'I am quitting Nollywood temporarily' - Emeka Ike | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 July 2012

'I am quitting Nollywood temporarily' - Emeka Ike

Nollywood actor, Emeka Ike, has said he's leaving Nollywood temporarily to strategize. Speaking to an Encomium reporter exclusively on Sunday July 22nd, the actor said:
"I have not quit Nollywood in the real sense of the word. What I did was to withdraw all my movies from the market, and I mean all the movies that are related with Emeka Ike...and the reason is not far fetched. I am angry with what is going on in the industry. My conscience would not allow me to go on with the decay in the industry. So, I feel that was the best thing to do, to dissociate myself from the problem and stand out! So, henceforth, any Nollywood movie would not involve Emeka Ike. Rather, I want to market all my movies on the label of Emeka Ike Production. If you want to deal with me as an actor, you have to work with me under the label. That clearly separates me from Nollywood

137 comments:

Nigga Please!

Mscheww!

Fearless! said...

Mumu,so for him mind,he was in Nollywood!
Pls while strategising,learn to act,drop the fake accents,stop making annoying faces and stop being annoying

WITHDRAW OR NOT, THE FACT REMAINS HE'S STILL A NOLLYWOOD ACTOR AS FAR AS THE MOVIE IS BEING MARKETED IN 9JA.

Dear Linda, you mean ........to strategize and not strategies..........you fall my hand o!

Mschew.lol as you can see Nollywood is moving on without you.Didn't even notice his absence *continues pounding yam*

wetin u dey act before?

Nonsense, like anyone gives a hoot...You cant act to save your life,biko!!

Na wash.

I feel him,,,Nollywood movies ar crap

Godspowerogono said...

dis is very nice...u re a biger boy nw u can start ur own prod of mv...i love u my guy

Dlapikin said...

When was the last time any movie involved him for anyone to care? Emeka take a seat... You were never that good of a thespian in the first place...

NIKE said...

*yawns* How did d whole decay start? weren't u part of it? with ur fake ass intertwined british/american/igbo accents

emeka nwannem. there really is a lot of decay in the industry (homosexuality, adultery, shitty actors,directors, scripts).anyway he has money so it won't affect him. haha this guy is crazy! he's not even a good actor sef but i like his honesty.

Pscheeeeeew. Who cares??

Who d fuck cares abt dis???? Abeg Linda blog abt better things jor.

How stupid?! Seems everyone in *NG* is on some high

Benedict Sleek said...

Dude, if it aint "snow white and the huntsman, The Avengers, The Lockout, or any of the new Holly Wood releases_Nigga, i think you have to remain in that Hibernation of yours, because i aint even watching your crap ass movies in the first place..

'If you want to deal with me as an actor, you have to work with me under the label. That clearly separates me from Nollywood". He needs to break it down. I sense ego and greed.

dammy said...

quitting?ahhhh i cant laugh...has he been acting lately in d first place..mehn naija can lie..hollywood don quit am so he should just shut up...SMH

So, if dem dey talk about actors, dis one too go open him mouth call himself actor, abi? Dude, one of the problems with Nollywood is that people like you are in it. With your exit(?), Nollywood would be a lot less a joke. And by the way, stop feeling like you are all that cos you ain't.

A pity Emeka Ike, I won't miss you because I can't even stand your face in any movie. So all the best.

kego-jay said...

dat's a gud one. But emeka, do u think dis is d right thing to do?

So should we fry beans because you're quiting temporarily? U can as well quit for good. Next pls

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

rubbish u quit o or u no quit o it does not concern us i dont c how it affects us or put food on our table. Emeka ike is one of the worst actors ever to ermanate from this country diction terrible stage presence zero and he just cant keep his eyes of the camera he is always been caught on camera starring at it bye bye carry your load go emeka ike productions yeah right

Janded said...

What an oxymoron - quitting and temporarily does not go together just say you are taking an hiatus. has been working anyway??? haven't seen much of him.

No offence but please just quit acting all together. Please. You could try business or something.

