Nigerian woman killed by her partner in the UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 July 2012

Nigerian woman killed by her partner in the UK

32 year old mother of one, Esther Arogundade, was found stabbed to death at her home on Cumbrae Gardens, Weaste in Salford, on Tuesday evening June 26th 2012. She died as a result of stab wounds.

The police were called to her house which she shared with her partner, 37 year old Shola Kabir Adebiyi, following reports she had suffered serious injuries. When they got there, they found Esther with multiple stab wounds. She was later pronounced dead at the hospital

Her partner, Shola Adebiyi, was arrested and has been charged to court for her murder.

45 comments:

IVORY CHI said...

NAWA OHH

wow, i cant believe this.a pity

Belinda said...

This is really depressing... Is it all true??

http://beelineclothings.blogspot.com
http://thewritingsofaghanaiangirl.blogspot.com

Unyce said...

D law must make him pay for dis.

adukeologe(clickme) said...

eewo. how come i haven't read this in the papers yet? okay going to find it asap. God save us from mad partners

Hmm, and d lady is pretty Oº° .. RIP..

sad said...

My God. Domestic violence. Just insane. Not to say Esther was innocent in all of this because women can provoke a person to hit them and even when a man is trying to walk away, some women charge and throw objects but stabbing her to death? my gosh

This man is inhuman...let him face the full weight of the law

naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

Dont know wat this world is turning into. RIP. Hope this man faces the consequences

Eya Ayambem said...

When sheep live and dine with dog for too long, one day, e go start to crack bone. Any sheep wey dey mingle with dog, make e try to dey learn only how dog dey take smell thief from far, make e try nothing to learn the bone breaking. No be say domestic violence no dey Nigeria o'clock e full ground brekete but to say stab person to death ' e no plenty like dat
So sorry. So via lilspicer's Nokia 3320 and sagem phone Booth.

Uk said...

Na **** woman-o! Chai dis malam musa must pay for damages. RIP

Sasha Fierce! said...

Naija Women have turned their husbands into Boy Boy abroad.This man no doubt killed his wife out of provocation. It's a normal occurence in UK, Ireland,US and Canada.Our women have taken over and continue to mess up guy man anyhow.Person go suffer save money buy Mortgage, wife wey you marry go kick you out and bring in another bobo on top your head.
You end up not having a job, that is where the wahala starts...Man will live for street.Nigeria women wahala abroad is too much.You are a better off with oyibo than to stay with all these Jezebel that have completely desecrated the institution of marriage.
MEN too have their problems....Stop Cheating and lying.Work hard and provide for your family.If you are a CLEANER for train station, be honest and tell your wife/gf so.All these na money problems.I pity Men Naija men for abroad...they are all in Bondage.

@sad, you're truly sad! I hope you don't breed

At least this man will surely pay for his sin, if naa Nigeria , he might bribe the judge but not in UK. He will rot in jail

sexy22 said...

Do Nigerian men not treat women like trash in Nigeria? r men in Nigeria not abusive? a man can send a woman packing if she provokes him in any way, but a woman is not allowed to leave a man, even if she is killing her, they will call her names if she leaves her husband's home... I don't pity Nigerian men AT ALL.... ( not all though) I gave birth to boys, but I will not take it if they decide to treat women like s#*t! .... mtchewwww FYI I am married with 2 boys

May God forgive you for this fuckory you just typed. Ode

Austin sunday said...

which way 4ward u marry in naija wahala u run go abroad marry double wahala wetin women want make man do again women wahala is too much specially if man no get money or work u ar in trouble may God help us provide money 4 all men in naija.

@Sasha everyone has their problem, sometimes you marry oyibo ,they can randomly wake up and end marriage, once they know you are African, they will use you shine do anyhow,because they think you are after their passport, as for naija girls abroad, well some or most of them have forgotten where they came from,

Make Nigerian police come read oh!dem no say arrested and thrown to de cell/prison for stupid investigations,dem say arrested and taken to court

Why do u want facebook shut down? That's where some pple get money to feed their families

You are such an idiot!!! How can you sit there and justify the death of a woman by her husband?! Things like this happen becos of fools like you. Ode!!! FYI, this girl was my family friend and she actually had 2 young kids. I hope something like this happens to someone dear to you.

"sad said...
My God. Domestic violence. Just insane. Not to say Esther was innocent in all of this because women can provoke a person to hit them and even when a man is trying to walk away, some women charge and throw objects but stabbing her to death? my gosh

July 23, 2012 3:35 PM"

i am going to leave a short word for the fellow who posted this ish above... look! no matter what a woman would do that would warrant a man to stab her to death. dont say a word if u dont know anything about the issue...

Sasha Fierce! said...
Naija Women have turned their husbands into Boy Boy abroad.This man no doubt killed his wife out of provocation. It's a normal occurence in UK, Ireland,US and Canada.Our women have taken over and continue to mess up guy man anyhow.Person go suffer save money buy Mortgage, wife wey you marry go kick you out and bring in another bobo on top your head.
You end up not having a job, that is where the wahala starts...Man will live for street.Nigeria women wahala abroad is too much.You are a better off with oyibo than to stay with all these Jezebel that have completely desecrated the institution of marriage.
MEN too have their problems....Stop Cheating and lying.Work hard and provide for your family.If you are a CLEANER for train station, be honest and tell your wife/gf so.All these na money problems.I pity Men Naija men for abroad...they are all in Bondage.

