Funmi Iyanda turns 41 today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 July 2012

Funmi Iyanda turns 41 today

The multi award winning broadcaster, journalist, columnist and one of my role models, is currently in NYC celebrating her 41st birthday. She was born July 27th 1971. Wishing her many more beautiful years ahead.

96 comments:

Can see her face well, but her body looks gorgeous for a 41. Happy BDay

Naynah said...

Wishin her a happy birthday and more fruitful years.HIP! HIP!! HIP!!! HURRAY!!!!

She doesn't look 41 at all.ouch!wishing many more healthy birthdays.

Africandecor(click) said...

me toooo.

today's post decorating with bottles and jars http://homafrica.wordpress.com/2012/07/27/decorating-with-bottles-and-jars/

Wow shi still luks gud

Tobenna said...

Much love Aunty Funmi <3<3. I wish you Long life, Good Health and Prosperity... Cheers!

I love this babe,Happy Birthday Funmi

Happy Birthday to her,for a woman who was in her 30's as of 1999 41 must be her football age.(just saying)

Serena said...

So happy 4 ha, such an incredible woman. Wishing her many more years nd God's blessing!

Atobatele said...

Happy Birthday...More years to come....

bluemagic said...

Ђα̲̅ppƔ Βι̥я†̥нϑαγ! Fumzy,beta yrs ahead

bluemagic said...

Ђα̲̅ppƔ Βι̥я†̥нϑαγ! Fumzy...beta n glorious yrs ahead

Wow!!! Thumbs up Funmi...Looking so cute!!!

Awww. HBD to her. I want my body to B fit like wen am old.

IVORY CHI said...

LINDA HUN,

AS YOU CAN SEE...THE RECENT LIFE STORY HAS GENERATED SOOO MANY COMMENTS..

OUT OF CURIOUSNESS, WILL THE BABE READ THEM ALL....OR WOULD U SEND HER A SYNOPSIS

BECAUSE I THINK THE ANSWER IS QUITE CLEAR.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO FUNMI!!!

SHE LOOKS OLDER AND CARRIES HERSELF OLDER THAN HER AGE

Na wa o. She succeeded in building her career and remaining unmarried. Is she really fulfilled?marriage isn't even easy. Hbd funmi. I miss that ur ait show.

ykay said...

Pls get ur fact right,she's above 41 oooooh !

James said...

Please. We know it isn't easy but please try to approve comments faster instead of them all pouring in at once hours after. Thank you for understanding :)

See as she lepa 'slim shady' and I am fatter than her, but am only 31yrs o. am jealous joor!
HBD to her

happy to see my role model celebrating another year. wishing her many more years.

Happy Birthday Funmi... Good work, Great Life!!!

Happy Birthday Funmi, wishing you many more fruitful years...

Happy Birthday Funmi...

kkfox said...

Congrats Funmi!

Love you Funmi. Love the fact that you are also fit and trim. May God give you many more years

Wow, congratulations and manybhappy years ahead. But I had always thought that she is much older anyways*shrugging* ,

happy Birthday Funmi; wishing you many more fruitful years...

Happy Birthday Funmi; wishing you many more fruitful years...

Gist me said...

She looks so hot and sexy. Look at that nice ass...yet she was In 2011, honoured as a Young Global Leader (YGL) by the World Economic Forum and was recently named one of Forbes 20 Youngest Power Women in Africa. Brainy

supremacydone said...

happy for her. but men she looks so skinny, i mean where are her hips? she is so stereotyped American. hbd llnp

Happy Buffy Buffydai

THE NAIJALLY SHOW said...

There's something about Funmi that I just like. Used to enjoy her shows, Happy birthday Funmi.

FROM THE NAIJALLY SHOW on youtube. Subscribe.

Duke Emeka said...

Congrats to her, she's an inspiration.

Happy birthday funmi

Hbd 2 her.I love her too.she's cool

UgoBabeeee said...

she looks fabulous!!! Happy Birthday Aunty Fumni...

41 ko 41 ni msheewwww

Can i hear u say 41? Hello pls lets have another gist.

HaPpy buffday ma wishin u longlife and prosperity but linda tell ur role model make she go marry...."Lol she is getin old

SheWhoMustNotBeNamed said...

Is she married?? *innocent question face*

abeg this one no be gist...........

abeg.................this one no be gist at all.

Happy birthday to you delectable Funmi....wishing you many more years. Have a splendid time. Cheers

wow she has a good body

Ella

mary gift said...

Linda u really need to answer this question, is she married this one that she is one of your role models .....

Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

HBD 2her, thrs just this tin abt her her like.. And damn she's looks pretty good for her age.

God! When has it become a crime or shameful to be old. Instead of congratulating dm for making it to such age we actually make dm regret it.And again,there is nothing wrong with staying single,living a happy life n dying peacefully

Ehehehe shrugging ehehehee smh village person..

Janded said...

Still looking fab mami

i thought she was older o. HBD to her.

HBD ma'am

cat-eye said...

Happy Bday aunt Funmi

The fuck are you talking about? You don't need to get married to be fulfilled. Fulfillment is defined subjectively and this is something a lot of you Africans don't understand. If you measure your idea of fulfillment to everbody's or someone else's you are not living a life for yourself. You will never be happy when you cannot think and live for yourself. Nigerian women, should really take note of this

She is a role model to many of us. I am a role model to many too. Check my website. www.zyonglobal.com

@ anon 2.5pm,

Her show(new dawn) was on NTA channel 10 and not AIT.

TeeII said...

Happy Birthday Sister Funmi

I adore her,funmi iyanda is my role model ,I love her so so very very much,and I wish her happy birthday.

