Friday 27 July 2012

Photo of the day

Wow! So there was a time like this?

95 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

the tables have turned now. SMH

Wow, Idi Amin? Really? Lol If you want to go that route, you might as well show the pic of when the British High Commissioner had to crawl in through a small opening to see Big Daddy inside a hut...

i wonder what the story is behind this very interesting picture

hahahha linda nah wah for you asin are you trying to cause controversy or what

IDI AMIN was surely the best. If Africa ha just 10 idi aminz. We would be in heaven.

jamar said...

haha.... idi amin showed them pepper!! Unfortunately,he also showed his own people,so i have come to the conclusion that the man was deeply troubled!!

Tobenna said...

Hmm. If I didn't know better, I'd say it was photoshopped

..And there would still be a time.

Lol! Isn't that Idi Amin I sEe?

CHI

Mykel886 said...

*Surprised*...Is dat Idi Amin?

This must be Idiamin`s time!

The great idi-amin of uganda!

yeayh, that is president idi amin ooo

Lilspicer said...

Dem dey worship military men bak den wen men lik us fought for our country unlik now onli skinny jeans dem lik-omo iwo says so..via b.b bold.5 auto comment noni

obinna said...

idi amin. ruthless guy

it seems that's IDIAMI OF UGANDA am i right or wrong?

Wow! Dat shld be Idi Amin, i guess.

Tope said...

No Linda, there was no time like this. I'm pretty sure that was Idi Amin, and I'm also certain that the gesture was done under duress and/or threat of execution. That's just how he rolls!

Atobatele said...

Gone are those days

Nzube said...

IDI AMIN!!! LOLZ....

Modupsy said...

I'm sure that's IDI AMIN. Lol.
Pls check ur mail Linda

His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Alhaji Dr. Idi Amin Dada, VC, DSO, MC, CBE ......

This guy was a true animal...LOL

-T Baba

Idi amin baba! That Time dey no dey try dis man ooo,cos e dey eat raw human flesh.worst pass abach ni.

Godspowerogono said...

wat happen here

SUE JORDAN said...

IDI-AMIN??

Matty said...

wow!!!

WOW!!!

What is wow about it?

Africandecor(click) said...

hehe.... why does that shorter black man look like my dad? *stare, wipes eyes, stare again*......i wonder

decorating with bottles and jars
http://homafrica.wordpress.com/2012/07/27/decorating-with-bottles-and-jars/

Only Idi Amin could do that. I dare another African President to make them kneel before him

Yea! In the days of Idi Amin Dada of Uganda...know this pix very well...

Yea, during Idi Amin's regime! u dare not mess around.

is that idiamain making oyibo men bow down like that?? sweet!!!!

beee said...

Idi-amin was d ish..

The era of Idi Amin of Ugaanda...

he didn't name himself, "His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Alhaji Dr. Idi Amin Dada, VC, DSO, MC, CBE" for nothing... Conqueror of the British Empire (CBE)

in the time of idiamin.....:)

9jadeltapikin...ahhh lindus na U̶̲̥̅̊ go tell us Ooº°˚˚°ºoo cos me I ₪☺ knw Ooº°˚˚°ºoo

Pat Nonso Nnoli said...

They stooped to conquer....the white man wisdom...today`s reality.

supremacydone said...

whites kneeling?!!!!
i cant want to see those pessimistic racist kneel again!!!

kaput.

Fredgaz said...

Dat can thing no fit hapen again 4 dis are time.

THE NAIJALLY SHOW said...

Linda where did you did this one from. You just gave me an idea for a video.

FROM THE NAIJALLY SHOW, every friday on youtube.

I would like to know why they were kneeling though. anyone? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gekv7HuY3us&feature=plcp

Tricia said...

that's id-amin naa CC@lastking of Scotland....if i hear sey dem no bow down for am..kneel down or dubale, dem go shaply line up behind cow n chicken to b slaughtered for supper...no tym

That is no other person than,

His Excellency, President for Life, Field Marshall Alhaji Doctor Idi Amin,VC, DSO, MC, Lord of all The Beasts of The Earth and Fishes of the sea, and Conqueror of The British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in particular"

veron said...

I think that's idi-amin

Dat shud be idiamin.BADT african leader but heartless too.

People wey be say wetin dem go do der mind

a black man lording it ova d whites i cant wait to see these times again ha ha ha!

iamtheafrican said...

conquerer of the British Empire. chief, Dr, Alhaji, Sir, King and Field Marshal Idi Amin Dada.

Idi Amin Dada was a clown...he made them do that.In a queer way I'm fond of the guy

Duke Emeka said...

=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)). Correct.

Idi Amin of Uganda

Wat is 'wow'? Are u impressed?.

Hehehehehe... Can't stop laughing!!.. The fear of Idi-Amin was the beginning of wisdom then o.

Sure d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ were under some influence or were very scared of smethng! ℓoℓ

Am loving it.oyibo can worship money.tufiakwa.greedy white men,na dem dey posion african leaders

What is the idea behind this photo? Celebrating Idi Amin's depravity? Linda you should be better than this. If a similar photo (of blacks bowing to whites) was printed with a similar caption by a white man, the whole world including you would call it racism. Linda, for your information, this IS racism on your part. It is also a pointer to something else - inferiority complex. Though you would not openly admit it, you feel somewhat elated that there was a time white men (who are supposed to be “superior”) actually bowed to blacks. Stop celebrating such nonsense. Delete this post from your blog!

