G.O.O.D Music Artists Cover Complex magazine

Someone's missing. Where's our D'banj?

154 comments:

Hez @ d back

Probably on the back page, did u check?

1st!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

He didn't make the cut lol

Wahala dey o

dbanj is not an artist of the label in the strict sense of the word. He is what ikechukwu used to be with the defunct mo hit:a kind of hangers on.

His agreement with them is a kind of partnership thing like ikechukwu. I have written this some months back. @LogosfromDac

You can find him at the bottom right under .... and more.

dbanj jnr said...

Dis z not fair oo..broda banj watz d level nah hope ur nt washin car der

la diva said...

It was a mistake.we'll Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴͡ him in another edition *yimu*

who una dey ask? make una find am na.

Open ur eyes well, Mr. Oyato dey there (bottom) na him join last. next please?

@ d bck....chck d bck Linda

He is in naija to present a car he bought for naeto c, apparently he missed the photo shoot. hahahahah

Priorities

If 2 say debanj dey der d cross go too long!

He went to the toilet.

He was not even on stage with them at BET award so am not suprised.

C'how kanye just came to spoil dbanj's carrier. This kanye is so fucking wicked. Hez really put dbanj completely out of the picture. 2sec in the mercy video and now this. They were all at the BET except Dbanj. Kanye is the incarnation of lucifer, he jst wanted to distroy. God will confuse u kanye.

PrettyPrincess...... said...

awwwwwwwwwwww wotapun to my dbanj?

he's in the magazine with the other artistes that didn't make the cover. But lets be honest, they shipped Dbanj back to the UK cuz no one knows who he is or enjoys his music just like Mr Hudson. He should settle with Big Ben instead of the Big apple.

BLOGLORD said...

something creepy bout this cover. y the cross sign?? d swoopy effect??? hmnnnn

vinny jones said...

I hear sey na contract staff e be for GOODMUSIC, dats y he is not on the cover...lMao

Right at the bottom where they list the artist's names, it says "AND MORE" at the very end.

i guess "and more" includes D Banj? lool fail
http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m7mvylbzed1qhwzzto1_500.jpg

He is behind. Serving tea I guess.

Nowhere to be found

Fuck dbanj jor, these demons have wasted him, a whole great African star. C 2face he's not in any foreign record label but he does his tin and gets big respect #FuckKanyeAndHisPuppets

dbanj is d last one.....regardless he's part of good music...enemyyyyyyz

Modupsy said...

Space no dey for hin face..

it is very obvious linda wants to fight back at dbanj..........how come you didn't post this along these picture.........http://globalgrind.com/music/good-music-complex-cover-magazine-photos

duchess said...

Haba linda!!! Who con tk d picture den? Na dbanj now... *coughs*

Osy said...

Can't you see dbanj at the end? He is the last guy here look very well

E! said...

He's nobody na! Na boy boy. I can see kenny and jay z. Linda, dog get class oo, theys different b/w DOG and bingo.

He was @ d studio singing oyato...

Ah! D'banj? He is babysitting one of the Kardashians that is associated with his Oga.

No need to feature him in this "Complex" photoshoot, maybe he'd appear in the "Simple" version. #Okbye

SouthernMallam

Lol! I guess they needed just eight people to make the perfect 'cross' so some1 had to go...
-Me

Err...he was going to find out whether nadia truly drinks garri wen they took d pix. #okbye

it is very obvious linda wants to fight back at dbanj..........how come you didn't post this along these picture.........http://globalgrind.com/music/good-music-complex-cover-magazine-photoshttp://rapfix.mtv.com/2012/07/23/good-music-covers-complex-announces-album-release/

FYI teyana taylor is not on it too,free Dbanj ma'am

GaMuGaZa said...

What do u mean by our Dbanj ..e be like say he dey share u money abi ...

Comot for there make i see front o jare

www.gamugaza.blogspot.com

Ofcourse Dbanj is there, look very well..... The last guy downard

Baker said...

He's not missing. he's not just on the main cover, here's the link for the version with d'banj

http://cdnl.complex.com/m.php/CHANNEL_IMAGES/MUSIC/2012/07/goodmusic_lead.jpg

D'banj is in the bottom left corner.

These guys are blasphemous.

Linda ur aproko is too much. Lve Dbanj out of ds 4 once. Can't u c dat its jus illuminati kings dat r der? Wit dia in GOOD we trust

Which one is 'In GOOD We Trust'??? I'm happy D'Banj didn't take part in that. I have even more respect for him now.

teyana's missing too...rme

Guess he's busy rounding errands 4 dem or probably polishing deir shoes

D'banj not present shouldn't be a topic cos the femcee on the label is also not present ....so leave story!