Kemi said...

Bros, will miss your swagger for nollywood, fine boy no pimples
They stay too long.........
naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

Janet said...

WHO ARE YOU??? Could you even act before? Everything you do is just full of gragra. Abegiiii waka

Jenitusi said...

What is he feeling like? This Emeka can like to form eh.

This nigga must really think he is dat important.

Alter Ego said...

Abeg this guy should just leave acting completely! His own level of mediocrity is legendary..fucking drama king

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

Dude nobody cares as far as am c0ncerned u've been literarilly dead in nollywood! *yimu*

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

Dude nobody cares as far as am c0ncerned u've been literarilly dead in nollywood! *yimu*

Tor! Quitting Nollywood will not solve the problems at hand, it seems to me Emeka now has some money stored up somewhere. Cos I know he has not made enough money to quit. Man pikin must chop now

Mshewwwwwww...who cares.his jst a disgu!

Hian! Then go and act in and produce your own movie nu. Obuzikwa okwu? Na fight? Not at all. Hopefully you won't be the only actor in it. Silly git!

BLOGLORD said...

Some terrible shitty sturv must definitely be going on in nollywood. gay, lesby moves, rituals, juju, drugs...hmnnnnnn!

who cares

LMFAO!!! Ok ooo Mr. Ike! You are still one of my favorite actors! I love you curly eyelashes, very cute!

To strategies?or strategise?abeg make e quit jor who cares?mscheww

girlygirl said...

Shey after nollywood quit you ehn Emeka? Lol pls

Desire! said...

its about time! he was one of the worst actors anyway.

issokay let us see how far he would last ehh nonsense

Seriously who cares ,

So what? Who cares!

i never liked u any way... good radiance. Separate yourself ko.

This man takes himself too seriously....kudos anyway

You and your queeny eye rolling nonsense will not be missed.
One of THE MOST OVERRATED actors in Nollywood of ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL Time.
Emeka Ike - no one cares. And please don't come back. come back only if you will put on lipgloss and a skirt and a wig.

Chinedu said...

who cares???
It's for thos that watch naija movies...

If not genevieve movie then it's not naija movie

Duhhh,who cares...next please

Amiga said...

Good riddance to stanky rubbish. You shant be missed.

Lolllllllll u funny oooo omg

See me see wahala oh...Bros take as long as u want oh..you and your Emeka Ike productions go grow White bear bear...Mtcheew

Amiga said...

Emeka Ikeritus!! on ya bike matey, lol

Hello Kingsley Believe it or not You will be Missed.. Forget all these good for nothing jealous souls and what they are saying.

(1) Who knows them any way
(2) What is there on Legacy
(3) You have made a name they haven't

The truth if.. The world is full of sadists.. my advise Bro KINGS is start acting for God's glory

Bless U... F1

girlygirl said...

*riddance

owolabz said...

Emeka Ike...like seriously? Ko Kan aiye Mehn !

seriously .... who cares, i don't like u in movies anyway.. u blush a lot and it looks fake... and also Toyin Aiyimaku over pouting and fake phonetic ... lollll

Ol'snetwork said...

Was never really a fan, but may God bless you in ur new endeavours.

Flora said...

Wow finally, you've done us the biggest favor. You are a BAD actor!!!

ozi said...

Lmao,very funny,neva liked him 2

He's doesn't even knw to act. Mscheew

Emeka is one of the stars who started this movie business when Nigerians were laughing at them! For him to sit back and watch ppl reap off his hardwork and sweat is unfanthomable!
Besides,his fellow actors have turned into corrupt and big time bitches when they see money. They sell their birthright. Emeka big ups to u ma men! Wish u all d best big boy!

Please he should leave and never come back again ooooo....I only watch naija movies that has Omotola Jalade and Ramsey Noah with a few others innit...

