Sun Editor, Steve Nwosu, shot in the head by unknown gunmen | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 25 July 2012

Sun Editor, Steve Nwosu, shot in the head by unknown gunmen

The Editor of Daily Sun newspaper, Steve Nwosu, was today shot in the head by unknown gunmen in the Maza Maza area of Lagos as he left a bank.

Two men on a motorcyle shot him as he left a bank and was about entering his car. Fortunately the bullet only scraped his scalp. He wasn't seriously injured but had to be kept overnight in the hospital for observation.

No one can say for sure if it was a robbery attack or an assassination attempt.

50 comments:

Ahh thank God 4 his life ooh...I read his column @ d back of d sun newspaper n really enjoy them.

scataa! said...

Linda u shdnt av posted dis dear! If u are nw givin dem informatn abt his state of health! Plss nt a news are news! Scataa!

This nigeria isnt safe at all. God help

So happy it was nothing serious. Please follow me on twitter @5Rings2012 for all the latest news on the Olympics. We follow back. *wink*

Duke Emeka said...

Wow, thank God he survived.

Narrow Escape! No security in dis country. #so sad

Bubble gum said...

Thank God 4 ur life bro!

yer said...

My brother please stop spreading news and migrate to another country quickly. Your life is more important than money and gist o. That is some scary stuff o. Shot at in the head?? my God

I GUESS IT WAS A ROBBERY ATTACK BECAUSE HE WAS COMING OUT OF THE BANK, IF IT WAS A PLAN TO ASSASSINATE HIM I SWEAR HE WOULDN'T SURVIVE IT BECAUSE THEY WOULDN'T HAVE MISSED THE TARGET

tamara said...

It was definitly not his tym

Assassination attempt of course!!!!

Stop writing in caps! And how do you know they won't have missed? How many people have you assassinated?

U swear?Seriously? E be like say u dey assasinate pple. God saved him so abeg save ur swear.

9jadeltapikin... †̥ånKz God 4 Ȋ̊§ life U̶̲̥̅̊ shall not die Ooº°˚˚°ºoo but U̶̲̥̅̊ will live Τ̅☺ declare the works of the Lord Amen.

*Sighhhh......*I am so happy he survived it.I like the guy too much.

It was not a robbery attach Duh! It must have been an assasination.

Bee said...

Do you know wat Journalism is all about at all...my dear, you can't control wat newsmen publish. As a mata of fact, if she didn't write abt it..oda wud ve and will. It is the likes of you who criticize Linda heavily whenever she posts stale news. #mstchew

geez, who could ve done this

I thank GOD 4 and family

It was obviously an assasination attempt. Robbers wldnt shoot him straight in d head just like that. I read d guys column on d back page of d sun and I like d way he writes. I thank God for him. Was definetly not his tym yet
CHI

Shame 2 bad people.

Saved by mercy απϑ grace. Thank God ƒσя ur life. Better serve him better than before.

Ahmed said...

I think it was a warning shot - to scare him. It's semi-assassination attempt. It'd have a connection with his line of work. The police should treat the case as attempted murder.

hmmmmm, remember wen boko bombed Thisday, dey sed dey would be targeting other media houses....hmmmmmmm

Its definitely an assasination attempt,if its robbery they should come down from the bike to shoot him wella and collect the money. @ scaata wat info,na Linda giv dem info b4 dem find am reach bank? Abegi thank God he mama prayer God answered it at the right time.

Lol av re u an assassin..or how u know the way they operate.no wonder ur photo b like that.

4 God's sake,linda is. A journalist and has 2 report dese stories cos dats her duty,2 bring d news 2 her readers.dese stories are wat makes her blog interestn.incase U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt knw,its d duty of a journalist 2 cova d story of someone abt 2 commit suicide instead of savin d person.linda,if U̶̲̥̅̊ like no publish dis one as U̶̲̥̅̊ no publish my comment on ghana president n d colorado shootins...xel says so via my Nokia 3310.

Thank God for His mercies. Steve, your God remains the most high. Nigeria! How did we get here?

Nawa 4 this 9ja!!!!!!!!everyday there must b a bad news...God help us o

Bisola said...

JESUS IS ALIVE! Shot in the head & survived!wow! I thank God for his life o!

Ol'snetwork said...

THis guys must have been really cooked. It depends. has he offended anyone by the story he publishes and stuff like that. May God help us, Linda you better be careful as well. Just saying.....
Check out my website, and subscribe if you like, my naija pple.

Nigerians and their thinking, Linda shouldn't av posted cos she'd giving them info,is this d only site that carries news abi she told them he was at the bank...smh!

It was definately an assassination attempt cos if it was robbery, dey wld rob him of d money he collected frm d bank. Thk God for his life oo

If Linda didn't post it someone else would ve done dat. And it's all ova d Internet already on all blogs b4 Linda did . Ok?

happyhausabunny said...

He is a journalist my dear, freedom of d press 2 report wat dey 1t. It's only in africa n arab countries whr irresponsible govt n corrupt leaders will try 2 shut journalists up cuz dey report d truth! kippn u n I informed about things.

So true

ebuka said...

he didnt start writing FRANK TALK today.& 4 those that think dey can shut a voice by the bullet,smh!

Special One said...

Thank God his life! situations like this instils more fear into Nigerians regarding the terrible state of security in the country. Imagine the guy got killed. The killer won't be traced and that'll be it. It's really shocking!

http://www.healthandfitnessvault.net/

Moses said...

I guess it is an assisination attempt cos in the report he was not robbed and also they shot at his head, not his hand....reason

Thank God it didn't happen. God will see us 2ru.

Glowree Jawn said...

Roman Osas, Coming out of a bank doesn't neccessarily mean he went 2 make a withdrawal. He culd have gone 2 deposit or do something else besides, dey used a bike for easy get away and dey aimed for his head. That screams premeditated murder. If I were 2 kill someone in a public place,*thinking like a criminal* I'll use a bike 2 manouver traffic in case am being chased and aim 4 d head 2 send d target staight 2 hell or heaven(as d case may be) A narrow escape indeed. So don't 'swear' dat they wouldn't have missed d target, God intervened. It was a failed assasination attempt.

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

Steve is a very hard working journalist that i know very well he has paid his dues in the print media industry. E no go better for any one way wan kill am that was no bank robbery no be today im begin go bank thank God that they have failed Steve be more alert biko you still have more work to do in this country the lord is your shepherd

Princess of Zion said...

Wow! Very unfortunate incident but thankful he made it out alive! Thank God.

How to avoid a break up & Getting over one- http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/26/handling-break-ups/

And there's. Security in the usa, where moviegoers were massacred? I ask again And there's. Security in the usa, where moviegoers were massacred?

Assasination attempt of course, God go ruin the souls who tried to kill him.I am sure he knows who they are.

So where is safe exactly?

wagzi said...

The DEAD. Shooting the DEAD in DEAD time the TIME. is fast approaching the Winds is blowing who will chase

@ anon 4.14am.
How is it ur problem if someone writes in capital letters?
The bottom line is dat we get what he is trying to say ok!

Whether it was meant to be a robbery or an assasination,we should thank God dat a life was saved today.

Allegra said...

Someone clearly upset with his newspaper. I sometimes ponder how low humans have come with animals seeming more superior in intellect to us. Afterall, animals do not kill unless confronted or for food.

I'm cracking up reading all these comments. I certainly prefer this blog to bellanaija

lazioman.blogspot.com