Jim Iyke Taking Anger Management Classes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 November 2011

Jim Iyke Taking Anger Management Classes

It's not news that the good looking and talented actor has anger issues, what is news is that he wants to do something about it. He's attending anger management classes. He released a statement via his PR people...
I will not disrespect you by lying about the fact that I do get into one or two brushes with people here and there. I will not give any excuse that I have never been that kind of person. I am taking an Anger Management Session now; it was advised not only by my fiancée, but also by my agent. It is a very interesting session for my well-being. One thing about our society is that we have not accepted celebrities with their whims and caprices. An actor is allowed to be eccentric. There is a thin line between the person you see on stage and the real actor. A lot of people do not understand that. I'm not perfect and I'm taking steps to deal with my imperfections" - Jim Iyke
Welldone, Jim!

41 comments:

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww, good boy! Keep taking those anger management classes Jim and see if you can talk Olisa from beat FM to attend some classes too because God knows he could need it.

Extremely well done Jim! Way to get a handle on that aspect of your life. You are, like the rest of us, a work in progress......kudos!

Atobatele said...

It takes courage to do dat.

jennietobbie said...

love him!

nice that he's getting help for anger management

I hope every1 learn a great deal from this!

Good! Now that you are honest about your situation, go and sin no more son. Very good, Jim.

Disturbed Wife said...

Welldone Jim! i am really pround of you. Pls were are you taking the classes cos my husband seriously needs to attend one. Congrats

Kemikal said...

Bull fuckin sheet. This is amature public relations exercise cooked up by a desperate "actor" and an unimaginative public relations outfit. The only thing that would calm the stupid and childish aggression within Mrs Jim Iyke is a long stay in prison or mental institution. Jim Iyke is a nuisance and danger to the public. Smh.

Mumu! U Neva jam the person wey go dent ur ugly face... Marakoko! He thinks he live in America...Kuku go and fight agbero boys and see wot will happen

Good! You can like to add thief, ole, barawo management class too :p

Nice one Jim.

' One thing about our society is that we have not accepted celebrities with their whims and caprices. An actor is allowed to be eccentric'

erm excuse me?, welldone my foot. im happy he realizes he has a problem but this statement sounds very narcissistic.

Kanyinulia said...

Nice to hear that his changing for good

Priestess said...

Lol. Where dem dey teach anger management course 4 naija? If una sabi 1, make una tell me ohh. Jim wil stil nt change jóór, anyways wish him luck.

LMAO! He has decided to bring his pride down! Hiss! NEXT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

awwwwwwwwwww kul n gud for him,u can folllow my blog stephyjas.blogspot.com

Kemikal said...

Oh,... oh, poor you, poor you, poor you, poor you, Jim Jones Iyke. Quit the deceit. I'm overwhelmed with no sympathy for you. Are we now supposed to sympathise with this weasel? The press release is nothing but a woeful and pathetic attempt to change public perception of this arrogant, deceitful and unpredictable Jim Iyke. Jim Iyke is an adult and his problems were avoidable, but self-inflicted. He's a bad influence and bad, bad, bad role model. Soon he will be in jail rolling with convicts like him. What's next? Rehab? A 419er cannot be rehabilitated. Jim, you're the weakest link, goodbye.

grace said...

You guys should free jimmy oo! im not a fan but the way una dey tasi this guy me no like oo....welldone jimmy

looks like some PR work in progress to repair his image. It's obvious the public don't like him.

bloglord said...

good for him!

According to Linda Jim Iyke is Talented!!!! Lmao

Well done Jimjim!!!!!!

Str8FrmDaHips said...

see PR exercise o!!..Jim has started taking lessons..guess that court case really opened his ogpolo eyes!!..even Linda said he's handsome..and need i say Talented..u a funny one dear..

Right now, if you (foolishly) want the demand for your show, movie, product or service to nose dive, put (much loathed) Jim Iyke's name or face on it. 

Jim, please, stop scamming the public (by taking other people's money and through bad acting). Thank you.

May our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ have mercy on Jim Iyke's soul and protect him, in jail.

myopinion said...

PR stunt nii jor,all they re trying to do is fix is battered image but in the event dt he takes it seriously then I must say its a step in the right direction but I seriously doubt it...jim iyke sha

Seriously Speaking said...