Bootylycious diva

While I may not disagree with u, marriage is certainly a big plus. If I weren't married I would adopt a child to fill up the space when old age sets in.

Marriage is life all abt marriage wat hv d married ones done DAT she has not most of Dem can't even get to where she has gotten to even if dey give Dem chance married n one man will panel beat u everyday or married n still follow younger lovers or even ur husbands drivers pls spear me those sentimental trash

That outfit is not age appropriate. I'm 29 and wouldn't wear that.

Love this lady to bits, only her stance on marriage palaver is my concern

HBD..........LLNP
naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

funmi is 41, we went to school together in somolu bariga. She was always the tallest in class, has alway been brilliant. She was Mary in school but i guess its Funmi is more fashionable. I think the controversy is cos she started quite young & most pple grew up on her.

gerrout! all of u sayin rubbish about her age. cnt u just wish her well instead of being negative?

Funmi is 41 joo, she celebrated 30 while she was pregnsnt with her child, the girl is 11 now. pple will lie with so much convinction like dey were der wen her father gave birth to her, pls fear God & dont bear false witness.

mary gift, marriage kill u dumb head!so she should not live life?meanwhile u r probably in a loveless regretful marriage so u want more victims like ur sad self.i will send that 9yr old psycho kid from d day care in dat disturbing video to give u a flying kick!u goldie wanna be.amakas protegee!

HBD fumi I wish that wish is ur autmost disire(prayer) many more years 2 ur age.

ure ndunaga said...

seriously she z reali a role model...at 41 z stil very young lyk a 25years old lady...sumpple who are 41 are reali imasiatin or leme say gettn out of shape...kip it up n being d slim swit 41years old lady...hapibufday

Babe correction o its *out of curiosity*

MBeezy said...

Aww Congrats to Funmi. Hope she had a wonderful day. Many more years of health, wealth, wisdom & prosperity to come.

Joy says........

mary gift said...
Linda u really need to answer this question, is she married this one that she is one of your role models .....

July 27, 2012 4:22 PM

Mary gift please don't be an idiot. Only married people are allowed to be role models? Why do Nigerians carry marriage on their head like this. Am sure Linda wants to be married. Am sure even Funmi wants to be married. Please let them be. As they cannot marry themselves nko? Dinko like u. Kmt

KSmith said...

Happy birthday Funmi Iyanda. Wish you many more years in happiness. Don't know how to address you whether you're hook or still free.

Emem said...

Happy Birthday.. Funmi:)

guzy said...

 wonder y U̶̲̥̅̊ liars always believe everyone ȋ̊§ like U̶̲̥̅̊ , simply because everytin abt U̶̲̥̅̊ 'Я̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ al lies makes U̶̲̥̅̊ tink dat everyother person ȋ̊§ lying, wish her HBD and mind ur biz

She is too skinny, looks too hard and I don't know why she likes wearing short things when she knows that her legs are not straight. Happy birthday to her anyway.

hbd funmi , llnp

lib readers who are into music download this http://hairshowafrica.com/9jaeweekly/download.php?file=9ja-eweekly-issue1.pdf

Funmı ıs such an ınspıratıon to many women, marrıed or nott. I stıll love her even as a marrıed woman.

Truth be told, she shld be ın her mıd fortıes pls. But datt doesnt change the fact dat she ınspıres us. Lovely lady n has come a long way, ı stıll love her. But 41 def ıs her football age, ‎​​№ hatıng here pls.

Hbd to one of naija's best...a woman wif a big heart and an inspiration to many...but pls wen she go marry....God shld pls grant her a hubby mak d achievement complete

Anonymous 6:55 sorry Funmi has a child ok so go get a life

si said...

wish her many more beautiful years ahead!

sisiekomi said...

Wishing her many more beautiful years ahead!

Deyon said...

I jus love Funmi Iyanda,may God give her many many more yrs on earth.

LUCY said...

Why all this talk about marriage,jus wish the lady well already.If she is content and happy witout marriage so be it,sometimes marriage can be a bondage and distraction if its wit the wrong person.
Even the Bible neva said marriage was compulsory,RIDE ON FUNMI,nothing do you.

Geez!!..try 2 punctuate ur comments..U dunno how annoyed I got tryin 2 read ur stupid comment and btw,which skool did u attend,so I wld recommend it 2 my enemies..mtchew..NEKS

And for ds unpunctuated comment,I wld gladly 'spear' u!!..NEKS

Fumi nothing do you, ride on enjoy yourself. Once again happy birthday and many more years to come.

Happy Birthday, funmi

Funmi is not 41, why are we always lying about our age. when i was 28yrs funmi said on tele that she was 32, now I am 43 and funmi is just 41, common people should stop all these age lying thing.

Princess of Zion said...

Wishing you many more years dear! God bless, favour and prosper you

Cash your cheque- www.princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/28/dont-miss-your-cheque

ola said...

SHE IS 41.SHE IS VERY CLOSE FRIENDS WITH MY ELDEST SISTER AND WE PRACTICALLY GREW UP IN THE SAME HOUSE.BUT JUST TO CONFIRM,I CALLED MY SISTER IN CANADA AND SHE SAID SISTER FUNMI IS 41.

engee said...

happy bday dearie........love u loads......

CHINKY said...

Y don't u just be happy for her? She's achieved a lot more to serve a lifetime and a good representative of Nigeria anywhere in d world. That I'm sure u can't achieve cos of the way u think.
One advice though - THINK POSITIVE and STAY POSITIVE!

CHINKY said...

She is not, sooo? Wats ur point exactly?

Hii. Pls whuch Atobatele is dis? Is it Deji?