His stupidity is very rare...I have seen an interview with this guy so ARROGANT...bragging about how he was offered only 1 million to do the movie "amazing grace" and he had to turn it down cuz it was chicken change and that movie was more successful than all his movies put together... "IF U WANT TO DEAL WITH ME"?? like really?...PALEASEE...

dude is probably frustrated about the growth of Nollywood without his name being mentioned...BWAHAHAHA

Nekky said...

Ewoooo. didn't know ds dude has this much haters!! lmao

Emi said...

Rubbish u really disgust me wen u act,i dont watch ur movies bcos a fake nobody cares yeye man 2 fool of him self.

Emeka Ike u mumu nO°˚˚˚° ‎​˚˚˚°ÂºH! Be small u dey announce say u want go monkey u go say producers nO°˚˚˚° ‎​˚˚˚°ÂºH! Dey use u again make sure u go to dstv too so dey won't show ur movies again abeg go tap palm wine

Who is this one that is ranting rubbish, u better shut ur soakaway mouth and tell ur broda the truth, HE WILL NOT BE MISSED, bcos he is a poor actor! Tongue out... And while u are at it make sure u tell him to stop talking like arindin(imbecile).

And again tell him to stop acting like he is reading script.... Pompous MF (motherfucker).

E gbami, wetin concern us, safe journey and don't cm back anytime soon

AS FAR AS IT'S NOT OMOTOLA AND RAMSEY NOUAH THEN IT'S FUCKING FINE :)

And again mr foolish or Miss foolish anonymous did u read dt shit u typed up there... Dude/Babe u need brighter grammar! Kingsley ko Queensley ni. Tongue out again!

byeee oooooo.....u wuld not be missed- when i was in 9ja, i made sure that i neva rented any movie that had u in it cos u cos u noe sabi act cos watchn u gets me angry, its either u r overacting or just not interpreting ur role - ur acting is just bad - pls dont act again abeggg

Emeka Mr Scruffy Ike. You are doing us all a favour o. Bye o, I wish you d best.

Pls neva eva com bak again emeka ike nd he jst is always lookin at d camera, wat a mumu actor!!! â„“☺â„“

Hmmm! Good for him. He wasn't so good but God help him to achieve is aim.

Oh shut it

This guy is so full of himself. Too arrogant and proud. He's not one of my favorite, so I can't be bothered. Who cares if he's not even appearing in movies again. Duh. Empty barrel makes the most noise

Africandecor(click) said...

oh! pleeeease who cares? the last time i saw him in a movie, i was like 5 sef and i'm very old now.

click my name to visit my blog on amazing african decor and more

I think Ms. Ikeji made a typo. Strategize not strategies.

Nigerians can hate sha, very angry people. But if you look at what he is saying, he had a point. The industry is deteriorating, with the likes of all this porno wannabe shit, homosexuality, cheap dressing, etc. i no blame him. It's why a lot of our favorites don't even act anymore

Rare stupidity??? Na wetin I no go read for Linda blog? LWKMD

Princess of Zion said...

I do hope it works out for him.

Find "Him" before you find "him"- http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/24/find-him-before-you-find-him/

Hallelujah!!! Please don't let the door hit you on your way out. Terrible acting, dirty in apperance and very arrogant attitude. You will NOT be missed.
*Linda pls post my comment*

Eje said...

Emeka ike u too like controversy, Linda pls publish my comment oooo, kiss kiss

Wow,see curse.I don die for laugh

ike whts the probs with nollywood? but as long as u keep making movies in 9ja and its also being markted here dont u tink ur still going to be under nollywood? the best thing for u is to just go to the sahara desarts and start up a movie industry thr, u can call it "Ikewood" if u lyk.

Ty said...

mschewww is he not still in Nigeria and acting or directing or whatever? He should just leave totally until they "sort" their mess out. And while you're at it Emeka, please take that new curly haired 'can't act to save his life, pretends like he's sexy' dude and Desmond too whose foray into directing has been a disaster so far in my opinion.

I cld use a "like" button right now.... Kisses fearless!

Monilaria go soon wire u!well dude I ain't gonna miss ya.Linda if u like no post my comment!

