Lolu Sodeinde and Linda Mesrob Expecting First Baby | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 December 2011

Lolu Sodeinde and Linda Mesrob Expecting First Baby

The longtime lovers are expecting their first child together. Linda is said to be in her third trimester and getting ready to pop anytime soon.

Lolu is a popular Lagos businessman and part-owner of one of the most popular clubs in Lagos, Rehab Club, on Ajose Adeogun, V/I. Linda Mesrob runs the award winning accessory outfit called SKIN, and also owns a leather fashion accessory store in Victoria Island

Congrats to them!

46 comments:

Oh shit! Lolu's mum fitting to have a heart attack. Linda u finally nailed that yellow nigga congrats

Please no haters comment! I'm so glad for the 2 of them and Linda you really don't know anything. They have been together for 8 years. They deserve each other. Linda deserves all the happiness in the world she is a lovely girl, yes she had made her own mistakes but Lolu has stayed right behind her.
Congrats guys roll on the kids. Kisses

Addie said...

Pretty couple. They appear to be mixed? Is Linda part Lebanese or Middle Eastern?

My question though and prob that of the typical Naija person is why not marry her, why only settle for "long time lovers" and "mother of your child". None of my business but since its on a public blog, just wondering. Especially since they are both successful and both playing house.

Dezzy said...

@Anon 7:23pm, there is no need for you to do voltron and start spilling details, whether she is your paddy or not. It even makes it worse because if at their age, after 8 years, they still cannot it figure out, then there is an issue.

Having a child for a man, doesnt guarantee stability or that he will stay with you. Matter of fact any man that truly respects a woman sef, as in puts her on a pedestal, wont even want to mess with the jewel, or tarnish it in anyway. Basically though he might want to, he'll endeavour to not even sleep with her before marriage, let alone get her pregnant.

Even if they get married now, still doesnt say much. Marriage isnt something anyone should accidentally stumble into, after donkey years of dating, and getting pregnant.

That just shows you how hesitant the guy is, because he couldnt even take her to Ikoyi Registry and seal the deal,when they found out she was pregnant.

See your mouth@ roll on the kids...with friends like you, people are bound to enter wahala.

Truth said...

This girl is so pretty! I know how difficult it is to see the truth as ladies when we are deeply in love but it doesn't change the fact that this is disrespectful. Except the guy's family is against the union, if he really loves and respects this beautiful lady he should have married her when she got preggo. Anyway, i wish her safe delivery and a healthy baby.

gimme the DIRT said...

Well... Enlighten me as to what these mistakes are Linda made? I am curious... And Lolu seen him at Rehab a few times. He hit on me. He seemed playa playa status. More gossip please.....

Niyi Ade said...

Congrats, Linda, former Miss Kholobekian

Priestess said...

@anon 7:23pm, u r a bad friend wit no morals @ all. Imagine ur statement "roll on wit d kids", yet u claim dey r gud.
They shld b ashame of demselves, dey r bed mate, lovers n partners for 8 yrs n cannot tie d knots, den they r nt tru 2 demselves, if u claim u love sum1 prove it. They shld do d rite tin either get married or break up, 8yrs is 2 much. As 4 me, if i am nt gud enough 2 be ur wife den am nt gud enough 2 b d mother of ur children. If u nö like ma comment, jump enta inside well.

Priestess said...

Anyways, I wish linda safe delivery. God wil b wit u altru d rest of d journey.

What if he proposed and she said no, after all how does anyone know what really goes on. Plenty of women out there like that. I know it is a little too much for the Nigerian mind to fathom....

FYI they r married! and hv been for a while! U guys should chill and allow them jo!

What a load of rubbish Dezzy! Being married is no guarantee for stability or that the man will stay either! Get real.

See that one talking like ur doing her good when u've made it worse, so in 8yrs they've been together as she was fooling around with certain rappers and old men. abeg if he was going to marry her he would have done it since! kids dont change anything dear, u'll just remain at long lover or baby mama.

aunty "no haters comment" as u claim she is ur friend u better tell her not to get pregnant 4 him again until he marries her, 8 yrs nd d yellow boy cant make up his mind 2 marry d fine yellow gal , thank God sha she will produce a pretty yellow child soon

AConcernedCitizen said...

The irony.

sakara said...

'roll on d kids' as in (n jenifas accent) without marriage???? d world s trulu going gaga

sakara said...

*truly*

Atobatele said...

Kongrats...Safe delivery.

hopefully they marry. on the surface, their kids would be very very attractive sha. Two half castes matingggg!

devour said...

y not marry her atleast the baby will wont b born outside weddlock ? dat was a stupid question cos we all no she is not gud enuf to b a wife dats y after 8yrs he cant propose

Latest mtn cheat said...

Great,so finally this great couples are getting married?
Aren't them beautiful?well,it doesn't matter if they're 8years in relationship or not,finally,they're getting married,and that's what matters.

so how is this news Linda Ikeji????

Two unmarried people sleeping together for 8 yrs and finally they allow one pregnancy to stay...

oh pls!!!!

