Collapsed Building at Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 29 November 2011

Collapsed Building at Oba Akran Ikeja Lagos

A building located at 114 Oba Akran Road in Ikeja, yesterday morning collapsed without much warning. The building, which was a cold room, owned by Hano Industry, began to shake a few minutes before it collapsed. Thankfully there only a few people in the building at the time of the incident and they all managed to escape unhurt.

19 comments:

lilkim said...

thank GOD no 1 was injured!

wow. that's so scary. its almost like the building uprooted itself n fell.I really hope no one was hurt. these falling buildings lately, may God help us all.

May her soul rest in peace and may God give her family the fortitude to bear her lose Amen

amyi11 said...

Thank God no life was lost.....

Atobatele said...

Thank God nobody was hurt....D problem with all these building collapsing is simply bcos lagos is surrounded with water and if water can enter deep into the foundation then d building wil surely collapsed...we need a solid foundation for any house build in lagos.

superswag said...

Mahn dz na movie..damn so scary

it looks like a movie. It was just uprooted right above ground. na wa oh!

Fringe

James@ how to make money online said...

So time i ask way do our local contractor are not all that Good in contruction becous if the fundation is strong why will that kind of thing happon ....well i thank God no life was lost.

grace said...

thats why i cant live in lagos! im sorry my lag peeps but the rate at which buildings collapse there ehn e get as e be.

D picture that Linda used is not of the collapsed building, cos that place is definitely not Oba Akran. I think she just used the picture to pass across her message.....Linda abeg tell them o!

Omo dis one na jazz o! who did the owner of the building offend?

Are u sure the picture u posted is oba akran? abeg use d original picture or remove dis fake picture

Scary, ewwww see all those dilapitated building, too many of those in naija.

The pix used in this story is not original. This is clearly not Lagos

Aibee said...

Linda, biko that picture you used for this post is not Oba Akran. Please use the real the real picture or do not use any at all. They say a picture speaks more than a thousand words and that picture just dey blow fabuuuuuuuuu!

This is very clearly not even nigeria

Um...that's Manila, Philippines, silly...

Fake