Ankara shoes... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 May 2011

Ankara shoes...

Someone brought some to my place recently and I couldn't bring myself to buy any. I'm still on the fence on these shoes. I mean, I think they are cute n all, but what outfit am I going to wear it with? I don't wear traditional outfits...abi can I wear these with a regular dress? I don't know, it just seems like too much work.
Thoughts?

28 comments:

Black pair of jeans, white tee

SitePaddy said...

my only problem with all dese ankara bag and shoes and blazer and everything by most 9ja designers whether big or small is dat dey want to be putting gucci price on their ankara wears or anything they sew using 9ja material. cut price and increase market. but d shoes looks ok sha. good job by d maker

linda you can wear it with daviva a dress .

R4BIZ said...

I think they look nice. Get Fashion and beauty bloggers to blog it.

Aww, the shoes are lovely! I think you can wear them with a little black dress, and seeing as you love black, c'est win-win!! I don think it would look very nice on you.
(yea, Im not a fashionista but I like to think I get style small sha :)

GFxoxo said...

With trad it will look busy cause of the patterns. I would wear wedges like these with a black dress and denim jacket and maybe red lippie :D

GFxoxo said...

With trad it will look busy cause of the patterns. I would wear wedges like these with a black dress and denim jacket and maybe red lippie :D

@ olori,actually its not just nigeria designers, its everywhere. i did come across something similar here in the us.I think whatever you do, make them the focal point of the outfit

U re indecisive about this beautiful shoes and u don't mind buying ene lawani's crappy turbans abi na head gears.? Na wa for ur dodgy taste o.

abeg linda can i get the contact of the person.i have a wedding and would love to dress around these shoes.....

vanessa

one word rubbish

tacky...Olori i feel you o. i don't know what kind of panti ankara dress some "nameless ones" (yeah i no wan yawa anyone) dey sell for $700 ..the thing tired me

contact please i love em

you dont wear traditional outfits??? may i ask the undoubtedly foolish rationale accompanying such a vapid position?

Linda Ikeji said...

@anon 10.02...question!!!

Linda Ikeji said...

and those who want contact, how do i reach u?

alleny said...

will go perfectly with jean (blue or black) and plain t-shirt.

deeflamez said...

Simple,since they usually come with lots of colors all you need to wear is something plain and simple - plain brown,black gowns or something (short, also depends on the dominant color of the accessory...it'll also go well with plain knee-length slim pants,so the trousers doesnt go all down to the ankles thereby hidding the beauty of the legs especially for those who have em...and dont forget to choose your bags carefully too...could also match with beads.

Holla at me for more advice...if you need.

VJ said...

You can wear with any plain color that fits, not some combination that will make one cry o!

genie said...

anon 10:02 u are an embodiment of stupidity and a total nincompoop.....Linda u go gurl i love d way way u replied dis goat

black dress

the shoes are quit nice. Can be worn with a lot of stuff

Loooove it, i want i want i want, and yes linda, you can wear them with lots of outfits, the key with these multi colored shoes is to pick just one color on them, and wear something that color or that goes with that color, or go neutral, black or white.

please publish the details of where we can get those shoes, thank yuh!!!!

Ajaero said...

linda i wanna buy ooo. how much abeg or how can i get to buy it

Rubbish!!

Geriee the Glamazon said...

This Is hotttt!!!

Pls reach me on 08035668167 or email eby2k1@yahoo.com am seriously interested in these... Lovely creation