Someone said half caste in this day and age?

hMMM..... the world is really turning in2 somethings else. 8 Years and no commitment?????????

viva4eva said...

hey lin could u pls upgrade this blog to ve a like button, thats if is possible cos ur customers are sumfin else! but me likey!*just saying*

Please Nigerians chill on this marriage talk! Many that dated 2years and married where are they? If it took 8 years it's okay too.
Meanwhile this guys parents have disowned him and I hear he moved in with her. They have history sha very long thing some people say she did juju but people like to talk rubbish so not judging. Lolu's mother cannot stand her one bit. But they seem happy and are not the only ones who are not married
Louise priddy and Mario
Toke makinwa and Maje Ayida
Lola Omotayo and Peter Okoye
Abeg the list is endless they have been dating long only Toke Makinwa has not had a baby out of wedlock and she has been trying but only God knows why sha oooo this Lagos

Linda Ikeji, you have started again o. You won't post my comment about your namesake dating Sayyu Dantata in the past 8yrs and trying to get back with him this same 2011?
Na you know sha, you don start to do what Bella started doing

@ latest mtn cheat....em, i want to believe you can read? if you can, please read again, thank you dear.

Mmakamba said...

Linda how is dis news? who are they and how does dis teach us anything?

they are not even married and u r celebrating the fact that she is having a child for him like its supposed to be dt way.

pls dis kind of gist shld be their business.

u r indirectly encouraging dis kind of thing. abeg no teach us bad thing o

I don grab corn to chop while I laugh my lungs out!! Oya, make una comment oh

Freda said...

Wasn't Linda still trying to get back with her older man as recently as this year?

Wonders! She settled with what was available. Shame, pretty girl, Lolu will bring plenty heartaches, but I think she knows that.

This blog and the people. Only God can save you all Kai you can watch people's lives?
But seriously when would Maje Ayida marry Toke Makinwa? That relationship is like 10years now and she is such a pretty girl o, why do pretty girls mess themselves up. If he no gree marry her make she waka now. Or at least born for the guy Make we hear word

Lola Omotayo and Peter Okoye? Oooooh that psquare guy,
Omashe o is she not 40 now? Why do women give this men so much power. All of them have followed artists taya they now start begging for marriage.God is not mocked. And this guys know very well. Louise priddy ha long story Toke Makinwa...SMH shebi toke and Linda be best friend one time, ask her let her show you the way

NIGERIANS! NIGERIANS! NIGERIANS! PLSS try and focus on your life and ur own happiness. what two adults choose to do with their situation is NONE of your business. Your opinion is likely neither welcome nor relevant. the way una dey shout marriage marriage you go think sey marriage na the end all be all solution to all problems! how many of u screaming marriage are even happily married sef? Abeg stay in ur lane jare...if dude wants to have babymomma thats his bizness. u r not paying his bills so.....

Louise and Mario are married idiot!

Just wandering why people come on this blog and start fighting over other people's problem..The couple am sure are at peace and you useless lot come on here to insult yourselves...Pls grow up!!!

Ada said...

Sorry o but the question for my mind be say...'did she just accidentally get pregnant afta 8yrs?' abi she's making the same stupid 'trap-him' assumption dat's filled d world wit single mamas... just checking cos seriously neither of em r my cup of tea.

and @ anon december 1, 7.23pm, are u actually as dumb as u sound, or is dis ur off-day? n wat was d atack on Linda for? u sound too confused for ur own gud.

Titi said...

Whoever said Louise & Mario are married is the idiot!
She was going around calling herself mrs bouharb or watever, that's how desperado she was. They did not marry. Maybe one day that dream of hers will come true...but not looking likely.

At least Toke Makinwa does not go round calling herself mrs, they are just dating. All be it too long, but different people have different luck n destiny.

And did someone really use the word "half caste"? Seriously folks...mixed heritage, mixed race, mixed, bi racial...so many more correct words

@Ada, maybe this time the abortion no work out.

"What if he proposed and she said no, after all how does anyone know what really goes on. Plenty of women out there like that. I know it is a little too much for the Nigerian mind to fathom...."

You be mumu! you dont want to get married but you want to have his kids.Abi? this is what girls have told themselves to avoid sounding desperate. This is just the Justification of Madness..

Have they really parted ways? I read it today in Saturday Tribune. Can't believe it? Oh gush! I don't think they are expecting any baby now or are they?

Really? Parted ways ke? With baby on the way!

Black people, REFRAIN FROM USING WORDS like HALF CASTE, AND WHY CALL THEM YELLOW BOY OR GIRL? It's just SAD to see black people so obsessed with biracial, white people.

Both are biracial, she's pregnant, and? Linda, you are slacking on news, you need to pick it up. Blog about important things please.

Toke Makinwa I have a song for you:

"A scrub is a guy who think he's fly
And is also known as a buster
Always talkin' about what he wants
But just sits on his broke ass

So, No, I dont want no scrub..."

Everybody sing a long!

LMAO

Hahahahahaa @ Anon 1:18! I am guessing the 'scrub' in question is Maje!

As for Lolu and Linda, I wish them the best of luck. Raising a child isn't easy and I just hope they are ready for what's to come. No more of the love games...they better finally settle down

People of this world haba how is Maje Ayida a scrub? He is not a scrub, all the people singing along are probably girls he used and dumped. You people on this blog can HATE. Na wa!
His Father was the former Psec, the had a bank and are now in a family venture. My husband and Maje are good friends. He is decent and anyone who knows him would testify that he is a very nice guy. He is best friends with Kojo Annan who you guys abused to. Na wa again
Slap yourself for calling him a scrub. If he doesn't want to work a Day in his life he wont work and he would not be broke....Go Figure!
As for his relationship with Toke Makinwa, his family do not like her that is why they haven't married. His sisters feel too cool for themselves and are very arrogant. Maje is the last child and they still baby him. Sad but true