Sunny said...

Hahahahaha....Field Marshal,Idi Amin Dada of Uganda. The man no even send them.

Yes!! There are all sorts of messages and interpretations that be deduced from this photo. None of which are good.

DORIS said...

LWKMD!!!!!!! CANT STOP LAUGHING..

Ode...ITK
Your ignorance stinkks.
Whites believe they are superior and Linda only said she is surprised that this ever happened. Do you know the true meaning of racism..?

Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

Lmao

This is the same IDI AMIN DADA that made white men to carry him around on their shoulders...what else is new with this cannibal?
You better be subservient or get eaten alive...take your pick!!!

ALLTHATJAZZ said...

THANK YOU VERY MUCH LADIES AND GENTLE MEN,THANK YOU VERY MUCH BEST OF FRIENDS,THANK YOU VERY FRIENDS,RELATIVES AND DISTINGUISHED GUESTS...I AM SO HAPPY TO SEE YOU ALL TODAY,CELEBRATING OUR COUNTRY'S LIBERATION

Janded said...

This post is kinda tasteless but I get what Linda's intentions were.

sarafina said...

Ya fond of idi amin? Yaa crazy o

sarafina said...

Ease educate his/her royal madness. Iono what he/she's doing here. She/he shu gaan create his/her own blog na

@anon 4:10, you don't seem to be aware of the truth behind this pic. Your empathy is very misplaced. We can never ever compare white supremacy with black supremecy. It would be a bit like parring a rapist's attack with his victim's defence. Definitely, the white man knows that to be victorious,you may have to stoop to conquer. Europe has a lot more to do with the trials of Uganda than Amin himself.
@Linda, I'd like to believe that your comment is for controversy sake, and that you know Amin.

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

Linda are you sure this is not a scene from the Last King of Scotland or Rise and Fall of Idi Amin (both movies a must watch by the way) abi it's a real scene taken by Idi Amin's croonies

But Linda now, this is Idi Amin LOL (I didn't have to look beyond that notorious stomach to figure that out hehehe) and we all know he wasn't quite... normal, and while I get your point I'm pretty sure they didn't bow to him because they were told they were inferior. Hmm let them not deny you a visa next time and say you supported his ideals O.

Which idiot said the great Idi Amin? You see oyinbo kneeling and you start getting excited!..Do you know what he did to his own kind? He used to pack women in trucks and kill them..just like that. Rumour was that he also ate them...He was deranged and called himself the last King of Scotland. Abacha was a saint compared to him.

naijababe said...

I'm so glad whites are the ones in power. I can't imagine Africans being in power, they will be worse than whites that we hate so much. Their abuse of power is unfathomable.

Depraved man of uganda.he did this cos of his deep feeling of inadquacies.

After all his boast,it was actuallly tazanian raggish military that set him on the run.
Did making them kneel before him make their home economies kneel before that of his poor country in any way?

@LogosfromDac

He the man! Idi Amin Dada. Unlike the treasury looting punks ruling Naija today.

LOL! Unfortunately he paid dearly for acts like this!

Conqueror of the British empire.......

Fast Writer said...

Idi Amin Dada

allow lindus o. Its just a picture. Idi was a mad man..................

Can't believe some ignorant people are celebrating Idi-amin. Please google him. He was responsible for mass murder of his own people, he was a carnibal - hate human body parts. He probably told these white people to kneel or be executed. So its not black supremacy! Please educate yourselves and don't be ignorant.

KSmith said...

Αll of you kneel down and don't dare look at my face faggots.
Who is smarter now!

D smartest comment here so far.
M'unique

the Great Idi Amin, the Last King of scotland

Welcome back lilspicer!!!!!! I soooo missed ur presence.

A toad does not jump about in daylight for nothing. The real question is - what benefit or concession did these oyibo expect or obtain from Idi Amin to humiliate themselves like this?

Na Idi Amin Of Uganda..... Yes Yes Yes Yes!!!!!!! E don chop me b4....

KASS

This should not happen to black or white people. We are all equal and that is what we should all be striving for.

Tayo Sowemimo said...

Was that Idi Amin?

Tayo Sowemimo said...

May the Lord help us, Africans to know what we have.

Groovelink said...

Ɣε̲̣̣̣̥§ o.....ℓ☺ℓ!

Otoide Ayemere said...

did Linda ask u guys who this was? all ye KNOWINAs! :p

From str8frmdahips....@Anon 27 4.10PM..shut up joor..delete what post..oyinbo would do anything for money and for ur info..they put that dummy idi amin in power just like they imposed so many dummies in power cos it makes it easier to play them and get access to cheap resources..an intellect would be too much of an ITK and would want to tax dem on taking those resouces..now delete ur post..

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Yeah..this is like a drug dealer on the streets doing all the dirty nasty work whilst the Don who probs lives in a nice suburb..hob knobs with the creme de la creme of society and most likely has kids in the best schools..yet the Drug dealer is the scum of the earth..really??

Anon 1:57 don't u he treated his own people just as badly.

we will soon revert back, I will definately colonise Europe

I concur