will not destroy your integrity laelae.God pass them.And for dbanj,make him take am easy....................Congrats naeto c.

WANKER! Linda just apologised nd ur still talkin!
Maleeka

Blind ashawo! You didn't see where she said he married few weeks later abi?

Princess R said...

Linda, I JƱڪτ̲̅ L♥√ع♡̷̬̩̃̊ Ɣ☺U̶̲̥̅̊я sincerity. I know dat even with dis, some "never satisfied anonymous fellows" will still rain insults on their heads. Keep it up. As for D̶̲̥̅̊ The Koko Master and his left, abi right hand man, na LIBers I take swear for una heads. Una own don finish. #GrabsmyPopcorn#

olawale29 said...

No be today artiste don dey lie.remember when psquare dey shout say they bought mansion,we later found out is rented apartment.Linda,dont worry,they will not destroy your work.Olorun maje,ko de ni baje.....congrats naeto c.

Lemme inform u..wen u type in caps,ur comment is offensive to d eyes and trust me..a lotta peeps do NOT read it..geez..so irritating..NEKS

horluwatosyne said...

shits happens.....it one of dos fins u still rock gur,....thumbs up

floxy said...

Brave move Lin...I'm impressed. We gat ur back, anyday, anytime. Sh*t happens!

linda, i ve sumtin i want u 2 publish 4 help

Is it not dbanj's camp? thats how they claimed he bought cars for the whole of Nigeria. claimed president of def jam africa, and claimed he signed davido too. alll liessss.

linda i ve sumtin 4 u 2 publish

Linda, we are humans don't fell too bad.
The best things you have done is to retract the story... nothing do you at all...One Love

Check out this story
15-yr-old-twins-slaughtered

linda you did not do anything wrong, something like that do happen sometimes. thumbs up . you are the best anytime anyday.

Forget, dbanj doesnt even have a proper house. If u know wat i mean. A house like the psquare villa lol and how can he go buy a porshe cayenne for a friend? He can affort for himself but not for a friend

IVORY CHI said...

ANON 11:09

LOOOOOOOOOOOOL

LINDA..ITS CHILLED..WE ALL MAKE MISTAKES

Unless u want to be a second wife. Money is good lol nawaooo for money. It will kill pple soon

GBAM!!! Her eye service is too much abeg

Dumebi is still showing the Chikwe family.

Very true. Artists lie more than hoes. Most of them live a fake life, trying to impress pple. We all know that they also get lots of freebies from fun, etc. They are deceiving alot of pple with their fake ways. After ul hear they dont have money, u start wondering.

*yawnnnn* the proper thing to do is verify from the source before writing even when peopole are telling you it's not true. not that you were lied to. that's just lame.

No worries u are still our mama, now i will always believe ur news. Not most writers will say the truth. Mama Li ur head dey there.

NecFix said...

Isn't this the Rihanna wanna be? haha ( JK)

Allegra said...

Now, the guy who actually bought the car looks more like he can afford it than D Banj. Maybe for himself, but for someone else, I doubt it. How much is he worth that he would be throwing money away like that.

NecFix said...

Wanker? What if GUSTY is female? Lol

Paparazzi said...

Nice and very on-point. The source might not even know the truth since he has bn credible for over a year and knowing ur popularity will not want to tarnish his reputation with you. But that Dumebi guy is so so rich. His wedding is still bn talked about in Abj. Fine guy with plenty swarge

If u ask me na who I go ask?

lynda p said...

Ewu owing them wht? Illitrate,becos he gave a gift,now it has turned to owing,

Lmao! True!

NecFix said...

Anon 10:44, is is that you have problems with reading or u just like being noticed?

You shdnt be typing this long, if u got a Job!

Fearless! said...

Did u read d story above?????

Lwtmb @ blind Ashawo

lynda p said...

SharrrrrrrrraaaaapPp,imbe,dts why u v notin in dt ur empty skull,her eye service too much yet u can't take ur stupid eyes off her blog,aturu,wht has she done wrong,if she didn't correct d story,ur kinds will still open ur smelly guts to talk trash,whts it with her and eye service!and even apologised and gave u reasons why it was so, and u r still blabing,warn urself oooooooo nonsence,@linda u did well,by correcting urself,don't mind olodos! We love u still

that was why i commented on the story that linda should check again ohhh because i knew it was not correct but i am glad she has corrected her sef abeg linda be careful make person no come sue you ohhh

Dee dee said...