I cannot laugh oh!
D commenter who 'goes back to pounding yam 'and d one about him growing white bear bear made me Lmao.Nigerians r so funny.

He has no point whatsoever. Emeka Ike is not even a good actor, no1 and i mean no1 wants him in their movies, hence he produces the movies he makes to stay relevant.

Im happy he took this move, he had better go look for a job

wait i need to ask does dis guy tink he is in hollywood or sometin pls...its nollywood dude.....dere is nothing to startegise dere.

Lmao @ very angry people. This blog too funny I swear. How won't they be angry. This is the direct result of bottled up anger against bad leaders causing terrible living conditions. As for Emeka Ike; he was right. But this is just a clear case of RIGHT MESSAGE, WRONG VESSEL. If someone like Omosexy said this now, enhen.

na waooo,i heard uooo wat is goin on ok.....Emake Ike dont withdraw in nollywood movies ok...gud guy

Allegra said...

No loss there!! Best idea he has had in a long time.

this doesn't make sense to me. i think he's beefing nollywood and those that are heading/running the organization. separating himself? hmmm not sure if it's a smart move. but in life u have to take risks...so go ahead emeka! and all the best

chichiluv said...

Emeka Ikeji - since you have not been acting, nobody has missed you so I don't know why you needed to make this announcement. Abeg, roll your eyes as you always do and keep on walking jare!

Av not laughed this hard in a while sha.Nigerians are too funny.but please let's try to put ourselves in his shoes.if he comes here to read this am sure he will feel very bad .Rather than say he's a bad actor we cansayhe's s acting skills need improvement.

this guy value his kind of person n that is a good one 4 me the industry sucks being a celebrty u ar likely engage to do lots of bad things drugs, homo, les, fraud, rituals, lots of them the reason is cuz of money these ar cheap low cnscience pple, n pple who dnt c any bad in what thy do ar cheap as a persn nd ar likely to do thsame emeka ike has a conscience n it wont allw hm to b a part of it so go tke a leav broda do what u thnk is ryt i wish u well

Jeffiejay said...

:S Was he ever in Nollywood?

Adah said...
Wait o, Emeka Ike u still dey dis Naija? Kukuma quit permanently once and for all cos you've really become extinct

AH NIGERIANS SHA!
*faints*
I only come to this blog to read comments!
You people are funny as hell!

Eyaa, poor Emeka.I'm sure he doesn't knw he has dis no. of haters.

SOLA said...

Yeparipa! Emeka bEt why??!! =))=))
Kai! U haF let ursef b dissected for nada... Sorry bro, I hope u find d comments here funny... I don laf sotey I de rewind d comments for my head... Naija I de hail o

@Fearless 2.41pm, I m rating ur reply wt countable stars upto 10..lol!! Is this dude serious! Like who freakin gives a hoot what hez b¤¤¤ng abt..backdress joor lerrus c road. *2thumbs down..tongue out*

ANIDONDDICK said...

Emeka na ur own cup of tea b dat....

Pls leave and never come back, I'm tired of seeing ur fake and cheap clothings infact u r the worst dressed actor in nollywood. Ode u won't be missed

Jmaxx

kaybaby said...

Why is everybody against Emeka Ike?what has he done wrong,or are all the anonymous one person?LIBERs can hate sha!*mtchww!

loool well at least he would face his school....i cant blieve he owns a primary skool in magodo lyk serzly what wd they be teaching the kids?d question is what does emeka ike evn knw.....bullshit

I so love you dear,Go on with your decision,God ll uplift u, ur haters ll soon talk good abt u.

Gosh..@Fearless...you are so on point with your comment...No need to say more

mariamah said...

Sincerely who cares? he is a disgusting actor, all the better for Nollywood.

Emeka remember that shitty movie with Oby Edozien? D one with the silly promo pics of both of you topless and showing us your michelin tyre backs? Yeah, that's your contribution to Nollywoood's problem!

Ugo said...