I have a lot to say and if you like to post it after you read it to the end, great and if you don't, e no change the price of fish for Yaba market. I will speak from my own personal experience, maybe the three times I have witnessed him in his element, I might have caught him on a bad day each time. The dude I saw was LOUD,RUDE,ARROGANT, a SHOW BOAT and totally FULL OF HIMSELF. The first instance, I can say, okay he's having a bad ay or something but second and third time? Give me a break! You might see a different side of him being that you know him personally but the self he shows to the public is not humble, warm, fuzzy or anything approachable or nice. I will give you an example, this man came to the NEA award in 2010 in New York City and wouldn't settle himself down in one place especially after he caught himself trying to "fashionably late." He and his entourage are wearing out the rug going back stage and coming back to their seats and back and forth and back and forth! When he is called up to accept the award he won, he went up there with his entourage and started talking about his haters this, his haters that, who cares? A simple, "thank you" would have sufficed as the classy, dignified, gracious thing to do. I don't know your haters and I don't care but it said more about him than them when he went up there to address these faceless people. There were other major/minor celebrities there including TUFACE Idibia, M.I., Jagga Jesse, Omowunmi (the host), Gbenga Akinnagbe (a New York actor in several major productions like The Wire with Idris Elba on HBO, Nurse Betty w/Edie Falco, Pelham 1,2,3 w/ Denzel Washington and John Travolta) and NOT ONE of them was strutting back and forth like a peacock or made long winding speeches about all the haters they've acquired on their road to fame! If he is going to fight all the "haters" out there, he will be at it forever and wasting his time and energy in the process. He will never please everyone in this life, just do your job as an actor and leave the rest to God and if it really bothers him that much then get the hell off twitter and stop reading crap people write about him!

Don't get me wrong, I admire that he has been made aware of his behavior and he's working on it. I am glad that he has decided to work on his anger issues but please, let us see the result of the work he has done on himself before you try to make us change our view points. I don't get what this personal plea is about, this is the life he chose to live. I don't see any of Jennifer Aniston's or Ryan Reynold's people having Perez Hilton write personal pleas on their behalf and that's because they don't feel they need to defend their life style to anyone. They understand that people are going to talk regardless of what they do in this world. Live and let live, Jim. Be a big boy and let your actions speak louder than your personal words or that of your PR person/blogger!

grace said...

chai see haters in their numbers, coming out to hate *smh*

Jim, add this to your public deception list. It might help repair your battered image. Make sure you get press coverage for each:

• Donate one of your liver (the one without 419 DNA) within the next 3 months for medical research.

• Get yourself tasered continuously for 5 minutes. Show video evidence.

• Donate all your earthly possession to an orphanage.

• Do real charitable work. Work in a morgue for 3 months. Wash dead bodies. Get yourself photographed washing a dead body.

• Climb mount Sinai, Everest, Kilimanjaro, barehanded.

• Become a born again Christ (Jim 419 Iyke Ministries.

• Be a (public deceiving) United Nations (meaningless & pointless) ambassador for (again, meaningless & pointless) charitable work.

• Donate sperm to barren women. (knowing you & how much you crave sex, you'd love this, you horny & randy man).

• Donate blood to bomb victims.

• Help Linda Ikeji find a very young, wealthy and handsome husband.

This Jim Iyke and his big grammar. He always tries to put all the "big words" he knows into a sentence..lol

Look at Jim Iyke (a predatory hyena in sheep's clothing) dressed up as Prophet Holy Moses.

What a mother fuc..@er where in nigeriaaa do they have anger management classes???? Lying shit head! u nor wan go jail for ya 419!

Please, what is it about people and their lack of self discipline and then they shout to the world that they are seeking help. Surely he should have the classes and if people notice then the whole anger management classes becomes apparent.

Like announcing you are about to start a diet. And?

Everyone has to announce everything these days....

I will wait and see if they are a success before congratulating anyone.

Fomsky said...

Lol. I'm sure he got wind of all the criticisms against him last week. Well, he should have taken arrogance classes too... I think he has more of that than anger... In any case, I'm happy for him.

jones said...

well done Jim. Thtas the way to go. God be with you.

This nguy thinks he is a gangstar.I have heard how he ordered his girl friend to slap a man.he is a primitive actor with no real world rating.He is list z celebrity.Nollywood is not refined industry and has produced a lot of wanabees.The only way he can cool down is going down the slammer for real.By so doing he will realise he is not the only one capable of acting but just that he is lucky.

how to make money online said...

men Good luk God be with u but dont forget who you are bro....

xtyF1 said...

WHO CARES?

i laaff ooooo!!!!

Men God be with you bro.... Iam so so so sorry

queen said...

bad bele too much for here oh...am running away abeg