LOL is this pay back for the wrong info about the car?

Linda he just left NaetoC's wedding reception,enroute d studio to remix Oyato.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

He's in the kitchen.

primrose said...

Linda Dbanj is not missing he is on the inside page on the bottom left side.

DBANJ IS THERE...ON THE INSIDE PAGE...CHECK THEIR WEBSITE YOU WILL SEE IT..OK.

Gonny said...

I wonder where he is too! hope he is not the 'errand boy' there oh (just saying)

maybe we shld ask google

LMBOOOO. Furthermore, why is dbanj producing his music under dbanj records or whatever? no longer good music or universal africa? His eye don open bah? He has realized that these people do not give two effs about him. They probably benched him or got his contract on temp. No wonder he has been attending random naija events lately...trying to get back "in".

No space for monkey shadow dance in the pic hahaha just kidding,and haters dbanj is made,whether he appears or not

You lots are so quick to critise this guy. He was in mercy video dem talk say e dey jump like monkey. Cos he's not in the shoot una wan dey blast am. Support ur naija fam. Its not easy. Dbanj na my homeboy anyday. We dey. Get a GRIP u muthe*fu2kers

linda i dont undetstnd where u got ur news from,go to kanyewest.com n see the real cover you wud find dbanj there. get ur facts right

who cares where dbanj is, look how perverse this cover is 'in good we trust' and d sign of the cross with all these satan-possesed 'rappers' and people still listen to this shit?smh for them

they dropped him, shiit

I GUESS HE HAS BEEN DROPPED BY KANYE BECAUSE OF THE OYATO SONG...THE SONG WAS TOTAL RUBBISH, KANYE WANTED TO BREAK HIS HEAD' LIKE WHAT THE FUCK IS OYATO'

West don discharge d'banj because he no fit speak the language wey west go hear. D'banj don lose everything for him life. DonJazzy still the man who can make d'banj

Raymond said...

Linda hmmmmm,, dbanj is in the photo shoot. You and your findings sha!!!! http://iluluonline.com/g-o-o-d-music-complex-magazine-photo-shoot/

sexylove said...

Hmmmmn, i for ask u nåђ linda, abi partnership don end βε̲̣̣̣̥ dat ni, lolz

well he shoudnt have released that oyato song, i mean if i were kanye i would be mad too

Anyanwu! said...

Our guy fit dey d back page

Anyanwu! said...

Maybe we need to get a copy and check d back page.

Your dbanj? Make I ask you that question: where in dey Linda?

NEVER mess a good thing up

http://themanyshadesofanuncertainself.tumblr.com/

Dlapikin said...

He is not the only good music artist missing on it.. Teyanna taylor is obviously not there as well... I don't see Mr hudson there either so i think it was just a selection of their hottest MCs.

He's the last picture

Francis said...

Several artists are not there: 2chainz, teyana taylor, prince, mr hudson, and hit boy. Please stop trying to tarnish d'banjs image

SNUBBED BY BET.......NOW SNUBBED HERE ALSO......I HAVE ALWAYS SAID THAT AFRICAN STARS SHOULD HOLD THEIR OWN.........HAVE U EVER SEEN ANY AMERICAN TOP STAR INCLUDE AFRICA IN THERE TOUR B4......THEY INCLUDE INDONESIA AND OTHER POOR ASIAN AND EUROPEAN COUNTRIES IN THEIR TOUR BUT NEVER AFRICA........

this is why i prefer the way p-square is handling their thing with akon......partnership....that way they have some respect....

http://rapfix.mtv.com/2012/07/23/good-music-covers-complex-announces-album-release/

Dbanj dey the other pictures...the front page no fit contain them all..na concept..like cross...jasi

Momen said...

He was @ Na eto C's wedding to present the car gift. Kanye can't wait.

D'banj ke? that local champion. Linda this is old gist, you suppose know say weezy don jabo long time

D banj has brought himselF low. Na ordinarY cleaNer for illuminati churxh. Stevebond007 via nokia torchlyt

Lemme see.... Found him inside my closet! Kidding... Sure he was the photographer.lol

I just thank God dbanj is not on this ad cos it is beyond evil-looking. About where he is, have you not noticed that he is back home these days? Khaki no be leather o, #oyato

tjay't BELLO said...

he go toilet. Lmao!!! No sorry he go Naeto c wedding. ROTFlmao!

Linda, don't start again. D'banj is NOT signed to GOOD music.

LOl! he is there nah! the guy behind the black background!

You need to remove the black background to see him!

Elvis said...