@fearless...as in, I can like your comment a thousand times.. See annoying irritating Emeka Ike feeling like a superstart..guy can't act to save his life...mchetwwww

Otondo! Where u see strategies nw?, abeg wear ur reading glasses next time

we won't miss u Emeka said...

Thank u all 4 writing my mind,its cos of pple like him dat I stopped watchin naija films.I need a word worse dan fake n annoying 2 describe his acting,manners n dressing.mtshewwwwwww.I hope he gets 2 read all dis comments n den mk God punish am make he com mk mistake insult linda 4 tweeter like uncle agbaya RMD.rubbish bunch dat don't like hearing d truth.

Truth be said Emeka is not a good screen actor. He would probably do better on stage where everything is exaggerated. His on-screen presence is nill. The only movie he acted in that I liked is where he was a teacher co-starring Genevieve Nnaji.

#ThreeWords We Don't Care

When he is broke, he will crawl back to Alaba. Marketing is not easy ooo. Why put yourself in T-R-O-U-B-L-E? Those marketers will fight you until hunger rings into your ears. Too-Know?

Good riddance to Bad Rubbish. Guy Abeg, go like stew jooor........Who will miss your SORRY ass?

Quit.....temporarily......Mschewwwww!!!!!!!!!!!

NaSoISeeAm said...

Una harrrrrsh o! LMAO!!
The day Linda go feature me for her blog, I go die b4 I read the comments! Wetin the guy do una naw? Him just de speak him mind Biko!! Lolzzzz

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Nollywood sucks...but Emeka Ike sucks more..BIG TIME!!

And add ur binoculars join. Olodo rabata. Mshew.

Chai!@ We won and #39;t miss u Emeka. I haff laughf so tey my 'Enyi tablet' haff fell inside my pot of ogbono!

Halleluyah! Halleluyah!! Halleluyah!!!.

finally, good riddance to the baddest rubbish in Nollywood. I beg make he carry waka permanently & not return o. He sooooooo will not be missed. He shd win the razzy awards for baddest actor ever!.
Linda, post my comments oo. God bless u!

LOL THIS ONE IS CLEARLY DELUSIONAL

haba

linda, so na only the negative comments on emeka na im you dey publish? u neva talk wetin dey pain you. beef!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THIS GUY IS REALLY COURAGEOUS. MANY NOLLYWOOD ACTORS/ACTRESSES ARE STILL ACTIVE, YET THEY ARE STRUGGLING TO SURVIVE. THIS GUY MUST HAVE INVESTED WISELY UNLIKE MOST OF THE OTHER ONES. DUDE I DIG YOUR COURAGE. RIDE ON!

nolov4haters said...

You...hide ur name to run a hard working man down. He sure must be huge a hero to attract the huge concern. Mumu like u akpata memorials or caleb never taught for once. Its only a line of interest for noble peeps not empty jagbajantis looser who used the moneys made from stardom to buy sun shades. Now u are JEALOUS. RIDE ON MEKULA WE BELIEVE U. 2face say... "small thing u go see say na them run pass".

nolov4haters said...

Heared, most of the comments made here, are by his failed colleagues. Who somehow, foolishly mentions their names while rubishing others. Perhaps scared of his KINGLY reign in nollywood... Seriousely, like since I was a baby, emeka ike rocks and still. ...ageless. No wonder they need him dead and out to begin reining. Blank fools. We know u are all a cluster of jealous FAILURES called STARS. ..my ass. Heared he's up togreater fings in ghana... ENDORESMENT OPURTUNITIES?... ON UR MARKS! set!...Glo!

sunsetstreams said...

Emeka Ike you are the best. To hell all those glo agents that are hiding there identity to attack you on this blog and even anywhere else. hungry gigolos like you know and those smelling red carpet girls.

sunsetstreams said...

How many of Nollywood acts have been able to sell the nuber of jackets Emeka Ike has been able to in the history of the industry. You know many of these actors are illiterates which explains why they can't have Emeka Ike's kind of courage.