July 23, 2012 4:55 PM

you are just a fool.... shut the fuck up if you dont know what happened...

this case is a serious one oh! am close to the woman's daughter nanny.... the man is reported to be impotent so the paternity of the child is questioned. God help us

@ SASHA FIERCE are you sure you haven't taken poison before you post this comment?
Does all this reasons justify any killing? or is it only men that buy property that they send packing?
Have you not heard of a guy that use his girlfriend for her red passport and use irreversible charm to tie her down so that she won't call it off if they fight? OR The lady that bring her husband from niger, milk her and end up with another woman? OR a woman that did an arrange marriage with a guy, he milk her out by demanding unarrange cash, demand sex and threaten that if she didn't comply, he'll stop the rubbish. I can tell you more if you want, cos you're here running your mouth like tap water.

You can marry oyinbo if you want, you know they are the expert in killing despite the fact that their is law in all the european countries and America unlike nigeria.

BLACK

Watever the case. No1 has the right to take away some1 else's life. So sad. May God protect us all from this so called men

2 u linda or wetin u no dey publish my comment abi? Leaving my slip 2 rid n rit i no easy o but it in mind dat 1 day we shall met and i ll nt spare u damn fuck! Mtshuuuuw. O na wey 2 dey curse na waa o, i no folo abeg.

Na Ibo guy be that?
-Gb

Fearless! said...

Sasha Fierce,are u this silly or ure making an extra effort today?!
How does ur turenchi justify taking another person's life?
I bow to u oh!

Mschew. You want us to sign your petition without giving any reason abi?something musy be wrong with u.

CNN said...

@ the person who said he'll rot in jail, unfortunately the British legal system is such that when a person is sentenced to life imprisonment, they could be out in15 yrs or less! Quite unlike the US.
I don't know wether this has to do with insufficient prison spaces, but I've never understood it. Life should mean life!

Who is this uncivilised Sasha Fierce? Listen to yourself. Sickening you sound. RIP Esther.

femi adebayo said...

I think this was done out of frustration and anger.......may GOD help us.

femi adebayo said...

GOD of mercy.

Princess of Zion said...

Sad and uncalled for! May her soul rest in perfect peace.

If you are a single mum in the UK, a lot of people will laugh at you because they think they have better lives.

Nobody wants to understand that some men are very violent and some women cannot cope because they are weak therefore being single is the best option for them than to die like this woman.

The selfish man should have moved out of the home rather than kill her than move to a prison. Maybe he does not want to 'suffer' in a room apartment...

In the UK, women are used and dumped at will. The system favours women, so men pretend to love them in order to move into free flats/houses. In Nigeria, women move in with men and not usually vice-versa.

Tank God you didn't advertise today.RIP dear

Anyone or anything can be anybody on the internet especially a blog page. I truly hope those above dont think sasha p is the sasha fierce who made comments above? If you believe that you will belive anything. Haha! May the soul of the departed rest in perfect peace, Amen. Signed: #goodluck jonathan ; - )

It is a pity that it has come to this, i feel for both the man and the late woman, there should be no excuse for what the man has done and for those who heap the blame on the woman, I can tell you from experience that it is not easy, some of us had the red passport before coming to Nigeria to pick a wife and most of us are suffering in silence, we are professionals and successful at what we do , we dont share bills with anyone but we cook our food ourselves, wash our clothes ourselves, been shouted at most times, our clothes torn but in the name of keeping cool and not rocking the boat, we persevere...why i dont know but we do, maybe because we are addicted to success and would rather pretend the marriage is working than lose our kids and accept that we have chosen wrongly. all i will say is it is best to marry one that sees things from the same perpective.

I TOOK MY TIME TO READ ALL COMMENTS. HMMM, I THINK THERE IS MORE TO IT.I INVESTIGATED THE MATTER BEFORE LINDA POSTED IT ALL THRU LAST WEEK . SHE WAS MY CLASSMATE IN SECONDARY SCH( WAS VERY BRILLIANT AND HIGHLY INTELLIGENT, A PREFECT ), A FRIEND ON FB. MAY GOD ALWAYS BE OUR SHIELD FROM ALL FORMS OF EVIL, AMIN. WE WERE ACTUALLY REBUKING THE GUY BEFORE 2 DIFFERENT PEOPLE OPEN UP ON WHAT HAS BEEN GOING ON, ONLY GOD ALMIGHTY KNOWS THE TRUTH OF THE WHOLE MATTER. 1)IF THE GUY SHOULD ROT IN JAIL, WHAT HAPPENS TO THE KID SHE HAD FOR HIM? (2) AM SURE D GUY IS REGRETTING WHEREVER HE IS COS HE HAS LOST EVERYTHING HE HAS LIVED FOR (3) AM SURE HE DIDNT MEAN TO KILL HER WHEN THE ARGUMENT ENSUED BTW THEM.
ITS SO PAINFUL YOU ARE GONE OLUFUNKE

Such a sad story. I pray that the lord will take care of your two pretty daughters and an aged father you left behind. Rest in peace olufunke ogunfuye. Ise logun ise.

we hv to try an be slow to anger,this is beyond bad murder a person's daughter?Patient is d gift of the holy spirit,anger is found in d bossom of fools.

I LOVE YU FOR THAT COMMENT.

who is this yeye person posting everywhere about petition for shutting facebook down! Abeg we don't want joh! whats the point? another social website would probably pop out soon after.

Is so sad.RIP