Livingspring Pastor Femi Emmanuel's 1st daughter dies at 27 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 29 November 2011

Livingspring Pastor Femi Emmanuel's 1st daughter dies at 27

Late Esther Emmanuel
Presiding pastor of one of the fastest growing pentecostal churches in Nigeria, pastor Femi Emmanuel of Livingspring Chapel International Church, is bereaved. He lost his first daughter, Esther Emmanuel on November 20th 2011. 

Until her death, she worked at the Murtala Mohammed Airport as a staff of Air Nigeria. The cause of her death is not very clear, but according to the story being passed around by her colleagues, Esther was on night duty on the day she died, she tripped and fell in the office during the night and when help couldn't get to her on time...she died! Esther was just 27.

The young, vibrant and kindhearted Esther, has since been buried. May her soul rest in peace...amen

66 comments:

Lani said...

So sad,,,may her soul Rest in peace

devour said...

wats goin on wit all these young people dyin ? so sad

peach said...

haba! what's all these now?? God pls save us.. may her soul rest in perfect peace..

So sad. being helpless and alone is a terrible thing. May her soul rest in peace.

Mr JAY SLICK said...

*phew* 'twas Yasmin Nasir El-Rufai n nw 'ts Esther Femi Emmanuel....may ha gentle soul rest in perfect peace, AMEN!

damilola said...

So sad, queen esther emmanuel rest in peace. We love you bt God luv u more.

Nekky said...

Once again, it's so sad to her about all these sudden deaths of young people. Sighs. I lost a cousin about her age a couple of months ago. Adieu!!!

amyi11 said...

May her gentle soul rest in peace....

amyi11 said...

This is very sad......May her gentle soul rest in peace

amyi11 said...

This is very sad......May her gentle soul rest in peace

Atobatele said...

God what calamities is goin around these days. May God forgive of us all our sins...

Painful exit, may her gentle soul rest in peace

Linda pls, I v problems reading ur blogs,may b u cn try arranging ur adverts and ur vry juicy blogs.its cld be vry annoying nt being able to read d b'tfl blogs that u post.

My sympathy

Bangis-Affairs said...

eiyaaa, wots wiv all the first daughters dying??? Abeg oh! may her Soul RIP.

jesus christ! pls have mercy on us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

RIP...

Wot a waste, may her soul rest in perfect peace. AMEN

the white enchantress said...

be careful of with your actions because in this times, it comes back to hunt your generations instead of the you. alife and suffering, looking for death but it wont come to you rather your loved ones.......am just saying.

may their souls rest in peace.

na wa oh. SO young.

Oh my God!! This is so sad. This girl was one year my senior in ISI. This is terrible news. May she rest in peace **so sad***

Uncle Felix said...

Esther remains loved by us, the ISI family in Ibadan,,

Stories like this reminds me not to take life for granted. No person knows the minute nor the hour that his/her flame will blow out in the world. I hope for family and friends, peace and strength to endure the loss.

gosh, i still can't believe this. this girl was so peaceable back in ISI, i used to wonder that she's so modest, not trying to act like a big man's child. she grew up to be so beautiful. this is tragic. may she RIP. God please comfort her own. Amen.

So saaad! We were classmates in UI an still saw each other in Ghana about 4 weeks ago. I'm just so disturbed..really.

Just a penny for you'all: If I die today, what will eternity be for me? Think.

Woww D̶̲̥̅̊ times r nt ‎​G̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ at all. May her soul rest in perect peace Amen

VEE said...

so sad, so painful.R.I.P ESTHER

Nawaoooo.....wot's going on nah??God please save u...may her gentle soul rest in d bosom of the lord.ameni!.

galore said...

So sad,,yes so True........And you kno what,,,,Pastor Preached on Sunday,,,,,sang praises,,Then he annouced The daughters Demise,,,The congregation shouted..........Man of GOD,,Be strong.....The wife was so very weak and Lean......@Esther is so kind,,smart and Loving

grace said...

ah all this deaths this month! God is lord....Rip young lady dey need to do a thorough investigation on the cause of her death! how can someone just slip and die like that? kia this is sad oo i dont get why is it that it is first daughters that are dying?

KELE GOLDMIND said...

Pastor Femi Emmanuel, My mentor, ....take heart, ....May her Gentle Soul Rest in Peace!

KELE GOLDMIND said...

Pastor Femi Emmanuel, My mentor, ....take heart, ....May her Gentle Soul Rest in Peace!

May her soul rest in peace,at such an age,my age!shows death have to respect if u are young ,it didnt think,"let me leave her alone she's till young" instead he joys in cutting short a beautiful flower which is about to start blossoming..
I saw her pic on Fb ,we share a friend in common n all I continued doing was looking at her pic,what a loss,may our heavenly father help console families and friends and help and protect us all but most esp He should touch our lives and make us know that even if death doesn't respect us we have HOPE to live forever in HEAVEN which at the end of the day is the main reason we passed through this world/earth in the first place..give us Grace and Faith to your eternity O Lord I pray because it's worthless living this world and lossing it again up there,what would be our profit!

sleekreek said...

wats all dis???she wasnt even ill,,just a fall,,,may her soul RIP and may God comfort her family......

Royal Tribe said...

I did A-levels with her, she was so beauty, friendly and unassuming. I avnt seen her since we finished A-levels, but i still hold memories of her. May her beautiful soul continue to rest in perfect peace, AMEN.