Dbanj's rep needs to be fired. Now I wonder how true the other stories he's fed you in the past are. You've learnt your lesson, you can't trust every single source of information available to you. We all live and learn. Keep your head up

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

my dear lin lin,no worry we still love u no mata what,at least u r not like our politicians who can't accept dey made a mistake,#OYASMILENA

it just shows how greedy dbanj is or will he not know that social nmedia sites were saying he bought the car and he could not come out to say it was not him. trying to show relevance and now see how he has been disgraced mschew

linda good you came out to correct the story as we don no am before

Why all the details about Dumebi and Somachi's marriage? To cover up your mistake?

Bella Naija put "a friend of the family" cause that is essentially what he is now. Somachi is not a public figure, STOP putting her business out there.

All that extra about Dumebi remarrying weeks after was unnecessary, you obviously haven't learnt to draw the line.

that girl said...

D'Banj is too stingy 2 buy smbody that kind of car. Has he finished buying monkey suit 4 himself?

Proudly Igbo said...

Annoy 11:02am, my mind exactly. WTF!
@Linda good you realized ur mistake and also got d courage to do this. Move on, we understand that "shit happens" sometimes.
Sent via my Blue Swag Nokia3310

BELLANAIJA and other bloggers should STOP coming here to write rubbish about linda hidding under anonymous. it will still NOT stop LINDA from been our NUMERO UNO BLOGOSPHERE #Roggerthat fools? i can read thru you people. RUBBISH. lin lin you're welcome. post my comment pls.

Asabe said...

The shame goes to D'banj and his so called representative. Who really cares whether he bought the car or not.

^yeah you right. Typing in caps all through is very offensive to the eyes. Small letters would have been better.

If you want to type using only caps please separate your comments in paragraphs.

*whiterose*

As usual. Why not retract the story without giving names. Everyone is saying a family friend but you had to mention the guys name and give image. I'm sure he had a reason for being away from the public eye.

Abeg post more details bout this Dumebi fellow... MissBusyBody

Its not ur fault linda. So let no1 blame u. Some1 close to dbanj confirmed the story and u bought it.

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

Ha ha ha ha aunty linda u got played lol its sokay it happens in journalism some times sources lie but its fucked up dat Kokomasters rep had to play u like that no worries sha wen he passes thru our area we go help u tidy im mess up as for d banj and im stupid rep dat will do aunty for publicity thumbs down (fakers)

Moohlie said...

Aww Linda don't mind d mumu rep...u still my no 1 blogger...,,well after me!! Mwah!!

Hot berry said...

The Koko be say A Porsche Cayenne was given...

tobiadebowale said...

Linda, you still have not apologised. You only said you're retracting the story. C'mon, don't be so heady. A simple lie saying you're sorry would have sufficed instead of all this long story where you just trying to pass the buck. APOLOGIZE, simple!

Linda with her many lies, nawa oh. how can dbanj buy car what of 15million for Neato C.

you have really scored a big point with this one linda....we love you....

Its d fault of d person u called n nt d'banj.coz d'banj did nt tell u he got d car himsef.linda post ma comments

Linda, be doing your research well. and you said it with SO MUCH CERTAINTY. Learn not to be too hasty..you remain the best though..take care.

Next time dear a simple "The couple were given a car as a present" skipping from WHO would do

Sola said...

I had my doubts till Linda said it is CONFIRMED..D'Banj CANNOT afford that. He is NOT P-SQUARE.

I don't see anywhere that Linda apologized o

U got me lafffn, D'banj sha can lie...

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA OJIGBIJIGBI lINDA DEAR AM NOT LAUGHING AT YOU O BUT AT THE FOOLS WEY DON DEY SHEEPE SAY NA D'BANJ GIVE AM THE GIFT.

Linda y the very very long explanation.Dbanj didn't give Nateo C the Porsche Cayenne simple we get it. (let the insults roll out @ me.sticking tongue out).

i'm going to apply oh, hopefully the pay is good! tired of this joblessness!

And another blog reported twas d owner of Autolounge that bought the car.. Which one r we to believe nw?

ahhhhhh.... infeel so sorry for d'banj cuz LIBers r goin to tear him down like dey demselves could affprd one

I stil don't believe dis new story doh.sum1 dat separates frm ur sis coms around 2 buy u a porche cayenne lata.I jst dnt knw ow 2 plca it.linda nbanu

If you (h)ask me.... said...

