How a man shot his wife dead in Enugu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 24 July 2012

How a man shot his wife dead in Enugu

Mathias Nweze, a native of Umuida, Enugu-Ezike in Igboeze North local government area of Enugu State, has reportedly shot his wife dead.

The police said yesterday, that they had commenced investigation into the bizarre incident which occurred at about 11pm last Saturday.

Vanguard gathered that Nweze, popularly known as “Honourable”, claimed that while he was sleeping in his house that fateful night, his generator went off twice without knowing the cause.

Having woken up suddenly, he suspected that some thieves may have invaded his compound and as a result, brought out his pump action gun and pointed it towards the direction of the generator.

Without wasting time, he allegedly fired several shots apparently to scare the alleged invaders but unknown to him, his wife was around the place.

Nweze only realized that he had shot his wife when she screamed saying that the bullet had hit her. The woman fell down, bled profusely before sympathizers rushed to the scene.

She was later rushed to New Testament Hospital Ogrute, Igboeze North council headquarter where doctors confirmed her dead.

The state Police Public Relations Officer, Mr. Ebere Amaraizu, who confirmed the incident, said the corpse of the deceased had been deposited at the mortuary for autopsy. “We have commenced investigation into the incident that led to the shooting of a housewife by the husband,” he said.

Source: Vanguard

42 comments:

What can his wife be doing around the generator. I cannot understand this story. Where was her body found?Is this man telling the truth.Poor woman, cannot defend herself. May God and God alone who sees things in the dark reveal this mystery.

A wife poured acid on her husband.
A husband shot his wife dead.

How sad.

How erratic!

may her soul rest in peace

It is so sad for a man to kill his wife but in this case,I think it wasn,t intentional act. Let their be consideration on this matter! From Chukwueze Benjamin C.

Margaret Mary said...

Yeah right! I'm not buying this. How very convenient, just get rid of your housewife when you're tired of her -_- I hope they do a very thorough, as in thorough investigation.

na wa o tins are happening..

which one we go believe nah ThisDay is saying diff thing entirely

Kanayo said...

He that lives by the sword dies by the sword, let him face the full consequences of his act.

check out this blog
naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

Starn Alex said...

na wa o! Dis kain story tire me ooooo

How tragic ... Ella

nah headline confuse me

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

so no be nollywood movie this incident be.most unfortunate and sad it was not an intentional act non the less he would be charged with man slaughter but wait a minute the man was sleeping and woke up in the middle of the night and the wife was not by his side in the middle of the night were did she go what was she doing near the generator that was kept out side this story is quite strange it does not add up some one is being economical with the truth

linda, oh linda! Whereva have i erred that you blatantly refused to publish my comments.
if you like publish this, if you like don't.
Abeg help tell the police that Mr. dishonorable dey talk cock and boo story. cant he distinquish between gen. set and his wife? Abeg go lock the brute for kirikiri

linda, oh linda! Whereva have i erred that you blatantly refused to publish my comments.
if you like publish this, if you like don't.
Abeg help tell the police that Mr. dishonorable dey talk cock and boo story. cant he distinquish between gen. set and his wife? Abeg go lock the brute for kirikiri

Ewooo! How tragic, he will never forgive himself. The current security situation in the country is making many to be on edge; God help us.

Godspowerogono said...

why cant the man veiw his wife and kids first be4 shooting

How can you aim and shot something that you did nt see? It did not add up at all.

Am sure is a free man, cos they don't have all the facilities in nigeria to measure e.g. the distance of the shot to make sure he's telling the truth.

GOD WILL JUDGE.

BB

Wat a pathetic story may her soul rest in peace,wat ws S̤̥̈̊н̲̣̣̣̥є̲̣̥ lukin Fϑя outside d houc @ dat tym d judge shld temper justice wit mercy cos it ws a mistake

Nawaooo very complicated situation. Dont know wat to say.

Hmmmm Nawaa o, God of mercy please be our guide. its a pity......

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

this story doesn't add up unless they sleep in separate rooms because the natural reaction would have been to wake his wife up and then if he did not find her in bed call out her name while going through the rooms in the house....why would the wife not wake her husband up to go outside with her or alone to check the generator since he claims she was in the vicinity of the gen? i am sorrybut i don't believe his story

Na wa o,wonders shall never end

WHY MUST U SHOOT SOMEONE OVER A GENERATOR, THATS ISN'T AN EXCUSE, HE DIDN'T SEE THE PERSON RUNNING AWAY WITH HIS GEN SO MUST HE FIRE, HE SHOULD BE JAILED FOR LIFE IN IMPRISONMENT. HE DID IT ON PURPOSE

I THINK THIS MAN IS LYING, IF U WANT TO FIRE U FACE UR GUN UPWARD NOT DIRECTLY TO THE GEN.

AJ said...

hm...accident...hm...all these killings going on...hm! He dint check where his family was bfor he started shooting...na wa...

IVORY CHI said...

OH WOW....THATS SAD

VERY UNFORTUNATE....

MEN TEND TO ALLOW THEIR EGO'S TO THINK FOR THEM INSTEAD OF THEIR BRAINS.....*SIGH*

Inodi said...

0h poor man!hw sad!well hope it was truly a mistake.

Amiga said...

Moral of the story - dont marry a hunter.

Lol @ hunter!

Na Ibo man oo, investigate his story properly.
GB

Kemz said...

So when he shot the first time, his wife was quiet ba? He din't think well before making up this story..

+ if ur gen goes off why would ur first thought be thieves? Like can't fuel finish or what sigh.

Princess of Zion said...

This spousal abuse and murder is becoming too rampant! Everyday there seems to be another case! What is the root problem? More needs to be done to address and attempt to solve the issue.

Find "Him" before you find "him"- http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/24/find-him-before-you-find-him/

How come he didn't chek for his wife or was he alone in d house? Usualy wenu hear sounds, u first chek ur household b4 suspectn its intruder! He may be very guilty

chin said...

U are a fool to assume that.

Only God knows.

deekay said...

Did he not think the gen would blow up and result in a big fire as a result of shooting around it? Is he lying? Is he being truthful? Hmm! Sad story. R.I.P.

Why do I find this story hard to believe?

U r right. There's sometin fishy, to d extent of u carrying a gun without checking on members of ur household.sisi eko

Gd question...exactly my point dats d 1st tin 2 do as a family man dat knws he has wife n kids b4 goin 4 gun.I smell foul play in d story.

Muse said...

so you hear a sound in your compound and then begin firing in response without confirming first if it was caused by intruders? this is crap! too many holes in this story. may her soul rest in peace tho.

sweetjenny said...

Hmmm too many things are hapening,the man should just help himself and say the trueth.I think he intentionaly killed his wife bc he can't tell me he didn't see his wife bc shooting.may her soul rest in peace.