Na so e dey start... from missing from album cover to missing from official company payroll. Abi na "limited contract" na im our guy sign?

LecHon! said...

D'banj na house boy in the G.O.O.D music family... u now expect an errand-boy to be in this pic. No hating oO but a fact

Naija wit nonsense entertainment gist,Linda is not only dbanj dat were missin in there.

Duke Emeka said...

That means his not an artiste but a help or he traveled to Nigeria or he forgot or he wasn't informed or or or, chei see embarrassment.a

He's with NeatoC planning for his honeymoon.

LOL

Hehehehe........maybe hez still jumping abt in kayne's video(mercy)!@mashlessness

Now i now understand this video.......lol

D banj!!! ose!! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F3KRWNn2Zws&feature=youtu.be

Erm erm erm! Actually D'banj D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ change Ivy Blue diaper n wash kimye pant. After that them send am τ̅☺ go buy grocery n before him come back, them don snap foto finish. That's ♓♈ D'banj no D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ dis foto.

ONYEDIKING said...

hmmmmmmm where is d koko
www.cashnaija.com

Forget about D'banj! he's lucky not to be on that cover or can't you see what is shown? that is the image of the crucifixion of Jesus Christ( the cross) and the slogan " in G.O.O.D we trust" like hello! D'banj leave them o, or else money go drag you under o to your destruction o.

Omolola said...

Guess dbanj is the "and more". hes not "GOOD" enuf to be in the forefront, loll

He is on Oyato cover

4 ŪЯ̲̅ info,Dbanj z •̸№t A̶̲̥̅̊ G̶̲̥̅̊ΘΘD̸̸̮̮̃music artist dere z jst A̶̲̥̅̊ collaboration btw G̶̲̥̅̊ΘΘD̸̸̮̮̃music л DB record_-_hp Ʊ got dat_-_dohhhhhh

timmyblog said...

u jst lyk startin bullshit linda,not all gud music artist were dere and by dis tym r u nt to kno d'banj is a true good music artist

OnileEre! said...

I love this men!
So Linda after what D'banj and his publicist did to you you are back to take ur own pound of flesh right? Now this is getting interesting. D'banj and his crew are going to feel ur might as naija number 1 blogger this time around shebi?
Funny enough you don't seem to be the vindictive type o

if D banj is in dis kind of pics u piple will say look @ d satanic pics he\'s in,now d@ he not in dere u are lookin 4 him...u piple are not tryin oooo

That Post/shoot for Complex was done way before/during the signing of D'Banj to the label.

SUE JORDAN said...

HE IS ON THE BACK PAGE HEEHEEHEE....

is better to liv like king in a vilage than liv like slave in city. i mean leave like king in nigria than leave like..............in another country ok ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Aproko Linda ....

Jeny-alorah said...

@ d time the photoshot was goin on, D-banj was in Nigeria to present a "borrow posed" car to Naeto-C...rubbish, onye oshiiiii

boyeobs said...

is better to leave like king in a vilage than leave like slave in city.

boyeobs said...

ok

Nekky said...

lmao.Linda ocho okwu. buh dats a good question afterall he's supposed to be one of them!!!

Real tears mehn.

who dash am...na boi him be to dem nw

Our Dbanj na there house help nau,he cnt roll with them Ogas via BB Susan Porsche

Who is Dbanj?

haba Linda i also have a pic of the complete G.O.O.D music crew with d'banj and Teyana Taylor who are both absent from the one you have..in respect to the complex mag article...before the bad belle people start commenting rubbish..

Dr. Pinch said...

Oh, Linda you can't see mr Oyeato? Have you ever seen a camera man appear in the picture he snapped? Na D'banj snap the picture na. GOOD music no1 house boy.LOL

You should also note that Dbanj, Mr. Hudson, Teyana Taylor, Hit Boy and Q Tip (also GOOD Music artists) are not here. All the people here are those directly involved with the Good Music album coming out this year.
LINDA AIFERAMO IKEJI stop trying to manipulate people to hate on Dbanj just because one idiot gave you a piece of information you misunderstood

jigga said...

hahaha guess he took the pic ....

OTONDO 1 said...

E DON REDDDD OOO BABAAAA E DON REDD OOOOO!!! D'BANJ OUTTA D LOOP! AM SURE JAZZY WUD B LAFFN WHEREVA HE IS NOW

his picture is inside the other pages. Saw other pages earlier with Teyana Taylor and co on the left hand side

watch video on this link to see All Good music Artist... DBanj is not just among

http://www.islanddefjam.com/artist/news_single.aspx?nid=11615&artistID=7307

Alter Ego said...

It seems he's the one below

Ugo said...

