RIP Agnes Ezennadozie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 May 2011

RIP Agnes Ezennadozie

The remains of Mrs Ezennadozie being received at the Government House on Thursday by the state governor of Anambra, Peter Obi. Pic: 234next
Agnes Ezennadozie was a pregnant corps member who was posted to serve in Bauchi. During the post-presidential election crisis that engulfed parts of the state, Agnes was dragged out of a police station and badly beaten. She died twelve days later from injuries sustained from that beating.

So we didn't just lose Agnes, we lost her unborn child. These animals would beat a pregnant woman?
I ask again, are these people going to die in vain?

10 comments:

Rip Agnes,our prayers to your family and friends!
Don't even know what else to say,been saying same thing for the past 2months....God help Nigeria!

Wisdom Time said...

why did she go to Bauchi. As a married or pregnant woman she should have been exempt from Service.

Its time to use Wisdom guys. W e go all the warning...Life lost is lost. blame wont get anyone back and these northerners are out for blood.

GEJ time to make a statement about this rubbish.How can Naija turn into a terror zone! Naija again!!!

chills run through my veins reading ths and imagining the pain Agnes went thru...im sure she pleaded, hoping they would show her mercy but lo...these monsters did not.

RIP Agnes,God bless you and may your family have the strength to bear this loss

rip dear. It is well. There's no more anger or tears, but i feel pity for those who did this.

j said...

Oh my word
I am speechless
a pregnant woman
why oh why?
those people shouldnt be called people they are animals
RIP gosh this has ruined my day

Chilling said...

May her soul haunt her killers and may she RIP.

Chilling said...

May her soul haunt her killers and may she RIP.

jiji said...

those animals do worst dan dis,i liv in jos so i knw wat am saying...RIP Agnes....

prettylady said...

dose who kill by d sword shall die by it so d bible tod us, ll u take d laws in2 ur hands if u ve dis guys in ur hands? its painful bt let Gods ll b done on dis issue ok...............