Esther was my classmate at ISI. She was a rare gem: gentle and humble to a fault! May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

mariamah said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace, and may God give her parents the fortitude to bear the loss, Amen.
May none of us bury our children.

Cannime said...

This is just ridiculously sad! May her soul rest in peace.

Cannime said...
Ay said...

God is awesome
Esther Emmanuel, RIP babes
All saints church school remembers you and is proud of you.
You were so full of life, I remember you so well because we where sit mates in primary 6.
What a great loss
God grant the family the strenght to bear the loss

Priscy said...

Oooh, really sad indeed. may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace

ULTRABeemBObiTchIE said...

OMG yall.....Esther was 4yrs my senior in ISI, i knew her bruthas as well (twins)....Lord be with her family. Her brothas really loved her.

She was kinda quiet, I knew her friends. She also performed in the ISI Theatre group (she danced i think).
Sooo sad, when its some1 you know personally.

PS - who knew ISI folks were regulars on this site sha....lol....ISI folks are REAL Amebor/Gbeborun/Gist mongers....lol

chillysauce said...

Please what's ISI?

God help us. We are loosing some of our best in this generation. Emmanuel then El-rufai; Lord have mercy. May her soul rest in peace.

OKAY, WHAT IS GOING ON WITH THESE YOUNG NIGERIAN WOMEN DYING LEFT RIGHT AND CENTER?
IT DOESN'T MAKE ANY SENSE.
TWO YOUNG NIGERIAN WOMEN DIED HERE IN LA JUST TWO WEEKS AGO. THE SMART NAIJABABE THAT DIED IN LONDON, NOW THIS ONE?

WHATEVER THE CAUSE IS, CAN IT BE KNOWN MAYBE IT WILL HELP OTHER WOMEN TO BE MORE AWARE AND GET HELP. DEATH, YOU DON'T KNOW ANYBODY HUH?
MAY GOD HELP US ALL.

R.I.P IST DAUGHTER.

How to make money online said...

Befor we human pray to live all year but now we pray to live to see the next day ........may his soul rest in p.....

Biko what is ISI?

HoneyDame said...

@Chillysauce, ISI is the International School of Ibadan....which is like University of Ibadan's Secondary school arm.

International School Ibadan,just like Unilags ISL

Browse free with phone said...

May her soul rest in peace. Amen.

Imsu supplementary admission list said...

This is really sad. So sad that I almost decided to let @Royal Tribe's salvo go. "She was so beauty"??? And you say you did A-Levels?

@chillysauce, International School Ibadan.

So so sad . May God comfort the family of the deceased.

Linda, could you kindly rearrange ur blog. Adverts cover up the stories when viewing thru a mobile fone making it frustrating and uninteresting to read

So so sad . May God comfort the family of the deceased.

Linda, could you kindly rearrange ur blog. Adverts cover up the stories when viewing thru a mobile fone making it frustrating and uninteresting to read

chillysauce said...

Oh skeen. Thanks guys.
R I p

CHAIRPERSON said...

i have not been able to recover from the shock ooooooo,i know her personally,we went to the same university together,she was my senior but she supported my political ambition all through.i saw her the last time i travelled to lagos and she was looking real good.Certainly i will miss her so much and i pray that the good lord comfort the family.On behave of Queens from Queen Elizabeth ii Hall UI we say REST IN PEACE.

CHAIRPERSON said...

i have not been able to recover from the shock ooooooo,i know her personally,we went to the same university together,she was my senior but she supported my political ambition all through.i saw her the last time i travelled to lagos and she was looking real good.Certainly i will miss her so much and i pray that the good lord comfort the family.On behave of Queens from Queen Elizabeth ii Hall UI we say REST IN PEACE.

It's interesting how so many people commented about Esther's good character. May her soul rest in peace and May God give her parents the strength to bear the loss. They will never bury another child in the name of Jesus.

Having just read an earlier post on this blog about a recently married couple and the comments regarding the characters of the two, I can only say that there is a problem when the majority say is negative. Let's all strive to live honorably.

RIP Esther.

kuforiji said...

reading this just confirmed what i heard. i have sad feelings cos i miss her. All i have now are the moments we shared in ISI and as PG students at Unibadan. Wishing the family comfort. Esther, am certain you are enjoying your blissful celestial lodge.

Gathered from all comments that she is a nice peaceful gal, makes me wonder why the good ones die off but then who are we to question God?

may she continue to rest in the Lord, Amen! Shalom!

May her gentle soul rest in peace. I don't know her personally but I've heard a lot of goo d things about her. Beautiful soul. God, you know better and I know she's with you.

I pray you will give the family peace in this difficult time.

Akande said...

Esther is my niece, when my aunt called to say she passed on, I still cannot believe the story. I remembered the mother passed the telephone to esther to say hello, when the mother came to london, she was soft spoken on the telephone. May the lord console aunty dupe and pastor femi emmanuel.

The entire family of Akande (LASTBORN) are praying with you aunty dupe and uncle femi.

iyabo A said...

A short but well lived life.
Esther Emmanuel was a very Sweet,Pleasant,Respectable and Humble lady.Always having a warm and loving smile on her beautiful unblemished face.
So sad that you are gone, we love you Esther but God loves you much, much more.
Good Night.............

ATPS MINNA said...

To God be all power......Esther, love u indeed but God knows best. It is well.
'Mayokun Okelola.

RIP Esther,you were a rare gem

The death of a loved child is something I'll never wish on anybody, including my worst enemy. Peace to her and her family. Amen