Maybe he was the one who took the picture....lol

You are such a shit stirrer ......

http://bossip.com/616391/g-o-o-d-music-covers-new-augustseptember-2012-issue-of-complex-magazine-photos/goodmusic_lead/

Alter Ego said...

Just checked the artiste list and he's not even there..wow! The last guy below is Q-tip but he looks a little like D'banj.

good for him as hin no dey there, Illuminati things very diabolical

hehehehe... breeze don blow fowl yansh don open. He hd better stay in Africa whr he cn sell well and do wht Kenny Ogungbe is doing. Cos 4m the singles he hs out... Nah! nt working @ all.

I SAID PRIDE BREEDS DOWN FALL
TOO PROUD MR D BANJ

He's there o, he's there pls

http://bossip.com/616391/g-o-o-d-music-covers-new-augustseptember-2012-issue-of-complex-magazine-photos/goodmusic_lead/

Na wa ohhh!!! But u guys should have also noticed the girl on Good music is also not there!! Human beings with amebo sha!!

Raymond said...

Linda where is my comment ooooo???? Dbanj is in the photo-shoot post my comment o!!!!

Raymond said...

In Between , all of you saying where is dbanj , ask Linda where is Mr-Hudson too o...lol

pride goes b4 a fall!

Y'all stop being ridiculous. It takes a bit of time to put stuff like this together, especially for magazines. I'm certain this cover story has been a while in the making. It's possible this was shot a while back, before D'banj joined their ranks.

Lemme clear this up, Mr. West sent D'banj' to MacDonalds cos he's more like an...boy. Get?

ToluD said...

*clearing my throat* I just spoke with kanye now, was told dbanj was sent on an errand when they took the picture, another cover will soon b out and dbanj will b there *ROTFLOL*

na waka pass role e dey play for der so e no need exposure.pride goes b4 d fall

I hope you hoes have being put to shame? He's in the magazine!

archygee said...

aahhhhhh debanj is the photo boy

my problem with this dbanj venture is that the number one man in good music is not really popular here in africa as a market vehicle for dbanj.
And i don't beleive he is a touch and go kind otherwise all this fwllow around him would have all become instant success

but the truth is that the association with dbanj made all of them known to most persons down here in africa.

In the end,dbanj cannot take over the american market as he did with africa and he will only lose the african market to the everly growing crops of more talented performers inluding the mavins that has proved he was just a drag on the careers of the rest, with their new work.

I like the psquare kind of arrangement with akon's konvict record.

I am sure he has realised his mistake hence his activities of late:signing a producer and associating with storm's artiat like naeto c.
@logosfromdac

LecHon! said...

Yes... i get.
Errand boy. Lolzz!

LecHon! said...

LWKMD!!! @Photograher.

LecHon! said...

Words!!!

9jadeltapikin...dbanj kanye na 2 of una den reign Ooº°˚˚°ºoo

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

i dey laff o kwakwakwa kokomaster don vanish.kanye but why na

Na him snap d pinshure,dats y he no show.

There are 12/13 (+plus kanye) the faces you see there have an album or albums under the label... That's y u see jst 8 ppl outta 13! So its not jst dbanj! Give dbanj a chance. It took big sean a lotta years to be recognised oh.. Dbanj jst joined 2011. So yal shld chill!

Am sure PEJU taught u at pry n secondary levels, then u proceeded to Uniport where the shoeless n clueless lecturer taught u! Must u open ur ignorance so loud like this bcos u want to hate?

I'm crying with laughter!!!

WIKIPEDIA IS YOUR FRIEND. THAT HIS PICTURE IS NOT ON THE FRONT PAGE DOES NOT MEAN HE ISN'T PART OF GOOD MUSIC ANYMORE. RESEARCH B4 COMMENTING.

LecHon! said...

...but "Live" not "Leave".

Well, make una tak am easy. they have tried that they put him out there. He is yet to put out something for the label.

Dbanj is actually on the other picture. But to be honest, no Christian will see this front cover and not think it to be blasphemous. Whether dbanj is there or not, does he truly want to be associated with such, all in the name of fame and fortune? Let's be real here, these people use demonic connotations in all their work. I am praying for dbanj's soul sha.

Our Dbanj is on d back page.U know d best is kept 4 d last.lmao

ILLUMINATI, UNVEILED

He is the camera man, lolz! Shame

Is dbanj the only G.O.O.D music artist missing there? Anyways you people should try and get a copy of complex mag to see dbanj and all of the other G.O.O.D music members.

That's how you people bad mouthed goldie till she got evicted from bba...you pple got your wish n now that she is out you pple have rested as if bba has ended. Wetin una gain?