Biggest Baby Born in Germany Named (Islamic) Jihad | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 29 November 2011

Biggest Baby Born in Germany Named (Islamic) Jihad

A 40 yr old mother, Elfi Yaghi, gave birth to her 14th child in Berlin German, last Friday Nov 25th and
 and gave him a name that's probably going to give him problems later in life - Jihad. The Islamic term means: - A holy war waged on behalf of Islam as a religious duty.

The mother is yet to explain why she chose the name for her baby. Jihad's name isn't the only reason he's making headlines. Weighing in at 13 pounds, he's reportedly the heaviest baby ever born in Germany. 

Hope no one is Naija will follow suit and name their child Boko Haram...lol

19 comments:

WOW PRAY SHE DIDN'T TEAR SO BAD.

superswag said...

Lol..And hope no body go name pikin al shabeeb,militant..

Atobatele said...

lol @ d name...Boko haram ke? Abeg linda dat must not happen o as d baby wil siffer for dis naija no be smal,at the mention of d name all men shall run lol

Linda, There are loads of pple in Nigeria that bear the name Jihad, it is a muslim name and depending on the meaning you give to it, it is a good name, Jihad means Holy war which includes fighting within yourself between doing evil or good, lying or saying the truth etc, some pple take it to the extreme as a result of the definition you are giving to it. Please don't say things you are not sure or certain of or condemn other pple's belief. Thanks

she should just go an tattoo some other shit on the babys head. Some parents who think they are being cute be dis-advantaging their poor children before they have a chance.

Ms Prim And Proper said...

Jihad means 'struggle' striving in the way of God. It does not mean holy war alone.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jihad

Amaka's Notepad said...

Jihad ke? Hmmmm

As for the tearing (Anon 10.05am), i dont think a 5.9kg baby will pass freely through the birth canal so i am guessing she had a CS

....here we go again. Just because some scrupulous few decide to behave irrationally in the name of Islam doesn't mean every Muslim should be blamed for their actions. This woman probably went through a lot before giving birth to the baby, probably the reason she named him Jihad which literarily means "to struggle" albeit on a pure path. However, it's not your fault, though as a Muslim, your comments are subtly insulting, I forgive you. Na those poor boko haram boys and so-called political jihadists I BLAME. Next time, Linda, do your research very well. QED.

Linda....Jihad doesn't mean holy war...it means Struggle..Please try and get your facts right.

13pounds is hw many Kgs??dats abt common naaa..

My neighbour's kid in abj is named Jihad so not new

@ Ms Prim,

U meant in the way of god and not God...

sika sika said...

she got diabetis during her pregnancy, that's why the baby is so big, na only disease nothing else ooh! and probably prepared her son's liver to suffer all his life too...Sika Sika

Whythephobia said...

Let's enlighten ourselves. Jihad literally means exerting efforts towards a cause. In Islamic parlance, it means striving towards the course of humanity-calling unto good conducts and dissuading from evil deeds. Supporting the poor and the orphans is Jihad. Fighting to save people from the stranglehold of tyrants is Jihad. Preaching towards piety is Jihad. Any Godly act intended solely to earn the face of God and not the praise of man is Jihad.

Having said, it's important we clarify some things here. Does Jihad mean War? No! Is Boko Madness consistent with Islamic ideals? No! Why are Boko Haram claiming to represent Islam? The truth is, for a religious country like ours, the easiest way to win people's hearts toward anything is fanning the ember of religion. And normal, anything is subject to abuse. But the Northern politicians can tell better sha.

Pope Benedict iv apologized recently for wanton killings that have taken place in the history of xtiandom. The zealots that carried out various degrees of massacres(Remember La Mesquita Church in Spain). Did Xtianity command this killings? I say No! Can minute few represent the whole?

On Islamic Jihad, let's go back the memory lane. Yes there were battles during the time of the Prophet(SAW). Almost all of them were fought in self-defence and few ones in defence of the oppressed in Muslim minority nations. But there is this fact about Islam as it were. To any Muslim, Islam is more than religion. It's a complete system of life. You may hatefully call it 'Islamofascism'. In economic terms, Islam says no to Interest-based banking but replaces it with Profit-sharing Banking. In defence term, Islam says you must not oppress neither must you allow yourself to be oppressed. In every areas of life, Islam has a say.

All I'v said are purely based on my knowledge of Islam as an entity and not become I'm a Muslim.
God knows best.

Lest I forget, I strongly look forward to rising emotions against my submissions, eventhough they are true. I only encourage people to read history from its source, undistorted.

Dear Linda
'Jihad' means to 'strive'...if you speak arabic,striving will be the appropriate word for it than holy war as it is misunderstood.....
i think she might have named the baby 'Jihad' due to so many encounters she had during the pregnancy..its just like naming your baby 'Enitan' in Yoruba or 'Shekarau' in Hausa and also many names which surround circumstances in Ibo..

I hope the woman is fine medically ..i.e void of diabetes for the baby to be that big???

dear linda i love your blog but please if you dont know something dont say anything, you should be even more conscious because you have a wonderful blog read by soo many people and your misleading them by this post... jihad does not mean "A holy war waged on behalf of Islam as a religious duty"...it means a struggle to perform a religious act e.g. its an obligation for Muslims to be good to their parents so if you find it difficult because your parents are somewhat difficult to reason with, you still have to try your best to endure it..you trying THATS YOUR JIHAD, your trying because it pleases your lord...its not carrying bombs and killing innocent people in the name of God..this is what society and the media has made you believe but thats not jihad KILLING THE INNOCENT IS A SIN SO HOWS THAT IN ANYWAY PLEASING GOD?? hope you understand my point i know i have written a whole essay
yes i agree with you on the fact that that name would probably lead to some problems in the future for the baby especially if he is leaving in the west..but try to think behind the mothers motives for naming the baby that....

Shina said...

SO after the enlightenment given to you Linda, can we have an apology from you or at least recognition of your error..I mean this in good faith. Thanks..

How to make money online free said...

Nah Linda, you and your writer should read all this comments and give us an explanation.

Another world terrorist is born.