SO ARE WE TO TAKE IT THAT FOR THE LAST YEAR OR SO, ALL THE GIST YOU'VE BEEN GIVING US AS PER D'BANJ ARE LACKING IN MERIT?

susan bb porsche i c u, u hide unda fake ids 2 insult lili...COWARD!!

Bonaventure Nnagboro, you are a bullshit talker! Typical Nigerian dumb man who always has shit to say about Nigerian women but will chase after a fat and pale foreigner.

Thought it was just me. I just skip this person's comments

And that makes u d seeker of amebor and aproko number 1 'cos there's no other reason why u are here going thru d blog.

July 23, 2012 10:44 AM

Blind African bat! black people don't like reading abi? you just look at the title and photos and create your own story from there. It looks like you have more problems with reading than writing. Linda said the nigger is remarried.

Linda.well i must first commend u for this..u're doin a veri gud job..yeah..bt u're livin me in a confused state ryt nw..which 1 do i blive..kachikwu or d-banj..lols..funny bt true..kip flyin high lady..d sky is ur foot mat

dbanj the errand boy. Def jam africa able presido wey im own very broda dey label-less.i mean k switch.

Na so e take buy d entie mo hit cars oooo.go help me come turn i buy am for u.

And that is how kanye 'gave' him a Jesus chain.his friendship with naeto c na just when he lost don jazzy na im dey force himself on d guy.

Waoh! So, Dumebi broke up with that girl after 4 children?! Useless guy ! I pity the Somachi girl:) after using her mother to get oil deals ! May he suffer for it!

Mma said...

@ annonymous 11:14 am. Nna/nne ur english di egwu.
@ he can affort 4 himself. I now score you -1/10.... Via mmaoluwa

Leave my Lindo alone o! I will chop off your fingers if you mess with my girl! I'm loyal like that!

Lindo, I love you. Keep shitting on your haters big black heads. That is what they are meant for. To be shitted on.

Dianah said...

It takes a bigger person to say they made a mistake. good thing you retracted the story. WE STILL BE UR FAN JARE.

Well Linda, if you want to be involved in true journalism that is what it takes. You need to verify and doubly verify, especially when it is big news. The dude may have set you up for failure or he simply was too drunk at the party and responded true to your inquiry or he had a moment of big headedness on behalf of his boss. Whichever one, you the reporter suffers. Now, I dont think posting his picture to call him a liar settles the issue for us readers. It actually seems petty. It would have been sufficient for you to just say you were passed wrong info by a trusted source in the DBanj camp. Be hesitant next time.

You are very nice, you should have tols us the name of this right hand man that wants to score a cheap one with an information like this.

That expensive gift from an EX INLAW. Still don't believe it

get ur facts right *jeez*

Big ups Lin, don't really think you did anything wrong. I have read several articles in our national dailys, only to come back few days later to read an apology retracting some of the statements, quotes, and mistakes on the write-up. This is just a simple mistake, really wonder why some choose to beef so much about it. Those must be really bitter people jealous of your success. Love you dear, and I got your back anyday. Your blog still rock, and will always remain the best so far. Dbanj is still the man, even if he didn't buy that car.

metche said...

Linda, please don't make this kind of mistake next time. Dbanj wey never chop belle full go buy such car for a friend. hmmmm. I wonder ohhh.

your a fool for giving us wrong information

No biggie here Linda. Do I have to tell u how many renowned international publications and media houses that have retracted stories in the past? I can tell you how many times New York Times has retracted it's stories, talk less of you, Linda. It's just a part of journalism that u cannot completely avoid. It comes with the territory.

oekele said...

Sgtill very sketigal jore. how can I be giving gift to someone that i no longer deal with on an intimate level. e get as e be

Nobody is above mistake abeg mk una free linda,it can apun 2 anyone.. Tnk u 4 ownin up linda..

QF
Not many pple will publicly admit dey were wrong, u'r different dont eva 4get dt. Am proud of ya.

Linda, you need to go to NIJ for a News Reporting course. You should not continue to listen to hearsay.

You must never believe a 'right hand' or 'left hand' man in journalese. Report facts! There are different ways to report the same story, so that people would never accuse you of being a liar.

If you were a trained journalist, you would have quoted the 'right hand' man and not make it look as if you knew the truth. Joke: Maybe, I should start a journalism course.

Dont be stupid, how wouldnt she carry the truth after the lie. Werent there people at the wedding?

Linda Ikeji's blog is freaking hilarious!

Linda fool, always confirm stories before rushing to publish them!!!Anuofia

Shit happens. Linda u r a genius! For me, this shows ur humility.....for one to accept her mistake n trying to make up for it.....nice quality, keep it up.

samuel kingsley said...

it takes guts to correct a mistake openly,i dnt see it as her fault who i blame is the dumb ass dbanj has as his pa....he wants to zap another mans glory....thumbs up linda..

Gawd! Sis u sound so enraged, why taking it personal,like I just revealed ur confessions. Get a cold water dear and lemme correct an impression,I love ma Naija sisters so much,but hate sisters who are quick to mistake my account number for my account balance.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

egbuna Ferdinand said...

don't be in a haste to report before so that u dont cause truobles among Naija gosssips

Bless you, don't beat yourself up..it happens.....

Comment reserved on this post.

Me too...,just skipped it.

Abeg make you na leave Linda alone, Linda Blog is an Amebo Blog, we all like the amebo,where we all gather to gossip, if not for the lies this blog wont be interesting...the Amebo is what makes this blog rock...abeg Madam Linda, more tory..but no to scope Oh

Linda, U sef! U should have known better. Why would D Banj be so generous to Naeto C?

Well we are all human, maybe you need more coaching from bellanaija.

Anony 3:51pm......you are the biggest FOOL for insulting linder, she made a mistake and she has retracted her story by telling us the real gist so why insult her.I guess you don't make mistake aiite. Foolish Idiot like you

The type of butchering and blunders Linda's name receives here is hilarious. Na Lindo and Linder..wtf. Haha lol

You still rock Linda! i ve been addicted to this site bcos of ur findings and genuinely love you have for ur work, just keep doing ur things. We are bound to make mistake in life since we human beings are not perfect, the most important thing is that, u still managed to get the fact to the rudiment of this matter.

Keep making ur money while ur enemies keep talking nonsense.

Come why r u people insulting Linda like this? Did she kill your lovers or is there more to this? Abeg make una leave my Linda alone o. Shuo u guys are animals. Well coming from the same fuckers who sang Davido's praise for a ticket after insulting him for months, I wonder @ my own surprise sef. Linda pele. We know those doing this shit. You still remain their boss. Signed....your friend before before.

william Otum said...

Merry go round

Norrin do u jor. u were giving us gist u thought was authentic, wasnt your fault. thanx for retracting it. you r still tops <3
-Me

boi boi general of tom and jerry. Wait, wizkid and davido go soon begin send u message to buy cars for them so dat u go fit they prop up urself as a generous guy.

Kanye west go soon send u packing for unbecoming conduct.

How much has he made since leaving d defunct mo hit when all the shows he attands with kanye are free of appearance fee for him cos it is promo stuff

Lynda p, blind goat..dint yu see d anon wrote showing nt owing..hian!

Ofilispeaks.com said...

And the lesson of the day...don't do drugs...do Oil and Gas =D

U are an idiot,shameless and a mannerless fool without a home training.How dare u insult linda like this??? Don't u have an elder sister??? Well I don't blame U cos it seems u were picked from a gutter.

Y would she quote her source??? If u are looking for trained journlists,pls go buy urself the dailies.Linda is a blogger.......kmt.

@Anon 3:51pm,U are the biggest fool Nigeria has ever produced.Y would u insult Linda? I think U were not brought up in proper home that is why u insult people anyhow thinking its a normal behaviour......Nonsense.

Can U shut dat ur dirty mouth up? She has gotten her facts right so y tell her to get her facts right?......*jeez*

Linda if only you knew the number of retractions media houses like National Enquirer, Encomium, City People, etc have done, you will not spend this kind of energy apologizing to pple who hate u sooo much but still cant stay away from this blog. Your source goofed. That is the end of the story.For your information i have gotten more peeps to vote for u in The Future Awards since this apology came out. You have done wat we find soo difficult in Nigeria, accepting our mistakes without prompting. YOU ARE A LEADING LIGHT. DO NOT LET ANYONE PUT YOU DOWN

Do u know the definition of Genius? #dumbass

♍Ɣ comment goes 2 those of u insulting Linda, she only made a statement dats all, y are u so insultive nigerians, I bet u guys can never face her wen its come 2 comfrontations

Lee Lee gal, don't worry ur pretty head about it, it fun of bloogging and we still love ur blog all dsame. Go linda go Linda

Moby Akins said...

All journalists at some point in time in their career have had to retract a story or two. There's no big deal and i think it was mighty courageous of Linda to retract the story, it says a lot about her integrity.

Nice one Linda!

How can you be friends with your "former in-law"?!?!?!????

*ouch* on behalf of Naeto C's scorned sister (and after 10yrs too!) MEN!

***Lush

Linda, u are doin grt joor. All dis celebrity they watch dia back now cos dem no Kno where Linda *eye* go dey. ‎​=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)) . An ex wife of a musician took to twitter to abuse linda too. I wonder what Linda wrote about her during her "nodding" scandal. LMAO. Bimbim say so via Iphone 5 alien version.

I believe Dubem bot dat car, he's stinkingly rich , he stays in Abj, he was once chykin my frd.He even owns a private jet.He likes woman sha

Lemme reply here so u worms can see it. If I see one more pesn insulting Linda on this mata again, I'll swear for u. Idiot people. Many of u lied on the previous post. So many names were mentioned as the presenters; Mr. DILLY, Nicole's Fada, Anambra state gov, one mumu even said it was given by her northern ewure father who likes to remain private, and the list goes on. Now you monkeys wanna turn on Linda like she's banana. Abeg make una gerrout from here joor. BellaNaija people! We can see you o. At the end, you still can't take away Linda's swag. Even if she stops blogging today.. Kapishe? Linda berra post this one before I swear for u too.

Ur facts are undoubtedly convincing, u'av put the record straight. those who av propagated d msg can as well correct themselves. ride on, God be with u.

Joey said...

@Anon 10:19am you just have a shallow brain sha. So what are reps celebrity reps there for. Do you you think you can always have access to confirm or speak directly with celebs. Mumu its like dat all over. PPle that report news on celeb did dis or dat get it from their reps and not straight from them. Its rather unfortunate that dbanj's rep is a liar liar.
@Anon 11:30am i support u on the bella naija pple coming here to post rubbish dont mind them like they dont spread lies/abeg dont swear for Linda o. lols

Nice1 lynda

9jadeltapikin... Linda dat s d more reason U̶̲̥̅̊ should not b in a hurry Τ̅☺ send U̶̲̥̅̊я gist always Ђåvε̲ enof confirmation n b sure before U̶̲̥̅̊ post

Linda, pls u are an inspiration, these vultures abusing u should go and perch somewhere. U retracted the story and have made a public statement, that is what a great journalist will do. I love ur work! Pls u people should stop abusing Linda and quit talking about this ride, haba, it is an embarrassment to the couple, let the couple enjoy their gift.Not sure y Dumebi will buy that car after all the yawa he showed poor Somachi!Oh well, only God knows best.

This site is fuuuuuny!

Are you people serious? Any one that insults Linda is a Bella Naija person? I guess having intellect makes one a bella naija person?

Losers! Plebs!

www.facebook/nomoreloss said...

Dear linda, it takes courage and a big heart to say sorry and mean it...i appreciate your determination despite the blows and hard knocks...stay true to you and what you believe.

At least accept that you were also wrong and stop trying to give flimsy excuses. I have not even seen a single line of I am sorry or apologies here. Fame comes with a price. You cant eat your cake and have it. Rubbish. Mschewwww.

Shut up jorrrrr,start ur own blog site naa.

Linda it seems your concept is that of the american blog site:: theybf.com.. who ran it it? or who wore it best. sooo yesterday.. please lets keep creativity coming.. ciao

Hummmmm!!! I wonder what other things they have lied about.

lynda p; can you read what you typed? Ypu can't even spell and i doubt if you are educated. The word you used and mis-spelt to abuse someone is exactly what you are. Please go back to pre-school to improve your English. Moron.

You and not Ypu

Blessyn said...

I hope u pple will learn 4rm dis & alwayz verify ur facts b4 writing. U may neva know what ur misinformation may cost d person. Its not just about d'banj but every other celeb. Anyway, gud job